You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 11 07Article 484474

Supreme Court orders EC to extend nomination period for all candidates

Read Comments Comments (200)

• A.NKETIAH 7 years ago

THIS UGLY DOG MOUTH LADY SHOULD RESIGN NOW.SHE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING.

Didn't know bitches can write. You are the first and must be out down

• nana wusu 7 years ago

SPECIAL FORCES

... And help us to resist oppressor's rule with all our will and might forever more.... This is what every Ghanaian has been made to recite from P1.

Before TALENSI, the president made it clear to ghanaia ...

Author:- kofi .....
    Now you are begging? The only way we voltarians can express our dissatisfaction about the ill treatment NDC have done to us is to vote NDC out. What about if we vote for you and you still turn your back o ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

How can fraudulent act be corrected? must signatures fraud be corrected? we are inviting Nigeria 419 to do their fraud. We are finished!

• @BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

IT IS NOT JUST A COVER UP. THIS THE GRAND PLAN TO SHOW POWER LIES TO THE CHAIRPERSON APPOINTED BY HS EXC. JDM WHO BY EXTENSION UNCOVERED THEIR CORRUPTION.

INDEED, COMMON SENSE HAS FLED TO THE DOGS.

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    .. Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, the New Patriotic Party’s running mate to Nana Akufo-Addo, has remarked that the John Mahama government seems to be more committed to themselves and schemes that will make th ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Is Charlotte Osei going to issue new nomination forms or will still use the old ones she found fault with. If she uses the old forms she will be exposed since the reasons she gave for the disqualification of the aspirants do ...

• small jim 7 years ago

Ghana as a country is finished as the supposed pillar of all institutions, the Supreme Court endorses fraud - sad!!!!

• NDC 7 years ago

The SC has always been endorsing fraud. The 2013 election petition was a typical example.

• NDC MUST GO 7 years ago

YOU NOW CALL SUPREME COURT AS INSTITUTION ENDORSING FRAUD. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THEY ENDORSED FRAUDULENT MAHAMA. NOW LOOK AT THE CURSE ON THE NATION.

• MOSES GYAPONG 7 years ago

This Supreme Court Judgement is a very good news for the NDC.All the otherwise disqualified 13 parties are for CHANGE. The NPP is also for change and therefore they are all going to share the number of votes in the CHANGE bas ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Case closed. The talking is just too much. You guys in Ghana have too much free time.
    All u do is unreasonable comments n talkn.
    Can u all shut up and do something productive.

• Zoko Bia Chicago 7 years ago

People do not work, they just talk talk and write comments of insults.

• redd 7 years ago

@ Nyamekye, you are spot on and may God bless you.Ghanaians are too lazy.Only know how to complain,talk and show others how to do their job.The EC or your political party winning power will not change your life,Ghanaians, so ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

ANOTHER NPP FAILURE BEING FALSELY SPIT SHINED BY THE NPP MEDIA CABAL. THE NDC LAWYERS WILL GET THE FULL JUDGMENT AND PRODUCE THE REAL VERDICT. BUT EC VALIDATED. EC TO DECIDE. 1 DAY EXTENSION. ALL CASES STOPPED.NO AUTOMATIC AM ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

If Ndoum's form is still found with the slightest error, he is disqualified!

• Elorm 7 years ago

I think if you had the EC as your tribesman you would have bragged that she was your mother and denounced your true mother. Do not politics lead you to stupidity. Still Nanab3ba...change is coming

• ADMIN ERROR AND SAME RULING TODAY 7 years ago

SC CONSISTENT, UNSIGNED PINK SHEET,ADMIN ERROR AND SAME RULING TODAY .GOOD FOR DEMOCRACY AND RULE OF LAW

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

I heard the EC chairperson conduct an interview for the BBC and she didn't sound astute!!!

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

MAHAMA DISLIKE GHANAIAN EXPERTS, CONTRACTORS ETC. DEC 7 IS THE GHANAIAN VOTE FOR CHANGE. EVEN A TOGOLESE EC CANNOT RIG FOR MAHAMA

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Yes she should resign now. She's creating more confusion. The NDC people still can't see what she's done wrong because to them she's on course do just what her master asked her to do. Shame onto you Mrs Osei.

