You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 08 16Article 462996

Rawlings doubts Mahama’s 2016 chances - Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (91)

• aikins 7 years ago

Who will endores such an armed robber president ?

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Just point to us just one achievement of Nana Ado that gives evidence he can move Ghana forward? his only achievement is the destruction of NPP as a party, and you want us to give Ghana to him? no way

• facts 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians know that if there is free and fair elections, Mahama and his NDC will not be seen as any serious party but jokers; they will be performing concerts, truely NDC=National Drama council

Author:- Prince Awuah David .....
    The blood of Atta Mills has stained the hands of some wicked people that I suspected is bring curses on Ghana and will get worse of any perpetrators are voted into power. If it happens the e ...

• Augustine 7 years ago

His achievement so far is PROFESSOR in demonstrations. He still live in his father's house abi?

• Sam 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha spot on

• NDC man blows the lid off their secre 7 years ago

Why steal state funds to selfishly build mansions to live in if your father has already built a house eh? corrupt minded person you are; Kwame Nkrumah never owned a house, silly person.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Haha. Feeble mind. If your dad will something to you, u will just reject it n go and get urself the same thing. Foolish talk. I know you wish your dad had a mansion to will to you but u will never get it. Nanxix talk. Wh ...

• ADOMFE AGYEI 7 years ago

If the founder of a party refuses to give his blessing to his party, then the party has no chance of winning. Can you imagine the supporters of the founder who will vote against or decide not to vota at all???? .....FOOD FOR ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings has pledge support for President Mahama and urged the party to be united as one then victory surely awaits the NDC in election 2016.

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Lecturer, please speak as an educated intellectual. When did one's chance of winning an election become ABSOLUTE?
    What is wrong if President Rawlngs said he is doubtful of President Mahama winning the 2016 elections? Has he ...

• DER -GBAALE 7 years ago

If this learned University Lecturer has any sense of history, he will remember that JJ did not endorse JM for the 2012 elections, nor did he campaign for votes for him as he had done for Professor Mills, yet JM won one touch. ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Do u know one touch hahahahah.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Former President Rawlings has acknowledge the good works of President John Mahama and has urged Ghanaians to rally their support to retain John Mahama.

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Jerry can see the hardship in Ghana and all the corruption and lies. Why would he stand by the retard Mahama?

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Some of you including this lecturer always want to read people's minds.
    When did Rawlings ever said " I endorse you" to anybody,when do we start using that word in Ghana,has any politician ever said that in Ghana to show sup ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Corney, just let them read all sorts of meanings into Rawlings's action before our successful national campaign launch. I just can't wait for December 7th la...

• NKETIAH DE PALM TAPPER . 7 years ago

THEN BUY YOUR COFFIN NOW,YOU WILL BE SURPRISED AND COLLAPSE,YOU THINK ALL GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS LIKE YOU NDC USELESS FOLLOWERS.CORNEY IS JUST LIKE YOU BRAINLESS FOOL,SO NO ONE IS LISTENING TO YOUR HATRED AND STUPID COMMENTS.NAN ...

• Phasmida 7 years ago

You ever heard of the Swedru declaration? Rawlings endorsed Atta Mills at swedru.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Atta Mills was handpicked by Rawlings himself to succeed him. So, stop making swallow argument.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

That was long before even Mills himself accepted the nomination, I wonder how anybody will compare the two,it is the losers game.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama has invest into all sectors in the country. A 100 ton per day fish processing plant for the fishing community of Elmina in the Central region is tremendous step to revive the fishing the fishing community in ...

• yam 7 years ago

ndc will lose 2016 and good leaders will that over leadership in ndc

• EFO 7 years ago

RAWLINGS KNOWS MAHAMA IS UNFIT, CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT.MAHAMA MUST BE VOTED OUT.

• 0biba 7 years ago

Efo or what ever, u think your dwarf Addo has brain ? Ofcourse not, come again pls, it takes visionaly leader to do this massive projects going on in Ghana so if u think that your Dwarf will win this comming election then u ...

• Augustine 7 years ago

Thank you bro. The dwarf has nothing to offer. When asked how much will cost him the free education policy? He answered. the costing the costing.
    Jack this guy is a third class economics student. He has no brain in his cocon ...

