You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 11 26Article 490183

US warns citizens over possible poll violence in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (177)

• sangbasangba 7 years ago

But Mahama why?

• olu 7 years ago

BUT USA HAS SHOWN US HOW TO RIOT AFTER ELECTIONS.ARE THEY NOT RIOTING STILL AFTER TRUMP WIN?.THESE THE SUPPOSE DEMOCRATS

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• Dan Banza Bawumliar 7 years ago

Coward like 'insight to the bone'. Don't you feel ashamed you can't even put down your name, yet you claim to be a worrior? SHAME. If you like dare unmask yourself and me a pepeni from my village here in Northern Region will ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WE DONT NEED THESE 2 FACED EVIL PPL IN GH INCITING POSSIBLE SENTIMENTS OF VIOLENCE...INFACT, THE GOVT MUST STOP ALL EMBASSIES FROM ISSUEING SUCH ALERTS. ONLY A FOOL WILL TRUST THESE BEIGE, BLEACHED BEINGS CALLED "WHITES"

• william 7 years ago

By the foolish outbursts of some Ghanaians who confuse politics with war of words, an Ambassador will rightly caution his nationals not to be complacent in moving around. Please sanitize how you do politics and don't concern ...

WHY DONT U TELL THESE NATIONALS WHEN TO EAT N SLEEP AS WELL? WILL THE EMBASSY AIRLIFT THEIR NATIONALS IN TIMES OF CRISIS? THIS IS WAT THE NATIONALS WOULD PREFER TO HEAR, DONT U THINK? STOP INCITING VIOLENCE BCOS WE ALL KNOW H ...

• happy 7 years ago

1 Are you saying Akan are Egyptian then read that and understand ok? no wander your mind is dark you are indeed Egyptian man. read we are God people ok hahaha. Then the LORD said unto Moses, Go in unto Pharaoh, and tell him, ...

• Osei kuffor 7 years ago

Ja mu wu num wee !! Nonsense highly nonsense

TO INCITE VIOLENCE OR TO MAKE OTHERS THINK VIOLENCE IS ABOUT TO ERUPT...US WHY? U WISH MISFORTUNE ON AFRICA SO U CAN COME IN AND MANIPULATE US LIKE DOGS...INSTEAD OF PROMOTING TOLERANCE U PROMOTE THE POSSIBILITY OF WAR...SHAM ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Saint, sorry to say this, but in the current politically-charged atmosphere, it takes just a spark to set the whole place ablaze. Take a close look at recent history of violence in neighbouring countries and you will understa ...

• GM 7 years ago

AKUFU ADDO PLS STOP WAISTING YOUR TIME.

Is that all? You've made your point. Please, it's time to go get your head examined.

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

Oooo is that soo? Ok. Over my dead body that an I will ask my people to vote for an Akan man to rule Ghana. Go and sell dog chains and deal in your drugs. Hopeless.

• Yao Tabi 7 years ago

No riots occurred in US, only demonstration

• the debt of Nana is bigger than the 7 years ago

You are a very big fool.... Didn't u see the riots and the beating up of people? Or you don't have access to Internet.... Stupid fool

• Yalezett 7 years ago

US always think they can hide behind the shade s by pretending to be the moral compass for the world to look up to. Certainly, we all are living witnesses to what transpired in the wake of Donald Trump's winning the presidenc ...

• PIOTO 7 years ago

Remember they went to Iraq to go stop the then president from using weapons of mass destruction. Did they find even a piece? They are prophets of doom. Just ignore them.

• Akua 7 years ago

You are right

• Mike 7 years ago

@yalezett - you're right but pls US is more civil than the jungles of Ghana where ndc and npp are chopping people's hands and heads

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Olu, so why should rioting in the US preclude the ambassador from advising his citizens of dangerous areas and situations? That is part of his job as he IS the American president in Ghana so stop your nonsense.

• FOLLO 7 years ago

TRUMP IS A NAIL ON AMERICA

• KING 7 years ago

MAHAMA PLEASE LEAVE GHANA A PEACEFUL COUNTRY AND LIVE IN PEACE WITH YOUR FAMILY LEARN FROM GOODLUCK! !!!!!!! DONT LEARN FROM GBAGBO FOR GOD AND COUNTRY SAKE! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Skippy 7 years ago

It is your nana addo who is violent
    Since mahama took over there has been peace in gh except in npp who are bathing each other wth acid maiming wth cutlasses etc
    There will be violence only if npp looses
    NDC will win
    Why ...

