'The street is for Bawumia now' - Aggrieved protesters join NPP demo

Read Comments Comments (111)

• NMG 4 days ago

WHICH STREET KWAAASIAAAAFUOOOORRRRRRRRRRRR NKOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE. GOD BLESS HIM!!!
    OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THAT, MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE HAS GOT BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE WENT ON TO SAY THAT, IF GHANAIANS MAKE THAT MISTAKE AND BRING MAHAMA TO POWER, GH ...

• DotCom 4 days ago

If you don't have anything to say, better keep silent and stop repeating your comments. The NPP crminals will go to jail whether you like it or not. I promised you accountability a couple of years ago. You ain't seen anything ...

• MAKOKO 4 days ago

INDEED, THE STREET IS WHERE MUMU-AMUDU MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA BELONGS, AND THAT IS WHERE HE IS DESTINED TO BE POLITICALLY...!!!!! AS FOR THE JUBILEE HOUSE, IT HAS BEEN DESIGNATED FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE...!!!!!

• THINK DEEP 4 days ago

As far back as Gold Coast days, ppl of this state never lack intelligence. Infact inhabitants of this land were ahead of their contemporaries of Africa. Why would Ghanaians go in for an inferior leader like John Mahama?

• Nii Laryea Tetteh - Gbese bi 4 days ago

I had thought you were so intelligent only to realize you really don't have what it takes to measure performance. In all of your walking with the NPP,kindly tell me what best they've done better than the NDC. You think social ...

• Rex 4 days ago

They should thank God that they can even demonstrate peacefully today without any police brutality unlike when they were in power,they are enjoying a proper democracy today,Akufo Addo prevented many demonstrations from even h ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 days ago

PLEASE don't blame NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY because they are trying to be relevant yet most majority of Ghanaians are fed up with them. R.I.P BAWUMIA AND NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY

• Accra-Ghanaian 4 days ago

Mumu Bawuliar will see his smoothness level again 2028. We shall see your excuses then again

• Hard core 4 days ago

You and who? Bawumia will only supervise another 4-8 years of wanton looting of the public purse. I can never vote for these bandits. Never! Not now or in the future!

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) . Political Theatre Vs Reality 4 days ago

A street protest is not a national verdict. Crowds create optics, but they do not represent the views of an entire country. Public opinion is shaped by many factors, including governance, economic conditions, and development. ...

• DJ Kapito 4 days ago

Foolish hungry people following those thieves to demonstrate, just for banku and beer.
    Some Ghanaians deserve to live and die in poverty.

• sotrue 4 days ago

uselsss article. you think ghanaians have soon forgotten the stealing and robbing by nppigs to the extent of stealing our savings and investment through a phoney domestic exchange stealing of citizens monies ? nppigs will rot ...

• John Mahama is not serious! 4 days ago

Why do u arrest people on tiktok ? Are u crazy ?

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 4 days ago

5 months to end of year and you haven't learnt a new skill to better your income? Ha! EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around ...

• Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 3 days ago

it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...

• Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 3 days ago

it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 4 days ago

NPP generation of criminals and gangsters

• Tm 4 days ago

The street is for Bawumia and THE CLASS ROOMS, THE BOARDROOMS, THE OFFICES, THE LECTURE HALLS, THE FACTORIES etc ARE ALL FOR MAHAMA AND THE NDC.....ONE THING I KNOW ABOUT THE STREET AND GHETTO BOYS IS THAT, ON THE VOTING DAY ...

• Nii 4 days ago

Definitely any wise NDC Follower would tell you Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is a superior choice to President Mahama. JDM is a package rotten tomatoes to many Ghanaians nothing can change its value or usefulness.

Fake Nii, My goat is even better than Bawumia, Bawumia the deciever and greatest liar in Ghana history and Africa. Please kindly ask your Bawumia where is the airport he promised to Fantes ,Dam for the Northerners, toilets ...

• the Villager 4 days ago

Ghanaweb, you cannot fool us all the time. You arrest the cedi and take it from 1 to 4 all the way to 1 to 14 and you think Ghanaians are fools, daabi da. Even in Walewale the streets are empty

• Atta Kay 4 days ago

Facts are sacred.You can't change it even if you jump to the moon.Comparing Mahama to Bawumia is like comparing Fowls to Eagles.One is deficient in wisdom and foresight whilst the other relies on domestic noise

• Fatman 4 days ago

Herrrrrr! Herrrrrrr! Herrrrrrr!
    Oh yes the street is for Bawumia now because all the leaders involved including 98.9% of the organisers are criminals.

