Useless dog- who’s Aboagye not to be questioned? Twerps
Owusu 3 weeks ago
If you commit fraud, misappropriation government funds and it’s you next , why not. Is NPP saying if former appointees are accused of allegedly stealing money, EOCO should not invite them ? . This is dangerous as NPP future government will not prosecute alleged corrupti appointees . Eeeei holding my vote again probably
DotCom 3 weeks ago
The idea that being a politician insulates you from being held accountable for serious crimes is very offensive to Ghanaians. Criminals enter politics to steal money and then cry foul when they are caught. Ghanaians voted for Mahama to pursue all those who have committed crimes against the state and we will make sure that the process continues unabated. Yes the government must share evidence of crimes committed.
SAEED OSMAN 3 weeks ago
This Afenyo Markin behaviour sums up everything wrong with NPP. Why has the party sunk so low that such riff-raff is even a leader of NPP. That party needs a spiritual bath, it is sinking too low for the betterment of our democracy. Ghana needs a functioning opposition to strength it's democracy but this concert party full of mentally deranged individuals will not help. I believe NPP is cursed. Since they were disgraced in the 2024 polls not a single positive thing has come out either from thir months or behaviour. They are all over the place behaving like a headless chickens. A useless party disgracing themselves more.
Rex 3 weeks ago
Making stupid demands that he knows very well wouldn't happen.He thinks Akufo Addo is still in power.
Atta Kay 3 weeks ago
This wicked behaviour takes my mind back to the day I visited Nsawam prison with my Church members, and saw Tsatsu Tsikata and they also showed us the Cells of Dan Abodakpi & Victor Selormey. NDC followers do not learn from the past. Rawlings also killed and destroyed the life many innocent Ghanaians in the past. I'm not referring to our past history bcoz I support stealing, what I'm against is using the fight against Corruption to bully & humiliate your political opponents its a primitive approach.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 weeks ago
#*#THESE ARRESTS ARE QUIXOTIC!! QUIXOTIC!!!!
SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!!!
NKRUMAH DID WORSE THAN THIS!! HE WENT ON TO DECLARE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT WITHOUT VICE!! WHAT HAPPENED?????
SAME MAHAMA IS DOING!! HE EVEN WANTS ... read full comment
NKRUMAH DID WORSE THAN THIS!! HE WENT ON TO DECLARE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT WITHOUT VICE!! WHAT HAPPENED?????
SAME MAHAMA IS DOING!! HE EVEN WANTS 3RD TERM WHICH IS UNCONSTITUTIONAL.
MAHAMA HAS FAILED AND MUST RESIGN AND GO!!
H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 3 weeks ago
How many other Ghanaians were arrested on the day Miracles was arrested?
Pontius 3 weeks ago
In fact, the NPP party is looking hopeless by the day. What a shock!
Because they love God and believe in the rule of law 2 weeks ago
This is it
This is it
RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 weeks ago
HEERRRHH.... GYIMIFUOHENE AFENYO-MONKEY...!!!! YOU ARE INDEED AN -- [EFFUTU RAT].
KWASIA CRIMINAL BOY......!!!! WHAT EXACTLY HAVE YOU GOT IN YOUR 4-CKIN BRAIN...????? OR, YOU ARE STILL HALLUCINATING THAT AKUFFO ADDO & KWAS ... read full comment
HEERRRHH.... GYIMIFUOHENE AFENYO-MONKEY...!!!! YOU ARE INDEED AN -- [EFFUTU RAT].
KWASIA CRIMINAL BOY......!!!! WHAT EXACTLY HAVE YOU GOT IN YOUR 4-CKIN BRAIN...????? OR, YOU ARE STILL HALLUCINATING THAT AKUFFO ADDO & KWASIABAA GERTRUDE ARABA TORKONOO ARE STILL OCCUPYING THEIR POSITIONS...???? ANOKWA..... THIS IDIOTIC EFFUTU RAT CAN RAISE PEOPLE'S TEMPER. I MEAN, WHO SHOULD APPEAR IN PARLIAMENT OVER THAT TINY LITTLE RODENT CALLED DENNIS MIRACLES ABOAGYE..???? HW33.... I THINK WE REALLY HAVE TO START WHIPPING UP THESE DRUG-ADDICTED NPP LUNATICS NOW!!