WE DONT WANT US UNDERMINING AND INTERFERING INNGH ELECTIONS TO FAVOR MAHAMA BANZA LAAKA! THIS JACKSON IS A DEVIL...

• tuy 7 years ago

This shows that Ghana is a fucking third world country. Why can't we conduct elections without specter of violence? The incompetent Afari Gyan ran the Electoral Commision for 20 years without solving any problems. This liar, ...

• Say no to old age for president 7 years ago

If you have that common sense why can't you tell your old man who have track of violence in his life time to go with his family including his father's house fools you guys like instigating fight and blame on other people how ...

• razak 7 years ago

mahama will retired Nana peacefully

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

King, so what if he wins the election? Should ge still leave? LOL :)

• crusader 7 years ago

What smack of arrogance! !!?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

AGAINST TRUMP AND STOP TALKING TRASH ME AMBASSADOR

• U.S. READY TO DEPLOY A NIMITZ CLASS 7 years ago

ARMED TO THE TEETH, THE SEALS WILL TRACK JOHN MAHAMA LIKE THEY DID IN PAKISTAN IF HE TRIES ANY FUNNY TRICKS THIS TIME. IF NDC DOESN'T WANT TROUBLE, THEY BETTER NOT START ANY.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

He is speaking to us citizens not Ghanaians fool.Mahama is going to destroy Ghana.Mahama has lost the election already but he won't go with that there will violence in Ghana.. .

• JIM 7 years ago

OK YOU HAVE FINISHED THE ARABS NOW YOU ARE COMING TO AFRICA. WE BEG YOU USA DON'T KILL us ,OUR OIL IS SO LITTLE, DON'T KILL us BECAUSE OF THIS LITTLE OIL STOP COMING . IF YOU USA VENTURE , YOU WILL KNOW THAT WE EAT ' KENKEY W ...

• Mike 7 years ago

@sinclair: - tell your jungle brothers to stop butchering themselves then the world will respect you. Don't even make that comparison

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

Thank you very much. You are a really key asset to ghana and it's citizens and US citizenery at large. God to bless you. Shalom.

• Soso 7 years ago

They warned during last elections and nothing happened.

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

Yes nothing happened because Nana Addo did want any violence after supreme Court dubious verdict

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

Thank you very much. You are a really key asset to ghana and it's citizens and US citizenery at large. God to bless you. Shalom.

Please stop your Shalom nonsense. Jews are scum of the earth.

• Wooden Kote 7 years ago

You're the scum to your fucking self. Ofui.
    What do you know about Jews?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

America's Little Johnny is in the bathroom taking a pee when the toilet seat falls
    down on top of his penis. He starts screaming and crying. His mom comes
    running into the room wondering what's going on. He tells his moth ...

Beware. America is gearing up to destabilise Ghana. They are ready to unleash their tirade of violence unto our motherland. They want to do to us what they did to Lybia, Iraq and Afghanistan. Throw them out.

• FOLLO 7 years ago

YOU NEED TO BE WORRIED ABOUT YOUR TRUMP

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

Kwasia he is a diplomatic he knows more than your mother and your father . At least the US seen their results already trump is not a Predator . kwasia learn sense

• No nonsense 7 years ago

Hey kwasia bi ba are u mad must we sit n let d so called Americans to tell us what to do?...abao bi ba,,,kwasia kwa

• iiiiii 7 years ago

kwasia tell your masters and phd graduates to quit borrowing from real men in the west until then, bitch th real men will tell you what to do bitch

• zeus 7 years ago

You are kwasia without Americ Ghana is useless that's why we dumped the released terrorist to your stupid country because your president fell for just a little piece of money. Ghana government is so stupid

• RickGH 7 years ago

If you were sensible you'd realize the US is not telling YOU what to do...rather warning its citizens, which is normal. If Ghana doesn't care about her citizens, America does about theirs. Why are we so Foolish and emotional. ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

My lovely one, the man was warning the American citizens not Ghanaians

• Tet.. 7 years ago

Hornswonggle drank the coolaid

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

We have to be aware that Amerca security agency can listen President Mahama phone conversationso. They did it to Angela Merkel in Germany and francois Hollonde in France

• YP 7 years ago

Apuuu Mahama know get any proper conversation. Them go get virus so they will waste their time on this guy !! lol

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

The US have all the intelligence,they know what's is brewing in the country is a recipe for disaster. I think as a people we need this WAR for a much needed cleansing, watch this space !