NPP will come to power in 3058. Decorated criminals nkoaaaaa

• Ama 4 days ago

Just 18mths and President John Mahama has lost all the Goodwill he had @ Dec 2024. Why bcoz he relied on Lies & Propaganda to climb up to power. Discerning Ghanaians are now saying they made a mistake

• NMG 4 days ago

I CAN BET WITH MY WHOLE LIFE THAT NONE OF THE POLITICIANS KIDS OR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE AMONG THIS WHOLE BUNCH OF FOOLS ALL THEIR FAMILIES AND KIDS ARE IN ABROAD SCHOOLING ENJOYING A BETTER LIFE WHILES FOOLS POOR PEOPLE ARE BEEN ...

• HAPPY DAYS 4 days ago

Tickling yourself and laughing is free.

• Nana 4 days ago

One Ghanacard is better than athousand interchange. What a fallacy. Infact bahumia is a moron

• Nana 4 days ago

That statement was factual and unintelligent President John Mahama & his followers are now seeing the wisdom of Great Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

YET BAWUMIA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA UNLESS NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY CREATE PARTY IN TOGO FOR BAWUMIA TO WIN THERE. R.I.P BAWUMIA

• Promzy 2 days ago

You said all that to Akuffo Addo but yet he became ghana president for 8 continuous years unlike Mahama who was totally useless and had to go home to learn on the job and come back again and still useless.

Where is 24hrs ...

• ATOPA 4 days ago

How foolish some of you are. You guys will cry after 2028. You think Ghanaians will give you chance again to come and steal Ghanaian resources. Fooools

• Razor 4 days ago

The dreaming criminal thieves SHALL be stagnant on the streets for the LAW of JUSTICE to knock them down in droves.
    Fiafitɔ, balaawu, ɛwifuɔ, dzulɔi.
    GOD ALMIGHTY loves MOTHER GHANA and HE SHALL keep the state lootin ...

• Jimbo 4 days ago

Have you noticed what is going on at Goldbod before you describe the NPP as thieves? Wait and see. Hahahaha!!!

• Lucky 4 days ago

See what?

• Johnny 4 days ago

Sammy Gyamfi & Cassiel Ato Forson are now seeing danger after WB & IMF warmings from GoldBod"s operation

• Ghanaba 4 days ago

Sad, WB and IMF? Bretton Woods institutions are threatened by Ato's focus and resilience. If Ghana succeeds they are done because other Africans will learn. They supervised the rot in the NPP government.

• Common Sense 4 days ago

Street disappointed with who? You guys are not serious. Continue to tickle yourselves. We know which Party to vote for.

• COMMENT 4 days ago

HE IS THE DEADGOAT HE SAYS HE IS.
    Voters elected him as President but he called himself Deadgoat and he became the Deadgoat and his followers and supporters and appointees turned into deadgoats, too.

• Ivory Mensah 4 days ago

Does the streets have voters ID ? The 10gh for apeteshie to demonstrate has finished already. Yeye boy.

• Efo 4 days ago

God bless Dr. Bawumia

• Osaberima Mensah 4 days ago

Because he took the million dollars and built the pawulu dam. Beacause he arrested the cedi and gave the keys to the IGP. Because of the atrocities he meted on Ghanaians. Because of the lies he told Ghanaians, the hardship he ...

• Cool 4 days ago

@ Osabarima Mensah
    Sick in the mind just like your choice of a President. Which intelligent human being would pick John Dramani Mahama over Dr Mahamudu Bawumia?

• Osaberima Mensah 4 days ago

Herr, ase3 paa oo, so what happend at 2024, You mean to say all that voted for NDC are sick in mind? You are just a rotten heard. Only ppl like you (CRIMINALS) will condone bawuliarmia the concert man, deciever, criminal, dum ...

• Hanson K.K 4 days ago

The syndrome of the 2024 defeat is not yet out of the NPP system.
    But another shocker awaits them in 2028.
    One by one the big thieves would go to jail.
    Afenyo Markin would be no exception as ecg is prepared for prosecutio ...

• Accra-Ghanaian 4 days ago

2028 we shall see who the real streets belong to. Npp thieves will brought to justice. No useless demo can stop this

• Monfon 4 days ago

Junkie Npp supporters

• Lucky 4 days ago

Misleading heading.

• Lucky 4 days ago

Rented demonstrators. JM, carry on with your GOOD WORKS.

• Joe UK 4 days ago

Just remember the total disaster that the NPP left the country in, after 8 immensely forgettable years, taking Ghana in a deeply negative direction. Corruption on steroids, Galamsey on steroids, impunity on steroids, deforest ...

