You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 10 31Article 482282

NPP to increase retirement age for other ranks in GAF by 5 years

Read Comments Comments (32)

• MAHAMA GIVES AWARD TO 33 PERSONS 7 years ago

AND OUR SOLDIERS CAN'T EVEN GET PROPER UNIFORMS AND BOOTS. MEANWHILE THEY WILL DEFEND OUR COUNTRY IN ANY EMERGENCY. NDC POLITICIANS AND THEIR COHORTS ARE ENJOYING BIG MONEY. LOOK AT IBRAHIM'S STOMACH AND LORDINA'S WEEKLY TRAV ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

old men as soldiers in a modern army?

• black man 7 years ago

I don't think we know what military is rooted for, it's no joke. you better cut down the service time to have vibrant military, than military of old soldiers.Politicians always want to take advantage. Duty conscious soldier ...

• patriot 7 years ago

What Barracks Regeneration Scheme?This is just one of the campaign 'hot airs' ghanaiana are being subjected to by the NPP and the NDC.GHANA NEEDS A FRESH LEADERSHIP TO LEAD THE NATION.Years of NPP and NDC rule are enough.

• Ayongi 7 years ago

There is a reason for the current policy which is as old as the nation. Talk to the bras before you seek cheap popularity.

• JACKY 7 years ago

IF YOU WORKED FOR 25 YEARS WITHOUT ANY ACHIEVEMENTS WHAT CAN 5 YEARS DO

• AMA 7 years ago

idiot konkomba man your time's up. a new mp for bimbilla

• WHAT EVER 7 years ago

It's still going to be the same Konkomba man if you think this one is idiot

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Soldiers have to retire to pave way for young soldiers.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Just see the number of youth that are completing SHS every year, they are own children, they are not getting job, you have forgotten armed force is also source of employment, any time they are doing enlistment just take you t ...

• soldier 7 years ago

Massa if u don't know anything about the military u better keep quiet. if adding five years is going to stop employment how much more those serving to turned to their sixtieth birthday. Massa this promise is not what we in un ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Just imagine this idiot calling himself Soldier. If you think Nana Addo can change anything for you, you must be living in a dream land. Check the man's record throughout his working life and you will see nothing but disappoi ...

• Old soldier 7 years ago

A hopeless foolish idea that could only come from a frustrated desperate old man. Leave the GAF out of your nonsense.

• Ben ben 7 years ago

Do you want to have over-aged soldiers? Do you know the effect on the efficiency of the forces and morale?. Crazy.

• Enyo 7 years ago

Good idea.... Soldiers will surely embrase this. Thank u very much

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamin ...

• Osabarima 7 years ago

What is this cocain addict talking about. Rawlings experimented with that and the results was glaring for everyone where we had more warrant officers than junior ranks. What can you do with oldmen when there is war? Secondly ...

• Isah 7 years ago

stupid Mahama came and increased our UN allawance by just a Dollar ..just like adding 4cedis to someone's salary....what a joke!! We don't get uniforms or boots to wear...NANA we really need u to come transform the army for u ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This ISSA man must be very stupid. Do you know how much the UN pays for every one contingent-based soldier? The UN recently increased the amount per soldier by 31 dollars monthly, and good as he is, the president decided that ...

• Gigaman 7 years ago

This 72 or 80yrs man want to rule Ghana?

• Bright 7 years ago

What difference will 5years bring when you claim soldiers go home @ 25years having nothing to do. Check your stuff and stop disgracing your people

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

thirty years in military precisely GAF is like 60 years in jail

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Nana is so desperate and does not now know what to say. Do you know why the GAF have pegged the retirement age at 25 years? Please don't mess up our Armed forces for us. Well the good thing is that you will NEVER get near the ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Adding 5 more years will not solve the problem. If serve for 30 years without a house to stay is it good. Or given me 100000 cedis which at that time can not even buy a flat what have you achieved. Think about their welfare ...

• Asenbeba Dabi. 7 years ago

Pls you don't understand the Rules of the Armforces. The OR does not go on Retiremen. Hence the difference " Exservice man or woman. But Officers go on retirement. Normally, ORs suppose to serve for Only 18 years. Therefore i ...

• Kwasi Godfred 7 years ago

I think it is not a bad idea. It is unfortunate soldiers have to retire while young and have to look for another job again to survive. The average recruitment age as at today is 24 years. This means a soldier will be released ...

• Thomas rtd soldier 7 years ago

If u know how millitary men are used u said that.We need enough retirement benefit but not age increament.this policy is bogus.this can not address d suffering of soldiers.

• Cindy 7 years ago

Nitiwul get your acts right. We are talking about international best practices. We don't need an aging army. What we need is good condition of service for our service men/women and not extended years in service. please stop t ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

It is sad to hear the party that does not believe in our police and Army talk this nonsense. You have been training your own men by mercenaries to protect your flagbearer and the top heirachy of your party, now for the sake o ...

• kojab 7 years ago

political parties does not have nothing to do with contract a soldier singining during enlistment

• Nana AKYEAMYHENE 7 years ago

During the World Cup there was this Komfo chanting in the crowd during the US vrs Ghana what did he do for the Ghana team?
    The Classic Ghana Germany which will be talked about in the next 50 year. Thanks to the wonderful fi ...

• Christian George 7 years ago

Ghanaians we easyly forget things nana addo said in 2004 that when they come into power they'll send soldiers into the bush because that is where they belong. When nana addo was appointed as AG he exactly work his talk by sen ...