• Mark 7 years ago

With all the intelligence gatherings of the US, World trade center was demolished Tanzanian Embercy etc apuu they want Trumps brother Akronfuo Addo also to take over

• Jojo 7 years ago

You are so stupid you think war is a game you idiot .why don't you take your drugs and stop being mental you idiot.

• Kuffuor 7 years ago

Crazy! Stop fuelling what doesn't exist. U did same 4 years ago

• Sansan 7 years ago

Did u sound the same warning when election were being held in the USA. What makes u think evil for mother Ghana. In the mighty name of the Lord Jesus Christ nothing is going to happen.

• Abban 7 years ago

The American ambassador is 100% right because that foolish clown Mahama wants to be president for life at all cost.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

.......BUT HE IS ALREADY A PRESIDENT NOT FOR LIFE.
    AND WILL BE RETAINED FOR ANOTHER 4 YEARS.

You are shameless person for saying that the most useless and failure in the history of Ghana politics and he is bond to lose and lost all what he has sold and willing to regain in the expense of Ghanaians tax payers.

• Skippy 7 years ago

You are such an idiot
    Even j j wasnt president for life
    Gimilotto!!!

• Jb.Usa 7 years ago

Africans behaves like animals

• Skippy 7 years ago

But not like the americans who are riting after trumps victory

• zagga 7 years ago

JB writes like fool.

• ISSA CAMORA/ALABAR 7 years ago

MAHAMA BECAREFULL, BECAUSE YOU WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE . BUT GHANAIANS ARE SMART ENOUGH TO FIGHT EACH OTHER, WE ARE INTEGRATED, I'M HAUSA WITH 3 WIVES ASHANTI, EWE AND GA. EACH ONE HAS 3 CHILDREN SO WHO YOU GOING TO FIGHT WI ...

• KK 7 years ago

WITH YOUR BAD ENGLISH

• ZACH 7 years ago

If Mahama wants to be president without being elected by the people,but through fraud,there will be war. We will not allow Mahama to be president stealing the people's power.

• Skippy 7 years ago

Aftervwe win you try any violence & we will deal wth you
    We are ready for you npp
    Bring it on....

Akans are cowards and they can't even shoot straight. All their coup leaders did not last. JJ an Ewe man from a tiny minority tribe ruled Ghana for nearly 20 years. So you NPP Akans Dont you dare!!! We will crush you!

• obrafour 7 years ago

Ignoramus. Do you even read. Do you know the history of Akans. The Ashanti's fought the British for more than a decade when the other groups gave up easily some were even fooled to let British in like de ewes and the other tr ...

• GHMANEASY 7 years ago

THERE SHOULD BE NO VIOLENCE IN GHANA.LET'S KEEP GHANA AS THE SWITZERLAND OF AFRICA. FELLOW COUNTRY PEOPLE LET'S BE WISE. MOREOVER WAR DESTROYS SO IT IS NOT GOOD. THE USA ALSO HAS ALL THE LEGITIMATE MANDATED RIGHT AND I MEAN ...

• GHMANEASY 7 years ago

THERE IS TOO MUCH SUFFERING IN GHANA SO WE DON'T WANT MORE SUFFERING.
    NO VIOLENCE PLEASE,FELLOW COUNTRY PEOPLE

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; THANKS FOR THE COUNSEL TO “PREACH” –‘JUSTICE AND EQUITY’- ALONG SIDE –‘PEACE’. AND I HEREBY HUMBLY EDGE GHANA BY ...

• Kwaku . 7 years ago

GG be ware of the USA.
    ALREADY PLANNING YOUR DOWNFALL!!!!

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Nonsense warning. Who told you chaos will happen in Ghana ? All Americans believe in is war war war and nothing else. Evil people

• DID YOU PASS YOUR SCHOOL EXAMS? 7 years ago

THE US ISSUES TRAVEL & SECURITY ADVICE DAILY & GLOBALLY. IT CAN BE COLOMBIA, TURKEY OR BELGIUM. LOOKING AT THE EVENTS RECORDED EARLIER E.G. BEATING OF OPPONENTS, THREATS HERE & THERE BY NDC ACTIVISTS OR SUPPORTERS, IT'S A STA ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

JACKSON, DID GHANA WARN US-CITIZENS OVER RECENT POLL VIOLENCE IN US?
    PREACHING AMERICANSTAN IS NO GOOD FOR YOUR POSITION.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Why are you such a block head not to understand a simple message. This message is for the information of US Citizens in Ghana.And not meant for Ghanians,or idiots like you!.The US is concerned and proactive with the welfare o ...

