You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 11 22Article 489095

Effutu Chiefs give Akufo-Addo 48hrs to apologise for his 'Simpa Panyin' comment

Read Comments Comments (273)

• JJ 7 years ago

THESE CHIEFS ARE SILLY WITH NO BRAINS. THEY CAN GO TO HELL

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

This is a commonly used phrase and I dont think that these politically tainted chiefs have a point. May the truth prevail

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

stupidity , they should go ahead and vote for ndc so the world knows of the traitors amongst us are all from winneba , fools. if you can blackmail a future president what use is he , people and their wickedness will never end ...

• Joyce 7 years ago

We the people of Winneba did not get anything form NDC like you did. Your vote is one and you can vote for Mahama. We shall vote for our future and jobs

• John Tetegah 7 years ago

Sayings about cities and towns is common in every language. This is an illiterate chief seeking unnecessary attention for himself. "Kade bodamfo: obiara nnam ne kwan". Is that an insult to the people of Kade?

• Mr.N 7 years ago

This idiot calling himself Neeyi otubua sripi II, also know as Hammond Donkor do not speak for Effutu people. The idiot is going to vote NDC anyway hoping that NDC will make Kofi Taylor the king of Winneba. The idiom is being ...

• AKRANTIE BINI-EATER 7 years ago

Why are you RAT SHIT EATERS all pretending to Ewes these days? You feeling ashamed you are a RAT SHIT EATER? Then stop eating RAT SHIT.

oh bro have u also noticed,the jj,,tetegah,atsu ho,,,who are all akans,,but thinks this tricks will win them ewe votes.Gbedegbede,,ewes are brought up to respect...not insult

• AKRANTIE BINI EATER 7 years ago

These Fake Ewes are so stupid. Even Okoampa is one of them. He writes an article, then pretends to be an EWE and AGREES with his article.

• AYIGBE JULOR 7 years ago

FIAFITOR

RAT SHIT EATER

JULOR FIAFITOR

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

DONT APOLOGISE FOR ANYTHING....THE CHIEFS ARE ALL USELESS. CHIEFS MUST RUN FOR POLITICAL OFFICE

• HGF 7 years ago

IS KOKOFO FOOTBALL ALSO AN INSULT?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

Leave Nana Addo alone, you fools cannot do anything to Nana any longer.

dont mind these fools who are the cause of the downfall retrogression of our Fanti nation

• calculus 7 years ago

calling some a fool ? you will not be bless by God forever and ever. you have a right to comment but, not to insult

i wish it was an insult only but sadly its a fact

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

HE SHOULD NOT APOLOGIZE TODAY, TOMORROW OR IN THE FUTURE. THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING CHIEFS CAN GO TO HELL. WHAT DO THEY HAVE TO OFFER. ALL THAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR IS FREEBIES AND V8 SUVS. TO HELL WITH THEM. THEY CAN GO AND BUR ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

He is an Ndc chief playing politics. How many people even know Winneba used to be called Simpa?

Anyway, why should Nana go to Winneba to apologize? Can't he just apologize by saying he didn't mean to insult the people of S ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

When Donald Trump did and said all the things unimaginable, the American people still voted for him because what mattered to them most is their welfare and complete change from the old political setup. I am not condoning off ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Nana is no Donald Trump. He contested first time n won. Not three times like Nana.He has and continue to provide jobs to lots of Americans as a successful businessman

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Don 1, who said Nana is Donald Trump? You are missing the point here. Ghana politics can never be equated with the US if you want me to buttress your point. It's only our President who says Ghana is leading the US in infra ...

• Can 7 years ago

You think your monkey is Donald Trump......

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

MY monkey is your next president, you twat!!

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Will apologies take away anything from Nana?
    It will show that Nana is a sensitive leader. I see that as a plus and will resolve the "arrogance" tag.

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

I agree with you Atsu. Does it mean that nobody can use this phrase just because elders of Winneba feel tainted because of the word Simpa?.
    There is also an old phrase "Asante Nkae" (Ashantis are not grateful "
    Should every ...

• ******** 7 years ago

Hahaha haaaaaa! Simpa pinyin, me say simpa panyin!!! Make dem go burn the sea.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS SO CALLED CHIEF IS BEING TRIVIAL AND STUPID.

You RAT SHIT EATER pretendng to be Ewe. Your brain is FUCKED-UP from eating too much RAT SHIT. Get the FUCK OUTTA HERE.

JULOR KPAKPO

• Kenneth Yawofoli 7 years ago

You're a corrupt man, you so-called Atsu. Your name is not Atsu and you're not from Ho or its environs either; you're not even an Ewe. The name Atsu is not a Ho name. Those of you Akans, especially the Asantes, who have been ...

Dont mind these FAKE EWES. They are all RAT SHIT EATERS. Their brains are all FUCKED-UP from eating too much RAT SHIT.

CAT-STEALING MOTHERFUCKER

• shaibu 7 years ago

Jealousy go kill you but hatred will hurry you alive .... Where us we thinking of solving our problems you are thinking of making Akans out one by one .... Which part of hell do you want .... ??? You can go to any part of hel ...

• commandant 7 years ago

so kenneth how did you know that he is an Ashanti and not any other tribe. stop your tribal bigotry because that will not solve your problem ok.

