You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 11 10Article 485468

I’m comfortable with a thief as president - Kan-Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (55)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC CREA ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

THE NDC DOES NOT ENCOURAGE THIEVES, CROOKS AND DRUG DEALERS IN THE PARTY! WHAT YOU ABOUT SADA, SUBA, ETC EVEN IF THERE WAS ANY IMPROPRIETY WAS NOT SANCTIONED BY JDM. ALL PROJECTS COST MONEY, LOANS PASS THROUGH PARLIAMENT, THE ...

• Hooo 7 years ago

I would like a thief ok you you are a criminal...

NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC CREATE ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Where in the article does it say Dapaah wants a thief to be president

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kan- Dapaah, with our current constitution, it is very suicidal to have a thief as a president. That is why a thief like Mahama should not have been president in the first place .

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

K.MENSAH AND PRINCE KWESI ADADE, WHY DO YOU RELATE A STATEMENT MADE BY A MEMBER OF THE NPP, K DAPAAH FOR AN NDC MEMBER? YOU ARE ALWAY DISHONEST! THE MAN SAID "HE IS COMFORTABLE WITH A THIEF AS PRESIDENT" BECAUSE HE IS A MEMBE ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

We will end corruption as soon as the Mahama's NDC looting brigade are booted out of office.

• shamu 7 years ago

Is just a matter of time, NPP will tell all their criminal activities. Now this stupid monkey who made billions of dolars under Kuffour is now exposing their act.

• Gmb. 7 years ago

Who is a monkey? Hmmm This is Africa. Truth and prosperity will always elude us because we are always fighting ourselves, we are always trying to disagree ourselves. But remember even if the man erred there is no need for y ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Your dad rather is the monkey, how do you speak like that? I came in just to reply ur nasty ass!!! Let me continue reading

• Freddy Hiadzor 7 years ago

Why insult Mr Kan-Dapaah? He only means that we should strengthen our institutions, so that even if a dishonest President wants to steal he will find it difficult. For now, we have a long way to go, That's all.

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

Message very instructive ....hope it goes to all across the political divide.

• Jew 7 years ago

Imagine how Nana Akufo Addo will pay his huges debts and replace family properties without dipping his short hands into our money.

• Chiga 7 years ago

...when you say someone is a thief, what they do is corrupt the system so what this gentle man is talking does not make sense. A thief will point thieves, will sponsor thieves into parliament and will appoint a thieve as AG.. ...

• sam 7 years ago

Ghanaweb you have to improve your way of reportage. the content and the headline is contrast. where in the speech did Kan Dapaah say he is comfortable with a thief as president. You alwasy twist issue to get people reading bu ...

• Amaki Dorma 7 years ago

What did Kan Dapaah do to set up a system to check the corruption when they were in power?
    Is it only now that this system is failing us?

• Concerned 7 years ago

I remember PAC transferring a senior civil servant to tamale for stealing money when dapaah was the chairman. I didn't know the whole of tamale was a prison until then. These same politicians then turn round and criticise doc ...

• Akufo 7 years ago

kanda paa, i didn't know you're such a foolish man like that. Do you know that your mother was then a prostitute.

• Amaki Dorma 7 years ago

So Kan Dapaah now knows of the systems to check corruption.he should have put some in place when he was a minister, abi?

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

IT HAS TAKEN FAR TO LONG TO STATE THAT NOW THIS THIEF SHOULD HAVE BEEN LAMBUSTED LONG TIME AGO.ANY WAY THE INCOMPETENT, AND THIEF WILL BE VOTED OUT IN THIS ELECTIONS.

• Truth 7 years ago

God is exposing to Ghanaians the true colors of NPP. Wake up Ghanaians please wake up. These people are thief's. A thief is always comfortable with a thief

• Tagbortor 7 years ago

A thief is a thief like dead goat and must be condemned. When the system is robust and resilient like the developed countries, I agree a thief can still be president. The unfortunate situation of Ghana is that the ystem is no ...

• REGINA 7 years ago

Tagbortor, thank you for intervention. A thief cannot build a system to catch a thief. Simply, the NDC has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that they are thieves. They cannot therefore rule at this period of Ghana's history ...

• Ambrose Acquah-Fynn 7 years ago

You had 8yrs in Government why didn't you change the system of appointment. Shameless men

• A.Kan Dapaah 7 years ago

This is so unfair to me. I only sought to emphasise that what we really need to stop corruption are srong institutions and effective systems such that if we made a mistake and a thief was appointed he would not be able to ste ...

• Lawyer Ayikoe Owoo 7 years ago

What did you do to make the institutions STRONG?