• Yalezett 7 years ago

Then tell him to warn the rioters across all the us majors cities who are furiously enraged about Donald Trump's winning the presidency. Fucking duplicity!!

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

If you like it or not Mahama would win this Election.Ghanaians would vote heavy for him .they were alot of foolish People's in Ghana no matter what ,such People's would Loose their life Coming this Election.

• zagga 7 years ago

NDC "s evil arrogance.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Good advice but all human beings remains human beings,it doesnt matter who's American citizen we all need each other in times of needs,if you claim we re partners in development why discriminate because you don't do business ...

• Sojourner Sammy 7 years ago

Its just an alert and not the reality. Ghana won't fight, export your imported guns.

• issifu 7 years ago

What the fuck this good for nothing guy is talking about? He should advice demon devil wicked Satan trump and his supporters to stop the genocide against minority group in us.

• THE LEAST EDUCATED ARE OFTEN iN NDC 7 years ago

TRUCK PUSHER, ROADSIDE YAM SELLER WHO ENTERED GHANA FROM CHAD & LUCKY TO HAVE HAD BASIC EDUCATION IN A MAKARANTA SCHOOL. NOTHING ELSE IN YOUR HEAD, A DRAIN ON OUR RESOURCES

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.,;

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 7 years ago

Ghanaians too are as civilize as the AMERICANS, there will never be a riot. You the westerners don't want to see anything good about Africa you always wanted to have the best results in anything and you class the re ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

YES, THERE WILL BE SOME VIOLENCE. IT IS EXPECTED. AND WE ARE VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY MUCH PREPARED FOR IT!!!

THE VIOLENCE WILL BE STARTED WHEN THE RESULTS START TRICKLING IN AND IT STARTS DAWNING ON NANA ACID COCAINE KORTIB ...

• zagga 7 years ago

NDC will kill to stay in power. Bloodthirstyy fiiends

What are you up to? Stop inciting. There is no market for murder here. Dear Ghanaians, maintain your calm maturity and be ever more PEACEFUL, and shame the DEVIL. Forward!!!!!!

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

All American embassies are dens of subversion and intrigues.I will not be surprised if they back the NPP to use violence to reject the election results if it loses.They supported political violence in Ghana in the 60s when ...

• martin 7 years ago

U S is always projecting destruction for other countries,they did it to Libya and Iraq.Now Ghana, the oil is so inviting that the only prayer of the US is violent during the election then they take advantage of it invade and ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

People should take this warn serious this is not wether you are American or Ghanaian then again why this warn who benefit Mahama or the opposition something is about to happen in Ghana and the American ...

• Obolo 7 years ago

US .Don't go there because Ghana is always as how it is ,so please let Ghana be ....

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Free and fair election with God's grace will cool the atmosphere.

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Then advice your people well. I saw an american lady campaigning for the npp. She has no right.

• kOFI AGBOLOSU 7 years ago

i say NPP is evil. They have caused fear and panic. Evil party led by a very dangerous all die be die man

• ebo 7 years ago

From Gbagbldza to Agbolosu. You are a big fool

• Mus 7 years ago

The US is always protecting their citizens. They are never standed in any country because the US can't pay their allowance. God blees the US

• Skippy 7 years ago

What arrogance Mr ambassador
    Did u issue any such alerts when rallies of trump were violent.
    On election day people were shot in polling stations in the U S
    There are violent demonstrations in the U S against trumps win le ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Look at all these,because a failure at 72 years old wants to a President,someone without future.

• MAMA FAUSTIE 7 years ago

Leave us alone to deal with our nation building. Didnt violence occur in America both before and after the elections? Did you warn your country people and govt.

• Esrah 7 years ago

He is protecting his own citizens. Hope you do the same whn Ghanaians are outside the country. Little arrogant Ghanaman

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The usa have careria of the careful of their citizenships then it is very acceptable for them to be taking care at first for not bring the shame on ghana and with them, it is a well adivise and a proverb to all of them and ev ...

