You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 07 25Article 457796

Mahama lies on student mattress at Fumbisi SHS

Read Comments Comments (166)

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama has been a liar his whole life.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The story speaks for itself whether he is a liar or not. Looking at the excitement exhibited by the Headmaster really shows that the President is really working for Ghanaians. And Ghanaians needs to accept the fact that Presi ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

You're either dishonestly benefiting from the this jdm governance or just dumb

Author:- Georgina.....
    Describing Kofi Adams as of double standards is like praising him and likely qualified for a doctorate degree fro sokode university. Kofi Adams like the rest of the NDC FOOLS is a capital fool, brainle ...

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

my worries about ghanaian politics is lack of fairness and fore sight and acknowledgement,give praise where it is due even to your enemy let alone your opponent,this doesn't stop u from other criticism.fellows let us change t ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

We are now at the crossroads era whereby seemly insignificant decisions will have a serious impact on our future peace and prosperity. We observe the antics of Erdogan in Turkey , Trump's racism in The USA , mahama's tribali ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ).....
    OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS N ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

He can even sleep on a mat and eat gari without milk, he will still go.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are yet to decide coming December 7. Ghanaians are going to vote based on developmental projects commissioned by President John Dramani Mahama.

Author:- MAHAMA.....
    So now Liberia and Sierra Leone are the standard? What happened to President Mahama's confirmation in Parliament in February 2016 that he had fixed dumsor? You guys are only full of lies and propaganda. ...

• De Game 7 years ago

JDM is our president and we love because of his hard working. So you and your so called NPP should go and learn how to manage broken and greedy party .

• George 7 years ago

Was look.we policies that will make proud and at what guy is behaving

Author:- PAULO.....
    On election day, Ghanaians must remember dumsor,SADA,SUBAH,dead goat syndrome,Woyome fraud,VVIP usage to carry drugs from KIA,and the carrying of pure cash three million dollars to Brazil by this governme ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Silly Adu.Which kind of transformation is this?to buy mattress for Students

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Fools panicking whenever the hear Mahama name. Even when things are clear to them they say lies, when they see white they say it is black. The real liar is Nana Ado who went to lie that NDC used millions to print diaries and ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

Should we add our President to the topic when armed robbers are being discussed in our daily news since NDC fanatics believe so?Ghana has more serious problems to talk about,why shd John Conning Mahama sleeping on students' ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Even mattresses sef we import....!! Ebei!!

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

JM has challenged his critics to check his 2012 manifesto and see if projects and promises are not being fulfilled. It takes leader with integrity to do that. JM is building a better Ghana .

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Stop building roads to transport goods to harbors and airports

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

If roads are not built, how will distribution of goods to various areas in the country be successful. President Mahama is ensuring that every Ghanaian gets a decent life and comfort.

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE CAN'T SWALLOW THE BITTER PILL THAT NANA WILL LOSE AGAIN

• Gbade 7 years ago

You are very stupid

• HENRY 7 years ago

I'm just in love with Starr FM. FIRST OPPORTUNITY TO SEE A PRESIDENT LYING DOWN THE WAY HE SLEEPS.

• LAURECIA, SUNYANI 7 years ago

THIS STORY IS CAUSING TRAFFIC EVERYWHERE. JM TOASO.

• Charles Darko 7 years ago

One of the biggest stories trending everywhere. first time in the history of Ghana. I'm proud to be a Ghanaian.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Mr Headmaster,you better leave that mattress alone and let the students use it.We don't have enough resources to play the fool around with like that.

• Sun 7 years ago

look at dis idiot who was ur English teacher.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Mahama will make Nana go to ly flat on market floor to say he is also down to earth.
    When his colleagues were in University barefooted and in sleepers (chalewate) and Kayas, Nana was riding in a benz but still got third clas ...

• fear woman 7 years ago

fuck him

• BENTA 7 years ago

Cheap politics. Now he will do anything to hang on to power.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

JM has got the power already and he is not desperate for power at expense of the life of Ghanaians, He is focused and fulfilling his promises to Ghanaians

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER.. 7 years ago

GREAT TO PEOPLE LIKE YOU WITH THAT NAME.USELESS PEOPLE.WHAT HAS HE DONE WITH 40BILLION DOLLARS HE TOOK AS LOANS?.IT IS ONLY PEOPLE WITH LOW IQ WILL BE BELIEVE THIS ALAKPATOR IS DOING SOMETHING.YOU THINK THAT SEAT IS FOR COMED ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS BITTER,BUT DOESN'T MEAN WE SHOULDN'T SPEAK IT OUT,PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS WORKING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION AND WE KNOW IT IS A PINCH ON THE HEAD OF THE NPP. OVER 11,800 INSTITUTION IN ALL LEVELS OF EDUCATION,ACCESS TO ...