• John 7 years ago

Rawlings definitely will get his baby(party) back after Dec 2016 election when NDC goes into opposition.Any person who wants to join again will be whipped first b4 admission.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The development President John Mahama has done in your hometown, you should be proud and thank God for President John Mahama. The first ever University in your region 'The University of Allied and Health Sciences (UHAS)was bu ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

You should know that a party that is as united like the NDC is will never fall.The Lecturer is just speaking his mind. Rawlings will always vote for John Mahama, he has confidence in him, this is why he was at the launch to g ...

• Aku, Ksi 7 years ago

He can choose to vote for Mahama or not but Mahama wld win...he has lost value in NDC cos in 2012 without his campaign and endorsement candidate Mahama won...it's only God who make kings!

• Tibaa 7 years ago

with the machinations of the current crop of NDC. These infantiles in the likes of Omane Boamah, Fiifi Quartey, Ablakwa and others who might still be learning how to tie their own shoes when we set up the context and the spir ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NPP are just frustrated and don't know what to do. The NDC are getting stronger and stronger. Looking at the developmental projects the NDC has achieved. The schools including the 200 community SHS which some are on the g ...

• 0biba 7 years ago

You people should tell me, who will endorse the old criminal Dwarf ? That your dwarf is unfit to govern Ghan, the whole word know that. Give us a break, idiots people.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Lecturer with a feeble mind. Is it Rawlings who told you só or because he did not endorse him openly. Lecturer Abass come 2017 you will see live John Mahama as President of this country

• 0biba 7 years ago

Just have a look at the whole African leaders from a to z, which of them look so urgly like that your Dwarf ? the word will even mock at us when we chose that your Dwarf as a leader. He is even more criminal associate with dr ...

• Papa lee 7 years ago

Mahama doesn't need any endorsement for winning an election. In 2012 JJ didn't endorse Mahama but be worn so shall it be in 2016

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

There is no way nana addo ever win presidential elections in Ghana. Not even when he is reincarnated after death.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Abass is a NPP political science lecturer. Abass and Richard Baah re pro npp

• 8888888888888 7 years ago

YEA, WHATEVER?

• Nancy 7 years ago

It had been said over and over agin that NDC supporters don't have brains but have heads. They used their head to caary loads. They will never ever reason like a human being. How can dead goat be a leader of a country? He has ...

• 8888888888888 7 years ago

IDIOTIC NANCY, YOU HAVE JUST DESCRIBED YOURSELF IN THE COMMENT YOU JUST POSTED. YOUR UGLY MUCUS DRIPPING NOSE AKUFFO DOPE HEAD IS GOING TO LOSE THIS ELECTION BIG TIME. JDM ALL THE WAY.

• Victor 7 years ago

Fortunately you have bo name showing your ignorance and uselessness in society. Even mad people have names and will tell you but you even don't have a name. You will support NDC which is right for you till death. People like ...

• Okumanin 7 years ago

We'll said Nancy

• Cooly 7 years ago

Idiot lecturer how many votes are you having.

• ebo 7 years ago

you are not saying the truth...
    Tell says the election will not be easy and that if NDC focus on their values and not to follow the path of NPP surely NDC will win... please

• Speedy Gonzalez 7 years ago

As if Rawlings is a saint,he is just a disgruntled,selfish and ignorant former president who loves power,that is all he is.He has never respected any president after him.

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Rawlings is the founder of the NDC. If your child is bad you do not throw away. Rawlings daughter is also a member of the party he Rawlings created. Rawlings will play his card well. Remember that it is the NDC party that hav ...

• wontumi. ( London) 7 years ago

Rubbish.
    is JJ alone going to vote for NDC?
    You must be day dreaming. The president is on track, if you dont know, some of us here in Uk knows very well that ghana is changeing for the better under the current government. ...