• Dan Banza Bawumliar 7 years ago

Since Nana became a presidential candidate Ghana sits on tentahooks when we want to go for elections. He's the epitome of voilence. He lacks leadership quakities. All die be die. Why, why!

• son of man 7 years ago

Yes, it's true because the ndc people are afraid of him since he stands for justice and accountability. The thieves will always panic when the police is coming.

• See me 7 years ago

The writers,readers and the entire ghanaweb followers are all Motherfuckersssssss including me. All of you should kiss my sweet ass

• Kofi kofi 7 years ago

Hahaha people dey o.

• Sylverado Simentianna. 7 years ago

This is the result of the good thing (democracy) you have brought to the blackman. The black man can not understand democracy because it is alien to their culture. Look at rate at which discipline is fast deterioting in Gha ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please! Americans, if you think you are not safe; Go to your country where there is Gun shot everyday, Feel safe there and leave us alone to conduct our election. Who the hell are these Americans?

• Jak Abrampah 7 years ago

Well, its no one, but Nana Addo's fault. Attempting to win at all cost is the problem. Trying to put fear on ghanaian so that, they would give in; could only work if there was no party like NDC.
    Akufu Addo, used the brute s ...

• James Naru 7 years ago

Can somebody keep this man's mouth shut forever.
    AMERICA CANNOT BE THE WORLD'S POLICEMAN.

LOOK AT ALL THE CONFUSION AMERICA IS CREATING EVERYWHERE
    SYRIA
    LIBYA
    SOUTH CHINA SEES WHICH CHINA AND PHILIPPINES HAVE AMICABLY ...

• Armyson 7 years ago

Peace peace peace
    You can tell ur citizens to move out we care less. We ain't gonna kill each other. Political parties came to meet us here. Mr man Ghana is for peace we ain't animals

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

WE NEVER DID. WE DON'T WANT TO.....AND WE SHALL NEVER WANT TO FIGHT EACH OTHER. I WOULD NOT WANT TO SACRIFICE MY LIFE FOR ANY POLITICAL LEADER TO ENJOY LIVING UP TO HIS DREAMS !....MY LIFE IS MORE BEYOND THE 07/12/2016 !

• zagga 7 years ago

NDC always doing violence

• Bob 7 years ago

Many people in Ghana who are happy abt Trumps win cos they think he will deport everyone back home are very ignorant.It it rather people who are back home who wanna travel to US who should be crying cos he will drastically ch ...

This mother fucker ambassador lying when you go to embassy they tell you to go online to make an appointment so what is the easy way to get there for all rubbish he has stated .

• zeus 7 years ago

You think US government is stupid like Ghana government who don't give a hoot about their citizens? I am so glad am a Ghanaian American domiciled in America.

• GPS 7 years ago

Why Africans can't act like humanbeings?
    Africans are born with only violence and nothing else. Good for nothing killing each other like flies. They don't value themselves Every where in Africa are wars, hunger, disease, a ...

• Ben 7 years ago

I met you on Friday 25th Nov. Was such an honor. Keep on your good work

• Dumega 7 years ago

The election will be peaceful.

1-Akuffo-Addo will concede and proceed into retirement.

2- Mahama b3 Toaso

3- Jelousy go shame. Nothing bad will happen.

Trump and RNC self steal the US election in broad daylight n ...

• Agbeli KumordNa 7 years ago

America government should come and remove those CIA agents from Ghana and leave us alone

• Concern Ghana-American citizen 7 years ago

Let us all be careful all humans of Ghana. End of story.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Why can't you be a little appreciateive .what is wrong with this warning ? You either take his advice or leave it.You live in a country where truthfulness is meaninless and justice has a second meaning.Yes,for to a group, it ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

The CIA agents do not matter.There have been demonstrations in the USA after elections. That's correct and not riots.There can be no riots in the post-elections because they do make the law work. If you are a Trump follower o ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

A stitch in time saves nine. If after 59 years of independence we do not know peace, then our independence is really meaningless. God bless the Gold Coast and the West Africa poundsterling, shillings and pence ( £ s d.) of b ...

• gbenzeh 7 years ago

just like da madness they hv inflicted on da whole world called trump, they continuing to wallow in dat madness. stop dis warmongering, panic and fear and rather support us to hv our elections. if da US think election is ...

