You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 12 01Article 491386

Ga-Dangme Chiefs endorse Mahama

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Angelo 7 years ago

Stupid article as usual. Each cheif has only one vote. Gone are the old days where their words carried weight. People are looking at their various situations now. The gullible Ghanaians are getting fewer each election. So you ...

• ABEN BE BO 7 years ago

NANA NANA NANA

• Champion 7 years ago

it is true that npp has no respect for any tribe apart from akyem and ashanti. npp is tribalistic.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

You will see that this time the majority of the Akans in all regions will reject nDC as for these Gas its evident they relish in the destruction and exploitation of Akan wealth and are traitors despite the hospitality they ha ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

I always say NDC will rule for 40years
    Till what happened in Rwanda happened here so everyone will respect each other.
    GOD FORBID IT THOUGH.

• Attaa Ayi 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW WHO THE SILENT MAJORITY ARE IN GHANA. COME DECEMBER 7TH ALL THE TEN REGIONS IN GHANA WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ONLY TWO REGIONS WILL NO DOUBT VOTE HEAVILY FOR JM. LET'S FACE IT, THE POSTURE OF TODAY'S KUKURUDU PARTY I ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

AVOID MAHAMA THE TRIBAL WAR LORD.

• Nii 7 years ago

Let each person vote according to his or her conscience. Not just according to Kennedy's utterances. He did not do well by those utterances, but there are equally other wrongdoings at the other side of the divide as well. Peo ...

• Okoodi 7 years ago

No wonder

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

JDM toaso

• Abiola 7 years ago

The Akan's party has fallen once again... All becos of the short devil....not until Nana is removed from this party npp will never taste power...

• Be wise 7 years ago

Don't count your chickens until they are hatched.

• Kweku 7 years ago

It's very sad. NDC and their tribal politics. If the party had truly developed Ghana,then why engaged in tribal politics. NDC Is dividing and destroying Ghana because of political power.

• J®eY LOnDoN 7 years ago

Which president of Ghana appted is own bloody brother to head their MOD?

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

President J .F . Kennedy , appointed his younger brother as the US Attorney General. What matters is qualification . Kuffuor' s brother was well educated than any NDC man now or in the future.

• donpierro 7 years ago

The chiefs have sold all the lands in accra to Akans,soon they wont have enough money.. They need money from Mahamas government because NDC will buy them V8..How can these chiefs survive without bribe from politcal leaders... ...

• OWUSU OBINIM BEMPER 7 years ago

IF YOU'RE ARE AN NPP PERSON AND CAN'T CONDEMN THE POSTURE OF THE PARTY TOWARDS THE GA-ADANGBE PEOPLE THEN YOU ARE THE DEVIL AND GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ACCORDINGLY.

• Kotey 7 years ago

Let all Ga, Krobo and Ada people vote massively for John Mahama abd his NDC. A party that respects other tribes and appreciates the diversity of our country. NDC eh ehe jor Bodooor. We don't want any remorseless tribalists ru ...

• KENNEDY AGYAPONG 7 years ago

ASHANTI SHOULD KILL GA AND EWE PEOPLE - KEN AGYAPONG

• kwadwo madugu 7 years ago

Please know how to do politics. afterall what are we fighting for??

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

With all due respect, Ga-Dangme Chiefs are entitled to their own opinions, not the voters' who are experiencing the hardships.

• godwin 7 years ago

Stomach peoples

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Man 7 years ago

GAS PLEASE WAKE UP AND PUNISH NPP.NPP RESPECT AKANS ONLY.

• Nene Charway 7 years ago

Those Akyems and Ashantis complain and condemnEd the idea of building a university in Somanya. They act as is we Ga Dangme are not people. We shall vote for JM. JM tsanor

• Johnson 7 years ago

Respects to you Ga chiefs. You've shown great leadership here. JM is the best we have. We are blessed to have him as our president. He is honest sincere and trustworthy. Very hardworking with a vision for Ghana

• Bibi 7 years ago

Is Nana Addo married to a Ga or not? Our politics is getting really dangerous and such practices should not be encouraged.

• Odumasi krobo man 7 years ago

Whether or not he's married to a sisala we Ga Dangme people are not voting for the dwarf. He's a liar who promise golden chamber pots just win elections. We shall give Mahama a second mandate to finish his work. Come December ...

• kwadwo madugu 7 years ago

it is this same chiefs destroying ghana, no wonder cux they sell one piece of land to many people and spend the money on drinks and girls, not thinking of future generations. what future do we ghanains have as a nation when t ...

• Real Southerner (Niibi Nii) 7 years ago

Nungua mantse needs to be ignored. He's not the voice of ga dangme. He's got his lil brown envelope and a lil 4*4 so he's refusing to look beyond his nose.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

no wonder 1 chief 1 v8, so am not surprise de chiefs r endorsing mahama. Change is cumn.

• Kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

Oooooo Olu is finished. I am sorry for npp

• NII 7 years ago

Do it alone please,not all

• NII ADUEMI 7 years ago

Hei, what is this? Ga Chiefs endorse JM and so what? Do the Ga chiefs own the Ga people? Most of them have lost credibility among their own people and nobody listens to them. This will not wash with discerning and educated Ga ...

