You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 10 11Article 476612

EC’s powers must be redefined - Kofi Bentil

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

THERE MUST BE A CHANGE ONE OF THESE DAYS

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Look at this rubbish IMANI man so called Vice President who are just NPP surrogates. His boss, that opportunist Franklyn Cudjoe had the audacity to say some of the NDC promises are doable or empty. When it comes to NPP promis ...

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

Well said my brother Nana Kuffour! Who should redefine the EC's powers? Does the constitution not define the EC's powers? if at any time you think the EC has overstepped its bounds go to court; simple.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who is perfect and which institution is perfect in this world?Thank you.

• Alhaji Kweku 7 years ago

Foolish talk. What is imperfection here. People must learn to strictly adhere to the rules of the game rather than looking for favoritisms and unlawful considerations. Too known people. Try your luck next time.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Kokompe Lawyer must be redefined to suit the whims and caprices of this mischievous character and his political sponsors! I can now detect a growing chasm between him and his boss Franklyn Cudjoe. Could this be a clever way o ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Extremely flimsy, trivial, childish charlotte osei reasons indeed... .. .. . Ghanaians have nothing to lose by giving them A TWO DAY'S ULTIMATUM to correct detected errors or be exempted from the elections... ....

• efo 7 years ago

What are the flaws? for the EC to enforce laws. You guys are jokers. They are the same people preaching about corruption.

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

NPP man clear off. We know where you belong to. NPP man shut up

• Samson 7 years ago

Who is this Kofi Bentil at all? I bet that if he is given the job he will not be able to do half what Charlotte Osei has so far done. Curtail the EC's powers? He should go and lobby parliament. These IMANI people are talking ...

• GOWAN 7 years ago

The opaqueness of the EC, coupled with it's misguided belief in it's awesome powers demonstrated by this EC, with the oft cited mantra of I am independent and therefore unanswerable to nobody, with a despotic failed President ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Some people talk and claim to be expert but sometimes they make some statement and as an apprentice carpenter, I see them as hype learned people. The powers the EC used to disqualify these comic noisy aspirants' was drafted a ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Can WAEC prevent an exam candidate from taking an Exam?

Rules are rules and they must be followed and obeyed. Only idiots don't know this.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

Kofi, it seems you are learned but you sometimes talk as a fool who talks before thinking.
    What is your meaning in this whole issue at stake?
    Is it wrong that we doing the right thing looking at the evidences given?
    Must ...

• Nna 7 years ago

Don't mind him and his useless think tank (IMANI). It's as if they're the wisest people in the country. Today this, tomorrow that......what serious policy alternatives have they proposed so far to our plethora of failed poli ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

The new market with unending opportunities for money making through skilled personal service to consumers is the Cellphone Repairs support servi ces. If you are interested and looking for a way to learn and empower yourself, ...

• Sam 7 years ago

The hopeless and foolish idiot Bentil. Cassava lawyer.Stupid fool. Since when did it occured to you that the powers of the Ec needs to be redefined? Useless and foolish clown.Fuck your moter,s anus

• ABC 7 years ago

Bentil, you and your boss should tell Ghanaians fact checks on NPP manifesto please.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If the powers the EC is exercising are within its legal authority, where then reside the flaws Kofi Bentil is alluding to?

If Bentil believes the Laws empowering the EC are flawed, by whatever standards he is using to meas ...

• Abongo 7 years ago

Another book long fool

• Boss 7 years ago

I perfectly agree with this. The EC powers must definitely be looked at again. Disqualifying all those candidates is not good and it certainly disenfranchise their supporters.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

LOOK AT FOLK WHO CLAIMS TO BE EDUCATED MAKING SUCH A LOOSE STATEMENT.

WHY SHOULD THE POWERS OF EC BE REDEFINED.

THESE SO CALLED PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS WRE CAUGHT HAVING FORGED THEIR ELECTION APPLICATION PAPERS.

SHOUL ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

cAN YOU JUST IMAGINE, A FOLK WHO WANTS TO BE PRESENT OF GHANA,THAT HAVE PRACTICED LAW IN THE COUNTRY FOR ALMOST THIRTY YEARS WITHOUT LAW CERTIFICATE:

WHEN HE WAS LAST QUESTIONED OF HIS LAW CERIFICATE, WHAT DID HE SAY, IT G ...