You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 06 16Article 362731

Anane challenges Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Kofi, in Wa 8 years ago

Yes, unity is key. But who after defeat in election brings disunity? It is Alan's group. I am an Asante but I detest what these people are doing to divide the party. I don't belong to them. Kufuor had a listening Akyims to wo ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO CANNOT HIDE BEHIND DIVIDERS ANYMORE. HE HAS 2 MONTHS TO UNTIE THE PARTY OR QUIT AND GO TO HELL.
    HIS FACTION CANNOT CONTINUE TO TORMENT OTHERS ANYMORE. ALL THE CONFUSION THIS STRATEGY BRINGS ABOUT SHOULD END.

H ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

Ethnocentric Unit called Anane has shown himself up openly this time without shame or fear in public to vomit out some not all of his ethnocentrism.

Who is he to advise Nana Akuffo when he has already disgraced himself fir ...

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

May be Anane assumed he was in the race with Nana instead of other NPP Parliamentary Aspirants. Otherwise why is he critisising Nana only in his defeat.

• James Martin 8 years ago

Exactly,they should allow Nana to lead the party

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Ignore Dr Anane he's just a sore loser.Is he not aware some MPs who're Nana Akufo-Addo's close assocites lost their seats in the primaries in Ashanti region?

• VOLTA NDC 8 years ago

GHANIANS ARE READY FOR NANA ADDO. ANANE AND ALAN CAN JOIN FORCES WITH NDC. DURING KUFOUR'S TIME THERE WAS NO FACTION IN NPP. IT IS KUFOUR THAT HAS CREATED THE DIVISION IN NPP.

• still rastafari 8 years ago

even Anane got award fro Pres. Kufuor

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Kofi, Nyame nshirawo. You make a lot of sense. I'm also an Ashanti who is tired of this Ashantis against Akuffo Addo nonsense. I will support Bawumia before I look at Kyeremanteng.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

I AGREE INDEED THE ATTITUDE OF FEW NPP ASHANTI. They want an Ashanti rule because Kufuor performed great but fail to realize it does not work so. Allan is not the same as Kufour and that would be disaster for Ashantis. WAIT ...

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Maybe it was easy for kufour at the time because the party had not been in power for a long time,today people speak as if the periods re the same,Nyaho Tamacloe is not being truthful,see kufour had no money,individuals includ ...

• Erica 8 years ago

It is unbelievable that Dr Anane is still blaming Nana Akuffo-Addo even after losing. He could have said: " I lost, I wish the winner goodluck. It is time to work together to win the 2016 elections. Let all help Nana to win" ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about bro. I find it insulting that you guys keep blaming ashanti's in NPP for Akuffo Addo's failure. By the way how many votes did Akuffo Addo got in eastern region Compared to Ashanti ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Thank you, Joe! It is amazing that many of the ordinary NPP members still believe the rift in the Party has all been the fault of Alan's and Kufuor's.

The truth is that ever since Alan attempted his first challenge to Aku ...

• Ganyobi Aryitey 8 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that people like Mr, Berko are still pouring tribal political history into the already boiling NPP internal problems, Dear Mr.Berko, we've heared all your Tribal political history, but have you forgot ...

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Perceived Ashanti/Akyem divide only exist in the minds of the NDC. Nana had always won convincly in the Ashanti region, so how can Ashantis be against him. NDC solve dumsor and heal the ailing economy of Ghana. Thats your res ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Alan can't compete with the most smartest person in Ghana our future in wait President Dr.Hon Oyansafor Bawumiah.

• BOOOOOO 8 years ago

WE ARE TIRED WITH ALAN BLOCKS. IF AGENDA 2016 FAILS, AGENDA 2020 WILL NOT EVEN SEE A DAY LIGHT

• Ghana 8 years ago

NPP Ashanti/Akyem Political Party will never come to power to rule Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana again!!

NPP tribal golks don't care about Ghanians. All they care is their families and pockets. These NPP party will sell Ghana if ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

If sworn known enemies like Northerners and Ewes can come together to win an election then Ashantis and Akyems who just have family differences can also win power.Every sensible Ghanaian is aware of this NDC propaganda rubbis ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO CANNOT HIDE BEHIND DIVIDERS ANYMORE. HE HAS 2 MONTHS TO UNTIE THE PARTY OR QUIT AND GO TO HELL.
    HIS FACTION CANNOT CONTINUE TO TORMENT OTHERS ANYMORE. ALL THE CONFUSION THIS STRATEGY BRINGS ABOUT SHOULD END.

• NANA OWUSUNYANSA 8 years ago

WHERE WAS NYAHO WHEN THE GA YOUTH SEIZED THE PROPOSED OFFICE OF PREZ KUFFOUR AND TOLD HIM TO HAVE ONE IN KUMASI? HE SHOULD SHUT UP WE ALL KNOW HIM AS A JUDAS IN THE NPP !!!

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

I applaud Dr. Anane for exhibiting maturity and giving wise counsel to Nana. He has been gracious of his defeat and speaking wisely for the love of party. My respect for him has peaked!

