You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 11 18Article 394834

Mahama banking 2016 hopes on tribal politics - Blay

Read Comments Comments (106)

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

shut the fuck up, ECOBANK Thief. Shut the fuck up and go account for the NPP money you stole from ECOBANK. Shameless thief Blay

• ..GHANA 8 years ago

This is not about all die be die, its about lives of people, its about the suffering masses, its us,Ghanaians who find it difficult to make ends meet.THis nation needs a transformational leader but not the kind we have now.In ...

• Osono 8 years ago

So you think Akufu Addo is the transformational leader Ghana needs?.Then Ghana has no future. Opposition party cannot investigate Blay for the money he stole from Ekobank. Corruption will be 20 times what we see now should th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• )))++++READY FOR WAR 2016 8 years ago

USELESS LEADERSHIP FOR GHANAIANS IS JDM

THE USELESS PRESIDENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY

SHAME UNTO NDC BASTARDS GOVT.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

tribal politics suits us just fine as we shall very soon divide the country

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly a ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

The stupidity of a useless president can't be measured only on his apearanse but also his common sense of taught. We shouldn't forget stupidity is of a trait.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

The stupidity of a useless president can't be measured only on his appearance but also his common sense of taught. We shouldn't forget stupidity is of a trait.

• NANA MUGABE 8 years ago

FREDDIE ECOBANK THIEF BLAY PLUS NANA ADDO IS ALL DIE BE DIE. WAITING FOR THEIR RETIREMENT AFTER THE DEFEAT OF THE NPP IN 2016. SHAME ON ALL THE ELDERS OF NPP 2 ALLOW THE BIGGEST KNOWN POLITICAL THIEF 2 COME N DESTROY THE NPP ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

So you believe that with NPP, the Party that cannot solve simple internal disagreements would be the one end the suffering of masses in Ghana? And Fredie Blay who stole power from Afoko has quickly forgotten the famous "yen A ...

• PETER 8 years ago

All this hatred is because you akans can't comprehend with the fact that your president the northner.Wake up akans time has change

• Mankind 8 years ago

Peter, it is not about hatred!!If all Ewes vote NDC, why can't all Akans vote also NPP? It is not about the fact that Mahama is from the North. Tell Ghanaians what you see in Ghana for the $40 BILLIONS+ loans he has accumulat ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This is what we termed as Chairman. Can Afoko able to do this to NDC and John Dramani Mahama?

The answer is strictly BIG NO! NPP we are moving forward. Mahama is double incompetent that is his surname.

• ECOBANK 8 years ago

GO AN ACCOUNT FOR ALL YOU STOLE FROM CPP B4 BEING CHASED OUT OF THAT PARTY 2 JOIN THE NPP. YOU'VE STOLEN AGAIN FROM THEIR ECOBANK ACCOUNT THAT'S WHY YOU WANT AFOKO OUT. HE'S THE SMART CHAIRMAN TO SEE THE REAL DEMON N SATANIC ...

• Palava 8 years ago

Blay hit the nail on the head. Mahama is playing the tribal card. See how he is trying hard to woe his tribesmen to his side by deliberately cutting sod to initiate small projects like gutter construction to entice his people ...

• Aj 8 years ago

My good friend.just forget about mahama cheap tactics politics ,if all the three northern regions have one common language,one common tribe then Mr mahama can make such statement but it's quite unfortunate that we see tribal ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Executive criminal called BLAY.

• Proud to be Ghanaian. 8 years ago

Mr Blay despite your assertions, Mahama was elected President in a national election after President Mills term ended. If Ghanaians truly believed what you are saying, and you presented an honest and more capable candidate, w ...

• Bobby Thailand 8 years ago

Hahahaha look at him calling somebody a thief whiles you stole your own party's money . Big fool Blay shut that your stinking big mouth.

• Bobby Thailand 8 years ago

Only fools will listen to you this big stinking mouth of yours, where is the Ecobabanks cash bank robber. Mahama is your president . You like it or not he is your president . NPP will never come to power unless you bring out ...

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Listen to this illegal chairman who came in through a broad daylight coup d'etat. He also has a mouth to talk rubbish. Mahama is out there campaigning seriously. Sit in Accra and hold press conferences over useless things. Yo ...

THIS IDIOT PRESIDENCY HAS DESTROYED GHANA SOO MUCH.

THE MAN JDM IS JUST USELESS.. PERIOD!

• KK 8 years ago

Mahama campaigning about what? The unbridled stealing?