• sam nii lartey 7 years ago

YOU ARE A VERY FOOLISH PERSON WITH NO VISION, WE ARE LIVING HERE IN GHANA AND ARE SUFFERING DAY IN AND OUT AND YOU TALKING RUBBISH ABOUT BEING ON TRACK. YOU ARE IN UK COME LIVE HERE IN GHANA AND SEE THAT WE NEED NPP TO MOVE U ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Lazy punk arse. Planes are flying internationally and directly from Tamale Airport. You guys can never appreciate anything good coming from another camp. Wicked bad people.

• Spy 7 years ago

But who told you Sam Nii Lartey that NPP can move anyone forward? How are they going to do it. When they were in power did they move you forward and you deliberately came back? Where did they put you and we didn't see and why ...

• GOLDMAN 7 years ago

JJ WITH ABACHA 5MILLION IN HAND HAD ALREADY ENDORSED NANA ADDO. THEREFORE HE CANNOT ENDORSE ANOTHER PERSON.

• OSEI KOFI 7 years ago

SO THIS A LECTURER TEACHING OUR STUDENTS; NO DOUBT OUR STUDENTS OF TODAY ARE SO MUCH POLLUTED WITH LIES AND DISTORTIONS. PLEASE READ OVER WHAT JERRY SAID PROPERLY, LINE BY LINE, AND COME AGAIN.

• sam nii lartey 7 years ago

NDC HAVE DONE NOTHING FOR GHANA AND CANNOT LEAD THEM FOR ANOTHER 4 YEARS,RAWLINGS KNOWS THAT SO IS KEEPING QUIET IN ORDER NOT TO CAUSE FURTHER EMBARASMET TO THE INCOMPETENT LEADER.

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

This man has forgotten he ruled Ghana for 20 years and has nothing to show for. He killed people for nothing and is walking free with no questions asked as if those lives were nothing. His 20 years rule was a waste in Ghana's ...

• mma 7 years ago

His wish would be if NDC won the parliamentary elections and Akuffo Addo the presidential. That would pave way for the return of his wife as leader of the party. I said this before. Becareful with this guy

• ALHAJI DAGOMBA KOMLA 7 years ago

that ayigbe man berayer of the North must go to hell. mahama does not need him. he should join that dwarf akuffo addo. shame on to betrayer. jj killed people for nothing. foolish ayigbe man

• ALHAJI DAGOMBA KOMLA 7 years ago

that betrayer lecturer they call abass a betrayer of papay and muslims for this mali People asante bush people

This lecturer has gotten everything wrong. Rawlings is not all the people in Ghana. He did not campaign for President in 2012 but the President went to win the election. A balanced position would have been to add Rawlings too ...

• danny New York 7 years ago

The lecturer really had done a good analysis. This is the kind og political contribution we need not insults.

• makiman 7 years ago

Rawlings doubted him and even endorsed nana konadu, yet mahama won one touch. He has already endorsed his wife on the ticket of ndp so how can he endorse another person? In any case mahama won by over 5.5 million votes as aga ...

• sam 7 years ago

rawlings did not endorse mahama 2012 as well but he won

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 7 years ago

A bunch of malaki. Ghanaian so called intellectuals, make flawed and skewed analysis.

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Mahama does not need Rawling's endorsement to win the presidential elections.After all he has been campaigning for Akuffo-Addo and stands solidly behind his wife.The NDC should have turned him away from Cape Coast.Rawlings is ...

• Martin 7 years ago

While not explicitly endorsing Mahama, Rawlings did not say he was not going to vote for Mahama in the upcoming election. The president does not need Rawlings' endorsement to win the elections in November. Rawlings, four yea ...

• Zintang 7 years ago

JJ coming there alone is an endosement

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The reasons given for Rawlings' dissatisfaction with the Mahama administration are wrong. Rawlings and his wife are simply angered by the fact that they have lost control of the NDC that Rawlings was instrumental in founding. ...

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; “TIKA, TEKA, GENGELE”!! -ONE NATION; ONE PEOPLE, ONE DESTINY. NOW; LET MY PEOPLE THINK. BLESSED ONES; WE ARE HUMBLY WELCOME TO ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

J.J. is the founder and owner of the N.P.D.C, but he had gone into democracy so he lost the buga-buga system and this is why he will never be happy with any person from the NDC of today.