• Kofi Yeboah 7 years ago

I didn't see any sense in your writeup. Are you insinuating that all Ewes must think towards one direction? Anyway, you aren't the only Ewe and thank God you are not the one who determines who should be an Ewe.Am Kofi Yeboah ...

• Paul 7 years ago

That saying even though has been with us for a long time it is still an insult. It refers to an irresponsible adult. Unfortunately referring to an irresponsible adult by linking it with the Simpa is what the people resent. Th ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

I applaud you! Many thanks.

• Owusu K. 7 years ago

Vote for NDC for all of us to suffer.For Christ sake, have you not head Simpa panyin before. It is a language which originated from the foolery of your fore fathers.Akufo addo cannot apologise for anything.Blame those who for ...

• JKM 7 years ago

NANA IS GOOD

• ???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 7 years ago

DO YOU WANT THEM TO GO TO HELL WITH THEIR VOTE?DONT BE A LOSER.

• Pee Tim 7 years ago

Yes...theyre free to vote anyhow.
    By this very uncoughed attitude this silly chief has already declared his party color.
    He couldn't be speaking for the CHiefs of this area.
    To HELL he belongs!!!

• Adjah 7 years ago

This makes absolutely no sense, the chief must have gotten one of Mahama's SUVs. The saying has been part of the Akan laguage for centuries. If he doesn't want to vote for Nana Addo that is fine but he should not make a fool ...

• ******** 7 years ago

I concur. He cannot hold Nana to ransom.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

JJ THE REASON I RESPOND TO SOME OF YOU IS BECAUSE YOU SOUND SO NAIVE IN YOUR COMMENTS! FIRST HOW OLD ARE YOU? IT IS WRONG AND BAD TO PAST SUCH COMMENTS ABOUT OUR CHIEFS! HAVE YOU SEEN KNOWN NDC SUPPORTERS INSULT CHIEFS EVEN W ...

• Bisi 7 years ago

This phrase "simpa panyin" is been in Akan language since Abraham 's time, so why now? I'm inclined to believe you're just being partisan. I think the Chiefs are just being petty, and that's not good for the Chiefs either.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

It's like saying that Blacks must not be offended when referred to as Niggers.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Are you alright!.

• Akua AU 7 years ago

Oh, how offensive is this saying. There are thousands of sayings people refer to such as 'konongo kaya' ono a, orensoa......, kade bodamfoo obiara nam ne kwan....., fante koryo mframa bo no ko babiara....., asante ko a, wu s ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

As if it's the chiefs who are going to vote for the people of those communities. These so called chiefs are part of each problem Ghanaians face these days

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Is this the first time these corrupt chiefs have heard of simpa panin?

• hmmmm 7 years ago

This is ancient old proverb.Ndc is behind this triviality

• Edem 7 years ago

Some people think all Ewes should be singing Mahama tune. No way . Some of us are way above tribal politics.

• Can 7 years ago

You are not Ewe....

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Eii so he is not an Ewe because he says he won't vote for mahama. Asem ooo

• hadassah 7 years ago

exactly my dear

• NANA ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

he will not how many are you people opportunist chiefs.

• NAABA ABDULLAH 7 years ago

All ndc nonsense!!!

• Efo Red 7 years ago

Is nana Akuffo Addo the only Ghanaian who has used this ideomatic expression. Come on ,lets do proper politics. Konogo chiefs will never be offended by the expression KONOGO KAYA.

• africa Nyame 7 years ago

..and 'Koforidua flower' for that matter. What if mahama says SIMPA PRAKO (Winneba Pig).. You dont have to instruct someone to beg you. Ok I apologize for Nana,our future ordained head of state and president.

• joe Moore 7 years ago

we the akan will never vote for NANA! what a disgraceful to his father? you want to be president and you're just insulting everyone. you want to copy TRUMP style, don't you know that man have monies and he use it to win the U ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Masa nobody cares. U can even decide not to vote.. Simpa Panin is not an insult if u care to know.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Apples and oranges. Konongo chief is not a kaya, therefore there can not be a direct association; but a Simpa Chief is a Panin, there can be a direct association. Nana may decide what to do.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE SAME REASONS WHICH CAUSED HIS DEFEAT IN 2008 AND 2012 HASNT CHANGED. THIS TIME AROUND HIS ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM AND ONE MILLION DOLLARS FOR EACH CONSTITUENCY IS A GIMMICK AND HE WILL LOSE HEAVILY ...

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

HAVE YOU FOOL FORGOTTEN THAT DONALD TRUMP SAID AND DID MORE SERIOUS THINGS THAN THIS PHRASE BUT THAT DID NOT PREVENT AMERICANS TO ELECT HIM.
    YOU CAN POLITICIZE THIS BUT COME DECEMBER 7 NANA WILL BE THE 5TH PRESIDENT OF THE 4 ...

• BB 7 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY USA IS NOT GHANA

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Americans are dickheads or they will not elect Trump to be their president.

• eddie 7 years ago

So called Sam Adjei-Kwabi. So Nana Addo thinks he is Trump. Hahahaa. That foolish 74 years boy? He should run and go to the chiefs to beg otherwise Bawumia will whip the hell out of him. When mutum banza is paddling the canoe ...