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 3 weeks ago
Why shd it surprised me and any civilised civilisedworld ? Our ancestors supported their Chiefs who used Slave Trade to punish ppl who committed minor crimes. I also remember JJ Rawlings when he was killing Ghanaians for no substantial crimes. University Professors ,students,Chiefs etc were hailing him then, they later on walked away from him when they realised many of those who were killed were innocent. Rawlings had to carry his own cross till he entered his grave for that animalistic cruel behaviour. NDC in parti hasn't learn anything from that primitive wicked behaviour.
Pentua 3 weeks ago
@Johnny, are you sure you completed your JSS grammar course?
Yoo 3 weeks ago
Scratch my back and I scratch your back. Afenyo-Markin paaa!
sotrue 3 weeks ago
Rubbish ! ask your mother to appear before parliament . you this Efutu cum Volta Rat is a candidate for nsawam for your thievery as ECG board chair. you will soon be invited by EOCO.
THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 3 weeks ago
LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...0ui7
kusie 3 weeks ago
Only foolish people vote for npp
Fd 2 weeks ago
It appears this afenyo guy is bewitched. He speaks like an immature man
K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
See full list of properties allegedly acquired by former NAFCO CEO
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
LIVESTREAMED: Attorney General provides new updates on ORAL cases
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
His wife was released earlier on a GH¢30 million bail.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
Zaga 3 weeks ago
what is the meaning of it can be you tomorrow. is that how we view accountability?
Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago
Why do you arrest suspects keep them in Cells for a long period even b4 you start investigating? It's political bullying which doesn't speak well about out maturity in multiparty democracy. I do not suspect kleptomaniac politicians, they deserved to be punish but our approach & procedure are very wrong, it portrays us as ppl who are not civilised
Kaya Man 3 weeks ago
Instead of supporting the government to recover the loot, you are there backing like foolish uncastrated dog., who is Mr Aboagye that he cannotbe arrestedfor questioning......kakawrewre on your head.
Nana 3 weeks ago
How clean is Mahama's govt after filing Nolie Prosequi for NDC Thieves who were going thru proper trial at the court? Music legend Nana Ampadu had this song which goes like this "Woyo Woyoe wo pe asem a wobe nya" NDC is creating condition for good Revenge in future.
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
Hahaha!
87 minority members trying to control a 276 member-house over misappropriation charges.
That's insane.
Hahaha!
87 minority members trying to control a 276 member-house over misappropriation charges.
That's insane.
Fairman 3 weeks ago
What are all these futuristic threats been raised by Mr Afenyo Markin too often and his other Npp members? You are simply not doing the right things for Ghanaians to forget what the Npp put Ghanaians through the last 8 years much more forgive them this very soon.
The more they engage in these form of threats the more angrier Ghanaians become!
Filo 3 weeks ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Yaw 3 weeks ago
The NDC government is disgracing Ghana to the rest of the world and they sat there and allow this to go on. As we speak Ghana has lost respect and credibility to the rest of the world nobody respect us anymore and by so doing the country will not be attractive to any investor if you treat your own citizens like that how much more a foreigner. Just look at the recent floods in Accra who will come and invest his money in Accra, these are the things the government needs to pay attention to and make sure it’s doesn’t happen again instead arresting his opponents who don’t pose any security threat to the nation. Ordinary civilians and known people who can be invited at any time for investment you arrest them with guns and all that. What’s that then what if you throw a ball to the wall it’s bounced back to you just wait and see what happens to you when the table turns.
Konfidor 3 weeks ago
@Yaw. Your stinky mother is running her ashawo business at Circle, and you don't find that to be rather disgraceful.
Dame 3 weeks ago
Where did you hear this from. They are praising Ghana internationally.
KK 3 weeks ago
Stupid comment from someone who doesnt love Ghana
Gladiolus 3 weeks ago
Flood happens every where in the world including China, Japan, USA, UK etc, a flood occurrence should not be a disgrace to a country but a Finance minister who is running away from accountability is a national disgrace.