• Sanni Mamanana 7 years ago

My dear,I have a serious doubt about your level of education as well as your morality. Who gave you the right to insult that way an official who is performing her duty as a chairperson of the EC. I'm sure you a nppian and as ...

• nana-usa 7 years ago

hey my friend shut up..what do you know...stupid fool... you think Ghana is for your father sia man like you ..
    wait n see by DEC 9 u will all will realize how foolish u have been...change is on its way

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. It is available world ...

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

What a fuck is the supreme court trying to do? This is insane and unqualified judgement by the supreme court, how can the EC print 17 candidates on a ballot paper for voting this is useless
    some body is behind this shit jud ...

• Etweh yedeh 7 years ago

You are rat fool kk.What's the cut off no for people vying for the presidency? Is there any constitutional limitation for # of presidential aspirants?
    Go read the constitution shame

• Kwame Ekyi 7 years ago

You call the supreme court stupid? You an msg fanatic and all msg fanatics are hungry people, making msg big men big.

• Futurama. 7 years ago

You are an idiot. People like you should not be on this platform. EC is ok to collect their money but not possible to print 17 names on the ballot paper. Is it the EC who chooses who should be president of Ghana or the elect ...

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

The Law has spoken

• peace 7 years ago

The SUPREME COURT has spoken.'Who born dog'. This is how it should be and not Charlotte Ama Alata Osei to talk like she is talking to her married boy friend....Instructing him as if when the married boy friend does not do her ...

• IT'S NOT OVER. MORE TRICKS COMING 7 years ago

IN THEIR BID TO REMAIN IN POWER, THE NDC REGIME OF MAHAMA AND HIS IBO GIRLFRIEND CHARLOTTE KESSON SMITH ALIAS OSEI WITH A GHOST HUSBAND WILL TRY MORE DIRTY TRICKS. GHANAIANS SHOULD OPEN THEIR EYES.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

This is exactly what EC should have done but the `Primary school Headmistress`aka Charlotte`Lagos Girl`Osei decided to be the overloard and `canning` and making a mockery of presidential aspirants..........Elections can even ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

ELSE WHERE I HV POSTED REMARKS AGAISNT THE SC AND CJ.I MUST APOLOGISE BCOS I WAS ALSO MISLED BY THE MEDIA CABAL. NPP LOST THE CASE. HC RULING QUASHED.EC VINDICATED. 1 DAY EXTENSION FOR NOMINATION PERIOD. NO AUTO AMENDMENT. EC ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

The minor corrections and not the illegal ones such as double endorsements etc..I hope...

• John 7 years ago

So Ghana's supreme Court endorses forgery and impersonation. This is pathetic. How can institutions work if public opinion is what works in Ghana. If I send a improperly signed check to Ndoum's bank, will it be honored?

• Efua 7 years ago

You are descending so low.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Who determines what's forgery? Ghana's EC? Her decision was illegal and childish. Let's call a spade a spade!

Who determines double registration in Ghana? so if EC finds forgery of signatures and double registration they must let it go free? why did you then demand that EC takes out names off the register which are said to be false? ...

• Mark 7 years ago

John, you are very wrong. You are the crop of greedy bastards who prefer to rig the system.
    Cant you see that common sense is speaking. NDC rig the elections the last time. The claimed "shall" means probable. Bow your head i ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Do you have evidence that there was any forgery ,the last time you went to the bank you were told you signature has changed ,were you arrested ,were you not verified and given your cash .

Stop being a pope

If the EC have no right to act on crimes found on the face of documents then why do we have the EC? if it is only to announce election results and print ballot papers any one can do that. The supreme court must become Ghana's ...

• mimosa 7 years ago

you have no clue what you are talking about. Part of the EC's duty was to clean up the voters' registers and make sure it is credible. She refused. Now she wants to "sanitize" the presidential candidate list to favor her ma ...

