You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 10 14Article 477547

PPP cites Akufo-Addo for false declaration; accuses EC of Selective Justice

Read Comments Comments (46)

• BB 7 years ago

JUST VOTE FOR MAHAMA 2016!!!

• GHANA 7 years ago

PLEASE ; GHANAIANS WE SHOULD NOT LET HISTORY REPEAT HIMSELF LIKE ATTA MILLS HISTORY: WE ARE TOO STUBORN AND ISULTIVE FOR SUCH A OLD MAN LIKE NANA

• Gudman 7 years ago

MAY GOD REDUCE YOUR AGE. IS THIS DOING A PROPAGANDA OR HE HAD ACCESS TO NPP FILING FORM BASE ON WHICH HE IS MAKING THIS STATEMENT? PLEASE DI WO FIE ASEM AND FORGET ABOUT NON BENEFICIAL THINGS.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Kwasiasem! tThis is the reason PPP flagbearer was disqualified. You guys are not fit to understand simple requirements.
    EC asked you to declare your assets, you did fine. If you lied in the asset declaration, it is the secur ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID NDC PLANNED TO ELIMINATE NANA KONADU AND PAPA NDUOM, GOD WILL PUNISH THEM

• BB 7 years ago

HE PLANNED WITH EC TO DISQUALIFY NANA KONADU, VOTE FOR NANA ADDO FOR BETTER GHANA

• MAESTRO . 7 years ago

WATCH YOUR ROUGH MOUTH.DON'T FORGET MAHAMAH'S KIDNEY PROBLEMS THIS PAPER PUBLISHED SOME TIME AGO.NDC AND IT'S MAHAMAH SHOULD SHUT UP BECAUSE THEIR DIABOLIC POLICIES HAS BROUGHT THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY TO IT'S MELTING POINT AND ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

CPP NOW SHIFTING POST, NOW THEIR CRITICISM IS NO MORE WITH NDC BUT NPP, NANA ADDO SAYS THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS SO YOU SEE HE IS UNTOUCHABLE

• ALHAJI KANO 7 years ago

BUT DID MAHAMAH DISCLOSE HIS STOLEN ASSETS?.MASTER,YOUR PARTY HAS BEEN DISQUALIFIED JUST GO TO COURT WITH YOUR EIGHTEEN LAWYERS TO FIGHT FOR WHAT YOU AND NDUOM THINK IS RIGHT AND STOP DISTURBING OUR EARS.AKUFFO ADDO DID THIS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

CPP PLEASE DONT UNDERLOOKED NPP EVEN NDC COULDNT THEREFORE THEY ALWAYS HAVE TO RIGGED BEFORE THEY CAN WIN ELECTIONS,, PLEASE TAKE NANA ADDO OUT OF THIS,, WE ARE ALL BROTHERS

• ETSWE. 7 years ago

SHUT UP FOOL,WO KOTE BOTO TESE MONKEY.SINCE WHEN HAS NDC WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA?.WHICH PARTY RIGS ELECTIONS MORE THAN NDC PEOPLE WHOSE FOOL SOLDIERS CAN EVEN SLEEP WITH BALLOT BOXES IN THEIR HOUSES?.WO ASOMU FII TESE KRAMA ...

• Fadda Abraham 7 years ago

Wher are Mahama's clues of Akufo Addo hv no clue

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The PPP was the first to notice the expunged PNDC law the EC tried to use for the declaration of assets. In any case, the EC goofed on asking candidates to declare their assets. I rest my case.

• DID PPP HELP DECLARE NANA'S ASSETS? 7 years ago

FUNNY MAN, TALKING AS IF PPP HAD TO HELP FILL NPP FORMS IN ORDER TO HAVE OBTAINED SUCH DETAILED INFORMATION .

CRY YOUR OWN CRY. LEAVE NPP OUT AND SOLVE YOUR PROBLEMS

• K Mensah 7 years ago

All this hatred against Nana Addo rather makes him more popular. The PPP is now interpreting the law for the EC. Amazing!

• Nyamekye Jojoe 7 years ago

The EC lady hasn't been fairly accurate in her disqualified posture. What a country of selective administration. Democracy being sold to the highest bidder.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I remember NPP saying that Nana Addo will not declare his assets because it's not obligatory.According to PPP,Nana Addo lied to the EC but couldn't tell exactly what happened.This is becoming too much of our big men who want ...

