You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 01 24Article 503686

Ex-NASA IT guru is new NCA boss

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

Looking forward to advance innovation. Good luck Mr. Anokye.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JUST ONE PIECE OF INGENUITY BY THE GENIUS ANOKYE PUT THE SPANNER IN THE SPOKES OF MAHAMA & EC RIGGING WHEELS. ADVICING POLLING AGENTS TO CAPTURE THE PINK SHEETS ON CAMERA AT THE POLLING CENTRES PREVENTED CHARLOTTE & AMADU SUL ...

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

I know he'll do a fantastic job. Congrats to my fellow patriot from the DMV!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and when we leave there will be nothing left except the misery and stupidity of these pepeni /ayigbe idiots who still believe we need them in their delusions and megalomanic egoistic inferior comple ...

• Response 7 years ago

Interesting . . . . . its good a majority of Akans dont share your divisive views cos thoughts like these are the reason why some African countries are torn in civil wars. There would always be people like you in society who ...

• OSEI TUTU 7 years ago

I am an Ashanti and I must say that you an an idiot. We do not need divisions.

• NICH 7 years ago

I am Akan and your statement is idiotic. We are all Ghanaians with common destiny.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

we shall see , traitors and fools who assume we are one when its clear we can never be one people with those who hate us

• Joe Blocks, N.Y. 7 years ago

I hope his faculties are ok.

• yanks 7 years ago

trump and his supporters

• OBREMPONG NY NY 7 years ago

GHANA IS ONE NATION AND INDIVISIBLE, WE ARE
    INSEPARABLE, THAT IS ALL. PLEASE REFRAIN FROM
    SUCH MENTALITY,BECAUSE THIS KIND OF BEHAVIOUR IS UN-AKAN. YOUR FORE-FATHERS
    SHOULD HAVE SCHOOLED YOU ABOUT THE GREAT
    AFFINITY A ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Bringing qualified persons into government is in the right direction but not nearly enough.Nana and his team must have goals for each ministry and be given a timetable to reach bench marks.Failure to come up with such a struc ...

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

How can those stupid ndc kids rule Ghana, they came to loot, Now we have a new serious Ghana , ndc dogs

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

Anokye Okonfo Anokye will surely make Ghana proud, Will let things happen.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Keeping Nasa equipments and polishing it or managing who has his or equipment does not make him the hero you think he is. Many kids in China and india will fool this schema many times. Ghana's data is not safe with him.

• Godwin Benoni 7 years ago

Kwasia bi ba son of assh-hol if joe anokye is NDC member would you be happy son of bitch idiotical been insignificant person

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

If Joe Anokye was in NDC he would be made flagbearer at once. The NDC presidential candidates for 2020, Namoale, Ammissah-Arthur, George Boateng etc

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, the platform Mr. Joseph Anokye setup to compile results speedily across board during the forgone elections is nothing extraordinary for one to exclaim WAAAAOW all over. In fact, it's a child's play among ten year o ...

• NICH 7 years ago

This is the attitude of the people in your part of Ghana. Nothing is extraordinary, yet when you apply common sense to knowledge it becomes special.Many innovations such as cell phone and many face book these days are not "ex ...

• GeeTee 7 years ago

spoken my words out for me.nothing is extraordinary yet hardly anything for people to show off.we must begin to appreciate success.

Next time write LOSER and not LOOSER, fool. Now, get this into you coconut head. My rant was not based so-called Ex-NASA IT guru, Mr. Joseph Anokye, his package credentials and whatnot, but the platform that he setup to compi ...

• blue xhaka 7 years ago

So should your daughter be made the NCA boss?....

• Alberto 7 years ago

He is my hero for stopping ndc rigging scheme. He can choose to sit in the office and do nothing.

• Nana Ama B! 7 years ago

And your solution is what? At least he has proven himself competent..! Where have you been the last 4 years to talk such BS?

• Anowa 7 years ago

I pent my fours teaching 10 and 12 year olds what yoouguiys are praising Anokye for and better things. Now we know what he did to fool you NPP guys praising him for something my 10 old students can do better. Come 2020 we sha ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JEALOUSY STOWAY.. FORGET MOON & MARS WE ARE HEADING FOR THE BIGGEST PLANET JUPITER. RUSSIA AND USA BETTER BE ON GUARD. WE COMING LIKE HAHAI

• kwame 7 years ago

You visit Kedjetia...bushman men ...mouth is always bigger than brain....cheap shit..his Boss is also a fake Lawyer

• Nana Ama B! 7 years ago

Eiii...Skin pain paaa ni3...LOL

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

It is immoral to fabricate derogatory lies with no basis. Why?

• shamu 7 years ago

We have seen better people than him. What is special about him? Please stop it. That is not necessary. I hope he can be able to handle the position effectively and honestly. After all, this is Ghana not America. So, he should ...