• NL 7 years ago

All is technical, the law said allow candidate to amend and alter,however, the crime must be forward to the A-G. Same crime particulars is enough proof for the EC to disqualify any wanting candidate. So we shall see whether t ...

• PonTiuS PilaTe 7 years ago

Hey John, I don't think the check will be honored, but I believe you won't be stopped from banking. You will be asked to fix the error or write a new check

• Stoway 7 years ago

If the bank realises you have a forged signature, the police come in.

• PonTius PilaTe 7 years ago

Yea the Police comes in does not imply you are guilty. You will still have a day in court. EC can not find the candidates guilty without no hearing or chance to amend the issues.

• koo 7 years ago

Sensible

• Stoway 7 years ago

Now forgery is legal for elections. Instead of directing the forged ones to police for determination, you give time for a criminal act to be corrected. Cancel any forged collation sheet this election and see. Door open for co ...

• Osman 7 years ago

My brother are you a fool.The CI 94 made it clear that presidential candidates should be given the chance to amend their errors and that is what EC chair failed to do. There is nothing like forgery here is only a court of com ...

• Asamoah 7 years ago

All anomalies should be amended or altered. Until, proven, no one is guilty of any administrative anomalies. In other words, the EC is not a judge and jury. We are being re-liberated, catch- up.

• Can 7 years ago

It's the court that has given the candidatrs a chance to correct thier mistakes..not that they where no mistakes....illitrate..stop making a fool of our growing Democracy

• Lawrence 7 years ago

EC IS JUST WASTING EVERYBODY'S TIME. EC READING OF THE LAW IS SUSPECT. LAW DEGREES OF EC COMMISSIONERS OUGHT TO BE EXAMINED. THEY'VE NEVER WON ANY CASE. WHY RETAIN THESE SERIAL LOSERS?

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Ama Yaa Charlotte Osei Twe pufuu. Disgraceful women what next again. Go lie down for my dogs to fuck you front and back. Bitch cohort Charlotte Osei. Ponko twe. Ashawo Charlotte Osei

• Hmmmmmm 7 years ago

Please, let be mindful of our words...
    This is not good my brother Aponkye

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

This is not the Aponkye who who writes nonsense about ashantis and akyems. This is a different Aponkye. One posts hate write ups and this Aponkye is vulgar. Maybe it's the same one and if that's the case I would advise him to ...

• Mahama-Dzifa Attivor-Vicky Hammah 7 years ago

She is behaving like an animal!

• Leo 7 years ago

Please be civilized and control your words,I believe you do have a mother,sister and perhaps a wife as well. Please and please let us control our mouths.

• God son 7 years ago

new day has come
    shame to ndc and Mahama

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This shows the EC chair is mediocre and incompetent. She must resign without further delay. How in the world was she hoping the SC would support her childish decision?

• Amegah Ho 7 years ago

Shame Sharllote !

• James Bawa Akwatia 7 years ago

THE EVIL MIND OF EC AND THOSE WHO APPOINTED THE EC HAS FAIL.THEIR EVIL PLANS WILL NOT WORK NDC IS GETTING OUT FROM POWER.

• Kakai - Shata Wale 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei has done too much harm to the institution of the EC by losing too many court cases. She is incompetent and so not up to the task. She should step down ASAP.

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

Watch out NPP! Watch out NPP!! The only solution left for EC and NDC is to BLOCKED social media on Election day and introduce E-TRANSMISSION which is a private Internet to COLLATE THE RESULTS. Please make sure this d ...

• Engineer 7 years ago

Utter waste of public funds and resources to a mediocrity of a problem that should be resolved through engagement and compliance management. If you have less competent people in charge of individuals, that’s what you get. T ...

• EFA poku 7 years ago

Hahahaha, fellow Ghanians, may l no the EC boss is qualified lawyer? NPP open your eye well because the intentions of the EC was to cover NPP manifesto, but still the battle is the LORD

• JOHN 7 years ago

SILLY EFA. TELL UR NANA ADDO TO PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE FIRST BE CHARLOTTE DOES SO

• Hidden characters 7 years ago

Mmoa party!