• Why 8 years ago

Those blinded by hatred for other tribes like corrupt ,incompetent Mahama and his gang of thieves, who are wicked and deceiptfull to the poor, worse than armed robbers robbing the poor and vulnerable , wicked just like ISIS a ...

• Akpandza 8 years ago

Look at the face of a thief.

JDM CUNT!

• kwadwo 8 years ago

This man never ceases to amaze me. Tweaaaa!

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Mills is crying in his grave.

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

This man knows no shame. I thought he would have kept quite after destroying CPP and now destroying NPP. What a stomach politician.

THE MAN JDM IS JUST USELESS.. PERIOD!

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

NPP are confused and perplexed. It seems they are also blind dying. Why can't they turn into their party and clean the mess and leave NDC alone? Struggling to survive as a party and still poking dirty noses into smooth-sailin ...

• KK 8 years ago

Do you call this economic massacre of a nation smooth sailing? You must be semi-illiterate. I don't blame you

• Kpeglo 8 years ago

Mahama will not be president after 2016. Period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

• NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

I wish you know how your mother has been his fucking. He fucks your mother left, right and centre. He fucks your mother well well. Happy?

• whaanaa 8 years ago

FOOLISH AG. CHAIRMAN, DON'T YOU KNOW THAT JOHN HAS ANOTHER YEAR TERM TO DO? IF YOU DON'T LIKE POWER WHY ARE YOU FIGHTING FOR AFOKO'S POST AND MANAGED TO THROW HIM INTO SUSPENSION HYPOCRITE

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE ELEPHANT LOOKS AT THE CAMEL AND SAYS YOU HAVE A BIG BREAST ON YOUR BACK,THE CAMEL SAID YOU HAVE A BIG DCK IN YOUR FACE.BLAY IS A HYPOCRITE.

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Watch Freddy Blay carefully. He is a crook. Blay is the cause of all these Afoko/NPP friction

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

He has to stop tribal politics as a president you have to unite the nation then what you are doing

• JOE 8 years ago

Are new in the world. When Akuffo Addo said "We the akans we love ourselves" did you hear him? Why are you people criticizing only Mahama? Ghana is sick.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

That stuff is beaded jewelry for ndc fools party because the Ashantis majority doesn't vote ndc fools party is Ashantis tribal forgetting about the useless Ashantis king who emmidiate between supreme Court judgers and Mahama ...

• nana addo 8 years ago

Whats this ilegal chairman talking about. It better for him not to talk at all. His personality is evdn weak and shambolic. Even nana addo wants to be president.

• Akora 8 years ago

Though not moral, the lines of tribal demarcation have been drawn since 1966 and will not end anytime soon since every Ghanaian is tribalistic to a certain degree.

• Photosy 8 years ago

Blay, of course if Mahama were in NPP he would never be President because HE IS NORTHERN DECENT ABI ? Of course we all know that. Obviously, if Nana drops dead today, trust me, there will be no way Bawumia will get to lead th ...

• chief 8 years ago

blay you know politic not the useless afoko

• chief 8 years ago

i love blay ..he hit bhard but very political

• ghk 8 years ago

“Did you hear Bawumia say incompetent Mahama? You’ve never held any responsibility anywhere near the presidency before; you don’t know what it is like to be president.

“I’ll take that word from Kufuor or from Raw ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Today we understood why aliu was push aside by npp. So aliu mahama was incompetent vice to lead npp ? According to ur statement if mahama were to be in npp u would have pushed him aside after mills death

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA.. 8 years ago

NONSENSE,TRUTH IS ONE AND EVEN AT ALL BLAY IS NOT AN AKAN SO BRING TRIBALISM HERE.YES MAHAMAH IS NOT SENSIBLE ENOUGH THAT IS WHY HE HAS DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY.

• MKZ 8 years ago

NPP Will continue suffering from problems to problems. It's clear from the their acting chairman that if Mahama was in NPP he won't be president in spite of the constitution granting hin the power. That's why they intentiona ...

• Edem 8 years ago

All those attacking Blay are NDC corrupt foot soldiers who are paid to insult

• K.k 8 years ago

Nonsense!How did you get to that position if not tribal politics.Afoko is coming!

• atta kankan 8 years ago

Are you saying mahama was under investigation under his boss Mills? If that was true, it might have trigger his death. They must have used crude method to eliminate him. Then he is a killer like Rawlings. Then it sum up that ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Mahama all the way. 2016 is yours. Stay focused.

• sam 8 years ago

Blay is nothing but a criminal and crook.

