You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 12 13Article 494074

NDC falls short of one million vote target in Ashanti

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• RIP NDC 7 years ago

SO ALL THEIR NOISE,TOO SURE,ARROGANCY,PRIDE,INSULTS WERE AS A RESULTS OF THEIR SAKAWA MOTIVE AND GOD BEING SO WISE SHOWED THE WAY.AKATABONESO PERIOD HAS ENDED.ITS NOW THE TURN OF NIPA PAPA PARTY TO RESCUE GHANA FROM 419 MAHAM ...

• Yamin Alhaji -HFC vigilante . 7 years ago

The following list of people should proceed on leave . They re Ewes with no sense to manage work and people . GM Finance HFC bank - Benjamin Djoboku . Frank LAWOE toilet cleaner HFC bank . These two criminals re most tribalis ...

• Freeman kodalor - HFC vigilante . 7 years ago

Ewes inward looking cause NDC defeat.
    Prosecute Ewes and jail them. LAWOE The following list of people should proceed on leave . They re Ewes with no sense to manage work and people . GM Finance HFC bank - Benjamin Djoboku . ...

• Tawiah 7 years ago

HFC is a private Bank so you cannot witch hunt anyone to proceed on leave biaaaa! Shame on you. If the Ewes you mentioned weren't good enough, their bosses wouldn't have them there in the 1st place. They seem to me, to be mor ...

• Jamez4 7 years ago

Kofi Adams (Kofi Adamu) said the NDC lost the elections due to some IT problems. We it turns out that their transmission software was actually a hack to massage the polling station results to obtain their desired outcome irre ...

• #JDMIsGoneForever 7 years ago

NDC tell your communicator to stop the lies. I guess you don't want to learn from your arrogance and lies. Before her declaration though the country was left on tenterhooks as the EC went completely silent 12 hours after elec ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

US Congressman Chaka Fattah sentenced to decade in prison.rt with his lawyers after the sentencing
    Veteran US Congressman Chaka Fatah has been sentenced to 10 years in prison over charges including racketeering, bribery, mo ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

The NDC was just naive to be talking about a million votes in NPP’s WORLD BANK. And when they talked t loud they were punished by taking a way two of what they already had.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

They were just planning to rig that votes. Who are those one million ppl? Mahama kronfour! Next time you will learn sense.

They could not rigged the election thats why.

• Sly 7 years ago

You've done Mr. Give the NPP chance to demonstrate policies and procedures with competent for Oman Ghana .

• Odikro 7 years ago

500,000 out of a targeted 1 million. The last time I did arithmetic in primary school, that looks like 50%.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

That is how they were fooled by the party executives in the region to get more money at the neglect of other regions such as the Volta region that could have given them more votes,they took the people for granted,instead of s ...

• capt Eziator 7 years ago

You people were playing yentie obiaa song,and the opposition song was awurade kasa,so God has spoken.

NDC should know by now that spin-doctoring does not work in a situation when government policies deprive people of their daily bread and dignity. Voters used their thumb power to end the IMF imposed suffering policies which w ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Some people have been called to go for their medicals that is, the contract staff who have been in the system for 8-5years for perminent appointment letter(s) within 3 weeks of NDC government to go.But some have been den ...

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Enough of the propaganda n lies.were the NDC officials thinking Ghana belongs to them???? Massa Ghanaians are gradually descerning

• Ice Kenkey 7 years ago

There are no animals in Ashanti Region!!!!

• Yiadom 7 years ago

NDC DEVICE A PLAN WITH NPP CHAIRMAN TO BRING MORE FAKE BAILOT PAPERS TO FILL THE BOXES BUT WAS EXPOSED AT THE HOTEL, GUYS REMEMBER.

• David 7 years ago

It's bcos all the ndc supporters didn't vote , unlike the case in the npp. But come 2020 we will vote in our numbers to kick away that dwarf

• Mikky 7 years ago

Massa NDC Go stay opposition for 16 yrs ..mark it and let all live to see..

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Yes you will vote for poultry feed mahama and lose again.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

David let me tell you, GHANIANS ARE NOT FOOLS TO WASTE THEIR PRECIOUS TIME on your USELESS and Tribalistic NDC

• Abena Amofoaa 7 years ago

#David I'm so sorry for you if you a human being will be ruled by a dwarf so what is your worth huh? This means you are also a dwarf because dwarfs' rule dwarves. I rest my case wai David

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Very funny, 1.5m votes for what work done in the country. My peoples wake up! P/NDC has rule us for 27 years now,almost half the years after independence .they are the real reason for Ghana's woes.the next 19 years is for NPP ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa u are human with a dwarf as your president. Gyimii who told u that 2020 nonsense? Npp for the next 19 years to equal P/NDC 27 wasted years after we will compare

• Asiedu Aponkye 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur's estimates are so off. No wonder our economy is in such poor shape. This is what happens when such a man in charge of a whole nation's economy.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The KATH-Abuakwa road in Kumasi (including the Sofoline interchange) which was started before 2008, is still uncompleted. The Mahama administration started the Kwame Nkrumah and Kasoa interchanges, completed them and displaye ...

• MAN 7 years ago

I BLAMED THE LOST ON NDC COMMUNICATORS;REGIONS LIKE G/A; B/R; B/R; C/R AND N/R NOT PERFORMING WELL.ALSO LACK OF SECURITY OF VOTE RESULTS TRANSMISSION AND SUPERVISION AT THE ELECTION POST .