• Kay 4 days ago

Don't forget that Bawumia owns this Ghanaweb platform. They think we are all fools like the ignorant idiots following them.

• The 4 days ago

Usual propaganda from sick elements of dead brain followers of NDC. The name Bawumia is always intimidating & frightening the weak brains in the country following Dramani Mahama.

R.I.P BAWUMIA AND NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY

• No Mercy 4 days ago

NPP Party members are thieves disturbing themselves.Freedom and Justice must work.Everyone Who is involved in Stealing must be arrested.Law must work.Madam Cecilia Dapaah Alan Kyeremanten Bawumia and more must be arrested.No ...

• Patriot 4 days ago

Aggressive about what?

• FUNNY PEOPLE 4 days ago

POLITICS IN GHANA IS VERY FUNNY.FOR GHANAIANS TO MISS THIS STUPID NPP PEOPLE IS A CLEAR SIGN THAT WE HAVE LOW BRAINS IN GHANA.

• Pelicles 4 days ago

For somebody to say "This People" is a testament that, that person needs free education.

• GH 4 days ago

Bawumia is laughing at you because he knows you are fools

• True FACT 4 days ago

USELESS PEOPLE ! ARE THESE THE WHOLE POPULATION OF GHANA ? GO HIRING IGNORANT STUPID ,FOLISH IDIOT TO BE HAPPY THINKING THAT COMEDIONS ,IDIOTS THOSE WHO DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHY THEY ARE HOLDING PLACADES WITH INCRIPTIONS THAT CAN ...

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC. DEADGOATS. NDC. DEADGOATS.
    THE DEADGOAT WITH DEADGOAT FOLLOWERS.

• FTT 4 days ago

Dr Bawumia and NPP is coming back to power in 2028

• Mponua 4 days ago

This clearly shows that you don't even respect Ghanaians

• La Pleasure man 4 days ago

An authority on the streets of Accra..
    Hahaha.. probably a shoeshine boy from 'the' Kumasi who rents a kiosk in some ghetto..

• Cat 4 days ago

Who is deceiving bawumia again

• Kwame Asante 4 days ago

Keep on dreaming, You gather your supporters for a demonstration and you think that is a representation of the 16 regions of Ghana.

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com e

Bitcoin flashing to all countries
    Crypt ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com e

Bitcoin flashing to all countries
    Crypt ...

• Jegudiel 4 days ago

All the lunatics are for him. Losers.

• Joe Dude 4 days ago

Is the same NPP we are talking about or NNPP ( New New Patriotic Party ) ? Not all the Parties are perfect. But NPP are just criminals

• Ghanaman ampa 4 days ago

NDC may not be doing well but na who cause am,NPP put themselves and Ghanaians in this position,had a great chance to turn things around but chose chop chop and arrogance ,see what Adu Boahene, Gabby ,Sammy Ewuku,Eugene Arhin ...

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

Bawulair Timothy Allahaji Mutum Bazzan said his monumental project in history of the fourth republic is the Pawlugu Dam ooh.
    Tweeaa hahaha hahaha hahaha.
    Npp criminals and Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.

• Ghanaba 4 days ago

Keep fooling yourselves. The entire criminal cabal will be jailed, and Bawumia is not exempt. All those presenting petitions are under criminal watch, and they will always get some of the stupid masses to follow them after p ...

• Kwesi 4 days ago

Dreamers and Thieves!

• Akajatayogogo 4 days ago

NPP Sankwas, Bawumia Apuuu toor

• Kwam 4 days ago

Seriously , this Current NPP leadership is a total mistake. So they don't appreciate the tragedy of the lost comrades? Is a shame . What stop the party postponing the demonostryto the next date. Afenyno Markings has has shown ...

• Piety 4 days ago

Which street are you referring to?
    I beg you are lost in the street

Which streets did they say is for Bawumia? Is it the Accra James Town street or another nonexistent street? No street,in the strictest of the sense or word,belongs to Bawumia. Which Bawumia? In your dreams will you ever perce ...

• COMMENT 4 days ago

Which streets did they say is for Bawumia? Is it the Accra James Town street or another nonexistent street? No street,in the strictest of the sense of the word,belongs to Bawumia. Which Bawumia? In your dreams will you ever p ...

I wonder which elections these dementia elements claim they're winning. You see,it's obvious these NPP guys take us for fools. Why? Cos no sensible individual who respects the IQ of others will avail themselves for re-electio ...