• KONONGO CONTRACTOR 7 years ago

Skin pain will kill you. Shamu, who are the better people you have seen? name one. craw into your little hole and weep, Idiot.

• atwei 7 years ago

Shamu has seen NII LANTE VANDERPUYE AND KOFI ANYIDOHO, AKA MARGARET JACKSON.

• AYITEY MALAWI (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

HAUSA MAN WOULD SAY DANDURUNWAKA......MAHAMA SHOULD COME & SEE. WE NEED LAND FOR BUSIA SPACE CENTRE. WALAAHI, I'M GETTING MY SPACE SUIT READY.

Hurry, go get it and he will successful blast you to Pluto with no return ticket. Hurrah! One man soon to be blasted off and many yet to join foolishly.

• Jojo 7 years ago

@Shamu: Please oo, I beg to ask. Those better people you've seen than him, did you see them in the NDC or just on TV? Just curious.

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Jealousy is dangerous to health, countryman.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Shamu, jealousy will kill you. No wonder America has made wise use of anyone gifted with superior brains from all over the world including Africa but stupid Black Africans hold the same caliber of people who can help to trans ...

• Osonoba Kwame 7 years ago

Brother beef up ur c.v like his and stop the useless hatred

• Dan 7 years ago

Please he is the only man heading this great office with much much more rich cv which is related to his work. I stand to be corrected in Ghana history, no one ever head this office with this great experience.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Akufo addict is continue packing zombies and crooks.

• Rastee 7 years ago

This guy worked on sub contract at NASA. He has no TS and can't work at NASA.

• AkanLand 7 years ago

What do know about subcontractors?
    Elaborate please.......

• Sorry 7 years ago

You are a big liar
    Get your facts straight
    He wasn't a contractor, He worked full time at NASA period. Do you even know what the hell you are talking about?

• Anago 7 years ago

The fact is he was working for a professional services company that had a contract at NASA to manage the WAN. Therefore that was his place of work for many years but he was not a USA Government NASA employee. Hopefully you ge ...

• kk 7 years ago

Is the chap much of a genius as being touted.........Professor Allotey made his mark at the world stage and has been known all over the world........the guy just popped up after some talks around town about hack if EC system. ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

What recognition did some of you you nincompoops give to Professor Allotey? All he got from you imbeciles was insults. You will wallow in your under-development till you fools begin to show appreciation and respect for indige ...

• Woman 7 years ago

Yes. This was the man who stole the election for the NPP This Joseph Anokey guy. So, the NDC should keep an eye on him in the next election.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Criminal hacker appointed? Eiiii, we die finish

• Kobby 7 years ago

He stopped Ndc and their gangs from South Africa for stealing our votes.
    God bless you Mr.Anokye.

• ANTI-AYIGBE 7 years ago

Kofi u see u awful ayigbe name? That's the end of ur vampire ayigbe party.. nnwan!!

• alata boy 7 years ago

Let the advance hacking begins.

• Thomas Agyare 7 years ago

Surprisingly in this 21st century, some Ghanaians are still backward and uncivilised. Why do people post comments like: Let the advance hacking begins.; rewarding the executioner. ??
    NDC supporters should start thinking abou ...

• Dealer 7 years ago

Thank you sir I wish every Ghanaian can think like u do and put party affiliation aside and think of how Ghana will be better for them and us all. Whether u hate or not u just gotta help cos it's our Ghana and not NPP OR NDC

• Bissy 7 years ago

You! You go die well well again. The days of NDC elections manipulation is over. The NDC will be in the wilderness for a generation. 40 years to be precise.

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

"The murder they wrote": Rewarding the eercutioner

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

"The murder they wrote;Rewarding the executioner

• Isaac / Uk 7 years ago

Joe Anokye you're the best.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JUST ONE PIECE OF INGENUITY BY THE GENIUS ANOKYE PUT THE SPANNER IN THE SPOKES OF MAHAMA & EC RIGGING WHEELS. ADVICING POLLING AGENTS TO CAPTURE THE PINK SHEETS ON CAMERA AT THE POLLING CENTRES PREVENTED CHARLOTTE & AMADU SUL ...

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

Advance pulling agents captured on Camera..Are you telling all pulling stations pink sheets captured in Camera?..what you don't know was how Mr NPP hired Mr Anokye to hack incoming EC data and into their secret collation cent ...

• AYIGBE MAN 7 years ago

U are very stupid ayigbe man.. there's no truth in what uve written..

• 53.99% NPP 7 years ago

T R I B A L I S M in the dark.

