You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 10 30Article 482096

Ayikoi Otoo faults Amadu Sulley for EC gaffe

Read Comments Comments (69)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NOBODY IS CRYING FOR HELP FROM NANA & BAWUMIA. *************** Author:- Josh ..... Do you think God appreciates the fact that due to your sabotage and lies, his children are starving and some committing suicides on daily basi ...

ONE NDC CRIMINAL SUPPORTER IS USING MY NAME. I WANT HIM, AND EVERYONE ON THIS FORUM TO KNOW THAT, I PRINCE KWASI ADADE, FROM AKWAPIM MOUNTAINS, HAS GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH NDC. I WILL NEVER SOIL MY HANDS WITH THE BLOOD OF THE ...

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Wo ye kwasea pii okuapimnin kruase ni

YOU HAVE NEVER VISITED KWAPIM "OFIE" ,SO SAD. I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Amadu Sulley is an experienced electoral thief, and has been helping the NDC party to steal the verdict of Ghanaians since 1992. The truth is that NDC has never won and can never win free, fair and credible elections.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This idoit lawyer has nothing to write of

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

This curt ruling is dangerous for our democracy. The Electoral Commission should appeal to the Supreme Court immediately for rectification and overturn.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

IT DOES SET A DANGEROUS PRECEDENT & THE E.C SHOULD WEIGH ALL OPTIONS

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

An idiot lawyer has floored your diabolical intention to rig this election. Everything seem to be going against the ndc,when God takes his eyes off you,you will never have peace until you are brought down completely and that ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Do you really understand open and closing dates in elections? You NDC idiots. Bunch of animal heads in NDC. Damm ASS, go back to school and learn including your motherfucker corrupt and incompetent Mahama. FUCK YOU

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL. YOUR NPP JUDGE IS A FOOL AS WELL AND KNOWS NOTHING. HOW CAN A VOTER FROM VOLTA REGION ENDORSE A CANDIDATE IN VOLTA REGION AND SAME CANDIDATE CHANGE HIS SIGNATURE AND ENDORSE THE SAME CANDIDATE IN CRNTRAL REGION. ...

• JAY 7 years ago

John is either you are born STUPID or IGNORANT of the law,if the EC had given PPP the opportunity to correct the mistake,this court verdict against the EC would not have happened.The PPP made a mistake and that is not a crimi ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

This matter of disqualification is a simple matter. It need not have occurred in the first place that is, if the presumed well qualified EC boss and her team of experienced staff, have not been previously asked by an unseen h ...

• OKOFO 7 years ago

What the judge did is dangerous to the rule of law. Hiding behind technicality to turn blind eye to crime to allow one to go free can only happen in Ghana but not where you are - USA. The EC should not let it go unchallenged

• Jeo 7 years ago

Charlotte is the only face and name we know at EC. She was at the front desk receiving the forms but now that there is a problem she is blaming someone else.

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

THOSE OF UE WHO ARE NOT LAWYERS HEAR THE LAW IS AN ASS OR IS IT AN ARES? THE EC CAN GO HIGHER ON THE LAP SO THAT THE SUPREME MAY DELIVER WHAT IS CORRECT.

• Kwame Attafuah timber market Akim od 7 years ago

A former ardent supporter of the ruling NDC has lost confidence in JM administration nd I am one of them,I am calling upon Jehovah to change JM for me nd bring Nana Addo,who sabotage who?who paid The fake judgment debts.The I ...

• Abu 7 years ago

Who said Charlotte Osei listens to Anybody at the EC.
    Leave Amadu out of this.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

if amadu sulley fails,why is ayikoi blaming the ec chairperson.stop blaming the woman,i read you are doing that.i read paa kwesi nduom may go through and contest,fine.if he goes through,ok,if not he must leave it that way.