• sam 8 years ago

Play you are a criminal and a mischievous character.

• soth 8 years ago

Illegal chairman shut up......... Watch out afoko so coming for you.

• Ninjer 8 years ago

The man Blay has spoken the truth. Incompetent Mahama is really playing tribal politics and we northerners have got to understand that and will teach him a lesson come 2016. Mahama must go.

• ananseba 8 years ago

Is the the pot calling the kettle black.The party of 'all die be die, we Akans are not cowards'? Mr. Blay please look at yourself in the mirror. It seems that because of the divisions in the NPP -engineered by you and the lea ...

• Niibii 8 years ago

Tribalism is npp stop your lunatics politics

• floating voter 8 years ago

This is a real chairman talking Ghanaian politics which the npp needed for a very long time. Npp stop the descent politics and follow Freddy blays way of modern day Ghanaian politics. This man is a politicians. Freddie all th ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

This man has hit the road running.

At least he is not afraid to give voice to the opposition.

Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong held the NPP to ransom and engaged in petty internal squabbles that only inured to the benefit of ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Blay u ended up saying nothing. Disprove the president by making the non akan prez material. Simple as ABC.

• Rex 8 years ago

blay I salute God bless you.Ghanaians must know the level of corruption and incompetence under clueless mahama.His day of shame is coming.Fire burn greedy mahama - an apology of a president

• Puma 8 years ago

Chairman Blay hit the nail right. Mahama is desperate to hang to power. In 2012, he capitalised on the less educated specially those from the north with this tribal politics. Today he's so desperate to hang on to power he d ...

• Gad 8 years ago

the same thing you implies to Paul afoko. tribal policies you took to over throw Paul to be the acting chairman so don't blame j. m. last press issue you talk of corruption do you foregot your by opening a secret account., ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

see your face

• Nana Nokware I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

My fellow NPP family, please point of correction ,Afoko is our chairman not Blay.Thank you

• Bimbo 8 years ago

The difference between Dr Bawmia family and the incompetent Mahama family is that, Dr Bawmia is from well educated, intelligent, God fearing truthful and humble family. On the other hand, The incompetent Mahama is from a gree ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

When you're not busy engaged in ALL-DIE-BE-DIE, you're all awash in ALL-LIE-BE-LIE. You at NPP have spent much of your precious time on in-fighting and worthless bickering, and realizing that your political fortunes are fast ...

• Dennitus 8 years ago

but you Blay are victim of corruption so don't blame JMD.there are corruption in your own house in which your leader failed to manage neither to talk of the whole nation

• kaketonti 8 years ago

........JUST LIKE THE WAY AKUFO ADDO WANTED TO BE;BACK-DOOR FALSE CHAIRMAN SHUT UP.AFOKO IS AROUND

• Margaret 8 years ago

This is what we want to hear from a chairman. We did not hear this from the former. Keep it up Mr Blay. We are on your side. God Bless You

• Okumsono 8 years ago

It's really funny hw dis illegal chairman freddy blay is forcing himself 2 b relevant. Cos of Afoko's press conference 2day he n his Nana Addo sycophants also hurriedly n desperately organized some.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

It's really funny hw dis illegal chairman freddy blay is forcing himself 2 b relevant. Cos of Afoko's press conference 2day he n his Nana Addo sycophants also hurriedly n desperately organized some. Soo so funny.lol

• ZUBS-YENDI 8 years ago

Because u destroyed Cpp uhave decided to now use that same tactics to destroy npp as well. U will fail.

• NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. Since when did CPP people started leading the NPP?

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Freddie Blay,why were you removed from SRC executive position at Legon?tell the world!

• Be honest 8 years ago

Prince check your facts. It is not 100 billion dollars but 95 billion cedis and out this NPP own 9 billion dollars when they left office

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Freddie Blay,why were you removed from SRC executive position at Legon?tell the world!what about"yen akanfuo" isn't tribal politics ?

• Ben 8 years ago

We are aware dat mahama is playing tribal politics now bcos he is useless and incompetence. That's what he did in 2012

• FACT 8 years ago

Freddie Blay has said it all. John Dramani Mahama just does not get it that he has failed.
    The moment he issued the fatwa in his NDC party that he should be coronated at all cost, in spite of having failed wantonly, he lost ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Oh Blay.... is that all you could do?