A p ... read full comment
Flood happens every where in the world including China, Japan, USA, UK etc, a flood occurrence should not be a disgrace to a country but a Finance minister who is running away from accountability is a national disgrace.
A president who dug a hole costing more than 100m Ghana cedis is a finance lost
CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 3 weeks ago
CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES
SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
•Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
•Toyota Corolla gh 10,000
•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
•Toyota Ave ... read full comment
•Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER
SHIPPING IS 100% UPON ORDER..
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY YEAR OF YOUR CHOICE
ABOVE PRICE DEPENDING ON THE YEAR'S OF MANUFACTURE.
THANK FOR PATRONIZING WITH US........ ....
NAIJA 419 CRIMINAL .... 3 weeks ago
YOU ARE A BIG THIEF
Jah Alone 3 weeks ago
I support the big sum of money set aside by EOCO as a condition leading to an alleged public servant's bail.
And it should continue for years to come because it going to serve as deterrent to others who are in political s ... read full comment
I support the big sum of money set aside by EOCO as a condition leading to an alleged public servant's bail.
And it should continue for years to come because it going to serve as deterrent to others who are in political space (public servants) serving the current government or the future governments.
Ghana has suffered too much because of corruption related cases. Today learners are still under trees, poor bad roads,highly unemploment,etc.
But few ones who get the chance to serve in the various governmrnts in the country stealing,how can Ghana moves forward as a nation.
If they are caught ,that is the time you hear big big english ,and ohers demonstrating to support these alleged criminals.
Are we building Ghana we all want? Or prefer to support individuals that get the chance to curropt the country?
We should allow the laws to work,irrespective of our political affiliation.
One day Ghana will become better,if the corrupt officials are arrested,name and shame.
Samsayer 3 weeks ago
shut up. you are irrelevant.
Ken 3 weeks ago
Who asked that boy to go for a political appointment?
Did we also enjoy the loot?
Nima boy 3 weeks ago
Afenyo markins should shout up and allow the institutions of state responsible for fighting corruption to work.
We vote for leaders to serve . Upon all the fat salaries you are paid to serve and the allowances , politicians, ... read full comment
Afenyo markins should shout up and allow the institutions of state responsible for fighting corruption to work.
We vote for leaders to serve . Upon all the fat salaries you are paid to serve and the allowances , politicians, government appointees still hv the courage, boldness and the temerity to steal, misuse what is for the masses.
They are asked to account for their stewardship and you are there speaking like you don't hv head.
Afenyo where is ofori atta kuntunkunuku the former finance minister of your party. When he was asked to account to the people of Ghana how he use our money didn't he run away. How do you feel?
Who is miraculous aboagye that cannot be arrested
Were you in Ghana when Ibrahim Adam,, Tsikata Tsatsu, Kwame Perprah, Victor Selormey, Simpa Yankah etc were arrested in this country by your government
Are you saying your party people are more important than these people?
Why must you spew the cabbage that it can be somebody tomorrow. Scratch my back , I scratch yours?
God hv mercy.
Dame 3 weeks ago
You will be next to go to EOCO. They are all running scared. What has it got to do with Attorney General.
Joe 3 weeks ago
IS NPP A SERIOUS POLITICAL PARTY?
Do you know how many Ghanaians got arrested and detained by the security services in a day? What is so special about Miracles that the whole country should come to a standstill?
You will be ... read full comment
Do you know how many Ghanaians got arrested and detained by the security services in a day? What is so special about Miracles that the whole country should come to a standstill?
You will be in opposition for a very long time.
If his rights are violated please go to court period!
Francis Mccarthy 3 weeks ago
Stupidity. Did JEAN MENSAH appear in Parliament to give accounts then? See how hopeless you NPP are.
Jay 3 weeks ago
You are not serious. Thief
Basic Algebra 3 weeks ago
Emotional blackmail!
Yaw Agyei Marfo 3 weeks ago
Rubbish. Is This twerp talking elephant beyond arrest? Fool
Trusted Partner 3 weeks ago
Get a professional website for your company, business, e-commerce or organization with two years domain and hosting for just ghc3800
You also get a free logo, business flyer, bulk SMS account, Google Business Account setup ... read full comment
Get a professional website for your company, business, e-commerce or organization with two years domain and hosting for just ghc3800
You also get a free logo, business flyer, bulk SMS account, Google Business Account setup and 10,000 new followers on Instagram and Facebook
WebgateConsult.com
Donatus 3 weeks ago
Rambo style of stealing requires Rambo style arrest.