• EFA poku 7 years ago

John, are you crying? Never, again insult ok be wise an respectfully

• Franks 7 years ago

The recalcitrant EC chairperson, Chalotte Osei SHOULD RESIGN immediately because she has brought distrust to the work of the EC of Ghana.
    She is a disgrace to the legal profession for not applying her own rules as in LI94. S ...

• Amegah Ho 7 years ago

The woman is not fit for job. She must resign now.Kwasiator

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

You think you can mess with the judiciary? don't ever dream of it, madam joker

• Ekow Fynn 7 years ago

Hope you amend your vice's DoB or provide another. You have a choice of JDM, Koku, Nketsiah or any of the eminent de-stooled JOKERS

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Mahama should be blamed .

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Don't give appointment based on certificate or appearance but previous performance counts.Mad Charlotte sounds so over-confident but poor on the job,her subordinates are also poor and did not learn anything from Afari Gjan.

• Fred 7 years ago

Your swift description of EC boss is clean. Kudos

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Has the Supreme Court any right to tell the EC how it should perform its functions including the extension of the period of nomination for all presidential candidates?

• BABANA 7 years ago

Yes,please read the law.

• temeng 7 years ago

He can't read ... Another senseless ndc idiot.

• Azure 7 years ago

oh no brother. we are all learning pls. let us do away with the insults plz we brother. am not NDC but insult is not gods for us plz.

• Kay 7 years ago

Yes they do. The EC is created by the constitution so they answer to it. PERIOD!

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

Watch out NPP! Watch out NPP!! The only solution left for EC and NDC to RIGGED the elecations is to BLOCKED social media on Election day and introduce E-TRANSMISSION which is a private Internet to COLLATE THE RESULTS ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Wow EC has trapped supreme court and succeeded.........
    Imaging poling agents fail to sign pink sheet during election .can that those agents be punish .....no noooo because of this ruling ..they would be giving chance to co ...

• Hidden characters 7 years ago

You don't know anything.You are just writing!

• Stoway 7 years ago

Should anyone forge pink sheet to win, the EC should dare say something and we shall see.

• Atoa 7 years ago

We need to be serious in this country. Being President is not selling tomatoes. We need serious people and people who pay attention to detail because this is exactly what we lack as Africans. Why were other parties, much bigg ...

• temeng 7 years ago

We are talking legal issues not what you think should be done snowflake

• Ernest- can 7 years ago

Exactly

• AGYENKWANUA 7 years ago

What time is the deadline for resubmission of the forms? Is it 4pm, 5pm or 12 midnight?

A big shame on Harlot Osei, she has brought disgrace to the commission and its intergrety. She should resign as soon as possible, the supreme court of the land will not sit down for the woman to plung Ghana into war

• Osei 7 years ago

please it is nice calling someone's wife a harlot. come on

• Osei 7 years ago

please it is not nice calling someone's wife a harlot. come on, lets learn to use civilized words.

• Sekwa 7 years ago

These NDC women koraa!!!
    Gifty Hamma
    Atorney General Betty
    Chraj woman
    New Artoney General
    Now EC Boss
    what positive thing have they display.
    Maybe women might not be the saviour of Ghana afterall

• Rasputin 7 years ago

Isn't that some facts? We are all for gender equality but except for the current CJ of our Apex court, these women you mention have let women down. Their first recourse when questioned about performance deficiency is to take ...

• Kwadanboat 7 years ago

If that is the case then supreme court should organise the election them selves.
    Corrupt judges..

• nana-usa 7 years ago

you got no sense in ur head...fool

• Paa 7 years ago

EC please Ghana needs peace. Let the spirit of the constitution and commonsense guide your actions. On news file last Saturday a lady made a superb submission and there I new you were going to loose, though am not a lawyer. T ...