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

Amadu Sulley is always a post monger and never fact with his Bosses. This Laws were written by people who are still alive and can interpret the Laws better.
    No government department can work well without having the best of C ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

THE LAW IS AN ASS MEANING THE LAW CANNOT BE TRUSTED TO BE SENSIBLE OR FAIR. AT ANOTHER COURT, THE VERDICT COULD GO AGAINST NDUOM SO, NDUOM AND HIS LAWYER SHOULD NOT JUBILATE.

THE EC IS ADVISED TO APPEAL TO THIS DECISION B ...

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

Sense and basic common sense of the Law is interpretation of the Law. You can not see Laws, you can only interpret them with common sense.
    It is the common sense EC failed in. The are employed to correct mistakes in the voti ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Has a lot of experience in bed
    Aak john mahama.

• Gyaesu 7 years ago

May be the same way ur mother, ur wife or sisters sleep with men any how. U may be talking from experience. Fool

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

People should always remember it is our Old ex Lawyers who wrote the Laws. EC dont even have Consultants, Consultants who has done and wrote the Laws.
    Shame to the govt. Electoral Commissioner is NOT a one person, it is a g ...

@@@@@NOBODY IS CRYING FOR HELP FROM NANA & BAWUMIA. *************** Author:- Josh ..... Do you think God appreciates the fact that due to your sabotage and lies, his children are starving and some committing suicides on daily ...

• james 7 years ago

Yesooo my friend she is very good in bed. Her lips alone is capable of doing the real fuck.

• Habib 7 years ago

Too arrogant!!

• joe lartey 7 years ago

EC must be totally independent institution,void of any political affiliation,and must chose its leaders self,governments must not mixe up in their affairs

• Sam Pyne 7 years ago

No one is surprise.Judge was doing NPP bidding. An Asante judge tweaaa. Just trying to reduce NDC dominance at CR.

• Asare 7 years ago

So you now conceed that NPP dorminates in the Central Region. I thought your party earlier said that due to the memory of the late Atta Mills and for the sake of Amisah-Arthur and Fat frog Hannah Tetteh your party will win th ...

• judichrislam 7 years ago

In the execution of law, a judge considers social and political ramification before delivering a verdict. Please take some courses in law and you will understand this. The chiefs always use this approach to save society fro ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Stop this stupid tribalism where did atuguba comes from then u need only Jesus to come and Judge

• JAY 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo is definitely one of the best legal brains in Ghana today.Teach and School these WANNABE lawyers

When the errors were many she should have thought twice . This is not exams council results.It means they did not do their homework in helping them to fill the forms.

• Kojo 7 years ago

EC should ago for appeal

Eiiii npp. NOW afari gyan is better?shame on you guys.

Charlotte Osei wabon paa beautiful face doesn't win cases but brains does.go back to the law school.

• FACT 7 years ago

The issue is, information trickling in has it that, Charlotte Osei is arrogant, disrespectful and doesn't care a hoot about the other commissioners at the EC and takes her advice from John Mahama.
    She thinks the other people ...

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

I am of the view that Atari Gyan wasn't any better person than e current EC boss just that he's got commonsense.
    Cuz this whole noise could have been easily avoided if the EC had used commonsense in it's approach towards som ...

• Asare 7 years ago

How come Charlotte Osei has been caught pants down or is it panties down since she took up the chair? Which door did she use to get here?is it her front door or the back one or both?

• Holy spirit is not a liar. 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016.

• ISSA CAMBORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE EC IS BEING CONTROLLED BY MAHAMA HER HANDS ARE BEING TIED BEHIND. SHE HAS TO BE CAREFUL AND DO THE RIGHT THINGS OR ELSE NOBODY GOING TO TRUST HER ANYMORE. HER GOOD LOOKING MAKE HER LOOKING INNOCENT

• APONKYE 7 years ago

She doesn't read, rushing to go and fucked ponko Mahama Tani boa.Mahama koti. Twe pakyaa cohort Charlotte Osei.

She is double agent for Mahama.The president endorses corruption and criminalities' a crook by nature.Thief.