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

Can someone tell me what is wrong with the embassy's statement.
    The embassy is there for its citizens and they have to make sure their people are safe.
    I wish the Ghanaian embassy here will show a little concern for Ghanai ...

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 7 years ago

Keep quiet and watch how it is done.It would be free and fair. Not the shameful example portrayed a fortnight ago in the USA. OLD TACTICS! !

• DD-USA 7 years ago

oh Mr President Mahama why this is happening in your time of office. even Papa J, we didn't hear this, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Johnson 7 years ago

NPP inciting violence will not save you from losing this election. You made a great mistake in choosing a wrong man Nana Addo as your leader. He is not. Secondly, you went ahead and agreed to Bawumia as a running mate. He lie ...

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

I see nothing wrong with the advice, but nothing will happen in Jesus name. We will have our country in tact; because no matter the amount of rigging intimidation by the NDC and conniving with de EC the change votes will be s ...

• JIM 7 years ago

PLEASE WE ARE GHANAIAN YOU U S THINK OF YOUR TRUMP AND SHUT YOUR FUCKER MOUTH, WHAT DID YOU DO ABOUT THE KILLING OF THE AFRICAN AMERICAN ON THE STREETS. STUPID AMERICA, STOP KILL BLACKS OK {BLACK LIFE MATTERS PIGS , LEAVE GH ...

• JIM 7 years ago

ALL US CITIZENS LEAVE GHANA OR WE WILL HUNT YOU OUT YOU OVER THROW OUR FIRST PRESIDENT BECAUSE YOU DONT WANT GHANA TO RISE GO, GO , GO AMERICA .YOU KEEP KILLING BLACKS

The US embassy should contribute to the tension in the country. Why is the US not still a protest mood?

• bamboo stick 7 years ago

u are a big fool...Didnt Mahama pay 419 man Usuofia to come from Nigeria n tell us to vote for NDC for a third term...Kwasia...as for him,he has a right 33h???..Wil he stay in Ghana with us to endure 4more yrs of thievery n a ...

• qerc 7 years ago

Fuck u this is no news ,even the same shit happened in the u.s ,don't try to mk ghana or Africa looks savage

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES IN GHANA, ALL N,P,P SUPPORTERS AND ALL GHANA PEOPLE, , breaking news, now all ghana people want change and how do we get this change, following this rule will give u the change,
    1, all ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

NEUTRAL AND FLOATING VOTERS SAY:THE VOTE IS SECRET.

• truth 7 years ago

up! Aba! Very pathetic from a person of your caliber.

• JIM 7 years ago

GO AND CHANGE YOUR' MAA NYIREGA'IN YOUR BED ROOM.

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES IN GHANA, ALL MEN AND WOMEN OF THE OPPOSITION PARTIES MUST COME TOGETHER TO WIN THIS ELECTION, ALL MEN MUST TRAIN HARD TO WIN THIS ELECTION ALL OPPOSITION MEN MUST EXERCISE THEIR BODIES ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

If anything will happen in Ghana then is coming from the npp. They are desperate for power . please Ghanaians take this waning from the USA embassy serious .
    Npp people will tell u don't mind them nothing will happened, igno ...

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

I ll soon announce ma presidential bid nd I ll make sure al diz foreign diplomats d sent bak 1 dier country 2 months b4 every election 2 stop beating war drums..f**k u

• son of man 7 years ago

Mahama and his 40 thieves just want chaos in the country. They have stolen a lot of money and they fear possible loss of power. Peace for all honorable Ghanaians.

• ebo 7 years ago

Kofi Gbablaza now Agboloso you are a big fool. Dont decieve yourself. Nana is winning hands down

• Nana Afia 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1500 and $2100 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• Puumaya 7 years ago

I don't know where the USA had this intelligence information but i bet you Sagnarigu district has never involved in electrol violence or any kind of such actions and we aren't prepared for that and so the US should not create ...

• razak 7 years ago

sometime is not just the intension to steal but the attitude of the ec driver I witness when the ec car were carring electrol material on
    the east mamprusi road with back bout open while the car was on speed we couldn't sto ...

• EVANS 7 years ago

no violence in ghana, and we will never have it

• fijifuuji 7 years ago

Cheap talk
    Even us hasn't stop demonstrating in heart against trump win, Even a whole us has after election dmostration. I think u should advice them up there.
    We are not going to kill ourselves MR.!!!

