You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 12 05Article 492413

Retrieved thumb-printed ballot papers fake – DCOP Kofi Boakye

Read Comments Comments (111)

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is robbing other Ghanaians to pay Western Gonjas. I only blame Voltarians for bringing him to power yet when every Voltarian moves from Accra to their hometown they are confronted with at least Three Toll Booths over a ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

How much is the cost of groves to prevent contamination.

• Kofi, Ketu 7 years ago

Kofi please do your job and DO NOT work to please others. I don't blame you for you did not earn your promotion but it was offered.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Who is this police commander fooling. Of course the ballot papers found will be counterfeits of originals. Instead of giving this childish excuse he should be investigating the thumb prints to trace these nation destroyers

• True Talk 7 years ago

This man is supposed to be a police commander for a whole region in Ghana. His days are numbered, back to being a private in a few days. God is great we will find all these FAKE ballot papers.

• True Talk 7 years ago

There are biometric machines that scan and match millions of thumb prints in minutes. We will verify every ballot paper cast in Ghana if need be. Mahama and his NDc are wasting their time faking ballots.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Instead of commencing criminal investigations, the police are denying what is a true story. All the security forces can cover for Mahama and his NDC, but we will over come. They are finished. Bye bye

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Whom did the Police Commissioner retrieved those fake ballot boxes from? Those boxes could have find thier way into real ballot boxes and notorious NDC would have counted them as their votes.

• Adu 7 years ago

JM Toasoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• COCAIN TURNED KONKONTE by police 7 years ago

If pure cocain was turned out to be KONKONTE by the police no wonder this genuine ballot papers were declared fake by the same police.

• FBA kontor 7 years ago

If pure cocain was turned out to be KONKONTE by the Ghana police genuine ballot papers be transformed into fake ballot papers by the same police.

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

THERE ARE ALWAYS FAKE CURRENCIES IN CIRCULATION AND BEING USED. THEY MAY BE FAKE BUT IF THEY HAVE NOT BEEN FOUND THEY MIGHT HAVE BEEN COUNTED. ONCE COUNTED AND ADDED THAT WILL BE IT. THERE IS NO WAY THE EC WILL BE GOING BACK ...

• Abena 7 years ago

His days are numbered because he speak boldly. Shame on NPP.

• Queen 7 years ago

FAKE OR NOT FAKE-WHY SHOULD ANYBODY CONCEIVE THIS IDEA OF PRINTING AND THUMBPRINTING BALLOT PAPERS

• MP 7 years ago

How can Asiedu Nketia be worth $89 million and Jerry Rawlings is almost broke??

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Nketia invested in block business, Rawlings invested in Nsawam cannery. Nketia saved the proceeds and Rawlings spent on chinchinga, hehehehe, so go figure.

• Leave Voltarians Alone 7 years ago

Who told u fools Jerry is broke. Go n check the richest men in Ghana n the richest families in Ghana. Your eyes will pop like popcorn

• Asempa 7 years ago

The papers are supposed to be fake. That's the point of rigging. Dumbass Kofi Boakye.

• WHAT IS KOFI BOAKYE TRYING TO PROVE? 7 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE SHOULDN'T INSULT OUR INTELLIGENCE AT ALL. YANI ABRE PAA. IT DOESN'T MATTER WHEN CRIMINALS ARE ARRESTED WITH COUNTERFEIT CEDIS OR VISA STAMPS AND PASSPORTS . IT REMAINS A SERIOUS CRIME SO LONG AS THE NDC HAD A MOTI ...

• KEKELI 7 years ago

NPP DIRTY TRICKS. ONE TOUCH FOR MAHAMA. THEY ARE DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE BUT THEY WILL NOT AND CANNOT PREVAIL. NPP CROOKS LIARS.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Samira Bawumia political stage in insulting President Mahama is UN-ISLAMIC and out of place in Northern CULTUREs for a WOMAN towards elders. This has infuriated a lot of well meaning Islamic faithful and northerners, and turn ...

U r a fool infact a stupid fool u r

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nana and his npp are total useless and hopeless, kaii

• T and T 7 years ago

U are not a good citizen, do U not care?
    I want a free and fair elections to show to the world that we are civilized. We can only progress when majority of the citizens become civilized and move from darkness into light.

• T and T 7 years ago

Again the president and his general secretary have no comments.

• sam Y 7 years ago

Nonesense!!!! so if they don't vote for Npp then that person is not a good citizen or uncivilized? u people are very intolerant n that explains why u are in opposition. ..