• sebon2000 7 years ago

What is this EC going to do after their lawyer boastfully said that the court could not instruct them what to do. The EC should come to terms with reality and follow their own rules. Somebody over there is being unreasonable.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Oh my God so what was all this noise about?people say this woman is a lawyer,lawyer from which chambers?i guess David Anan chambers,this guy has never won a case in his live,anytime you see David Anan in court he looks so ful ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

ANAS SHOWED HOW PEOPLE LIKE YUSIF BRIBE JUDGES. HE HAS NEVER BEEN TO SCHOOL BEFORE AND SPOKE IN TWI 4 HIS SON TO TRANSLATE BUT LIKE FATHER LIKE SON.YOUR NPP APPOINTED CJ IS GOING.READ THE JUDGMENT U FOOL NO AUTO AMENDMENT.JUS ...

• Annan Gyataba 7 years ago

mmmmm charllote osei

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This is not good for this arrogant and disrespectful EC boss. Her credibility is serious tainted.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

WHILE THIS NPP APPOINTED CHIEF JUSTICE IS AROUND NDC WILL HAVE PROBELMS. SOON SHE WILL GO AND A NEW ONE WILL COME.SINCE NPP WILL LOSE THE ELECTION THIS JUDICIAL CONTROL OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION WILL END

• Lawrence 7 years ago

SUCH A LIST OF LOST COURT CASES. PLEASE EC, STOP DISGRACING YOURSELVES. ARE YOU REALLY A LEWYER, WITH THIS NUMBER OF LOSSES?

• B John 7 years ago

Ndoum floor EC again at Supreme Court ? Himm We are not save, come December 7

• BENTLEY 7 years ago

WHILE I CONGRATULATE THE SC FOR THIS WISE DECISION. I WISH TO CONGRATULATE THE EC CHAIRMAN FOR HER SMART DECISION TO GO TO THE SC IN ORDER TO PUT A CLOSURE TO THIS ISSUE TO ENABLE US PREVENT A CONSTITUTIONAL CRISIS

• Col Q 7 years ago

Where can one find the full text of the judgement?

• Adjei 7 years ago

It will be re-loaded soon.

• Gabby 7 years ago

Ekua Donkor should get help to correct her forms fast. This time she has to be on the ballot. EC please if Ekua has errors overlook them and let her be on the ballot. ED can get more votes than Nana Konadu.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Judges are wrong. They are Africans and Ghanaians specifically, aren't they? They themselves don't understand deadline. This is nothing to do with LAW. Judgement according to African culture and AFRICAN PUNCTUALITY

• temeng 7 years ago

You have understanding of what the issues are.

• Potag member 7 years ago

EC BOSS LIKELY TO RESIGN ON THIS!!!!!!!!

• Mawuli 7 years ago

There were no dead-lines, hence this determination. Go back to the back of the Class.

• MaKaMaKa! 7 years ago

Onipanua are you one of the Stupid Ghanaians who speak from their Lungs?What a Stupid question? Did you go to School?What do you mean,can the supreme court instrut the EC how to work? Are you Mad?The Supreme Court is SUPREME ...

• stubbornzero 7 years ago

So what kind of trust should we have in the prostitute led-body like our ec.

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

WATCH THE EC CLOSELY THEY ARE UP TO SOMETHING, THIEVES

• Ike 7 years ago

In fact Charlotte Osei should adhere to the Supreme Court ruling and stop that stifness character

• Ritewing 7 years ago

I will not be surprised, the EC will run back to the Supreme Court, to seek interpretations of its ruling. The fact of the matter is that the EC is bent on doing whatever it could do to not let the elections take place as sch ...

• Leftist 7 years ago

From JDM?Hahaha

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

I will not be surprised if de EC goes back for interpretation. It is like dey want to clear de other candidates from de ballot paper at all cost. I am really dumbfounded by de posture of de EC. It is like Charlotte Osei is an ...

• Gad Emmanuel 7 years ago

That is good about the Supreme court.

She didn't understand her job well, she thought she is rather the one competing with the political parties and thought at all cost she must win.. She should resign

• Leftist 7 years ago

You are spot on! Wished more Ghanaians had a sense of humour like you do.