• Pee Tim 7 years ago

Youre a fool, John

• abc 7 years ago

Apuuuu! what's the use of these useless non-productive chiefs who only rely on people to feed themselves! Infact Ghana is a very primitive and backward country and it's citizens are all sick in their heads! they have no direc ...

• Anganmwin 7 years ago

stupid commodity. Is this chief your colleague ?

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

OOOOOO CHIEF , U HAVE GONE LOWER AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA HMMMMM

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

One of the most Foolish calls I have heard all my life.

• yeboah papabi 7 years ago

those chiefs who hv given nana addo papabi 48hrs are fools nd shameful chiefs
    it is de first time dey hv heard abt simpa panin in dis country dey shd give us a break foolish nd greedy chiefs

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELVES CHIEFS? IDIOTS

• Effo Ben - Lome 7 years ago

Go to hell Simpa panin ntoto

• KOFI MONKEY 7 years ago

EFFO BEN YOU HAVE ADDED THE WORD NANA FORGOT TO ADD.........NTOTOOO

You RAT SHIT EATER. You are no Ewe. Get the FUCK OUTTA here.

WHERE THE FUCK IS MY CAT?

Fight Over Cat Meat Lands Brothers In Jail, Hospital

Misunderstanding between two brothers over cat meat has resulted in one of them being in critical condition at the Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital (KATH).

For caus ...

• .... 7 years ago

To be ewe has no superiority so stop. This Nonsense now

• WHO 7 years ago

What is so special about Ewes? Get the fuck out of here. Ewes practice incest when the fathers fuck their own daughters, get the duck out of here.

• Jack 7 years ago

Hasn't this foolish chief ever heard of Konongo Kaya? Vote for a donkey if you like.Nonsense

• AYISAM 7 years ago

"SIMPA PANIN" is part of our LEXICON please no politics here. MP For Effutu please tell Nananom that it is not an insult but refers to elders who are non-chalant

• kk 7 years ago

How can a chief lower himself like a mad man, O Ghanaian chiefs don't sell your birthright, Trotro chief don't bring yourself to this level.

• WHICHONEDOESHEWANT 7 years ago

What would the Tufohene have preferred? That Mahama be referred as useless in Dagomba, Hausa, Twi, Ewe, Ga, Bono, etc, etc for failing to act to stamp out the desperate state of violence he Mahama was pushing through his surr ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Better apologize ooo. Don't spoil Bawumia's chance of becoming a Vice President . He has worked too hard to be dumped when you lose. Hahaha NPP apologize! Desperation be what? Nana beba? Apologize oo, self actualisation a ...

• WHICHONEDOESHEWANT 7 years ago

Mahama will not get any votes from Central region. Volta region is also blocked. Do you know that Don1?
    You now see why Mahama is stressed and desperate?
    And his divisive comments in Lawra and the 3 Northern regions has ba ...

• Moari 7 years ago

look at these people oooo, how much did Mahama give u. the battle is still the Load.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

you are LOADINGG Nana addo and flying him to his retirement home

• Nenebi 7 years ago

You only have ONE vote. Is this the first time hearing this jargon?

• Fine boy 7 years ago

So what is wrong with what Nana said ?? Is that word can only be use by the chiefs in winniba ?? Shame onto those ndc. Chiefs they should better change such attitude can not help to develop our mother land.

• Frimpong 7 years ago

madafuckers can go to hell, Mahama is lyk d simpa panin, we ain't apologising today or tomorrow...

• Rich 7 years ago

Chiefs I beg I dont think this was directed to u.

• GIWA-AFLAO 7 years ago

THIS IS A COMMON PHRASE WHICH HAS BEEN IN EXISTENCE FOR ALMOST TWO HUNDRED YEARS, POEPLE ARE LOOKING FOR WAYS.....

• Olu 7 years ago

Simpa payin chiefs go to hell

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We do not think what the Effutu chiefs, is saying is a wrong thing for enable Nana Akuffo-Addo for his appologiseing ,they are there and they know what an insult is then it means they need him for that and he must to be respe ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Nana Addo go and beg them oooThe thing is 50 percent plus 1 vote You will make Bawumia annoyed with you. You sit there and bluff. The way Bawumia will cain you you will never forget.

• Jdm 7 years ago

Has this not been an old old adage?

• wiseman 7 years ago

Who is using you these elders and chiefs to twist things?...Nana Addo used the term in a context meaning an elderly man looking unconcerned whilst wrongs are being committed. Has he insulted u? Give us a break

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

the chief can go to hell, simpa panin is an old adage which people has been using way back in ancient days. If he has collected hix v8, he shud not come n say stupid things here.

AKUFO-ADDO ALWAYS INSULTING PREZ MAHAMA.

• KOFI AGYENIM BOATENG 7 years ago

If this chief really attaches so much emotions to the name SIMPA why does he not advocate for a reversion of the name Winneba to SIMPA.
    Simpa panyin like many Akan expressions has been long accepted as figurative expression ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Kwame you are good. Afenyo-Markin's anus is breathing like a rat in a hole being smoked.