• Sule Ideas 7 years ago

Nothing will happen is the so called world power US that praying for that to happen. Because they hate to see any country develop, look at what they together with Europeans have done LIBIA that is how they started it

• KB 7 years ago

Why not quarantine all Americans in the country, to improve on their safety during the elections.

• NESTA 7 years ago

Nothing will happen Ghana will be at peace b4 and after the elections,Ghanaians we are civil and we won't distroy our national because of elections!!

• Ray Allen the liar, bully & buffoonv 7 years ago

Vote and leave the polling station. Attitude change is what everyone needs.

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

Shame on u .We won't fight if that is what u are praying for.

• Jupiter 7 years ago

Good job My ambassador. Please tell President Mahama to follow all rules regarding Ghana elections so that there Will be free and fair election in Ghana because he is not following the rules. Mr ambassador justice and peace g ...

• Mohammed salley sinare 7 years ago

Oh please give us a break Mr ambassador and concentra on your exist from ghana soon.as Donald trump don't need u

• weibey 7 years ago

Religious leaders should put their difference aside and advise citizens for the need of peace in the coming elections.

• Aberinga 7 years ago

This is beautiful! isn't it? it clearly demonstrates the maturity, non barbarian and civilized status of the white. It baffles my mind all the time why the black views elections as an all-die-be -die exercise. it baffles me t ...

• Awuni Atinga 7 years ago

The US Ambassador is simply treacherous. Causing unnecessary fear and panic.......a good recipe for what he is warning against. Mahama has repeated time and again that he will accept the people's will if he loses. What else c ...

• George 7 years ago

Thankyou Mr. Jackson for your comments or advice to your American citizens to me doesn't make sense if Ghanaians will check it out very well of our history they are partly cause of Ghana's problem's as Ghanaians we should be ...

• Fifi 7 years ago

The man is very idiot

• Dee 7 years ago

annoying, Ghana is a peaceful country, no one is going to fight, no matter the election outcome. Just because we're black doesn't mean everything is prone to violence. we'll have a peaceful election without protest and shame ...

• Aj 7 years ago

He want to creat fight in Ghana because of our oil.

• Africa 7 years ago

Honestly, US needs to respect other Countries.I followed their election campaign and is nothing to write home about. I hope they are not up to something again. They must go and restore peace in the Islamic States that they s ...

• jennifer 7 years ago

MR, US AMBASSADOR THIS MOST STUPID TALK. WE DON'T FIGHT HERE OVER OUR ELECTIONS IN GHANA, AND GHANA HAS FAIR AND SUPERIOR SYSTEM TO ELECT OUR PRESIDENTIAL CANIDATES,YOU ARE HERE TO TANISHED GHANA IMAGE, IN THE EYES OF POTENTI ...

• BogaListo 7 years ago

I Don't Trust These Americans And I Will Never Trust Them To

• jennifer 7 years ago

THIS UNREFINED WHITE DUDE ,CALLED HIM SELF AMBASSADOR, WOULD LEARN A LOT IN GHANA, BEFORE HE RETURN TO AMERICA, THESE BARBARIANS WHITES MEN ARE IN DARK FOR SO LONG THAT THEY. INTENDED TO ACT, STUPID ,TWISTED, DEMONIC, A ...

• SUPREMO 7 years ago

I made my mind to stay in the country but because of the division comment of the President,am going back.Thank u for the update.

• Ataa 7 years ago

This is total thrash. Warning of what citizens? They can leave the country if they choose. We as Ghanaians have gone past violence. Since elections are competitive we would see some of these petty violence but not to the scal ...

• Man 7 years ago

USA NOT WISHING GHANA WELL ON ELECTION DAY. THEY WANT TO STEEL OUR OIL AND WANT GHANA TO GO TO WAR.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Ghana will never be burned as u issue security warning to Americans citizens it will be a peaceful place as u came & met on ur assignment by the grace of Almighty Allah, no amount threat will sway Us.

• south 7 years ago

This is another America CIA planning to overthrowing Mahama's government. They always tergeting oil production countries in Africa.

• ghanani 7 years ago

nothing will happen!

• ghanaman 7 years ago

This is white man low level of thinking,.am wondering why he still in our country, your so call Americans can go to hell ,and we in Ghana are at peace,our election are fair and civil you should be talking about your sham ele ...