• Dady 8 years ago

See who is talkig about corruption and division. You just want to be heard . We have but shutup. This is old fashion stle when a theif is been chasd with theif, theif at the back the actual in the front picks up the shout to ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

NPP playing gutter politics, they have no leadership qualities, no nation building ideas, no tribal tolerance, no party unity, and only make reactionary statements with little or no gumption. They now call press conferences t ...

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

Ex-President Kuffour left in unchartered territory to Akufo Addo. He blew it up with the Akyem mafia. During both elections of Kuffour , I commanded about 75% of both Wa East & West. It was just a phone call & they vote. Akuf ...

• Mr FACT 8 years ago

Blay lack the personality to lead NPP

• nii q 8 years ago

I bet stupid urgly non elected blay did not hear that? Opportunist

• Dan Mamman 8 years ago

IT'S GOOD THAT YOU ARE NOW WITH THE NPP.
    YOUR STYLE OF POLITRICKS IS FAR WAY BELOW THE BELT.
    YOU CAN NOT PERSUADE A FLOATING VOTER.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Since the NDC party has failed to look for and present an electable candidate, Ghanaians are ever ready to punish the NDC party with a huge defeat in the polls in 2016.
    Ghana will not be governed by ignorant, corrupt, vision ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to Gas,Dagombas and Ewes therefore these greedy ashantis should go back to their ancestral home in Mali.They came here brought by their greed just to exploit our wealth ...cocoa,gold and oil

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Please grow up & stop making silly comments about Ashanti's going back to Mali. All ethnic groups/tribes migrated before settling in Ghana. Ga's are believed to have migrated from Nigeria, all Akans (and not just Ashanti's), ...

• kelvin 8 years ago

an ewe is indeed a sheep, ayigbeni aboa if we ar to talk of aliens in Ghana u ppl ar de non Ghanaian disturbing us by choosing useless mahama solely on tribal line .kwasia can u ppl compare urself to the great Ashanti kingdom ...

• Mr Incompetent 8 years ago

Henceforth any idiotic statement made by this wicked, corrupt and incompetent President must be replied immediately by the NPP as the Ag Chairman is doing This is not Afoko's era in which internal litigation was the order of ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Afoko was not really doing his work. Now I understand why they suspended him

• ECOBANK 8 years ago

BLAY IS A DEMON 2 DESTROY NPP. AFOKO IS THE ONLY SMART GUY 2 SEE THIS BLAY MAN AS A BIG THIEF. HAVE U ALL FORGOTTEN HIS PAST FROM CPP?WAIT 4 THE TOTAL ANNIHILATION FROM NDC IN 2016 B4 YOU POUR THE NEXT ACID ON HIM.SEE WHAT HE ...

• Kwame Mensa 8 years ago

Mahatma can't never be president if he were Npp. Why?Because he is from the North?U people don't think before any thing is said to the public. See how K T Hammond is now coming to be investigated now about GNPC Drill sh ...

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

Spot ON Blay, the only thing Mahama and his team of looters can thrive on is Tribal politics since they have nothing to offer Ghanaians. To say he's incompetent is under statement.

• kb original 8 years ago

Blay is a dangerous character. Someone who would sell his mother and use the proceed to engage in political campaign. He would not hesitate to sell all of Ghana to realize his political dream. He should be watched closely.

• NUGLOZE 8 years ago

JULOR after destroying CPP YOU NOW MOVE TO DESTROY nana people party YOU BUSH PIG

• KING 8 years ago

GOD BLESS. NPP OOOOO.GOD BLESS NPP CHAIRMAN BLAY. AFOKO CANNOT DO THIS.AFOKO SHOULD RETURN NDC MONEY BACK TO THEM.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Mr Blay or what eva u call urself , its obvious u are confuse n have lost ur focus.
    And who told u d prez is interested memba of a party that villifies other tribes consistently. U hypocrite!!!!!

• razak 8 years ago

Blay who is under investigations for fraud in a party he joined recently,
    Blay who destroyed cpp
    and visiting same on npp.
    Blay blay blay why do your think we should take you serious. Shame unto you.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

This what the NPP has BEEN LACKING: a man with SERIOUS DAMAGE IN HIS PUNCH.

Government by CORRUPT PEOPLE with CORRUPT PEOPLE for CORRUPT PEOPLE.

I THINK THAT MUST BE NPP'S ONLY MESSAGE AND THE LONGER THEY BANG ON THIS M ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

What is wrong with this CPP mad dog. Has no morals>

• man pas man 8 years ago

blay thief, if u want chairmanship y u did not contest n win. mad dog. u r leading npp to fire. when will u stop still. from cop to npp wahala