• GaBaa 7 years ago

Fools, this are the people we enstoll as chiefs. thats why we are where we are

• ADANKO 7 years ago

WHICH HAS BEEN USED OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND HAS BECOME COMMON EXPRESSION OF AN IDIOT

• Farmer 7 years ago

This is by far the lowest level any Ghana presidential campaign has ever reached. The mud slinging has reached an Incredible level with the sitting president as the forerunner. Seems somebody is peeing his pants lately.

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD. NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; REGARDS FOR –‘LAW’- INDUCES REGARDS FOR –‘HUMAN RIGHTS’- OF THE NOBLE PEOPLE OF A NATION. THEREFORE -MUST- GHANA AND THE E ...

• lucy 7 years ago

Stupid chiefs.

• tk 7 years ago

Nsrrow-minded or NDC-induced elders! This is a very common expression in Akan!!!

• Adu 7 years ago

Are these chiefs crazy or being used by Allotey Jacobs and his NDC? When did the expression "Simpa Panyin" become abominable? What a shame!

• Arise for change 7 years ago

The in question here is aboafunu mahama not u(chiefs).The Akans have an adage that the culprit understance the proverb meant for him.

• AK 7 years ago

HOW LONG HAS THIS TERM BE IN EXISTENCE? ARE THE CHIEFS NOW REALIZING THAT IT IS DEFAMATORY? DID THE TERM NOT ORIGINATE FROM THEM? THEY CAN CHOOSE TO VOTE AGAINST NANA AKUFFO ADDO, BUT THE TERM WONT GO AWAY. WHERE IS THE WISDO ...

• Yaw Duedu 7 years ago

Some nicknames lyk ,.Kokofu bcclbc...Konongo kaya...Makola kwakwe... Kwabere goalkeeper...etc have become idioms pple use. They hv historical origin just lyk some english idioms.

• Boakye 7 years ago

Fuck off you useless chiefs Nana will not apologise you guys can go to hill idiots

• OWARE SIMON 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO MUST RESPECT THE PEOPLE. HE IS VERY ARROGANT. THIS SHORT MAN WILL LOSE

• JAY 7 years ago

Efutu is who?

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Haa. Simpson pain can be likened to Sinbad the Sailor on his stealing spree. Nana, just ignore these good for nothing sold out NDC thieves hiding behind the once good old chieftaincy institution to propagate the dirt of the d ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

These phones sure can change what you actually pen and what the people read. It's Simpa painin and Simbad the Sailor

BROKE MAN , U WANT SOME CASH OR NDC IS PUSHING TO TALK LIKE THAT

• PUSIGA 7 years ago

Thank kwabena kokofo.
    The guy is burning Ametor and Mahama on Asempa.
    What a wow!!!!...lol. Mahama is losing.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

when nana addo ass is not kissed you npp rain insults indiscriminately. nana will be sent to the UK for a looong vacations after December 7 and mutum banza bawumia has been helped by his wife to write a very very good CV To ...

• Obi 7 years ago

You can go vote for incompetence, if that'll satisfy you.

• bb 7 years ago

A very useless Chief. Why are ghanaians Chiefs disgracing themselves because of booty.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo has lost the Dec. 7 elections. Please he should accept and concede defeat come 8 Dec. 2016. Let the peace of this country matter to you, Nana Ado, don't say the elections are rigged when you lose.

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Oh! Please, this Simpa panyin adage is as old as time and everyone uses it, so what is their beef?

You guys can't do "foko" . Why shold he apologize for a statement that is commonly used by every Ghanaian of Akan extractio ...

• sir John 7 years ago

foolish and useless chief ,that is why your region is number three in the poverty ranking,you are an Ndc man that is why, fool ,tell mahama to refrain from his tribal politics ,in any case is it compulsory that all the peop ...

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE MAN. FEELING SORRY 4 U.FORGET THIS 2016 AND RETIRE.THE NPP TICKET NEED BETTER PERSON TO BE ON IT

• chaskele 7 years ago

Get off.u people are not serious

• Mr simple 7 years ago

No apologies, these chiefs are all corrupt, just as NDC,, hell with them

• K. B 7 years ago

hahahahahaa,,,,,i laugh enter blue kiosk. Is this an insult, you people must find something better to do and stop these silly kind of endorsment.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

HOPELESS & USELESS FOOLS & IDIOTS

• Owusu Akyaw 7 years ago

Its rather unfortunate that Nana is coming out of this issue. I don't think Nana Addo will say something to insult the integrity of the good of Efutu land let alone, look down upon them. I believe that analogy to describe the ...

• Olive 7 years ago

Big shame ! Nana Addo pls ignore these NDC chief footsoldiers ! Efutu Chiefs find something mrsningfull to do ! U are too cheap ! Fools

• kwesi 7 years ago

How could you call my chief silly. I dare you to come out with you number if you're a man like me. I guess you were train in the bush

• wisdom 7 years ago

Animals... continue with your foolishness..remote controls

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Is this the first time that someone has used simpa panyin please don't allow the politicians to disgrace you chiefs

• Sampson 7 years ago

Nana dwag them.
    They can't intimidate you.
    whether they like it or not #Nanab3ba
    There are so many towns ' Simpa"
    If the elders is claiming for that dea............................Give it to them.
    #still 5

• Nanagogoggb 7 years ago

if someone says Konongo kaya ,its it an insult to the people ,it has been there for so many years ,.,or calling volta region no9,

• Ndc for life 7 years ago

This chief can go and burn the sea for all Npp care. Who the fuck are you? You have one vote and you can decide to give it the incompetent corrupt president. Kwasiabinti

• Mahama is a th1ef 7 years ago

Even this Chief is the real Simpa panin. A true corrupt ignoramus who has been bribed.
    You can go to hell with your thumb.