• Joseph, Sunyani 7 years ago

Very wise and sensible decision by supreme court! The laws are actually working in Ghana.

• Oko 7 years ago

Why not say Friday, but only tomorrow

• True talk 7 years ago

God has punished Charlotte osei and ndc,fire will burn them more if you pronounce ndc winners, all your plans will continue be going down in the name of God, change is coming.

• MADOTOR-GBORLA 7 years ago

ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW MANY GOATS AND YAMS WENT INTO THIS RULING.HAHAHHAHAHHA GHANAS JUDICIARY HAHAHA JUST SHAKING MY HEAD. IN FACT DERY AND ALL THE COLLEGUES MUST BE CALLED BACK TO WORK IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE I CAN SMELL GOATS AND ...

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Bravo! to the rule of law.Good to clear all the 'cobweb of doubts' through due process of the law.

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

The EC boss and her Deputies who cannot understand their own laws in CI-94 must reign from office immediately. And that the authority that appointed her should do likewise. The image of Ghana is being soiled by such incomplet ...

• Effo 7 years ago

Tomorrow too try anything stupid ...!

• Mama 7 years ago

The Supreme Court judges, Justice Sophia Adinyira (presiding), Justice Anin Yeboah, Justice Vida Akoto Bamfo, Justice Yaw Appau, Justice Ampah Benin and Justice Gabriel Pwamang ruled that the High Court exceeded its jurisdic ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Let de EC go back to de supreme court for a review, after all dey have Kwesi Pratt to defend Dem. Dat disgrace of a patriotic Nkrumaist. I honestly think Charlotte Osei must resign after de election.

• @BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST BE AFRAID WITH THIS KIND OF INTERPRETATION FROM OUR APEX COURT.

• KOF 7 years ago

I commend the judges of our highest court of our land for cutting short all legal battles prior to filling and what have you. I think after the 24 hours given should any candidate fail to meet it will not and cannot go to any ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

WHERE IS MADAM AKU PLEASE ??? SHE CAN ALSO AMEND THE ERRORS SHALOM

• joe 7 years ago

Why is this woman disgracing herself like this?

• Al 7 years ago

I remember, growing up, there was this word, common sense. This is why Paa Kwesi Nduom said, he needs just five minutes with the EC commissioner to resolve all anomalies. Charlotte Oseeeeei, common sense would have resolved t ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

GEORGINA WOOD IS THE PROBLEM. ALL THE JUDGES ARE NPP. THE BEST THING IS FOR CHARLOTTE OSEI TO RESIGN. IF SHE DOES, THEN WE WILL SEE WHO AGAIN WILL APPOINT HER REPLACEMENT. WHETHER IT WILL BE THE CHIEF JUSTICE OR LET MY VOTE C ...

• Sin 7 years ago

The NPP infested supreme has done it again.. Oh Arma Ghana

How can you be so stupid with this comment. NPP infested judges ruled in 2013 that Jdm won the 2012 elections.

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

Don't bring NPP here. NPP was not involved in the case

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

THANK YOU SUPREME COURT. YOUR LORDSHIPS HAVE APPLIED COMMON SENSE. MATTER CLOSED. LET GHANAIANS DECIDE. MY VOTE GOES TO AKUA DONKOR. LOL.

• Al 7 years ago

We see the incompetence of Mahama at work in Charlotte Osei!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

This is not going to make any difference, except for the ink on the ballot paper.

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

We will never allow anybody (EC) to use any crude method to subvert the will of the people. God is watching.

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

a bunch of fools at that place. No bright mind at that office? Jesus!

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

Just what d hell is she waiting for? Is it not better she resigns to avoid further disgrace!
    How can a sensitive seat like that of d EC be given to a woman? I don't mean to disrespect women but certain things are for men onl ...