• CHE 7 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

Man you can not think outside the box. Rawllings has nothing to say , he is a disgrace to the party. He has lost all the moral sprit he had as a person in Ghana now.
    Sorry to say only those who can't think or see the end of ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

GHANAIANS THEY SAY HAVE SHORT MEMORIES. DID FORMER PREZ RAWLINGS ENDORSE THE THEN CANDIDATE MAHAMA IN 2012 ELECTIONS? IF HE DIDN'T ENDORSE HIM THEN AND THE MAN WENT AHEAD AND WON THE ELECTION WHY SHOULD RAWLINGS ENDORSE HIM N ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Oui

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Nii Lante who once stole a towel from a hotel in Obuasi after a football match cannot and will not be allowed to disturb our match to victory. The presidency cannot be turn into a den of thieves like Nii Lante.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Over 5,700 jobs in the oil and gas sector has been created
    measures introduced, such as proper laws, incentives to goad investors, ongoing construction works, consolidation of gains being made, including value creation for e ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

rawlings is going to tour the country after the election.and he rawlings can not tour the country under npp.so know that he has endorsed mahama.people must read into this.he will tour the country with ezanator,to prepare her ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

RAwlings will not determine Mahama's destiny. Rawlings is not God. RAwlings has only one vote and I have one vote too.

• Wona Noo? 7 years ago

NPP the Most Dangerious Party in the Universe!!! Run away from them!!! Very Wicked. Sin Party

• washingtong 7 years ago

Mohamed Abass is liar and you ghanaweb too are also laying and doing the bidding of npp but we are aware of you,less wait for Dec 7th,we shall all know who is political science lectural.

• Think Wiser 7 years ago

If governance is all about borrowing money, spending the greater part on personal properties and the rest for developmental projects then everybody can be president. If development projects are what influences a persons deci ...

• John 7 years ago

Rawllings u are right

• Abdul 7 years ago

Rawlings had this same attitude in the last election yet Malhama won. Rawlings actions and inactions have no real impact now as long as he has this antagonistic posture against NDC. Yes, he was the founder but the party is no ...

• Aku, Ksi 7 years ago

Olesegun as one of the founders of PDP openly tore his membership and denounced the party prior to the 2015 Naija elections so Abass shld come again...J.J is mindful of his dwindling perceived charisma cos when he didn't camp ...

Rawllings himself has been caught in corrupt act. how can he speak about corruption . where is Gen. Abacha's 5 million dollars ?

• SONOFMAN 7 years ago

THE ONLY REASON WHY NDC IS CONFIDENT OF WINNING IS THE HUGE SUMS OF MONEY THE TRIMMED FROM ALL THE HUGE CONTRACTS THEY AWARDED TO THEIR CRONIES AND FAMILY FRIENDS WHICH THEY HAVE ALREADY STARTED USING TO INDUCE THE ELECTORATE

• John 7 years ago

How did you come by that conclusion? What is the evidence? And what do you mean by endorsement? Why then will he even show up at the launch of JM's re-election? And if you think being loud is endorsement, why will that be bec ...

• Martin 7 years ago

Stop speculating! Don't put any word in the mouth of the prez. That man fears nobody and could have stated this clearly. Classroom political science is different from what we see on the street, you should know this by now, Ab ...

• charles 7 years ago

@Jagajaga what was the Alcholic weed smoker mahama's achievement.besides sleeping with prostitutes,smoking and drinking at Bongo bar..useless man..please think before u talk..your weed smoker president always covering his eye ...

• Okumanin 7 years ago

You don't seem to hv a case. You ppl are always attacking Nana instead of convincing voters. Ah! This yrs election is going to be dan on pertinent polices OK. We live to see

• Okumanin 7 years ago

Ogyegyantwie lyk dat speaking against the honoured. Yet he shall become your President. Nana Addo all the way ! Bam

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS AND HIS WIFE LORDINA ARE USING THE TAXPAYERS MONEY AND PART OF THE LOANS TO BUY OUT BOARD MOTORS , SEWING MACHINES AND DRYERS AS BAITS TO LURE PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR NDC THIS YEAR. NDC'S PLANS WILL BACKFIRE.