• alata boy 7 years ago

Yes its also called speculation. Stupid theory

• SAROUK/NIMA 7 years ago

GOOD MOVE NANA!, FINALLY GHANAIANS ARE COMING BACK HOME TO REBUILD WITH ABROAD EXPERIENCE . ALL THE GOOD CITIZENS WHO WERE CHASED AWAY BY PNDC SHOULD COME BACK TO GHANA. NO MORE INSULT AND ABUSE OF POWER.

• KIM 7 years ago

Now lets see how names like socrates, aponkye, alias and frequent users of ghanaweb will disguise and insults prominent people in this country and go free.....

• Sefwi Polo 7 years ago

No more rigging.halloo,madam Ec and co!

• Kwam 7 years ago

I hope he bring his expertise to beat on the local telecom industry, the telcos in Ghana are having a field day, they are just thieves , cheating us, un solicited adverts, High tariffs and a lot more, poor network etc

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

THIS IS THE MAN, EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS, IT IS THE HOUSE HOLD INFORMATION , IT IS NOT A HIDDEN STORY.HE WILL LIVE IT FOR LIFE.

• kojo, london. 7 years ago

Ashanteman v clever. He stopped EC from rigging elections. He will be an asset in the new government.

• anna 7 years ago

Congrats sir GOD used to stop ndc theivery

• Charley 7 years ago

Joe isn't an IT Guru at NASA. Please stop deceiving the general public. Ghanaians should wake up and call a spade a spade.

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Hey Guys wake up!!! You cannot use NASA's name on your resume (CV)like that. He is what he is and you cannot change that. Indeed there are a lot on illiterates on this forum who need a lot of education to tune up their brain ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

He resigned in February 2016 to stop EC and your NDC party one time. Did you hear Kofi Adam say, NDC's I.T failed the party.
    Hahahah Next time do clean elections. Joe Anokye has nailed all your rigging plans. He will stop al ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

SURE THESE GUY NOT NASAT EXPERT. IF WHY IN GHANA LOOKING FOR PEE NUT JOB.?

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MR. EX NASA IT GURU JOSEPH ANOKYE. YOUR ADMINISTRATION IS SUPER PERIOD. I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU WORKING. THIS IS THE COMPETENT PRESIDENT. GOOD LUCK PRESIDENT NADAA/ DR. BAWUMIA

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Yes, we are now getting the right people for the jobs. No "square pegs in a round hole" - type people at the helm.
    Good job.

• nana kojo 7 years ago

how can we encourage hackers in governance? ei hmmm. evil begat evil. more hackers to be born soon. then the national elections will split 50/50. every party shall have IT gurus who r born hackers.

• Sakawa. 7 years ago

Congratulations mate.

• Jones, UK 7 years ago

Everyone in Ghana begins to understand what really went wrong.

• Rastee 7 years ago

Online degree at UMUC.

• Sorry 7 years ago

Online degree at UMUC? You are very despicable beyond words. God deliver you from the spirit of jealousy and witchcraft in Jesus mighty name

NPP seems to get best people to occupy positions why NDC uses chaffs.

• Joseph Akumaning 7 years ago

Waiting to see results from NPP. 1 village 1 Dam.....Yeah. We need results.

Is he qualified in terms of nationalities. Is he not a US citizen by now and Im just wondering if he's a US citizen then does that mean he has to revoke his US citizenship? Just asking...

• Praba 7 years ago

If he is what is claimed, I would guess he would have had a high-level security clearance, even if he was working as a contractor at Goddard Space Flight Center in Maryland. I cannot imagine him wondering around that facility ...

• Fi 7 years ago

NASA and NIH have lots of non- citizens on contract jobs

• Cruisefox 7 years ago

We are looking forward to see you advance our communication in this Ghana our motherland. Good luck.

• Edem 7 years ago

Nothing criminal about hacking.How do you think secret service operates?

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

This guy must be investigated of the hacking of EC computers and electronic devices such as the biometric equipment, as it appears Nana Ado wants to cover up this crime by hurriedly appointing him to this position

• Odikro 7 years ago

The EC said they suspected their computers were hacked. That turned out to be just an excuse for the delay in transmitting the election results.

• Odikro 7 years ago

This bio must be an envy of the corrupt NDC, who used butchers, tailors and hairdressers in that post. Not a single person was a techie or an administrator. By the way, is the NPP government going to reduce the rates we pay c ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

IF NASA EXPECT WHY COME TO WORK IN GHANA.?

• James Blankson, Anomabu 7 years ago

EXPERT OR EXPECT?

COME AGAIN WITH YOUR QUESTION.

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Oh Africa. Don't we need the best to return home to assist in the development of the motherland?

• KKO 7 years ago

Wow that is the end of NDC electoral thievery! The NDC is finished for ever.

• OH YES 7 years ago

Ghana is moving forward with NPP, fact.
    Congratulations to Joe Anokye. Indeed, these are the human beings Ghana needs to push this country forward.
    Brilliant choice for NCA, exhilarating appointment.