• abiola 7 years ago

All these things are bogus...mahama has already won the election...Nana should get closer to his vertenary doctors at UK..... npp will never advise this confused short dwarf to stay away from politics for his own safety

• Charles UK 7 years ago

EC and the NDC Government, your time is up.stop wasting your time and do the right.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Madam EC I told you so. That don't let NDC gurus deceive you to do their bid. If you don't sit-up, you will lose your respect. You should have learnt from the Nigeria EC when he came to Ghana but you refused to heed to his ...

• Kwesi Agyeman 7 years ago

OH GHANA, WE NOW HAVE 419 JUDGES IN GHANA . THE SO CALLED JUDGES ARE NOW PUSHING GHANA TO THE END DAYS.THEY IN TURN REAP THE RESULTS OF THEIR DEEDS.BECAUSE THEY WERE DISPOSED BY ANAS .. OF THEIR BRIBE TAKING TAKING GOATS AND ...

• GRINGO 7 years ago

Jon Mahama and the NDC plans are breaking down before the law ; PLAN A is down ;next watch out for PLAN B -reisteration intereference a\nd non providsion of data to parties ; PLANC -borders to be opened for Togolese and Burki ...

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

what are this judges doing? hmmmmmmmmm

Hilarious ...so as others have advised that lady should resign ASAP. 2. Presumed the plan was that mahama advised her to go slow on the over 700k deletions of forged names etc as they were good for NFC numbers that did not wo ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

And if this happens, will it then mean that these people are going to have even 10% of national votes?

• atsu 7 years ago

Shame unto you Shallotte mahama osei.

• Teacher 7 years ago

what a big shame.Mame please do the honorable thing by resigning .You are carrying too much problems .Ghana wants PEACE. Why who paid you to come and destroy Ghana please go and tell the person you did not find the country ca ...

Why insult a leader in the country as ur way of expressin ur views. Know ye not that leaders are representatives of God's authority over us? Can any of u insulting mrs. Osei say any of these insults to her face? In any case i ...

Charlotte is proven incompetent
    She didn't understand her job well, she thought she is rather the one competing with the political parties and thought at all cost she must win.. She should resign

• GOWAN 7 years ago

I have always maintained the EC has never had a case. It has been affirmed that the EC never had a case in disqualifying the candidates.
    Charlotte Osei's braggadocio, arrogance, belligerence, obstinacy, intransigence and tha ...

• Asomasi 7 years ago

We tank God.....bt de Ec boss should resign for her incompetence work done bam!

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Now this ASHA.WO woman can go to the United Nations court.
    hahahahahaha

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA RULING VERY BRILLIANT AND EXCELLENT FOR PROTECTING THE POLITICAL AND CIVIL RIGHTS OF THE INDIVIDUALS AND THE PEOPLE AND VICTORY FOR DEMOCRACY, JUSTICE AND THE RULE OF LAW.

• Kk 7 years ago

Npp beware of Ayariga he's back no mercy for de cripple

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

The supreme court was very careful, and given just one day to do the corrections, it means only the clerical Errors that can be corrected.
    1 day clerical Errors - the forms are not going to be sent to the regions, or polin ...

• Gyamfi 4rm syi kt 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiii hmmmm dix woman ab€n b€bom.
    Ndc will fail just lyk dix woman has failed.

• Appiah 7 years ago

Ghana is better than Nigeria.

• Gabby 7 years ago

SC decision has destroyed the chances that any one could come with errors on the face of the pink sheets and seek cancellation of results. Errors in filling and signing of "pink sheets" will have the opportunity for correctio ...

• Change is a must 7 years ago

The 'gyae ma ne nka' era has passed madam EC chair. We are better informed and will resist any oppresor's rule from you and the ndc.

• Ric 7 years ago

Thank you God! Now let's move on.

• Akpabli Samuel 7 years ago

I wish all the parties well in correcting their errors

• M.B 7 years ago

nKETIAH. A or what ever you called yourself, you are the stupidest person I ever know in this world. If this pretty woman is to be in your family would you insult her this way. Your mouth stinks you know!!!

• Marti 7 years ago

This is how Ghana should be, there should be order . Let the LAW work

It is not her fault, Charlotte love for her master is so strong, she should watch this movie, Honey trap, and she will understand who she is and what she was doing.