• Agbovi 7 years ago

Avukoklo president! !!!!

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Adzator. Yakame, amefefle, amedigbor. Hungry idiot

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Its hard to accept the truth that President Mahama was able to construct more schools, hospitals, roads, cold storage facility for fishmongers and farmers. There is nothing that Mahama won't do for the nation, vote is necessa ...

• YB 7 years ago

Mahama will still lose. No amount of empty populism will save hime come December. He can even sleep at the cemetry but he will still lose.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians dont see him losing but see him winning hands down without any problems. Things that will make lose is been resolved and better developmental projects are yet to be commissioned. Visit all the regions and see for yo ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama has done a lot for Ghana compared to 2008 when the NPP were in power. HIPC building were not what Ghanaians need but schools, hospitals, storage facilities and projects that may last longer.

• Gbade 7 years ago

You are idiotic

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

JM TOASO, SKIN PAIN WILL KILL THE BLOODY SCOUNDRELS

• Forson 7 years ago

Mahama 17 children are sleeping educating abroad.

• major;Finland. 7 years ago

jealosy and sheer enviness. And so what?

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

More projects to be executed and commission by the President. Despite the challenges in the country, the president will never lose his focus in transforming and bringing smiles on the faces of Ghanaians. Things are turning ar ...

• Forson 7 years ago

Mahama is going crazy.

• MAWULE 7 years ago

he should even sweep the place he will lose
    We don't want myopic government and he is lazy too

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama is willing to do anything that will bring peace and progress in the country. If we Ghanaians don't appreciate his effort in building the nation up, other leaders admire his effort in transforming the African ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

JM the best leader ever in Ghana history, In 3 years his achievements has over weighed all the leader ever in Ghana history. The schools he has put up are more than what any leader did Ghana. Roads, hospitals, sea ports, airp ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama has solved the energy crisis, the unfortunate issue here now has nothing to do Ghana, the gas needed for power barge coming from Nigeria has been delayed and that is what causing the power outage for now ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU CALL POWER PROBLEM COMMON?.

• major;Finland. 7 years ago

you and who? We that voted for jdm and still alive and will vote gangartually for him again. You can go to hell

• Sam 7 years ago

Mr president doing all he can to win sympathy of the people

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Winning vote is one of the important things every politician needs but President Mahama is not focusing on votes but adding more schools, hospitals, roads, airport, market to boost the economic status of the country. He wants ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

We have known JM right from when he was a common MP, he does not pretend. The President is a man of humility,that is what has got him this far. He has already won the heart of the electorate

• Dwemots3 7 years ago

Hajia nunu wo ho... Na saa sere

• MAWULE 7 years ago

You NDC guys should wise up
    Tell your lazy government that this year he will lose my vote
    And Tell the wife that we are sick and tired of the Gifts we want better lives and Jobs
    Lazy people

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

NDC government has been working hard through out their ruin in office to develop the nation but the NPP has decided to pour sand into the eyes of Ghanaians to win power which won't happened. We need a clear and clean campaign ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

There are jobs out there , plenty of them. The Youth Employment Agency (YEA) provides close to 6000 jobs on monthly basis. LESDEP also supports entrepreneurs with finance and working equipment. I suggest u go to the YEA offic ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Azaa Ford Kanazoe Mahama again? ?. You can even change into a lizard, we will still vote you out. Enough of your deceit. Typical 419 man. Why don't you sleep in domsor for us to know you care,and see what mosquitoes would do ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama is really working for Ghana and on November 7 people will vote for the President based on development and not talking too much. John Dramani Mahama is the president we need. Visit the Upper East Region and se ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President is not happy with the energy crisis that he has assured Ghanaians that will be resolved. This is just an emergency issue which is being resolved.