• OKOE 7 years ago

THIS JOURNALIST WAS JUST REPEATING HIMSELF/HERSELF TO MAKE THIS ARTICLE LONGER WITHOUT ANY NEW SUBSTANCE.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

He wrote the same thing ten times

Ken

• North 7 years ago

You did not represent Nduom for free. You earned some legal fees. Its a plus for you. Without the disqualififation, your bank a/c wouldn't have gone by what came in. Please Mr. Otoo stop blaming whoever and enjoy your cash. Y ...

• Tetteh 7 years ago

NPP have the men. We cannot run away from it.

• Tahoe 7 years ago

Ayikoi otoo has suddenly become so so proud and arrogant. He is still bent on calling Amidu Seidman names. What has Amidu done to deserve this npp attack. It is a shame and evil of the highest order. Amidu should do his work ...

• Samuel Kwame 7 years ago

Now this is the sort of joke that keeps Ghana from moving forward a a quicker pace? The EC Boss makes a mistake, then we try and blame it on one of Her Juniors. Why was the more experienced Commissioner not appounted Head of ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Fish usually start to rot from the head. Charlotte Osei is responsible for any faux pas that the EC gets into not as the substantive head of the EC, and not his deputies. I won't be surprised if she reopens the the nomination ...

• judichrislam 7 years ago

I am tired hearing people complain when they have done a lousy job. Charlotte being a learned student of law knows very well the law and interpreted it accordingly.

If one cannot complete a form correctly let alone fin ...

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo should stop bragging.

• edo 7 years ago

repetition in the whole story. Author please check stories / proof read before posting

• Opana 7 years ago

Why not blame president Mahama for ignoring the most experienced to appoint a novice with no experience but her appearance and connections. Mahama chose Charlotte because he thinks he can remote control her. You appoint a cra ...

• Ologogi ologoso 7 years ago

This is a challenging thing to explain because Charlotte is, among recent lawyer, sui generis. The mistakes and blunders that an establishment is likely to make can cause Civil war in Ghana

• SD 7 years ago

Is that the first time Paa Nduom is filling this form? He could do due diligence in filling form but spent the time campaigning that Mills autopsy should be made public. And somebody should come and correct him. Somebody app ...

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

This is not a case won by Ayi koi Otoo that he must capitalise on it and make it in the news everyday, haabah! OJ Simpson murder case was defended and won, but in actual fact OJ murdered his ex wife and boy friend a fact whi ...

• Kofi Aning, Toronto 7 years ago

If Mr. Amadu has experience more to advise EC boss then why was the chairperson not given to him? I think is true the employer ( President) is up to something

• Nihau 7 years ago

U making too much noise. U could not do foko when u were the AG. Shut up and do something better to benefit the whole nation than this parochial self centered bullshit.

• Gananti 7 years ago

Her priority was the changing of the iconic EC logo instead of focusing on the essential electoral matters.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Amadu Sulley is an NDC apparatchik who has been helping Afari-Gyan and EC to plot NDC's rigging schemes during all elections. It's the reason why the NDC has managed to win most elections in Ghana since 1992. The NDC founded ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Look at all these nonsense. Charlotte Osei is as incompetent as Mahama who appointed her.Mahama is a blind Leader leading GHANA into Ditch. The EC has already mess up the Elections and we are only praying to God to interven t ...

• Hajj I. 7 years ago

Why Otoo is still on this issue. It is enough.

• Jim w 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo must stop making noise , and be honest to himself . This was clearly a very horrible judgement . And it can only happen in Ghana . Where maniipulation and patronage is the order of the day after sometimes goats , ...

• Ming 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei if you are listening, you should be very careful of Amadu Sulley. This guy is envious of you. Remember, he was expecting to get the position, unfortunately, he was by- passed and given
    to you. If I were yo ...

• Dibsin 7 years ago

NPP hmmmmmmmmmmmn

• kwame Asor 7 years ago

EC and team are leading us nowhere