You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082013 08 21Article 283207

Doomsayers will be proven wrong – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (53)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• Atuguba 10 years ago

Kwasea sem kwa; This is true lies

• Homesense 10 years ago

In addition to these efforts, the call by all for peace and activities of the security agencies, it is important to educate people on specific actions to take to achieve the peace. I suggest the ff. which borders on emotions ...

we told you so , every dog now knows there is war around the corner and it will be the Akans against the rest , no ideology or divisive politics will work . personally i do not think the supreme court decision will trigger an ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Stupidity of the highest degree. You were born by mistake and your parents might have regretted in wasting their energies to manufacture you.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

NO AKAN WILL JOIN AN UNEMPLOYED JSS DROP OUT TO GO TO WAR. FOOL!!!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WAS ALSO NOT THERE....WHY?

• Careful 10 years ago

Insight is chanting for blood. You are evil and stupid. Who knows, you have Ewe or huasa blood in you.mahama is crap not because of where he comes from. Just look at you, you come from a different tribe but you are equally st ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

You are just pretending to be an NPP akan follower but you are none of the above.Show some class and respect for other human beings. If one black steals, it does not make every blackman a thief like some stupid white people t ...

• kwame oware 10 years ago

Mr. Prez. U happens to be a xtian.
    Can u confirm by ur faith that u deserve this position.
    Read the bible and see the end of all corrupt n leaders who stole their positions.
    God is looking at u

• kwame oware 10 years ago

Mr. Prez. U happens to be a xtian.
    Can u confirm by ur faith that u deserve this position.
    Read the bible and see the end of all corrupt n leaders who stole their positions.
    God is looking at u

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Jealousy and envy will kill NPP, if not insults, arrogance and tribalism

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

This man has no shame. Mahama should have resigned as soon as the SC start hearing the petitioners case. The error President Mahama is the 1st person to have resigned after the overwhelming evidence of fraud by EC and NDC dur ...

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Whether SC petition or not, nothing will change. Ghana is bigger and more diversified than any cocaine odikro to rule mother Ghana. No way. The people were very intelligent to elect Mahama!! A youth of calm nature!!
    Any othe ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The constitution says that any Ghanaian of 18 years and of sound mind, has the right to vote and the CI the constitution instrument or whatever being an amended version of the above clause, says that all voters should be veri ...

• Yoofi 10 years ago

He sometimes behaves like a serial caller instead of a President.

Sometimes it pasy to keep your mouth shut as a President and leave the noise -making to the footsoldiers.

This man needs to know when to talk and when no ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Gee! Are we not creating a lot of hype and tension in the country with all these meetings? Yet, we are angry that the US is being proactive and warning its citizens in Ghana. If all is well and there is no problem then why al ...

• prince 10 years ago

The truth about former president mills death is about to come out , after the court verdict, and all ghainians will understand why this omen is happening in ghana.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Rearlly Mahama is confused since this
    court case started. Only a Doctor will
    help him for a check up.

• Kofi Ameko 10 years ago

Nicholas J. Bedzo

You are a problema. Look Ay tour Name.
    WI Shoa!

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Who is more confused than your little god the old evil dwarf Nana? President Mahama is already above where your drug dwarf Nana is fighting to be, so who is more confused?

• ohenewa joyce 10 years ago

it is only nation looters who think that seeking justice amounts to calling for violence. we all want peace but we think justice must first be served.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Stright with actions instead of talking. Even with this talking, we end up been cheated. Go with examples of the great Rawlings. Please learn from him if you know you are honest. Prove to us why NPP are the real spoilers of t ...

• Odeneho, Worcester, USA. 10 years ago

Mr. President, better advice yourself for in a weeks time you and your corrupt ministers would be leaving office for Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo and his visionary team.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• bonne 10 years ago

Bring in your father to be president.
    You always comes in here to insult.
    Stupid tribalistic idiot

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Let the effeminate NPP goons bring it on and they'll never forget this day. They will be totally mistataken if they took our meekness and love for peacce for weakness. Lean and hungry looking fulanis invade their Agogo, Mampo ...

• Atuguba 10 years ago

Tanii Aboa

• ohenewa joyce 10 years ago

you will crush nobody. you may have the security forces behind you but that cannot insulate you from the wrath of God. it is only a fool who make any such move to crush any one. if you have stolen, you have stolen, and your s ...

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

SHAME,SHAME,EMPTY TALK LIES MAHAMA,CRIMINAL MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,HE DID NOT CARE,MAHAMA IS A KILLER,HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,MUST COME CLEAN

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mahama, Akufo Addo is desparet in the
    rulling the country,why cannt you give
    it to him, to avoid these humilation
    of cat calls ect.or you have some juicy there which you are hanging on.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

WE SICK AND TIED OF THIS STUPID MAHAMA AND HIS NONSENSE

• unlimited 10 years ago

Let promote twelve round boxing fight for Nana Addo and Mahama . Winner become president.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Ghanaians must remember that wars and conflicts do not result from big-bang-get-set-ready go kind of activity.
    Rather, serious conflicts are nurtured into maturity through creeping denials, over-zealous optimism, inertia, a ...

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

This is humblesness and not the arrogance being displayed by NPP as if they own Ghana.

• John @ 10 years ago

The 2012 Flagbearer of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom was the only one absent.
    not suprise this idiot was not present.

• Egya 10 years ago

Waa look! Idiot writing idiotic stuff

• KANO 10 years ago

OH! FUFF OFF!! KWASIA!!!

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE ADDED THAT HE IS ALSO AN UNREPENTANT "SOD CUTTER".

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

MARK MY WORDS. JOHN MAHAMA WILL CUT THREE MORE SODS BEFORE HE IS BOOTED OUT OF OFFICE ON THE 29TH.

• Kalakuta 10 years ago

This is a wise man talking Ghana not himself

• Asonaba 10 years ago

The US is scared because of NDC foot soldiers. When they watch Ghana TV and see how these fools are burning government cars and destroying properties simply because they do not like their DCEs or MCEs, it tells them about th ...

• jojo, NY 10 years ago

This whole petition crap was engineered by K. Azar. There are some elements in the NPP who knows the truth and can't wait to get this issue behind them so they can better prepare and wrestle the NDC in the next general electi ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

BUT CORRUPTION IS KILLING GHANA ETC,ETC.GOD HELP US IN YESHUA'S NAME AMEN.

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Wonders they say never ends. Where did these other ex-presidential candidates had the nerve and boldness to meet Nana Akuffo-Addo? Are they not the me group of people spearheaded by Ayariga who ridiculed and insulted the NPP ...

• Kwame Adjei 10 years ago

"No army can stop an idea whose time have come". Ghanaians are now fed up with all our politicians including you. By these comments you seem to be intimidating the people of Ghana. But when the time comes, the people will ris ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

aaj

• ..... 10 years ago

presidency will be like the end of movie bye we want Gov who cares for all Ghanaians not few.

• ..... 10 years ago

STEALLING IS NOT PEACE WHERE IS ASIEDU NKASEE. KWAA ATA SHOW UR HANDS.

• k. minta 10 years ago

if they hadn't stolen the election for you to become president, nobody would feel insecure today. stop the talk about doomsayers and prepare to leave the jubilee house after the supreme court verdict.

• kofi 10 years ago

you are right

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

tani your time is up

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama presidency is by the mistake of the EC. The error President Mahama is the 1st person to have resigned after the overwhelming evidence of fraud by EC and NDC during the 2012 election. If Haruna did not find any reason t ...