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

I doff my hat to him too. Politics is about numbers, more so where in Ghana a win is 50% plus one vote. Thank Doc.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

What this womaniser is trying to say fool. I am proper Ashante more than you and your masters. Who is Kwadwo mpiane that foolish sekyere man let me tell you there is no wise man in sekyere land. Women in sekyere are wise than ...

• gyan 8 years ago

Ghana will not give you power anymore. NPP is full of nepotism.

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

You are nothing but a waste of sperms. I suspect your mother was a prostitute who got pregnant from her ashawo job hence your stupidity. You wish your father is from sekyere district MORON!!

• Anyidoho Kokua 8 years ago

Al Hajj it should be his 'loss' not his 'lost'. Your grammar is really bad! Stop publishing this gutter paper

• Akoko 8 years ago

Dr.Anane an Old Evil Giant

• Akoko 8 years ago

Judas was with Jesus but after all the sermons he gave to mankind he betrayed him. Dr Anane should stop saying things like Kuffour an Ashanti and so on which can cause more segregations in the NPP

• Akoko 8 years ago

Clean your heart first else, no matter what effort Nana Addo makes will fall on rocks

• Akoko 8 years ago

Clean your heart first Dr.Anane else, no matter what effort Nana Addo makes will fall on rocks

• AB 8 years ago

shut up anane........i can see u ve not recuperated frm u defeat

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Anane, you can't eat your cake and still have it. You, Mpianim and Ohene Ntow washed Nana Addo's dirty linen public; you literally rubished him to the cleaner and exposed him to your and his political opponents because of Ala ...

• Alhaji Baba 8 years ago

A name is not good person if you convince the asantes not vote Nana addo if any asanti man cames it will reflect to home. N D C will countuino rolling Ghana.

• frank adjei. 8 years ago

I am in USA and a member of NPP,iam not ashante and not akyem,who brought Busiah down?no matter what Nana does you the pondit like Annane an koo will still in bloc, we have seen, the delegates and most of the people have see ...

IS THE MAN WHO BEAT YOU AN AKYEM? ACCEPT DEFEAT DOC.

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

A word to a wise is enough .Dr anane and Dr nyaho have said it all.

• TT 8 years ago

Dr Anane please move on with your live and stop your hate rhetorics. After all you are a medical doctor so what is your problem. Whether over voting or not, you clearly did not get the maximum support needed from the dlegates ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Unfortunately, my own Ashantis are too hot-headed and in this case dragged tgeir feet, didn't show supprot and have created what appears to be a rumpus.
    Some top brass have lost their seats; fortunately the next generation ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

dr Richard Anane should go Independent , he will win the seat as Independent candidate

• Mohamed Anti 8 years ago

Why all these unfair comments about Anane on his reported statement? Anane has spoken. Coming from the depth of the Party he definitely must know more than meets the eye. We do not help Nana if we attempt to bury dissent. A c ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

You are a smart gentle man bro. Not like those who keep dragging Nana down by blaming and insulting people for reason only known to them. You should draw closer to him because you may be of help to him.

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

Anane should now better all this scraps will not earn you nothing if Nana don't win is NPP lose whether Akyem or Asante if you have idea put it on table you are old enough to call for unity.
    Anane you are part of the divisi ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

WHERE THE HATE GAME STARTED ON ATTA AKYIA , BY THE OKYENHENE FATHER OF ALL.

Elections 2012
    Elections 2008
    Politics
    NPP News
    NDC News

Lawyer To Replace Nana

By Daily Guide
    Previous | Next
    THE ABUAKWA South ...

• Big_Sharq 8 years ago

Former President Kuffour was able to unite NPP during his reign because the Akyem bloc did not give him any problem like the Ashanti bloc is giving Anna Akufo Addo now. Dr. Anane shd either accept defeat and join the campaign ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Thank you "Al-sharq"
    Ashantis always want it their way.
    You came 3rd, and you are shouting Unity when that word isn't part of your diction.

• George 8 years ago

i think its about time to shut your gob

Nyaho lacks Godly wisdom..

Nyaho lacks Godly wisdom & counsel

• WOFA 8 years ago

NO FEARS, NANA SHALL BE FINE AND 2016 SHALL BE TIME FOR GLORY. ANANE SHOULD ALSO SHOW MATURITY AND NOT FOLLOW THE KYEREMATENG BOYS FOOLISHLY.

• ASARE OWUSU 8 years ago

Is NPP for only Ashantis or Akyems? If they win, will the Akyems rule over the Ashantis? Will the Ashanti paramouncy remain or they will be under Akyem? It is only a question. Thanks.