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Thank u supreme court.

• BARIMAH 1 7 years ago

This ruling is a sign that shows that Ghana Democracy is working. Long live Ghana, Long live our Democracy. EC PLEASE HEED THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

We got to resist the oppressors rule all the corrupt individuals looting the state in the name of ugly political party Kufour Mahama and his wicked looting brigades will one day pay a painful price for what they have done to ...

• Adwoaba kojo 7 years ago

Which article can mahama stand this time to tell supreme court not to give all those parties another chance again can some one tells me.article 100,000.000

• FCO 7 years ago

This law has spoken nonsense will one day come and bite some people in the back side. If someone can't fill an application forms how competent will they be to manage a country?

• Rasputin 7 years ago

FCO, do you call Mahama NDC administration competent or devoid of criminals? You must admit the "beautiful ones are not yet born"!
    Fool, the kinds of people you believe can't manage a country because they can't fill forms ar ...

• romeo 7 years ago

Ohhhh my God am beginning to fall in love with our judicial system. If it continues like this minus corruption Ghana will be number one in the world. Cheeers to all lawyers

• Mom 7 years ago

SC is condoning fraud and that is a disgrace.

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

The Supreme Court ruling has demonstrated that the Executive has powers but the Court is Supreme.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Lets be careful of the pronouncements from the court. So can all this contestant sign documents on behalf of the country when elected? Well if we vote we should be given a second chance to correct any mistake we make as well

• Anaafo 7 years ago

I am frightened by this high court decision. Is the high court encouraging acts of criminality? I am appalled! This is terrible.

• JOHN 7 years ago

BUT STILL MAHAMA WILL HAVE TO APPOINT A REPLACEMENT AND NO ONE ELSE

• yaya 7 years ago

Atta Mills has spoken, u cant kill him and go scot free. He will chase u like KAKAI

• Bam 7 years ago

This Stupid woman should resign as soon as possible!!! mother fucker.

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

NDC plot has failed once again. remember
    if centre can't anymore, things fall apart.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Adinyira to "tibonkoso" Charlotte(woman to woman)

• Kwaku Dua 7 years ago

Thank God for the ruling of the Supreme Court. This a great victory for Ghanaians but this is not the end of it all. I perceive the E.C. is going to create more confusion. Ghanaians should continue to pray.

• mimosa 7 years ago

prayer is not enough. I think this EC should step aside. SHE HAS PROVEN TO BE BIASED Towards mahama

• GM 7 years ago

Absurdity ruling of the century. Someone has committed a criminal offence, and the highest court of the land is saying, allow the criminal to make a correction and go escort free!??.. The so called Supreme Court will turn Gha ...

• Jamal 7 years ago

There it goes. U cannot right for Mahama, all inclusive. Mahama is going down, Insha Allah

• KING 7 years ago

IF RECOGNISED BODIES AND OPINION LEADER FAIL TO BRING THIS WOMAN(EC CHAIR)TO THEY WILL BE THE FIRST TO DISSAPPER IN CASE OF VIOLENCE. MARK MY WORDS

• anelka kotorkor 7 years ago

She has seen her bad intention disgracing her.....if she didn't make up her mind to let this election be free, fair and transparent she could imagine the calamity that will follow her .....mahama must go .....he is wicked and ...

• Goodwill 7 years ago

I think Ghanaian's should rather ask the CI to resign and not Mad Charlotte Osei, also Ghanaian's should start weeping uncontrollably because no one is ready to stand for the TRUTH, not even our JUDGES

• mimosa 7 years ago

i didn't know there was so much illiteracy in Ghana, and you -goodwill- embody it

• TAPPS 7 years ago

To those of you who insulted my gallant hero Martin Amidu shame on you. So now you see you are the ones who are rather insane! One small country filled with so many fools

• TACTICS 7 years ago

Quite ridiculous , so all those things calling themselves presidential materials can be on the ballot sheet by force? Hmmm mother Ghana!!