You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 12 08Article 493032

We haven't received any result from constituency collation centers- EC

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

You have folks on the ground, what feed back are you getting from them? This is not good enough.

• K Quarter Awutu S 7 years ago

They don't want to bring it. Go home.
    NPP won

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

Ghanaians have joined naija, gamnia, britain, usa,.Italy and Canada by voting for change.....

Author:- ...AGBESI KWESI .....
    After 19 years of P/NDC rule they could not construct even 1cm of tarred road in Koforidua Zongo even though these zongo people have faithfully been voting for the Akatamanso. What about Kofori ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EDWARD MAHAMA HAS OFFICIALLY CONGRATULATED NANA AKUFFO ADDO

Please who hv Ben Ephson e no. ?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

Article 493059 SEARCH LOGIN
    General News of Thu, 8 Dec 20166
    Baba Jamal falls to NPP hairdresser Mercy Ama Sey in Akwatia
    Read Article
    Your Comment:
    Subject: Your Name:
    Comments
    zel on Dec 8, 06:13
    aaagyei, ndc yawa ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE GHANA ARMED FORCES AND POLICE MUST PLACE IBRAHIM MAHAMA UNDER HOUSE ARREST FOR MOVING CASH AND ARMS AROUND TO BRIBE AND INTIMIDATE EC OFFICIALS AND TECHNICAL RESULT TRANSMITTERS TO CHANGE THE RESULTS. THIS IS TREASON

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SHE BETTER START ANNOUNCING THE RESULTS BEFORE WE HIT THIER OFFICES, FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND THE STREETS TO DEMAND THE WILL OF VOTERS TO BE RESPECTED

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SHE BETTER START ANNOUNCING THE RESULTS BEFORE WE HIT THIER OFFICES, FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND THE STREETS TO DEMAND THE WILL OF VOTERS TO BE RESPECTED

• KEEP FIT 7 years ago

EH!! EC chair, I smell something fishy. 24 HOURS AFTER ELECTIONS AND A SINGLE CERTIFIED RESULTS FROM YOUR OUTFIT ARE NOT OUT. THIS IS INDEED WORRYING. EVEN IF OUR PARTY IS LOOSING JUST BRING IT OUT.LET SEE WHAT NPP CAN ALSO ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

What a mess

• Hollandey 7 years ago

Charlotte you are fired

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

This is not right

• Kachina 7 years ago

This Charlotte is not good. She will speak up
    She will pull the results out.
    No matter how long we have to wait.

• GBAGBOOUTJAMMEHOUTGOODLUCKOUTJMOUT 7 years ago

The change of guards is happening right now from Mahama to Akufo Addo.
    After that is done Ghanaians should get ready for the announcement of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo, as the President-elect of the sovereign and democratic ...

• Grayson 7 years ago

You can't keep the results till next week

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

Mrs Charllote Osei,please release the outcome of the elections immediately since your credibility is at stake.Let your outward beauty be conformable to decisions that you may take with respect to the general elections.

• Bolga soldier 7 years ago

Your secret boyfriend John Mahama has lost the elections.. Call him to concede defeat and stop your nonsense. Nkwasia sem akwa

• Listowel 7 years ago

May God's will alone be done

• FREEDOM AND JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL 7 years ago

I AM TAKING THIS OPPORTUNITY TO CONGRATULATE MADAM CHARLOTTE OSEI AND THE EC, AND THE ENTIRE GHANAIAN ELECTORATE FOR A AN OVERWHELMINGLY SUCCESSFUL, DEMOCRATIC, AND PEACEFUL ELECTIONS EVER IN THE HISTORY OF THE 4TH REPUBLIC! ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Remember some people makes announcement based on tribal lines,Lets wait EC is the only one mandated to announce results.Some years back a group of people did the same thing that brought confession everywhere in Ghana. PLEASE ...

• Joseph,London 7 years ago

Mama has lost the result

• Nana Aba 7 years ago

So the EC has not yet even received those votes that were cast in Accra?

• Afofranto 7 years ago

be very careful madam. u cant rig the elections

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

Go ahead and let the people feel good about your leadership.do not leave them in suspension ,it is clear ,,,,,,,,,,,,who is the presumed winner.

• Kofi Oduro 7 years ago

Does America have the EC?
    I think no.
    Thanks to technology that now we are all electoral commissioners.

• SOCIAL WHIP 7 years ago

What a hell is this? Several hours after national elections, the EC has no collated results for the people that paid them for that purpose. Wow, wow, wow. EC is acting like declaring election results is a difficult job to do. ...

• Love 7 years ago

This is shameful.you have forgotten that you said elections our won at the pulling stations. That is exactly what as happened.

• Amali 7 years ago

NPP are liars. We know you.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei change has come you better do not fuck up

• Kennedy._usa 7 years ago

This is not the best at all after 9 hours the EC is saying they have not as yet got a single collated result?.

• BB 7 years ago

You may delay the results but eventually you will announce. All the political parties know the results now so just hurry up and end the tension in the air.

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

After 6 hours, some certified results should be available.

• Toyota 7 years ago

How long does it take to electronically transmit data? Don't take us for fools. Ten hours after close of voting is just too long to transmit data from collation centres to the EC.

• JDiM always dim 7 years ago

Time to admit what everyone knows, Mahama has lost.

• P. Osei 7 years ago

Shame on you. What the hell is going on?