• Kofi Adu Bediako 8 years ago

Dr. Anane should retire and take care of his grandsons and daughters.The big scandal during his tenture of office was enough to dissmiss him from office.He should better keep his advice and stop lavashing around.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Anane, you can't eat your cake and still have it. You, Mpianim and Ohene Ntow washed Nana Addo's dirty linen public; you literally rubished him to the cleaner and exposed him to your and his political opponents because of Ala ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NPP ASHANTI /AKYEM TRIBAL SOCCER GAME IS REAL.THE GAME COMMISSIONER IS UGLY AKUFO COCAINE DWARF ADDO, COACH FOR THE AKYEM TEAM, IS OSAFO MAFO, REFREE IS KENNEDY AGYEPONG ASSISTANT REFREES ARE, DR ARTHUR KENNEDY AND DR AMOAKO ...

• OTOMPO 8 years ago

THE ISSUE IS NOT ABOUT WHAT NANA ADDO WILL DO TO UNITE THE PARTY, BUT YOU GREEDY, HYPOCRITES,ENVYNESS SHOULD RATHER CHANGE YOUR ATTITUDES. IF YOU CHANGE YOUR ALTTITUDES, THERE WON'T BE ANY FACTIONS ANY MORE. TIME WILL TELL... ...

• S B ARANSA 8 years ago

Dr Anane We do not know that u are awere of crachs in the N N P unless untimely u ost ur sit,Due truth shall not been hidden. But I recollect that, my late father told me that any party under D.N-busia administration if ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

All honest Ashantis know it is people like you Anane and the so called Ashanti block that is undermining and sabotaging anything Nana. But you guys will reap what you sow. You can step on Nana's toes again if you want but, re ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Copy n paste. All these power drunks n their nonsense.

• Aikins 8 years ago

I have a message for Dr Anane if indeed he said so. But I will wait to hear from a credible journalist or any other newspaper since Alhaji Bature has lost his credibility and only seen as a stomach journalist. Even the Radio ...

• chief abrampah Okoampah 8 years ago

We are ready for you traitors in NPP if you believe every flagbearer mu

st have Ashanti blood in him or he which has unable Akuffo Addo to be President then let see in 2020.Some of us will defiantly do dirty th ...

• Mensah Safo 8 years ago

Anane is part of the factionalism he claims exists in the NPP. If he advises his colleagues to abandon their vision 2020, the party will go into the election with no issue factionalism to solve.But if those of them in the cor ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

An irresponsible stupid defeated incumbent MP will say these things after being defeated. It did not take Kufuor alone to unite the party to win but the good will, hardwork, dedication and commitment of everyon, especially th ...

• Filler Ellembelle 8 years ago

Eiiiiii Akufo Addo, why have u done this to Dr Anane?

• Sekwa 8 years ago

Unity is never a one man show. You take entrenched position and tell the opponent to bring unity- how selfish and stupid the request seems. Akkufo Addo, Osafo Marfo, Dan Botwe and all the eartern block assisted Kuffour so wel ...

• kofi asente 8 years ago

oh annan oh annan close ur mouth u talk too much why , do u have problem with nana anaa?

• Mark One 8 years ago

Motorway Richard Anane has gradually become such a divisive and bitter figure. Kudos to his constituents for dumping him.

• AB 8 years ago

Kuffour is not God.Shut up if you have lost.You travelled outside on official duties and engaged in adultery

• Andrew Whitehead 8 years ago

The reason why you lost is, you was messing with nana, Akufo, Add too much and that cost your lost.Next time don't mess with him.Why are you hate nana?

• Dada Alex 8 years ago

Nana addo can never become the president

• Barfour Akoto. 8 years ago

This is the cry of the defeated. It must be made clear to this self-assured hypocrite that Nana Akufo-Addo becoming the next president of Ghana does not depend on the support of his band of saboteurs. Nana Akufo-Addo served K ...

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Your NDC propaganda to divide Akans will backfire one of these days.

The so-called Kufuor faction does not represent Asantes at all.

Ohene Ntow, Nyaho, and Arthur K are not Asantes.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The defeat of many of the MPs were organized by the Akufo-Addo faction which, we all know, have always been buying votes from delegates.

It is only in Ghana that such blatant vote-buying would be allowed or condoned by th ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Another rented NDC paper and it's bullshit! Nana Akufo-Addo is at peace with everyone; NDC is using clever tactics to cause confusion in the NPP but this time they will be exposed. Better focus on the evil plot in the NDC; th ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Go and verify from Afari GYAN who won the elections. Worthless people you are in hell pepenii.

• Eze 8 years ago

Hmmmmm any angry dog bite. How come u hav keep ur mouth shut for yrs now u loss ur primaries' u are talking. No matter wht Nana will win 216 election ey are all eir own enemies.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Anane just keep your tribal tendencies to yourself. You never grow up. You just lost an election where were your know how. You are simply a bad person not worthy of leaving in a society.

• Ganyobi Aryitey 8 years ago

Oh Dr.Anane,Bald headed people are credited with wisdom, so upon all your bald head, you haven't got a piece of sense in it? anyway u'll forever do what even Kufuor haven't asked you to do bcos he didn't sack you when you dis ...

• Dr Edward Osei 8 years ago

As an Ashanti, I find it repugnant by some of the statements coming from some sections of the Ashanti block of the NPP. I want to find out why they assume to speak implicitly on behalf of Ashanti's in the party. Akufo Addo is ...