• JOHN 7 years ago

TELL US WHAT AFRIFA, ACHAMPONG AND KUFFOUR DID IN KUMASI

• MAA 7 years ago

You are an idiot, a fool and kpokpogbligbli patient. Silly ass, a pig in lipstick, you have the guts to come here to insult people who did their part for their country and are no more. Stupid fool like you, they were far, far ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Who does not know NPP and their wickedness. You bathed your Mahama with acid and you want another Mahama to pour acid on. This Mahama is smarter than all of you.

• Adam Tamale 7 years ago

Wow! What a good president.

• cakes-pan 7 years ago

All for votes. Nothing else. Who do these people think they're fooling.

• NOT ON YOUR NANA LEVEL! 7 years ago

A Very happy community that will bring more non Akan educated Ghanains to rule over your dumb ass. Keep fooling your followers. Ghana is being transformed, get on the train or get the fuck off and watch it pass you by.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The question is are you a fool? No President Mahama can't see his people as fools because he thinks about the welfare and progress of everybody inclduing the children yet unborn. He is the president everyone is looking up to ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

He has only performed his duty. He did not build the schools with his pocket money. The president who does his job and calls for the applause of his countrymen is just like a husband who takes care of his family and calls on ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Definitely with the taxes of Ghanaians so our children will also be educated rather than sit at home doing nothing with a lower certificate looking for job which will earn them. The school will build up their skills and enabl ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

We cannot deny the fact that President John Mahama is a great and very humble leader. He is a leader of our time. Building over 200 SHS community schools is alone is enough for us to endorse him.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

John Ford Kanazoe has done well only for his thieves.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA over 123 new community day SHS and 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school under trees built.

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Aduboa,what kind of transformation are you really talking about.Are you a stranger in Ghana.Do you know that your stupid dumb president is corrupt beyond comprehension.

Name how Mahama is corrupt and your tin god Nana can have our votes or STFU!

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Schools, hospitals, roads at both circle and kasoa, storage facilities for fishmongers, posting of the nurses to various hospitals, stuffs been paid their arrears, adomi bridge, school feeding programme policy been passed und ...

• Zimtim 7 years ago

He should pack his bag from the Jubilee house and go back to school to learn how to be a leader that is if we dont jail him for stealing our monies

• Kelvin 7 years ago

Opportunist President. Zero result.
    Nothing but a propagandist ridden presidency. In a serious administration, the MCE is expected to supervise these.
    Kolo man

What did your crooked NPP show for 8 good Years! IDIOT, get lost and watch the man transfom Ghana one district at a time. He will win hands down, mark my words.

• MAA 7 years ago

Hands down? Who are going to vote for him? You think we are fools? How much money has he got on loans, our resources and internally generated funds and how far has he used that money to work? If somebody could use GHC25 billi ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

He can sleep on the floor he will still lose .....I am for Nana

• Kwame Kwame 7 years ago

Cheap Stunt

• Asaas 7 years ago

they will do the undo just to win election and dumped you after they get what they want. They do all this things for you to know they care so that you will forget the hardship they brought to you for the past four years. is t ...

Ghanian president gone mad,he is playing tricks at all cost to win the hearts and minds of Ghanaians but the train have already taken of to his rightful destination. l think Mahama knows he has lost the coming election.NDC is ...

• abdallah m muniru 7 years ago

Am always proud of u as my humble president who have alot of love for education.

Is this news? What is significant about mahama on a student mattress? We have serious issues to talk about and you feed the people with this trash

• S. K. A 7 years ago

In Ghana a lone you will see this. People don't want to say truth but lies. The man is doing well let a proud him. In other country's their precedent walks or take bicycle to twon sometimes and all that. You should know that ...

• Atonsu 7 years ago

He can even choose to sweep their classrooms till election day , he will still loose the election.

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Long live President John Dramani Mahama. A man of vision. A very intelligent man and very humble. You will surely win come December 7th.

• Mawuena keta 7 years ago

Ghanaians will surely vote NDC out 2016.All these tactics cannot make NDC win the election.they are tooo desperate.

• ODB 7 years ago

Either you n.p.pians like it or not he is going to rule till 2020 by the grace of God to push mother Ghana forward than kukruudu to come and spoil everything and introduce drug business again.

• Erasmus Goodyear 7 years ago

Is this also news? #baseless#

• AMA 7 years ago

No comment

• charity osman 7 years ago

May God continue to bless you my humble President. God will you through and grant you grace once again. You are the best president ever.