• kk 7 years ago

Declare certify results

• Freddy 7 years ago

SHAMELESS CHARLOTTE

Finally we've reached our destination.Congratulations Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo the next Ghana's President.

• Kofi Koomson 7 years ago

Do you expect EC to manufacture the results when it's not ready?

• porpis 7 years ago

weather u like it or not NPP won

• pops 7 years ago

I have much respect for the EC Chairperson but it looks as if she lags behind in everything and anything. Whats the duty of our men on the ground?

• Adwoa 7 years ago

I'm happy for Nana our next president

• Skuffour 7 years ago

Father in Jesus name ,there was no Hope but because you care for us you Lead us to vote with your kindly light .We thank .We pray and commit the choose one into your hands ,He is ever ready to use all what you,ve given to us ...

Elections are won at the polling stations. What is preventing the EC from releasing the results? If they try anything stupid, they will regret!

• God is with us 7 years ago

Gentleman lets not make any press release by each candidates distract our attention.lets make the betterment of our nation a priority.God is gradually redeeming our nation from mismanagement and unaccountable governance.Figh ...

• Awal 7 years ago

God has chosen a the next leader of Gh already let's just be patient for the few hours ahead , what is written is written. Lessons were learn in 2012 .

• Zuarungu Atindana 7 years ago

Attention fellow Ghanaians whatever you do Mahama will be the winner.

• otuo 7 years ago

S33 wo y3 aboaa paa

• Kofi Boakye 7 years ago

Ashawo you dare not pull a fast one because your pussy will cry

• Ib 7 years ago

There are Party reps in the EC strong room and other observers, so we shd know dey can't just say something like that on their own.

• SIKA NO WO H3 7 years ago

The look on the EC Chair's face in the picture comes across like, how much will you pay Mahama? It's like going to an office in the Ministries and the official looking at your face or somewhere and saying in his or her head, ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

EC is worthless, taxpayer money is used to fund such a useless organization full of red tape, these guys do jot even qualify to clean toilets.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• More 7 years ago

Charlotte.Charlotte.charlotte.the world is.Watching.u come.out.John mahama incompetent insensitive disgrace foolish thief murder killings can't help you

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

World powers must get involved quick
    This is serious

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Peace Council must Act now

• Toyota 7 years ago

Eh, madam! Do not throw our dear Ghana into chaos. Your boss lost the elections because Ghanaians do not trust him. Respect the wish of the people!

• Stenash 7 years ago

Results are won at the polling station.Dats what we were told.Nana aba

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

It is clear that the EC boss deserves apology from all those who doubted her ability to organize the 2016 election of Ghana successfully. God Bless Ghana.

• Igp 7 years ago

Maamie Alata Charlotte talks too much. She is always jumping the ship. 9 clear hours and counting; and she says results from constituency centers are yet to be received by her out fit. Meanwhile she has claimed a successful ...

• otuo 7 years ago

Ec can chew da results we holding proof we tank God 4 showing ndc he's alive

• SAA 7 years ago

Madam our eyes are open and red for change if you try to rig this election fire go enter under you.. You think we are joking.. We want change we changing mahama rigging cant help him this time.. # Nana aba #

• Captain 7 years ago

Ahhhhhh,it may be true da something dey Ben efsons place da dey always use to do de tricks. EC we all monitored n knew where the trend is going. Please, ec don't follow their bad ways.

Open your eyes and do the proper thing.Change is coming.You can't save the thieves they've been caught red handed.

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

This country is really really sick.You guys shut down your website on such an important day without completing your basic duty to the country?

• Mike 7 years ago

Yeah! Is shocking that the EC's website is shut down!!!! Hmmmm
    Ei Ghana!!!

• joe 7 years ago

my questing is, if you dont respect the law how do you enforce the law? hmmmm

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Ndc is loosing big time

• Frank 7 years ago

Stop telling lies. If we in our local centers have some information, how much more you.

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

This not fair.What do take Ghanaians for?Declare NPP since its obvious.

• Afia 7 years ago

BOSS LADY what are you waiting for....Ghanaians has spoken declare the winner is glaring ,showing. Thou shall not steal put it in the right place. Change has arrived

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

Ghana democratic systems is doomed now Ghana is heading to dictatorship

• Y jamal 7 years ago

You and who will do that,Fool say you will hit not we will hit the office and flagstaff house. Ghana is for peace of you don't understand something go to court and stop causing confusion in the country

• Abenaa 7 years ago

Tell us why you have not received these results. Do you have any time frame for the submission of these results? We are anxiously waiting for your declaration. Delays will generate suspicion and opportunity for tampering with ...

• Ghana must know 7 years ago

Delays are dangerous, Ghanaians have spoken and nothing anybody can do about it. Ec must beware that any attempt to twist and turn the results will never be accepted. We want one Ghana, a peaceful Ghana for Christ sake. CHARL ...

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 7 years ago

If the EC tries any fishy thing to manipulate or change the election result,i promise her with my life,she will be a dead woman walking.She travels with Mahamah or sometimes with ndc officials to discuss how to rub the elect ...

• king solomon 7 years ago

elections in africa are not credible, i will never vote again in Africa from king solomon

• Ghana 7 years ago

That was a lie from Charlotte Osei's big mouth.

Now Charlotte, you can keep your results! Ofui!!!! Continue auditing the over-voting!