• Kafui 7 years ago

ABA! What kind of nonsense is this at all? How many times have people not used this phrase simpa payin. Nana Never ever apologize to this peoples who call themselves chiefs else l will vote against you. Too disgusting

• kwabena 7 years ago

Otubua sripii 11
    You are a big fool
    Nana to apologize for what. Stupid ndc man

• Aba 7 years ago

Oh my chiefs this one dea is over the bar haabah u ve stoop so low.making a case out if this bow ur head in shame

• 1z 7 years ago

eiiiii Asem ooooo we 've problem .chief y3 study so dat nana will not neglect us wai we d youth in winneba r suffering wai no help we can't all go for fishing wai we need change in our life

• Edem kojo 7 years ago

Oh please Nananom you are going too far on him this time,when did this saying become abominable and political?We say this all the time man.I smile Ndc in this decision. Nananom with all due respect please don't allowed ur sel ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense! 'Simpa payin' is a phrase we all use to describe an act of irresponsibility so what the heck has changed for these so call chiefs to raise it against nana. Please. Nana don't dare apologize else l vote aga ...

• Jean Ayesu 7 years ago

why shd he apologize

• Togbe 7 years ago

Should the good people of Kokofu, my hometown, ban the use of the phrase Kokofu ballbo, wonua nim a wonpaase mma wo? Please Simpa mpaninfo eei, learn to live with it... The phrase has come to stay...

• S k Quartey 7 years ago

Ghana anaa.what about Konongo kaya? And the rest.

• aben 7 years ago

Some chiefs are becoming on becoming.....

These chieves are silly,is it the first time somebody has said this or NDC is using them, they should give us peace for the election

• Ernest 7 years ago

Hahahaha... The Chief should take it easy. The phrase has been in use for ages, no election season farming here. Nana isn't gonna win anyway, and I hope has a relaxing plan for himself and the family. He's a Fighter.

• Moses 7 years ago

Useless elder and stupid chief , will this creat jobs for the youth.some of these elders I don't know wheather they even know their age .

• chigri 7 years ago

Funny Simpans now refusing the old adage.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Infact dese chiefs ar becoming on becoming, simpa panin means an elderly one sitting der for de children to bisbehave..N mahama is doing same. So haven't u heard dat before?? ohh dabida. u can do ur worse, yabremo. Aden

• JAY 7 years ago

Hahaha, EFUTU little and small people

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

idiocracy

• Navorongo Man 7 years ago

You can go to hell!

• Tiefe Ebonn Kunn 7 years ago

The violent party is out again wit heir disrespect for most Ghanaians. He only goes to them but DO NOT USE THEM FOR TRUMU BRODUA to wipe his ass after he poop. Nananom DO NOT VOTE for him

• Dan- Somanya 7 years ago

I am sorry on behalf of NanaAkufo Addo. For to err is human. I salute and respect the good people of EFFUTU. Forgive and vote for him as we need change badly

• Yaw George 7 years ago

Most useless demand from filthy odikro with no bearings.......when did this foolish odikro hear this expression in Ghana? Such gutter politics from V8 odikro. Ofui......odikro. Go and burn the sea near you.

The impudence a ...

• K B. 7 years ago

I believe these stupid chief get one of Mahama's suvs. These talk as if he doesn't head these phrase before.

• 7B 7 years ago

Which apologized, absolutely shit

• Kwadwo ,Nigeria 7 years ago

pls n pls let's all stop dis gargantuan propaganda against Nana n vote for change. all of us shall benefit from Nana addo if we vote mahama out.pls let's vote for Nana. thanks for ur cooperation. Nana may God help you

• eddie 7 years ago

Kwadwo you are a fool. Iwill never never never vote for Akuffo Addo because the man is silly

• Papa 7 years ago

These comments were made two weeks ago why are they coming out today to complain it because president Mahama has made a tribal comments and people what Him to apologise to the nation That is why all this about they want to di ...

• ******** 7 years ago

They just had their palm greased, only yesterday

• Catman 7 years ago

This chief should give us break.when someone uses a word such as "asante nkai" can Otumfo) call the person to apologise? Stop this. You are being infantile..

• Ja 7 years ago

Chief of Simpa
    Aka wo Nyansa Kakra - I'm very worried for people of your type. The people of Simpa have to remove you from being their chief. All the many people who have used or uttered the word Simpa Panin, have been able ...

• pkay 7 years ago

WHAT ARE THESE CHIEFS UP TO?

EVERYONE UNDERSTANDS SIMPA PANYIN.
    THIS IS DISGRACEFUL OF OUR CHIEFS AND COMMUNICATES THE KIND OF PEOPLE WE INSTALL AS CHIEFS.