Obroniba 3 weeks ago
Why do you thieves have issues with crime and corruption involving your own anytime they're arrested for investigations? Or you thieves are above the laws of the land. Are you idiots not worried about the amount involved. You should have gone to sit and sleep at EOCO with your uncultured bunch of imbecile lunatics with no manners and dignity. Once you have issues with every legal arrest and investigations, Ghanaians SHALL NOT a silly mistake by allowing you thieves get closer to power again, just mark my word. We are tired of you thievery politicians who keeps stealing and looting the country with impunity. Stupid stray pigs and descendants of thieves and corruption. Never again. Or are you thieves not worried about the amount involved in the ongoing investigation or you thieves are above the laws of the land? Ghanaians are watching you with eagle eyes and shall sink you deep into the abyss come 2028. You have no idea how most of us detaste your uncivilized posture when it comes to crime and corruption. No wonder you are really descendants of thieves and corruption led by the mother serpent himself. Stupid stray pigs with no manners and dignity
Akwadaa Nyame 3 weeks ago
Foolishness, the fact that you are in parliament doesn't give authority to steal, neither does it make you above the LAWS of Ghana. They know themselves NPP turned country into one big cash cow and milked it for 8 good years..ACCOUNTABILITY TIME NOW
TRUE GHANAIAN 3 weeks ago
IS MIRACLE ABOVE THE LAW? WHY IS NPP ALWAYS DEFENDING THIEVES. AFENYO 'S REQUEST SHOULD BE TREATED WITH CONTEMPT!!!
Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago
So this useless Afenyo Markins will not open his useless month to tell Ofori Atta to come. A fool fools when the WISE are Silence.
Yaw 3 weeks ago
This administration is in panic because they are seriously incompetent and failed on their promises. They are only making noise and seeking public endorsement of allegations they've failed to prove from time to time. Ayine started with that useless press conferences pronouncing people guilty even before proffering charges against them in the law courts. Then came their catastrophic political witch-hunt of Ofori Atta which eventually led to the refusal of his extradition. The OSP failed woefully and EOCO has turned into a rumor shop operating like a subset of a banana republic. Mahama had no plans for the country and he was back to complete looting but this time cleverly using his cronies and brother front for him. His actions so far has been to eliminate his perceived enemies like the CJ and nothing else. What a shame. The NDC as a party has been like this: a few intelligent but disgruntled individuals who sound and ring the bell that people who have failed in life due to their own mistakes would like to hear. Such followers don't have a brain of their own except to blindly follow with violence for noko fio. Just take a moment to study persons in the NDC, it consists of two groups, the very intelligent and crafty foxes and the brain dead controlled by emotions.
Yaw 3 weeks ago
I thought you will mention Abu Trica too. He was also arrested by EOCO. What about NAM 1? Is he the only person invited or arrested by EOCO in Ghana?
Sense 3 weeks ago
Afenyo stop being stupid who is Miracles Aboagye?
Gladiolus 3 weeks ago
Afenyo is losing it upstairs, let's help him, corruption is corruption, anyone who agrees to a public office should account for his stewardship.
Gbetia 3 weeks ago
Curse you laaa Afenyo-Markin curse you laaa Mark it down where nothing rub curse you laaa!
Your abuse back to you in droves 3 weeks ago
It it can be you phoolish Afenyo a day after tomorrow. No is and should be above the law.
Mr. T 3 weeks ago
An idiot with a microphone
Ethics 3 weeks ago
Why is the NPP not cooperating to fight corruption but rather impeding accountability. I wish they spend more energy demonstrating against the government inability to bring Ofori-Attah to justice.
Pee 3 weeks ago
So NPP you are encouraging stealing, the person had stolen money and all you can say is it could be you tomorrow. You will never come to power again
Pee 3 weeks ago
In the first place, Who is Miracle Aboagye? Twaaaaaaa
Truth 3 weeks ago
Idiots!
Idiots!