• king 7 years ago

create job for the youth n stop dis hypocritical act.
    the youth are wise now so u can't use this act to deceive ordinary Ghanaians

• AIKINS NYANYO TAMAKLOE 7 years ago

May God be with all Ghanaians

• Zark the money man 7 years ago

Concert party president,
    Even my my 3yrs old boy will never do this childish thing,
    Mahama must grow up,

• capito king 7 years ago

Can someone pls advise mahama to behave like a president.
    Even class 2 child will never do this,
    Shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Jay 7 years ago

Stupid cheap politician like that. Always tranna deceive people with that cheap ass tactics. Fix the dumso as you promised and stop all these nonsense. This might have worked for you in 2012 but mind you it ain't gon work thi ...

• RAW 7 years ago

THIS GUY!!!!FRAUD

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

dis president is not serious n behaves like a kid.

• Steve 7 years ago

Desperation!

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Drunk as usual.

• Richard N 7 years ago

Do you people trust this man, you should forget them, he is not going to deliver. You people know them by their fruit. They number one in lies. Please vote him out, for he is destroyer.

• Mr shoeBoy bi 7 years ago

Very ashamed to be a Ghanaian Rxcuse me Mr president what are all these jokes for presidency is not for joking is for fixing pls do the fixing and stop the joking very stupid president u are just a time waister

• Reuben 7 years ago

Was your government able to improve the grid before living power? what amount of Megawatt did you add as compere to Prez Mahama.

• Sika nnpe rough 7 years ago

ELECTION YR, ANYTHING ODD/UNIQUE IS POSSIBLE.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar. He accepts bribes in the form of cars and s ...

• Ahiable 7 years ago

NDC boys duping people with Sosu collection in Volta region.our money has been lost to these Susu guy who are NDC guys.

• Governor 7 years ago

It appears the headmaster of the school is not a erased with issues. Better presidents have slept on mattresses and sat on chairs, nobody see such items as special. It is only local headmasters of the sort of Fumbisi SHS head ...

• Memuna, Elmina. 7 years ago

Biggest story of the year, Charlie. International media are also discussing it. Proud to be a Ghanaian. We have a humble leader.

• Ahiable 7 years ago

Women in Volta region will soon demonstrate against NDC guys who dupe them with Susu.No money no vote.

• gg 7 years ago

OMG! Has the President got nothing doing than to inspect school mattress!This is below belt.Only in Ghana!

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

JDM u are great . Whether they like it or not u will win again
    No matter what Osana Bin Skuffo Addi & his NPP cohorts say
    JDM all the way

What a clown.

• Patriot 7 years ago

This and many reasons why I like this man. He's very peaceful, tolerant and development oriented. He's indeed a selfless leader. We need servant leaders to develop this country.

• Godwin Boateng 7 years ago

no doubt this is the biggest story of the year

• onipanoa 7 years ago

Agbovi if someone calls your father a dog and a hen would you like it. You are an epitome of shame. Can you compare from your greatest grandparents and to your tenth generation what this man had accomplished as a person n a ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

Soon the school will close down for lack of feeding,John is good in deceiving people for votes and stealing public funds, vote him out

• Slyster 7 years ago

Look at this idiot of a president.Which of the ecowas countries is experiencing, dumsor apart from Ghana.He is useless ,cluless and heartless. He is slowly collapsing or the small businesses in the country. A leader with a vi ...

• David 7 years ago

Little minds indeed!! 'First time in recorded history'. Where do these so called journalist come from. The man is bereft of ideas and is plainly tired and wishes to become a student. He has bitten more than he can chew.

• Kingsley, NTC Koforidua. 7 years ago

"Where do these so called journalist come from". David, is that grammar or you were a truant when your English Language teachers were trying to refine you? I guess your mother is a gorilla. The journalist did a standard job. ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

He is drunk.
    Worse than Boris Yeltsin

• George 7 years ago

JDM is the man.I just love him.

• t.t 7 years ago

What ever u do , u can't be trusted ! Corrupt man ???? !

• Ndezure Samuel 7 years ago

If JM unlikely lose this elections then its because he is not an Akan...We r proud of him n will endorse him massively, npp noise is much ado nothing

• Abban 7 years ago

Mahama is a liar,deceitful,dishonest,arrogant,mischievious,decisive,bribe taker,a joker,evil,thief and stupid and he is proud of it.Why should Ghanains allow a looser like Mahama to destroy Ghana.