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

I PETTY THE PEOPLE OF WINNEBA WHO HAS THIS STUPID CHIEF AS THEIR TUFUHENE IT IS CLEAR HE IS AN NDC SUPPORTER WHO WAS NOT GIVEN V8 FOR THAT MATTER WANT HIS VOICE TO BE HEARD AND THUS BE COMPENSATED THROUGH THAT IT'S ...

• De Game 7 years ago

Hu ar des so called chief ?make dem go to HELL change is coming

• Abeam 7 years ago

Some of these traditional leaders always seeking for unnecessary attention. There are other sensitive issues that needs attention,not this! What's so degrading abt 'simpa panyin?'

• JH New York 7 years ago

This Simpa panyin rhetoric from Nana
    Addo is unfortunate but was not meant to insult the elders and people of Winneba,and therefore should not be taken out of contents/context.Until you raised your concerns,I don't think Na ...

• KTZ 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo will not apologize, they can go to hell.

• Yaw Darko 7 years ago

Simpa panin toto go n burn sea

• yaa dua 7 years ago

There we go with their denigrating comments. Reject both parties. since 92 what has Ghana achieved?

• KOFI ELLISON 7 years ago

The correct aphorism is SIMPA PRAKO.... meaning wotwe no a entwe. Arrogant; lack of respect for authority; enerally uncontrollable.

(I am Kofi Ellison, and I approve this message!)

• Opana 7 years ago

A lot of drama going on in Ghana ooooo. So I am a northerner, Ga. Ewe, Akan so nobody can use a phrase that existed before I was born because it literally an insult to me. Eiiii I know for sure that every tribe in Ghana is on ...

• Yaw baah 7 years ago

Are this chiefs voting for the betterment of ghana and themselves or for nana addo? Its stupidly when people should vote for growth of Ghana and not for , nana addo whants to help make Ghana a better country so if you so ca ...

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Simply vote against Akuffo Addo and NPP

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

How do you expect Nana Akufo Addo an arrogant militant to retract or render apology,JM toadi

• volta STAND UP! 7 years ago

fantes are fools naturally and they will remain fools.

• Matete 7 years ago

Old boy just go and apologise. From then onwards mind your words. BUT EVEN THEN,YOU WILL LOSE 7th Dec.Reason is you have weakened the NPP by creating an Ashanti and Akyem factions. Yes a lot of NPP supporters from the Kuffour ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Tickle your self n laugh ai

• eric 7 years ago

shut up you stomach chief.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Oh Nana Simpa paying what will u do if Nana wins? Haven't u heard of expressions like Konongo Kayak, Kokofu ball, etc. I thought only wise people are installed as chiefs. Good and Noble people of Winneba consider destooling h ...

• chief vandalk 7 years ago

What nonsense is this! Absolute crap

• kwane 7 years ago

Are these chiefs normal? We have foolish idiots occupying position of authority in Ghana....no wonder Ghana is like this.

• kwame 7 years ago

Stupidity. Are these people adults. Total waste of time.

• nana kwasi usa 7 years ago

Go fuck urself.Kwasea chief...

• Brucebruce NY 7 years ago

They shouldn't use simpa Payin as an excuse not to vote for Nana. They've already made up their minds not to vote for him.

They shd give us a break, is he the first person to ve made that comment. These chiefs are bad leaders who will allow themselves to manipulated like kids, shameful beings

• Floating voter 7 years ago

Now I know that you guys in the npp don't respect anybody in this country not to even talk about our chiefs. We are waiting for Dec 7.opposition is where you belong and there you will be. Bam

• OWOAHENE BAAKO 7 years ago

HYPOCRISY,A WHOLE PRESIDENT MADE THIS RHETORIC COMMENTS FREE OF CHARGE.NOW OPPOSITION PAYS THE PRICE.USELESS KING.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

No one better than Akufo-Addo should have realized the larger implications of such insulting terminology like he used.

It has long been the incorrigible propensity of bigots to launch ethnic insults at people. However h ...

• Olive 7 years ago

Which chiefs ? Was it not these things campaigning for Mike Hammer during the NDC primaries ? They even petitioned Rawlings to solicit his blessing for mike hammer ?? To hell with ur votes !

• SAJJ 7 years ago

JM TOASOOOOOO
    ALL THAT SUPPORT NANA ON THIS POST ARE JUST GOOD FOR NOTHING, FOOOLS,
    IN FACT THEY ALL NO GET BRAIN.
    HOW DARE U PEOPLE INSULT OUR CHIEFS.
    NANA ADDO IS A SON OF BITCH AMPAAA.
    HE A BIG COCKROACH. USELESS 72Y ...

• rash 7 years ago

I will advice Nana to apologize to the chiefs and the people of Effutu.

• Sir Destiny 7 years ago

As someone will say hyprocrisy and dishonesty is what is killing us.is this the first time the chief has heard somebody use the phrase "simpa panyin",which breeds of spicies are Ghanaians.

• MOSATO 7 years ago

BIG FOOL MUNIPULATED

• Nana nie 7 years ago

Shameful Thiefs/chiefs,why are you not asking MahaMA to stop corruption and provide employment to Efutu youth?Focus on what your people need not Nana.

• Auspicious De Boss 7 years ago

I agree with the apology from nana akuffo addo to nananom because nana addo don't know how to talk in political way. nana u can go on retire

• abba 7 years ago

IT IS VERY SAD THAT MAHAMA IS USING GHANA LOOTED MONEY TO BUY VOTE FROM THESE CHIEFS. MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION.HE HAS RENDERED THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS TO BE INNOCENT.