• HONESTY 7 years ago

No groves to prevent contamination. And what was the essence of the Media and contributing some of the evidence to journalists.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

We are watching them closely! Thieves

• John 7 years ago

Mahama up till now does not understand what is happening around him, not surprising though looking at how far he can see. He is leaving office. How is what he has to determine, either in peace or pieces. Priod

• Adu 7 years ago

This is NPP planted. So the room in question has not got an occupant....Every hotels keep records of occupants and that includes contact addresses. So assuming the story is true. As educated as you are, you could not even li ...

• Sarah Acquah 7 years ago

Indeed is very true that the president and his NDC are corrupted...This year ,we need change....Ghanaians must amalgamate and vote for a change...

Who did that and what is the motive for that?

• Millabee 7 years ago

Another fake story by the NPP to create tension. NPP is just preparing the grounds to reject the outcome of the election if they loose.

• Yaw, Germany 7 years ago

Npp plot to discredit JM. God is in control always.

• Kotey 7 years ago

Wontumi is a danger to Ghana's democracy and must be brought to order otherwise he will bring confusion in the Ashanti region.

no one has a constitutional right to shout “Fire!” in a crowded theater when no fire is pre ...

• KWAKU GBLOENAWO 7 years ago

We cannot be afraid of violence and allow idiots like Wontumi to act above the law. Such impunity must be nipped in the bud promo! If he is let loose under the guise of conducting investigations, it will get worse on election ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

FROM BUGRI NAABA BRIBERY , FAKE GUNS SEIZED & PRESENT THUMB PRINT BALLOTS NOTHING WORKS FOR THEIR PROPAGANDA MACHINERY OF THIS VICIOUS AKUFFO ADDO

4 MORE FOR PEACE LOVING JM & AMMISAAH ARTHUR & THE NDC

Comment: AKYEM ...

• King 7 years ago

NPP is a disgraceful political party,
    Useless people in Ghana, very uncultured and uncivilise NPP people like wontumi and Kennedy Agyapong thinks they are smart

• kwame 7 years ago

THIS HAPPENS WHEN YOUR LEADERSHIP IS A CROOK. ONE LAWYER ONE LOST CERTIFICATE.

• tim 7 years ago

THEY ARE AS FAKE AS THE NPP.SHAME ON YOU ALL.

• GOV 7 years ago

So the DPO is satisfied that two days to election you have fake ballot papers going around what if they end up being counted by corrupt election officials Ghana is so wonderful.

• King 7 years ago

NPP is too desperate to win power but
    JM TOASO

• Kwasiani. 7 years ago

The NDC put Mahama in charge of the party to deceive Ghanaians so that they can do their thieving. He looks innocent but deep down very evil and the idiot followers are blinded while they use the foolish communication team to ...

• KWAKU GBLOENAWO 7 years ago

A few months ago I wished JDM out because things were hard for me BUT as things stand now, I have come to realize that all his woes were from this bogus NPP led by Akuffo Addo.
    JDM didn't create dumsor, Woyome started with K ...

• TMKN 7 years ago

You are an idiot and you insult the intelligence of Ghanaians if you think we buy into your gabble! Care for your country and not your pocket!! Posterity and God will judge you, wicked person!
    You don't ask yourself who pai ...

• Abubakar Abdul Samad 7 years ago

What happened ro the operator of the said hotel Mr. DCOP? If the owner can't be traced

• Awunatey 7 years ago

A known assistant of Wontumi booked the room for his alleged business partner and stayed in the room with a fair lady for two hours. He dropped the bags containing the papers and Wontumi later brought the police to ransack th ...

• RAO 7 years ago

The ballot papers cannot be anything else but fake as the voting for the general public will only take place on the 7th December. The issue is equivalent to being caught in possession of counterfeit money. The are is to decei ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY WANT TO PLUNG GHANA INTO WAR BUT IT DOES NOT WORTH IT TO DIE FOR A FAKE LAWYER WHO HAS DODGED ALL PRESIDENTIAL DEBATES TO EXPLAIN HIS ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY AND ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM. ANOTHER FOOL IS WONTUMI

• DEAR 7 years ago

NPP IS PANICKING.

• MANUEL GOODLUCK JNR 7 years ago

There is nothing like fake in the face of NDC, if these papers were able to reach its destination, will you call it fake.
    There are a lot of thumb printed papers which are not fake, they are using these as camouflage. T ...

• loe Togbe 7 years ago

DCOP Kofi Boakye's response to this is unacceptable. How can he just call it fake? I think he shouldn't just rubbish it off but should investigate further because the whole incident should have a purpose and what is it?

• osei canada 7 years ago

Wuntumi is a MADMAN he is the one kept the boxes in the hotel and later call Police. Thus NPP for you.