Francis zorwonoo 3 weeks ago
Minority leader do you want to tell us that since it can be somebody tomorrow so miracles Aboagye should not be prosecuted for looting money?
This is idiotic talk in the highest
Minority leader do you want to tell us that since it can be somebody tomorrow so miracles Aboagye should not be prosecuted for looting money?
K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
KWASI IN EUROPE 2 weeks ago
Why was he arrested? Is he not a criminal?
Kotibrim 2 weeks ago
The old woman is worried when broken bones are mentioned in a proverb
Dick 2 weeks ago
May the land vomit any criminal who has stolen Ghana's money and taken bribes as a duty bearer!
May their path be rough, dark, lonely, and slippery!
May they rot in jail!
May their children become vagabonds, prostitutes, a ... read full comment
May the land vomit any criminal who has stolen Ghana's money and taken bribes as a duty bearer!
May they rot in jail!
May their children become vagabonds, prostitutes, and drug addicts!
If you commit fraud, misappropriation government funds and it’s you next , why not. Is NPP saying if former appointees are accused of allegedly stealing money, EOCO should not invite them ? . This is dangerous as NPP future ...
The idea that being a politician insulates you from being held accountable for serious crimes is very offensive to Ghanaians. Criminals enter politics to steal money and then cry foul when they are caught. Ghanaians voted for ...
This Afenyo Markin behaviour sums up everything wrong with NPP. Why has the party sunk so low that such riff-raff is even a leader of NPP. That party needs a spiritual bath, it is sinking too low for the betterment of our dem ...
This wicked behaviour takes my mind back to the day I visited Nsawam prison with my Church members, and saw Tsatsu Tsikata and they also showed us the Cells of Dan Abodakpi & Victor Selormey. NDC followers do not learn from t ...
SAME MAHAMA IS DOING!! HE EVEN WANTS ...
This is it
KWASIA CRIMINAL BOY......!!!! WHAT EXACTLY HAVE YOU GOT IN YOUR 4-CKIN BRAIN...????? OR, YOU ARE STILL HALLUCINATING THAT AKUFFO ADDO & KWAS ...
Why shd it surprised me and any civilised civilisedworld ? Our ancestors supported their Chiefs who used Slave Trade to punish ppl who committed minor crimes. I also remember JJ Rawlings when he was killing Ghanaians for no s ...
LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a ...
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFF ...
Why do you arrest suspects keep them in Cells for a long period even b4 you start investigating? It's political bullying which doesn't speak well about out maturity in multiparty democracy. I do not suspect kleptomaniac polit ...
How clean is Mahama's govt after filing Nolie Prosequi for NDC Thieves who were going thru proper trial at the court? Music legend Nana Ampadu had this song which goes like this "Woyo Woyoe wo pe asem a wobe nya" NDC is creat ...
Hahaha!
That's insane.
What are all these futuristic threats been raised by Mr Afenyo Markin too often and his other Npp members? You are simply not doing the right things for Ghanaians to forget what the Npp put Ghanaians through the last 8 years ...
Nonsense
The NDC government is disgracing Ghana to the rest of the world and they sat there and allow this to go on. As we speak Ghana has lost respect and credibility to the rest of the world nobody respect us anymore and by so doing ...
A p ...
•Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
•Toyota Ave ...
YOU ARE A BIG THIEF
And it should continue for years to come because it going to serve as deterrent to others who are in political s ...
We vote for leaders to serve . Upon all the fat salaries you are paid to serve and the allowances , politicians, ...
You will be ...
Emotional blackmail!
You also get a free logo, business flyer, bulk SMS account, Google Business Account setup ...
Why do you thieves have issues with crime and corruption involving your own anytime they're arrested for investigations? Or you thieves are above the laws of the land. Are you idiots not worried about the amount involved. You ...
Foolishness, the fact that you are in parliament doesn't give authority to steal, neither does it make you above the LAWS of Ghana. They know themselves NPP turned country into one big cash cow and milked it for 8 good years. ...
This administration is in panic because they are seriously incompetent and failed on their promises. They are only making noise and seeking public endorsement of allegations they've failed to prove from time to time. Ayine st ...
Idiots!
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFF ...
May they rot in jail!
May their children become vagabonds, prostitutes, a ...