• Dotmund 7 years ago

The politicians have themselves to blame as they have created the situation where chiefs have become gods. This is an adage- ideomatic expression. Whycan't Nana use it? Stupid smelly chiefs

• Johnson 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not a smart man. As an aspiring leader you should be conscious of culture of the people. Npp is an egoistic party full of elitist and disrespectful people like lie lie Bawumia. Their followers also insults every ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

Foolish talk from an idiotic fool. Which party is full of disrespectful people than your National "Deplorable" Congress? Think before you speak

• Asare 7 years ago

with apology or no apology, still the battle is the Lord's

• David 7 years ago

since was born about four decades ago, this term has been used countlessly by different people without even a cough from. "simpson mpanyimfo" all this while. So when did it suddenly become an insult? is it because nana used i ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Nana Addo even calling John Mahama 'Simpa Payin' was even a strange. Nana Addo calling JM names? He never n has nt heard wat his tags r doing to his own party members who disagree wit him? Hw ppl r beating on radio station bc ...

• ME 7 years ago

Another simpa pan in. Where is the point in thus claim...

• Davidp 7 years ago

since was born about four decades ago, this term has been used countlessly by different people without even a cough from. "simpson mpanyimfo" all this while. So when did it suddenly become an insult? is it because nana used i ...

• Emma Ak 7 years ago

Nana should go and apologize for what he have done,
    because he doesn't know how to talk to people even the public what his mind told him to say he say it without thinking about the consequence.
    It a good opportunity 4 Nana ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

These chiefs have been bribed to say silly things. Did Nans create that saying? Even the Simpas themselves say it. You can go to hell. Aba. Simpafo!!

• Ayovi 7 years ago

its an adate used in ghana.. so wer does dis chief lives?
    bribed chief

• Paps 7 years ago

Gyimii

• JOE 7 years ago

Why didn't Nana say de president behaves like Akyem Elders? But rather Simpa? This is Nana addo's total arrogance and lack of respect for other tribes.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U see your foolishness

• Vasco 7 years ago

Chief this is old phrase since century ago, don't lower your royal kingdom to this please .or u HV been out for while so u won't the public to hear your voice.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

The chief's should leave this useless oldman

• Jay 7 years ago

On Dec 8 he will see who is the real "Simpa Panyin"

• GM 7 years ago

Some of you can use the same term, with your primitive camping minds and it won't carry any weight, but it will carry a lot of weight as long as is coming"KING OF ALL DIE BE DIE" because he wonna become president of republic ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

I guess GM means Gyimi Master.

Is it Nana Addo who who introduced that proverb? Shameless people.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

What about Konongo Kaya

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Hmmmm judge for yourselves

• Auspicious De Boss 7 years ago

Nana addo agyimi agyimi agyimiaaa to the highest level

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Nonsense these Simpa chiefs!

• Bice 7 years ago

Hw can these thing call nana akuffo addo lead ghana never it will happen foolish peoples will follow him .u thinks ghana belong to N.P.P u don't respect chief's and elders u will be in opposition forever Amen

• joe 7 years ago

Aahhhba!! nananom of winneba,is it effutu alone that is called simpa?check and see.we have a lot of simpas in Ghana here.Don't indulge in an unnecessary things and rather think of the welfare of your people.

• Antiba 7 years ago

Aba chiefs. Don't allow yourselves to used. Consider the suffering masses in your villages and not your stomachs. Mitcheww

• Pascal 7 years ago

I believe strongly that these chiefs have joined the V8 bandwagon.How offensive and insulting is this statement

• Apostle 7 years ago

These so called chiefs should bury their heads in shame.
    Stupid chief

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

No apologies! foolish fantes

• JOHN 7 years ago

ARE U INSULTING FANTES?. WITHOUT THEIR VOTE, NANA WILL LOSE

• Kobi 7 years ago

How old is Neeyi Otubua Sripi II? 'Simpa Panyin' phrase has been there many many years ago even before birth of the said Chief. This Phrase has been often used by GHANAINS and I don't see the reason why Nana Addo should apol ...

• foreign mp 7 years ago

Effutu chiefs must seek to abolish this common phrase entirely. Chiefs being pushed to misbehave if not for a price.

• Jakes 7 years ago

What apology! He is not going to apologize for what, if isn't people like that chief who is so sycophant, Ghana would have been better off, after all what is wrong using that old adage or phrase to buttress his point I quite ...

• Pk 7 years ago

I'm a native of Winneba who understand what nana said perfectly well. It's doesn't mean he is insulting the people of Winneba but it's only a common phrase use to describe an irresponble elderly people. The chief was my seni ...

• ******** 7 years ago

Owura, this is not a matter of disagreement with Akuffo Addo. It is serious accusation without basis.

• Kuffuor 7 years ago

Wow. It's amazing how this chief has been insulted. Every one who disagrees with akuffo addo has been bribed. And is been given v8. Eiii 3y3 Hu ooo

• Simpayi Ba. 7 years ago

Simpa payin has become part of Fante language or like a national proverb, its only senseless brain-dead Chiefs and people who would take offence.
    Are these semi-illiterate chiefs who take bribes, sale lands illegally to man ...