• Ayariga Moses in Tamale 7 years ago

Stop wasting your time.
    By Dec 8 all these chiefs will not have a leg to stand on.

• ASEM 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS MARRIED TO A GA.
    NANA ADDO SPEAKS PERFECT GA
    NANA'S BEST FRIEND, JAKE WAS A GA.
    THE CLOSEST FAMILY TO THE AKUFO ADDO FAMILY IS THE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY FAMILY.

• Bro Dsane 7 years ago

So why did they isult us and say nobody from our tribe is worthy of party nomination. Gas played a vital role in the formation of what became known as the NPP today they claim only Ashantis and Akyem can be presidents.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Why are Ga chiefs so stupid? No wonder they still shit at the beach.

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

If not akan which tribe is sensible enough to rule gh. Its true and is a fact others are all useless

• amoah 7 years ago

you are an ndc man ,u are not even an akan, you just using that name "nana owusu" to talk rubbish so that the non akans on this platform will get angry? GOD Will punish u for your act.

• Addu Kwadwo 7 years ago

A fool like you. You are typical NDC making Propaganda for Mahama. No Akan will say this nonsense.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

This gas are just hopeless and visionless, no wonder are smells of their shit, what kind of people are this who will eat any shit thrown at them. #Iamfornana #nana2916

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

Yeegye yen man whether u like it or not

• Liberal 7 years ago

NDC people are nation wreckers so Ghanaians should confidently come out on December 7 and vote them out of office. If they are given power to rule for a third term, then these hardships will grow to unimaginable level. Voting ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Akufo Addo said anyone who wins Accra becomes President. So how can he be President? Poor olu man.

Mahama is Ghana's number one thief,any idiot can borrow to build infrastructure,vote the NDC thievery gangsters out.Nana Addo is coming.

• Johnson 7 years ago

NPP still insulting Ga s? No remorse. Nana Addo has not denied that email conversation. He doesn't respect us Ga s. Why should we vote for somebody who doesn't respect us and have diabolical plans for us? We will be very stup ...

Majority of Ghanaians are yearning for CHANGE.Mahama must go,Mahama must Go.Enough of stealing,No jobs for the youths,can't pay our school fees,NHIS has collapsed,high utility bills,sada,Wayome,massive corruption,Mahama is th ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Unfortunately, Ga chiefs do not speak for the majority of its people. Of course, there may be some, whose decisions on national issues are informed by resaons, way off tangent. We can excuse these fellows. But how much influe ...

• Don1 7 years ago

And who were the ones who looted GA lands? Is it not Kuffuor and his people? Wise up!

• Akakpovi 7 years ago

useless chiefs, which land of the ee111111111111111

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

The problem we have in Ghana is because of gas and ewes, this two tribes are thorn in Ghana's skin, we can't move forward if the are still alive, let's take advantage of the election to kill them all. Kenpong was right, loo ...

• DiDi 7 years ago

Think before you comment.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.,;

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE CHIEFS HAVE SPOKEN, BUT LET THE PEOPLE VOTE ON DECEMBER 7 THEN WE WOULD SEE WHO LISTENED TO WHO. THOSE CHIEFS HAVE MADE A HUGE MISTAKE FOR DETAILING OUT SUCH NEGATIVES AND ALMOST LAMBASTING NPP AND AKANS. BUT STRANGELY TH ...

• Apollo Way 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo married Ga-Dangme woman so he is not a tribal man as u thought We the Dangme people love everybody Don't bring division

• Tetteh-Dodowa 7 years ago

This is a propaganda from NDC....Mahama is a useless and incompetent president in the history of Ghana

• Kojo 7 years ago

Catalyst. Stop this tribal politics. It is only thrugh trial politics that ndc can win votes. Tweaaa . Still Nana b3ba

• Johnson 7 years ago

The one Chief one V8 project is on course. JM toaso

• O W 7 years ago

Ga-Dangme chiefs do not give people food or cloth them. We shall vote for a person we want not what Chiefs want.

• Dan- Somanya 7 years ago

Apuu! Says who! I am Krobo and never would i vote for Mahama jm.

• Abora 7 years ago

No chief can change my mind because no chief feeds me. This hardship, I must decide for myself. Mahama giving chiefs cars and money are you getting some? Be wise and do what you want to do. Chiefs chiefs for what?

• ga adangbes 7 years ago

kudos to our chiefs,for thier supports we ga adangbes have made up our minds already jm tooooaaaasooo

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

SOMETIMES THE MONKEY THINKS HE IS THE BEST PERSON AT THE ZOO....WHY BECAUSE THE MIRROR TELLS HIM SO........BRAVO THE GA TRIBE....GOD WITH US.....NO ONE ON THIS EARTH CAN GO AGAINST US..

• Adote 7 years ago

Nii Odai Welentsi III – The chicken have come home to roost
    Nii it is a bit late now to complain about disrespect from the people you have been selling your stool lands to all these years. It is so disheartening the way yo ...

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

selfish stupid chiefs!! idiots!! you have no sense as you empty chiefs!

• Fakye 7 years ago

We don't pay evil to evil......