• Tk 7 years ago

Fake?so what was purpose for this so called fake ballot papers

• True Talk 7 years ago

Ballot papers thumb printed for John Dramani Mahama were found. This is the end of the road for the corrupt and incompetent Mahama. Instead of governing properly he is doing what he is good at - STEALING!!!!

• Abongo 7 years ago

Hahahaha NPP colonial political tactise. Ghana is just tosmartbthus time for this type political games. Shame NPP

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

ANY ARRESTS MADE? WHO ARE THE PEOPLE BEHIND IT?

• True talk 7 years ago

Com.Kofi Boakye you are professional so behave like one,why you seem not happy about someone who has raised alarm about something suspicious,he the chairman of the region and every one knows how Africa election can be rigged ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

This was a test run by NDC. they will sneak in the real ballot papers on the blind side of NPP. The Commissioner of Police, Kofi Boakye definitely knows about this plot.

• kumasi boy 7 years ago

Press Release: NPP assertion of Thumb printed Ballots scandalous

The attention of Madison Lodge has been drawn to images and videos circulating on social media, alleging that thumb printed ballot papers were found in our ...

• jm 7 years ago

I believe these are for public education other than that what do they think they're meant for.....toaasooooo jm

• Clement 7 years ago

The question is can they be used to rig the elections?

• THWARTTHERIGGING 7 years ago

Mahama can see clearly he has lost the elections and he together with Kofi Portuphy and Asiedu Nketia have moved into overdrive in their rigging agenda. According to the DCOP of Ashanti Region, intelligence has revealed there ...

• Awunatey 7 years ago

Press Release: NPP assertion of Thumb printed Ballots scandalous

The attention of Madison Lodge has been drawn to images and videos circulating on social media, alleging that thumb printed ballot papers were found in our ...

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

The issue is who printed those ballots, who thumb printed them, and who brought them to the hotel and what were they intended for? In the heat of counting ballots, nobody would have realized they were fake or not and would ha ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Even some fake money can be in circulation for years and used as legal tender,before it is detected.How much more fake ballot papers which will be used for only one election.
    At least these fake thumbprinted ballot papers a ...

• Bentil 7 years ago

How many times do you have to use fake cash before you get caught. Its good tbey are caught now before the d day. Ndc akronfo)

• Dessie 7 years ago

Fake news as well: conspiracy theories: arranged purported stories.An attempt to find blame game if on lost election: Attempt to create chaos , all because Akuffo Addo want to be president Akuffo Addo presidency is doomed and ...

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

The police must go beyond the papers being fake. Fake things are close to what we call original?
    Who were behind this whole thing???? What were these papers intended for???.
    I beg the police not to kill this case here.... ...

• aportoryiwa 7 years ago

my question is that can these thumbprinted ballots not be serialized afterwards and mixed with the originals for counting in view of the fact that 5% extra ballots are given to each polling station?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 7 years ago

Such a daring conspiracy will have to involve polling station agents including NPP agents, the security agents and EC officials. The ballot boxes are transparent and are emptied and counted at the polling stations. Which idio ...

• Tk 7 years ago

There is no such thing as fake.It was ment for purpose.Kofi you shouldn't follow the ndc Blindley.

• oppong london 7 years ago

so fake and that is the end of story,isn,t it ? this will never happen,ndc has opened the chance for nana addo and npp never ever to accept any results in favour of ndc ,period is as simple as abc.

• North 7 years ago

Cheap, I mean cheap tactics by the NPP to convince their supporters in case they loose the election. That village moron called regional chairman is behind this. He will not succeed in setting the country ablaze.

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

Oh NPP, is that what your mere O Level holder, and Gold dealing Fraudster Wontumi could plot such a fake scene to create anarchy. After NPP had been walloped in the elections. Tell Wontumi to be wise and plan better plots, o ...

• palato 7 years ago

Hmmm I weep for this useless group calling itself npp. It is sad

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Arrest bewimia n wuntumi they are behind this nonsense, fools

• Frank 7 years ago

I IMMEDIATELY DISMISSED THIS FAKE NEWS. TRULY, WUNTOMI IS THE BRAIN BEHIND. JM TOASOOOOOOOOOOOO

• North 7 years ago

Found in NPP stronghold. Interesting. DCOP Kofi Boakye is a brilliant and experience officer and will not be fooled by the NPP unless.......... well left for your judgment.

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 7 years ago

Mahama, how long do you want to be robbing Ghanaians. You robbed us of our money nearly 5 years ago and Insha Allah, it will not happened again. Walashi!!! No way will I lose my money I paid Ghana International Airways. I tru ...