• Paa 7 years ago

This is why I did not want to take you on the other day. You seem principled at times. Or, this is rather in defence of the EC chair? Either way, you're on point. In fact, I heard a soundbite from Nduom stating exactly what y ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Remember,I'm not in Ghana to see things for myself so I'm using conventional knowledge to make my statement.In reality,I have no pity for any of the disqualified personalities.How come some presidential candidates were able t ...

• Paa 7 years ago

To answer your question regarding asset declaration, the relevant PNDC law that required all flagbearers and parliamentary candidates to decalre their assets has been repealed. The current applicable law now applies to only c ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The word reads "declare" and not decalre. I know it's a typo mistake, likewise the discerning plenty in here. However, if BOY KOFI or any of the NDC Sympathizers have mistakenly written same, hell would have broken lose in he ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Knowing you for political stand, what's your point ...?

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

I simply can't understand the PPP's constant attacks on the NPP. It just doesn't make sense for a party not in government to make another opposition party its campaign focus. And come to think of it which party platform did K ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

stop the mouth slinging gentleman and concentrate on your party. fight your case in court and leave out Nana addo. each one for himself. change is coming. Nana beba

• Yaa 7 years ago

You understand but not you know. Nana should sue you.

• ... 7 years ago

SKIN PAIN

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Now everyone is gradually believing Nana and NPP about this ec. Otwea!

• obi 7 years ago

why are u behaving childish ,talk about ur own and stop blaming others

DI WO FIE ASEM NA YE ADEPA. YOUR INABILITY TO FILL YOUE FORM DOES NOT WARRANT SUCH ACCUSATIONS. ARE YOU WORKING FOR EC? IT MAY NOT BE A REQUIREMENT

• DAN-HO 7 years ago

This is foolish statement

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

NATIONAL NATIONAL NATIONAL
    lets make it a deal "
    win it big with LOTTERY
    whatsupp or call now .
    dont wait till the D-day ...
    it might be late then.
    VISION 300

• hopeful 7 years ago

Stupid,u now works at Ec. Redeem urself

• seini 7 years ago

How do you keep track with someone's assets? This is a stupid allegation.

• gshssssss 7 years ago

stupid Nuoum did you consult Nana before. Goat!!!! is the NPP that made you enjoyed and today betrayed them

• Nuhu Abubakari 7 years ago

Why ppp, if npp is favoured and so what.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• koo brofo 7 years ago

This is total rubbish instead of fighting for your inclusion you've turned yourself into a prosecutor and a judge. Are you the EC? Go to court if you have any issues and stop this child's play

• Sekwa 7 years ago

OOOh PPP, you've lost my sympathy and vote. I thought I could rely on Papa Kwesi Nduom. You've displayed the black man mentality - albeit "If I dont go, no one else goes. You now want to drag Nana Addo along eeeiii.

• ABIATHAR 7 years ago

This nonsense must stop........AAAAAAAAAABA HATERS AND FEAROS OF AKUFO ADDO....DI WO FIE ASEM.....YOU HAVE BEEN OUSTED DUE TO YOUR LAZY AND INCOMPETENT ATTITUDE.......... NANA D B3BA!!!!!!!!

• Nana Yaw Koram( usa) 7 years ago

The PPP should concern themselves with how to deal with the forgery issue other than trying to accuse Nana Addo of not declaring his assets. Nana is not a public servant at this time. He will declare his assets if erected to ...

• agyapee147 7 years ago

who Jah bleas no one curse

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Hey small boy Siaw be careful. Send Nana to court for false asset declaration and stop the child's play

• NKONYAA 7 years ago

P p p this statement is a foolish one you have nothing to offer Ghanaian.don't follow the NDC to issue any unreasonable statement. Any one who hates NANA is A BIG Fooooooooooooooool.

• MAN OF GOD, USA. 7 years ago

FOOLS

• rich ndc 7 years ago

fool ndc incarnate attack rulling party than opp big fool

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

If she's got balls, she should and see the overwhelming cost to peace in Ghana.

All disqualified candidates and their parties(if they don't get qualified again)should vote NPP, to get this new EC head taken off before, 20 ...