• Alberto 7 years ago

NDC in trouble. They can't rig again

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Idiots!

• Zargon 7 years ago

U guys are pathetic...his current position is nothing to right home about as we've seen better so stop this guru bold shit

• Sidney 7 years ago

Good. The tone of the letter now sounds respectful and professional
    Congratulations Mr Anokye and kudos to Ursula for writing a professional letter.

• Concerned 7 years ago

The guy blocked the "ghosts" from coming home to haunt the villagers. He was the nigthmare of the NDC voting magic.

• Pinto 7 years ago

Cocaine + hackers + acid murderers + occults = Obituary Ghana. God save us!

• Princo 7 years ago

Being competence in Verbal articulation does not automatically translate into competence in actual delivery.

• harry 7 years ago

Fools you call him criminal because he helped prevent your criminality ....... no more rigging in the Ghanaian elections

• Dady Cee 7 years ago

Good players don't necessarily make a goog team.

• Eagle 7 years ago

NASA is a secret society in disguise. It's only the name we know but we don't really know what goes on behind close doors.
    They shouldn't have mentioned NASA in his CV on the web. it can endanger Ghana's politics. a word to ...

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

Mr. Anokye is a huge criminal. He was able to hack the whole eletoral mmachinery & twist the voting patterns in favour of the NPP. Were it in the USA, bet you the CIA would have dug deep into his machiavelic manipulations & g ...

• prince Asiamah 7 years ago

May you help Ghana with your new innovations, and let Jehovah lead you,and i know,it shall be well.

• mawriz 7 years ago

Let me burst your bubble here. Actually no foreign fellow will be allowed to work for NASA. Check your facts right.

• Kofi Kum 7 years ago

This man just did Excel pivot tables to collate results and he is a national HERO

• Ahuma Aku 7 years ago

For lack of knowledge my people perished

• Akora moses 7 years ago

Why didn't NDC also do it if it's as simple as you want is to believe

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

Please this guy is not an acclaimed tech guru, as been announced. This acclaimation shows Ghana way behind in information technology, all this guy did was using excel program to collate the results. The only known tech guru o ...

• Ken Kwami 7 years ago

Every data analyst in the USA,could have done this excel stuff.Ghana,we are being too cheap

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HELLO NANA ANOKYE, YOU ONLY REMIND SOME OF US ABOUT THE LEGENDARY KOMFO ANOKYE IN ASHANTI HISTORY. WELCOME ABOARD, AND MAY GOD GUARD AND GUIDE YOU ALL THE WAY. AND NEVER WORRY ABOUT THOSE THIEVES STILL CRYING OVER DECEMBER 7.

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

This guy was CISCO operator at NASA and was a junior analyst level. He holds a CISCO Certification and
    His MBA is from an online school,
    University College of University Maryland which could not be ranked among business s ...

• blue xhaka 7 years ago

Good for us then for people like yourself to monitor him and tell us where he has failed...after all Abraham Lincoln went to no regular school but taught himself to become a lawyer....in any case contribute what you have for ...

• Ben 7 years ago

One does not need a certificate to be a genius. Bill Gates and Steve Jobbs never completed college.

• Captein 7 years ago

"The letter asked the former NASA IT expert, JOSEPH ANOKYE to confirm his acceptance of the appointment at the earliest opportunity."

The above content of the letter shows an uncertainty of whether the guy was going to b ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Ei, this man again! NDC is finished oo. Buei buei buei , me Maame wo hene oo. Buei NDC, my party, is finished oo. This man has come again oo. Hmmmmmm! Let's go for Bill Gates.

• Daban 7 years ago

If he qualifies for the post,then no problem.
    Ghana needs good and experienced young persons .
    Congrats, Anokye!

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 7 years ago

Little minded people. The constitution of Ghana doesn't prohibit people like Joe if in case he holds dual nationality to be appointed NCA boss.
    Let's try to encourage our professionals who have all the necessary exposure to ...

• Abu Mohammed 7 years ago

Finally, there is hope for telecom engineers like me in politics. Allahu akbar

• ORDINARY JOE 7 years ago

Best man for the job. Ghana has always had the right people who can do, but our politicians have always prefered to appoint their cronies. This time around its going to be different. We await to seewho Nana Addo will appoint ...

• Tolash 7 years ago

Hahaha tooooo happy.

• Sister Paulina 7 years ago

Ahem..eh..please iis this the only picture available for the space man? Why is he looking menacing? Don't scare both adults and children please!

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very good appointment of you and we wish you will work very good in the good moveing of the work which you have been given,God bless you and oman ghana.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

VERY PROUD OF HIM SERVING HIS COUNTRY GHANA .