• T.K. 7 years ago

IT was a diabolic mission and there shouldn't be any excuse please.

• aportoryiwa 7 years ago

my question is that can these thumbprinted ballots not be serialized afterwards and mixed with the originals for counting in view of the fact that 5% extra ballots are given to each polling station? the ink used to thumbprint ...

• Tradition 7 years ago

Why always the Ashanti region? hmmm

• Myles 7 years ago

people are really dumb. very dumb and I can see a lot.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

The story in inconclusive. It's been confirmed the ballot paper are fake. What about the allegation that they were thumb-printed for Mahama?? That was not mentioned in the report, why??

• kwame 7 years ago

Who ever Trump painted this and is on the voters registee will have him self to blame.

• Abena 7 years ago

Desperate Wontumi. Just wanted to create insults for Mahama.

• KWAKU 7 years ago

of course it will be fake, Kofi paa do you have to waste your time to tell us.But it can be added for counting purposes

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

The NDC has said it hopes to make inroads in the Ashanti region; an NPP strong-hold. Now if only we can let common sense prevail we may find out those behind the fake ballot forms. But it takes childish twerps to jump to conc ...

• ******** 7 years ago

The papers being fake says nothing about its intended purpose. Yes it not part of the papers printed by the EC, fair enough but why would someone spend money to print these fake papers at this point in time? The police must i ...

• Hae 7 years ago

Oh dear

• jerry 7 years ago

where the report is coming from there is no thought because they can go extra by laying against the government. 2 they said kwasi pratt may need ambulance on the voting day do they made any plan for the EMTs for the spa ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WOE BITIDES GHANA IF WONTUMI'S PARTY IS ALLOWED TO COME TO POWER. HE WILL EVEN SLAP ASANTEHENE AND NANA ADDO WILL LET HIM GO SCOTT FREE

• KYFF 7 years ago

The evil doers are at it again. God save Ghana

• serious man 7 years ago

Mr police officer if you see me with bags full of Gh¢50.00 fake notes will you arrest me? so why not act now to get the perpetrators question and be punished. I mean President Mahama and his NDC people. BNI, CID, INTERPOL ET ...

• Isaac USA 7 years ago

Take 10 samples and do a finger prints analysis and yu will get them.If the facilities for that is not in Ghana send it to the USA or South Africa.The EC needs to bare the cost since its reputation is at stake.And there s ...

foolish man weep for yourself not voltarians

• obi 7 years ago

master a ballot paper has no fake mr DCOP ,where did they get it from

• apos 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye added that the police will still continue with investigations despite the materials being confirmed to be fake.
    WHAT DOWES THS MEAN ? TS FAKE BECASE EC SAYS SO OR YO WLL NVESTGATE BEFORE COMNG OT

• Citizen 7 years ago

Are you kidding me, Kofi Boakye?
    Fake ballot papers ha? Ghanaians are not as dumb as you are. Your job is on the line when Nana comes to power. As a DCOP, you are supposed to know better. So according to your definition, hol ...

• MA 7 years ago

AH AH AH , NO INVESTGATONS ?EMOM GHANA PAA DIERR

• john 7 years ago

FAKE OR NOT FAKE THERE WERE TUMB PRINTED BALLOT PAPPERS. WHAT WAS IT INTENDED FOR ?

• Sarah Acquah 7 years ago

Shame on you too for not opening your eyes well to see the truth in this matter....NDC is nothing but a corrupt society where some leaders only thinks of their bellies and how to steal money into their pockets....reason well

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

There goes into flame NDc I million votes in the npp stronghold. You want Akans to vote for ndc but you don't want Ntafour to vote for npp. Hypocrites...

• kwame 7 years ago

Since Nana Ad took over this party nothing has gone well for NPP..soon NANA BEDA.

• buundesq 7 years ago

NPP DESPERATE FOR POWER SO POISONING THE MASSES MIND WITH FALSE EVIDENCES.

• kwaku kasoa 7 years ago

So Nana addo is all this whiles liars to the people of Ghana about one district one factory on BBC oh ok we shall see on the 7th

• Daniel Kofi Sefah Legacy 7 years ago

Why do you still address Kofi Boakye as DCOP, instead of COP? Ahhbah! Be a little bit current!

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

They have confirmed the crime.

They are fake but was meant to look like the real ones for criminal activities .

Investigate to trace the origin and prosecute the perpetrators if the police is not favoring the NDC

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Stupid dcop. What do you think if the ballàts had found their way in the box? Definitely they would be counted irrespective of being fake.

• MAN 7 years ago

ARREST NPP A/R REGIONAL CHAIRMAN AND HOTEL OWNER.