You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 05 23Article 440980

We must implement compulsory education now - Dr. Nduom

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Sid 7 years ago

Tell mahama he enjoyed free n compulsory education but dening the children such right pure wickedness

• Gee! 7 years ago

Wahala = Incompetence + Corruption

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

GH IS RUN BY GREEDY MORONS...

• BAAFOUR USA. 7 years ago

Please do you know there is high cost of tuition in Ghana as you you delivering this message ? you must first epeak the ghanaian government to reduce the high poverty on average Ghanaian citizen.
    Is unfortunate to tell someo ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I sometimes wonder where the critics of the Constitution where in 1992.
    The constitution was drawn at a time of a military regime.It was drawn with a lot of consideration to move Ghana forward in spite of the many obstacles ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

This not the Nation's priority now,Ndum. Our immediate priority is to Fix the bleeding Economy after we sack Mahama in November. We can think about Free Education when the Economy is Bouyant like it was under Kuffour then we ...

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Paa you did not specify your concept of free education. Are you proposing free education all the way to the university level or what? Please it is appropriate to define the kind of free compulsory education you are referring ...

• ddkt 7 years ago

he is talking about FCUBE. don't show ur ignorance in public

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

we want Compulsory Education but our teachers cannot set their own questions.
    Compulsory education should be done gradually.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

100% agree with you Mr Ndoum on this very important issue which Nana, Bawumia and Alan will come and implement.after fixing our rotten economy and our youth unemployment problem.

• Aka 7 years ago

How can we achieve this compulsory education without expanding infrastructure and access to schools Dr.Ndoum

• Aka 7 years ago

How can we implement this compulsory education without expanding the infrastructure of these schools. Dr. will the pupils sit under trees for this compulsory education? Hmmm Ghana

• Abena Dufie Adu Yirenkyi. US 7 years ago

You have no idea how important reading and writing is until u travel outside your country. Well said Dr. Ndum

• Papa 7 years ago

Rightly said. What is the position of Nana Addo and Mahama?

• Bill 7 years ago

This is the most important issue in Ghana but we need to first f all register every birth so that we know who needs to start school and when. LA can then take the parents to court if the child does not start school. This is w ...

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

Nawaaooo! desperation be what. Make it compulsory farming instead because there is shortage of cassava very soon maize would follow then millet as for plantain, we forgotten about that already

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

DID THIS FOLK KNOW OF THE BROKEN COMPULSORY EDUCATION WHEN HE WAS A MEMBER OF THE NPP CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT UNDER THE LESADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR.

THIS FOLK WITH A BIG PHD '''ECONOMICS'NEEDS TO KNOW, HE WAS OF THE SO CALLD POLITI ...

Thank you Dr. Nduom, we truly need Free Compulsory Education to help develop Ghana