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Ahh what kind of nonsense is this? after all there are so many towns called Simon in Ghana especially in the Western region.so what should they say?they should go away.Nana will never apologize.nkwaseasem kwa

• Bisi 7 years ago

If simpa chiefs are going bonkers with "simpa panyin " jargon, then Konongo chiefs should go wild over the phrase KonogoKaya. This is so trivial to be with. Let's move on

• Adamu 7 years ago

Effutu Chief should get lost with his foolishness.

• KK 7 years ago

These Ghanaian chiefs sit around and allow galamsey to pollute the rivers and destroy the land, for couple bottles of schnapps. What appology?

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

As if it's the chiefs who are going to vote for the people of those communities.
    These so called chiefs are part of each problem Ghanaians face these days

• Cowboy 7 years ago

SIMPA PANYIN IS JUST A TERM FOR A HEAD OF A HOUSEHOLD WHO SITS ALOOF TO WATCH THINGS BEING DONE AND WILL BE TOLD THE RIGHT THINGS REGARDLESS OF CIRCUMSTANCES. SUCH A PERSON AS WELL ACCEPTS ALL THAT IS SAID WITHOUT EITHER UNDE ...

• kwame 7 years ago

If somebody says you are konongo Maya or

kokofu ball or BOLGA kranma does this means insult. you stop wasting our ears Simpa Panyins think better

• Koo 7 years ago

what of Konongo kaya? Should Konongo people also insist on an apology? To hell with that man.

• Musa 7 years ago

if those at konogo also come and tell ghanaians to stop using their name on konogo kaya wonsua twewoho, people from mim ahafo will also come say,aye ka .nananom please you can go to Hell

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Neeyi Otubua, please keep your people the Simpas from such unnecessary troubles. I am not sure you did not consult your wise counsellors for their advice before dabbling in such controversial statement. The trap you thought y ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Who is Simpa Panyin in Effutu? Who are referred to as Simpa Panyin in Effutu? Who is this chief?

• OYIWA 7 years ago

what at all do people want from Akufo addo. PEOPLE WILL SAY ALL SORTS OF THINGS about him.when you ask for clarity they will be fumbling. I pity those who insult him. otukonor's wife died when he said nana addo killed his fir ...

My dear Winneba chiefs and elders don't be anoid by this, it an old aged statement used by many people, so forgive Akufo Addo and all others who had used this statement.

• paa Kwesi kittoe 7 years ago

please neeyi kindly discuss about a number of unemployment youth in the town just going abt and teenage pregnancy in the town ,talk abt education jobs into the town not this abt this issue since neeyi Arkaah late vice preside ...

• kay Gee 7 years ago

Oh Nana, why did you give room, to receive such an insults? Nana I also, advice you retract that statement.

• viper 7 years ago

jm toaso

• SALIFU Acheampong 7 years ago

What they want are gifts. They expect that if Nana goes to them, or send someone, it won't be with empty hands. Everyone is trying to milk Ghanaians as much as possible before December 7th just in case.

• son of man 7 years ago

These corrupt chiefs are destroying Ghana. Mind you because of your behavior no one respect blacks through out the world . Nana, stop collecting bribes and cars and be fair to yourself.

• Hawa 7 years ago

Does dat means that every ewe is an Ndc,stop this u are not ewe n d likes,we are Ghanaian irrespective of name ,town colour n so on.if someone one makes a point n u say he or she is not an ewe,u are indirectly saying ewes do ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

these so called chiefs need V8. hahahahahaha. nonsense. they ride in V8 and go lay their heads in a mud house. wisdom has eluded these gluttons. Nana beba

• Adjo 7 years ago

ARE YOU NOT SIMPA MPANYINFO? Your behavior now even shows that you areSIMPA MPANYIMFO INDEED.You let NDC small boys command you around to threaten OUR PRECIOUS NANA .SHAME ON YOU ALL.

• maame 7 years ago

Oh nananom of Effutu, this adage has been there since I was a child. How come are you now making a case out of this. You are elders dont involve yourselves in wrong politics. We beg you.

• Ayitey Emmanuel Mixpa 7 years ago

Masa he has not insulted You bcos he makes reference to the actual person That Mahama so why shld u collect 4 ur self Ohene.pls never take this thing far in mind

• JM TWASOOOO ,TWASO 7 years ago

SIMPA PANYIN IS OLDER THAN THAT SO CALLED CHIEF. WHAT WAS HE DOING ALL THAT TIME NOT TO BAN THE EXPRESSION? FOOOOOOOOOOL!

• Ebo Esonok 7 years ago

omg dis chief shows he is d real chief "Sima Payin" & doesn't want 2 b dethroned of t

• okine fred 7 years ago

Who is speaking against Effutu chiefs, mind your language OK, Nana must apologise, enough is enough what that is in Ghana winneba doesn't have. Talking of knowledgeable people how come simpa panin

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

THIS CHIEFS HAVE DONE THE RIGHT THING AND MUST BE FORGIVEN ,THE CHIEF OF KUKURANTUMI AKIM ABUAKWA SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS.

• Wallas 7 years ago

God bless you chief. You have really proved that you are chief.