• Desmond 7 years ago

I'm not always to hear people praising JM unnecessarily bcos they've been given free smart fones n free credit jxt to do that. oh God save Ghana. If u check well they're jxt some two people doing dat.

• jeff 7 years ago

The most lazy president Ghana ever had

• Boss 7 years ago

John the thief go and work. You like jokes too much.

• Future 7 years ago

A selfless leader is what Ghana and the entire African continent needs. GOD first, nation second, self last! Government for the people by the people under GOD.

• Papa Paa 7 years ago

Where he belongs

• barrister 7 years ago

l like what the President did because to show his concern to students

• kwame Virginia, USA 7 years ago

The dude is a joke
    Nothing else

• Sammy 7 years ago

THIS IS CHEAP POLITICS OOOOOOO TOM!!!

• Dessie 7 years ago

Give due respect to our nation's President !!

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

Lying on student bed for what? Cheap propaganda. He should have tried this in the dark when "dumsor" is in full swing. A commander in chief must be thinking of policies and not testing the comfort of student's bed.

• Michael 7 years ago

Oohhh Mahama what again do u wont from Ghanaians

• Michael 7 years ago

Ohhhhhhh Mahama what again do u won't from Ghanaians

• Lordina Mahama. 7 years ago

Mr President this is cheap politics Sabah.

• Ga mants3 7 years ago

Ahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaha

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Mahama lies on mattress while NPP and incompetent Akufo-Addo continue to spew serial lies.

• Sankofa. 7 years ago

Thank you president mahama. Eventhough I am an NPP activist. I fervently commend you for your ongoing projects if development and human enhancement for a better future for our children. You are doing a heck of a job. Your inf ...

• former student of dambai college 7 years ago

i was in dambai in 2012 when president Manama took off his white cap n threw it to a guy standing by the road.you know what,in order not to run over the cap, one of d vehicles in the convoy had to stop for the guy to pick dat ...

• SERWA 7 years ago

Poor governance don't help Country proper
    WHEN WILL GHANA HAVE RAILWAYS ???????

THEY ONLY KNOW OF HAVING 4X4

SHAME TO NDC

• asem 7 years ago

if you people don't vote these people out, Ghana will continue to suffer

• Deja vu 7 years ago

How many kids does JDM have??

• mariam k 7 years ago

He can even sleep on mat or shorse forever who cares.dem liar

• ab esreso Kumasi 7 years ago

Mmmmmm they will dress up nicely every Sunday go to Church then come back to insult their President.

• Abdul jaleel 7 years ago

He would be a student come November 7,under the leadership of Nana Addo,Inshaallaah

• Jethro 7 years ago

gimmick

• Ad. 7 years ago

Joker Mahama.play with Ghanians mined

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Stupid fools . What is the biggie about a president laying on a student mattress. Don't you know it is a publicity stunt . After all was he once a student who might have slept on a similar mattress during those years . Find s ...

• nym 7 years ago

what impact will this add to the economy Mr. President?

• Pee Germany 7 years ago

Npp stop complaining and let m Mr president do his good job for Ghanaians People of Ghana vote him to continue,JDM toaso,

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

You disagree your self you don't know

• emma 7 years ago

His Excellency although has shown humanity as being a humanist, He needs to go for a beta change n if not, Ghana youth will suffer which wil equally affect de whole nation as well.

• Mp ba Dynamic 7 years ago

Does sleeping on student's mattress solve the economic hardships in GH? Post us that is the necessary thing to do not this. We are suffering Mr. President. Some Ghanaians are afraid to tell you the truth because of lack of kn ...

• Tuwobafo 7 years ago

Is bad for maham

• Freddie 7 years ago

Just showing off. Stop all these nonsense and get the Basic necessities like Good drinking water and Electricity for the nation. Ghanaians make your votes count and get these "MONEY CHOPPING IDIOTS" out of office come electio ...

• Gbagbladza Amuzuga 7 years ago

Atopahene sleeping on a mattress?He waiting for Madame Alata.

• mensa 7 years ago

what a good leader, keep up

• Abaa 7 years ago

Waah see playing games around

• JDM ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

ANYSTUDENT WHO LIES ON THIS MATREES WILL BE INCOMPETENT

• moro 7 years ago

Eii Mahama again