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

One million vote in Ashanti region, hahahaha n who is going to vote for NDC??? You think you can take Ghanaians for granted or fools.NDC will come to power after 30years

• ASIKO 7 years ago

ASHANTIS CAN NEVER EVER VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO CAN'T BRING PROGRESS INTO THEIR LIVES,NO MATTER WHERE THE POLITICIANS COME FROM AND THAT IS THE WISEST WAY TO VOTE. ASHANTIS REJECTED THEIR OWN KUTU ACHEAMPONG. LET'S ALL IMITATE T ...

• truth on Decemsaber 11:2016:08:30 7 years ago

Asico can you explain how Ashantis rejected Achampong ?if they saw what Afrifa did and nickname Okatakyie. ok if they rejected Achampong then their reason ll be in favour of Busia. for that was the same CIA government. that w ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Thieves go home ????,Asiedu Nkatia

• truth on Decemsaber 11:2016:801 7 years ago

NDC can't win against CIA what happen in USA is the same happen in Gambia and Ghana. if you want to bring goodies to Africa you are an enym to CIA. but Npp has been allieans to CIA from the independent. what Dr Nkrumah is wha ...

• K k saliu 7 years ago

Stop your silly and nonsense making you are over...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

They just voted on tribal lines and apart from that there isn't too much to worry because if a sitting president could be hooted at in kumasi the strong hold of NPP then what would be the out come of the results in Ashanti re ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Thank you people of LA Dadekotopon for voting BBC NEWS!!!!!!! Amasa Namoale out of parliament. It is not a place for TRIBAL POLITICS, PROPAGATION OF DIVISION and SUPPORTING PEOPLE WHO HAVE LOOTED STATE FUNDS (like Woyome) Tha ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Arrogant NDC especially Asiedu Nketia, Ayidoho and Kofi Adams get away with your foolishness.

• HASSAN, Tamale 7 years ago

The elephant is back from the bush, and I miss Arthur Kennedy.

• ZAKARIA NURUDEEN DENKERI 7 years ago

THERE ARE 53 REASON WHY WE LOST THE ELECTION . LET PLAN FOR 2020....

The 700,000 fake, dead, underage , NHIS registers on register that were deleted probably stopped them

• Ghanaba Yaw 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketsia have you seen your end because instead of telling Mahama the truethy, you chose to be talking lies and always talking as if Ghana belongs to you. Check yourself well because that was one of the causes of the ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

THE NDC ELECTION POST-MORTEM ANALYSIS LACKS CLARITY AND OBJECTIVITY. COMPLACENCY IS ONE OF THEIR PROBLEMS . "WE HAVE DONE THIS , WE HAVE DONE THAT ; ALL WERE NON EXISTING. THEY ONLY LISTENED TO KWASI PRATT , NATIONAL CORRUPT ...

• Obroni Kawiri 7 years ago

Look at that ugly black monkey. Ha is this the face of ghana politics. Bald no teeth no brain and unshaven with too little education. This guy doesn't even know when his hat is back to front . Ghana wants brains not bronze

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

Ashantis don't have short memory as mahama thought about Ghanaians! Ashantis could never forget about the tribal insults, discrimination in terms of political appointments, projects etc. The NHIS discriminatory policy in the ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

After ndc party won the last election with better Ghana bulshit they moved to another Ghana thinking they have made it to the top with insults ye3 tie obia corruption economic hardship dumsor you name ...

• African patriot 7 years ago

Ghana web need to remove that ugly looking man name Ellen degenerate from its advertisement page since get sick looking picture is inconsistent with African values and women standard of beauty. Is Ghana web promoting lesbian ...

• African patriot 7 years ago

Stop worrying about the Ewes and protect your culture from this sick American colonized religion and lesbianism. Our focus must be economics and cultural integrity. White cultural imperialism will promote cultural degeneracy ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

The fake thump printed ballot papers hidden at the hotel in Kumasi , been sponsored by DCOP KOFI Boakye was their target, fools and thieives.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Just Look at this idiot, a mouse that is on a hunger strike. Get ready to return all the money you stole.

• chigri 7 years ago

You fool others not ashantis.

• cee on Dec 15,2016 7 years ago

l agree with you my brother Ashanti's are not fools.

• cee on Dec 15,2016 7 years ago

Ashanti's will not vote for N.D.C, because they are corrupt.

• Pops 7 years ago

LOOK AT HIS DEVILISH FACE HIS HORNS ARE PROTRUDING OUT HIS FORE HEAD, UGLY SHIT. HE POCKETED THE CAMPAIGN MONEY WHEN CLEARLY MAHAMA IS LÒOSING HE IS PROCLAIMING MAAMA IS CRUISING TO VICTORY. DECEIPTFUL BASTARD TRYING TO CAU ...

• kwaloa 7 years ago

Let our.leadees be truthful in whatever message they put out there.
    Must be void of lies.
    God doesn't like this

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 7 years ago

FACE FACTS AND STOP BLAMING WRONGLY.
    THE NDC LOST THE ELECTIONS BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT RIG AS USUAL. NPP CLOSED MOST OF THE LOOPHOLES THAT THE NDC "STEALERS" HAVE BEEN USING TO RIG ELECTIONS IN THEIR FAVOUR. THOSE LOOPHOLES ...