• Easy 4 days ago

Yes the street is for Bawumia and that is where he belongs. The presidency is a serious place to be so we give him the streets. He should remain there.

• DUC 4 days ago

I want all those who support what the government is doing in prosecuting all corrupt former appointees to also march in support of the government. They should march under the banner #Accountability is under attack#

• Truth 4 days ago

Weed bullshit!

• LMNOP 4 days ago

HAHAHA ALLL BE LIES ..

MAHAMA DEN NDC DEY DO ALLLLLLLLLLLLL

CASE DIE.

• COMMENT 4 days ago

• Doug 4 days ago

NEVER INTERRUPT YOUR ENEMY WHEN HE IS MAKING A MISTAKE....Napoleon

• COMMENT 4 days ago

THE DEADGOAT WITH DEADGOAT FOLLOWERS ARE ALL BRAIN DEAD.

• Maame Abenah 4 days ago

Ghana's Democracy is matured, and the President must not allow the justice system to use as weapon to destroy any political party let alone the NPP.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 days ago

You guys are day dreaming. Stop giving Bawumia force hope.

• Nii Amah 4 days ago

How many of Bawumia’s relatives were part of the demonstration? How do you protest against a government that is prosecuting white color criminals like the officers of the past government? In any case the demonstration went ...

• Raphael Abeam US 4 days ago

The NDC party should know that the people of Ghana have seen what is going on under their government. The nurses and teachers who are still at home and have not got appointments are angry. The teachers and nurses who the gove ...

• Rusty 4 days ago

YOU SIT THERE AND SEE.
    WE ARE ALL GOING FOR BAWUMIA NOW.
    WE ARE SO MUCH DISAPPOINTED IN THE RULING NDC.
    NOTHING CAN CHANGE OUR MINDS NOW.
    GETTING TRANSPORT FROM Accra CITY CENTRE BACK HOME AFTER WORK IS NOW A WAHALA.
    MY ...

• John 4 days ago

Desperate for power to come and steal

• Gbetsimu 4 days ago

JUST MENTION A STREET NAMED BAWUMIA.WH1CH ONE?THE WALEWALE STREET OR THE CATHEDRAL STREET?BUT I KNOW THE PWALUGU STREET.

• Prayer 4 days ago

Coming events cast their Shadows! Jubilee House is no one's personal property!! Ghanians have achieved a certain level of political sophistication.We are not in Togo or North Korea! If you prosecute or persecute "corrupt" ...

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 4 days ago

Dzimakplaviwo fiafitowo avuviwo NPP

• Papa 4 days ago

Rent a crowd

• Asakramitoga 4 days ago

Foolish fools

• Yaa Dua 4 days ago

I'm not voting for a jihadist. Period!

• Ming.. 4 days ago

..npp golliwogs..see how they made the streets look sooooo UGLY....polluting the environment ...

• Sp 4 days ago

We offer specialized Website, Mobile Apps and Software Development plus social media services for Organizations, Companies, Institutions, Unions and Associations. Whatsapp or call: 0242161130

• Kwasi 4 days ago

Riff Raffs.

• AB 4 days ago

Jokers

• Kk 4 days ago

Lol........which street... apuuuuu.....

• Ankwanoma 4 days ago

So now is not demo but junkies rally

• True FACT 4 days ago

HE WILL ALWAYS BE ON THE STREET NOT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE

• Kaakyire Kwasi 4 days ago

WHAT ARE YOU IDIOTS TALKING ABOUT IS IT NOT THIS MAN BAWUMIAH WITH AKUFO ADDO WHO WERE IN POWER EIGHT YEARS AGO AND RAN THE COUNTRY DOWN

• Mandela 4 days ago

Démonstration of NPP Ashanti by NPP Ashanti for NPP Ashanti. Hilarious. The entire NPP Bantama thieving political gang, ugly vulgar Adum Market Witches, Kejetia Pickpockets and Suame armed robbers in attendance. Zero to do w ...

• UK boy 3 days ago

Why isn't that majority of fools are ndc members? Stupid

• Farmers, Nurses, Teachers, Workers, Freedom Lovers & the youth all now hate NDC 2 days ago

NDC is going down fast: high fuel prices, low salaries, low prices of farm produce, low sales for traders, high taxes, waste of tax payers money on sanitary pads, nkokonketenkete, arbitrary arrests, freeing of NDC criminals, ...

• Promzy 2 days ago

They said Akuffo Addo can never be a president but yet he became ghana president for 8 continuous years unlike Mahama who was totally useless and had to go home to learn on the job and come back again and still useless.

W ...