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Stories on this platform.
    Btw, did you just land on this location of planet earth we call Ghana?
    You were a senior member of fmr. Pres. Kuffour's cabine; but not once were you heard making this kind of obtuse comment!
    When ...

• Michael,Osu citizen 7 years ago

Mr. Ken Dapaah just like Hilary Clinton when your party was in power for 8yrs what did you or your party do to improve the same system you are now criticizing?NPP did nothing to close any loop hole in our backward laws ? Ghan ...

Sometimes I wonder about the genuineness of some of the statements put out by former appointees of the NPP. Is it only under the current dispensation that monies are being stolen and no prosecution is taking place? Let's go ...

• Ric 7 years ago

Kudos to you Ken , you have stated the facts. I hope the next president would have the guts to separate the AG' s office and the Ministry of Justice Dept.

When you were in goverment, it was okay. now it is bad

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

THATS WHY NPP ADOPTED KUFOUR AND NOW BOSHE NANA THE DRILLSHIP THIEF.THEY ARE COMFORTABLE WITH HIM STEALING OUR MONEY. AFTER GORGING FAT ON THE REDENOMINATION CASH THEY WANT THE ATUABO PROCEEDS TOO.LOOTING BRIGADE

• critical int. 7 years ago

lt is loud and clear.We need strong systems to ensure accountability .l wish all Ghanaians will understand your points and support you.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Kan-Dapaah is making no sense. Going round and round and absolving everybody because he is also a thief. How can you be comfortable with a thief as president? Do not set any conditions. Character counts.

• KA NA WU 7 years ago

I SUPPORT WHAT MR. KAN DAPAAH IS SAYING

• KA NA WU 7 years ago

I SUPPORT WHAT MR .KAN DAPAAH IS SAYING

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

HE KNOWS. HE BENEFITED FROM KUFFUOR'S CORRUPT GOVERNMENT.

• AMOH 7 years ago

show me your friend..dear sir..be comfortable with thieves until your dead mortals are stolen..now i know WHY GOD SAYS HE WILL MAKE US ACCOUNTABLE FOR EVERY SINGLE PRONOUNCEMENT HERE ON EARTH

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Because of politics you are calling your fellow blackman as monkey. What will you do if a whiteman tells your black african as monkey? Wise up illiterate like you.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

When did Kan-Dapaah come to realize this, and why did he not do something to help tighten up the System and seal all the loopholes he enumerated when he was MP and a Cabinet Minister?

It did not have to take this long and ...

• Nihau 7 years ago

mr. Man shut up, what did u do when u were in government. Hypocrite i will advice u to come clean, tell us what u did to help looting of state cash!!!! God help our beloved country from all kinds of people who are not patriot ...

• Quite citizen 7 years ago

Hello Dallas you are stupid pig who eat on the Bola, we're you not in power recently with NPP- government? Why you kept your knowledge in the toilet for those times in office.. Foolish talk

• aba /why GhanaWeb 7 years ago

improve quality

• Benny 7 years ago

He doesnt know what he is narrating. A minister preaching about such vices. Oh unfortunate concortion. Pity sir

• T and T 7 years ago

We are people who do not ask questions, we do not know when to say "No"(enough is enough) We do not challenge ourselves and authority, that is why everything remains the same, no change in the culture even if certain conditio ...

• bee lee 7 years ago

ken dapaah with all ur financial expertise hpw did u help parliament n the 4th republic to grow?

• Kofi Papabi 7 years ago

Where was Honorable Ken Dapaah when Kuffour was in power and why couldn't he change the system?Were they also stealing bcos the system was rigged for the thieves?

• Freddie 7 years ago

Wait a minute you were comfortable under k four so no wonder.

It means even those making noise all over the place that they will not steal our money if they become president are just liars ehhh. They will be the ones who will steal our monies the most ehhh. Okay 7th December, come quick ...

• nonsense 7 years ago

This Oldman stole our money and now that he cannot steal anymore he realises the need to put structures. Senior thief yourself.

• Dandig 7 years ago

Who will steal when everyone's eyes are opened? When corrupt men rise high the nation's wealth is plundered. If you assist a corrupt person you're corrupt. Our systems must be tight and working. That's the way for progress.

• Papa Asiedu Toroto 7 years ago

Hi Ken
    Did you do a good job during your years of serving the country? If so then , May God bless you Amen

• Kofi Seth 7 years ago

Kan you served under K4 government and did nothinges to put any measures in place. Why are you complaining now? The K4 administration mismanaged our resources, more than all previous governments put together and you are compl ...