Keep quiet and fix the problem, that is the reason why I voted for you and not them, always shifting blame
Kwasi Addai 3 weeks ago
Idrissu is wiser than any member of the NPP.
EBBY 3 weeks ago
You believe this is a wise statement coming from a government official in the midst of a national catastrophe? People are scared and mourning the loss of their loved ones and properties. It’s normal for the opposition parties to put pressure on the ruling government. NDC did the same during opposition. However, it’s irresponsible for the government to add insult to injury and shift blame on previous government, instead of speaking words of wisdom and comfort to the nation. The people rejected NPP and voted for you en mass for a reason. If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
CHASS K LEY 3 weeks ago
Ebby, shame on you!
Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago
The current NDC govt behaves as if this is the first time they've been in Govt.The so called Revolution if it was genuine could have nationalised our lands to allow for planning and large scale agricultural. We missed that opportunity and here we are struggling. Russian Revolution nationalised all their lands that's why they could build the city of Moscow which is sitting on 125 Rivers.They have big underground drainage systems to take care of flooding whenever there's heavy rainfall. Don't forget that they've one of the largest & deepest underground railway system in the world all intertwined with other infrastructure ,that's what we call PROPER REVOLUTION.
COR BLIMEY 3 weeks ago
Where do people like you get the inspiration for your silly comments from, your anal sphincter?
An Abusive Ayigbe 3 weeks ago
Tell Stanislav Dogbe to get you a new. You spend your entire precious time on Ghanaweb to attack opponents of NDC just bcoz of the little Cash Jubilee House is paying you.
FACT 3 weeks ago
They say it takes a thief to catch a thief! Enough said!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 weeks ago
@
TO
TIMBONKOSO HARUNA DUNDU BANZA IDDRUSU!
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS!
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T E ... read full comment
@
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS!
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENCE ANY FLOODING OF THIS MAGNITUDE, YET THE OLD THOUGHT OF DOING SOMETHING TO MITIGATE THE PERENNIAL FLOODING PROBLEM IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY AROUND ACCRA AND THE OTHER COASTAL LOWLANDS! WHICH IS WHY HE IMPORTED THOUSANDS OF ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND DREDGING EQUIPMENTS TO DESILT THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS IN ACCRA AND OTHERS AND ALSO TO TACKLE OUR ROADS TO THE DISTRICT AND MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENTS! WHERE ARE THE MACHINES? AND DIDN’T BENTUA MAHAMA DIDN’T PUT THEM INTO ESPECIALLY WHEN IT BECAME CRYSTAL CLEAR THAT THERE GOING TO ANOTHER SEVERE RAINY SEASON THIS YEAR?
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE THOUSANDS OF THE“DRILL”EQUIPMENTS AKUFF-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA?
TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED THOSE NUMEROUS DRILL EQUIPMENTS AKUFFO-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA TO DREDGE THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS AND CREATE MORE WATER PASSAGES IN ACCRA.
INSTEAD HE CHOSE TO LET THE EQUIPMENTS SIT IDLE AND ROT, OR TO USE OTHERS TO START THE KUMASI - ACCRA HIGHWAY WITHOUT TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THE AKUFFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION SHOULD BE GIVEN SOME CREDIT FOR THE PROGRAM!
WHAT A STINKY SELF CENTERED AND POLITICALLY INCLINED ADMINISTRATION!
Shame on you NDC incompetent administration paid commentators. Look at how the Akuffo-Addo administration managed the COVID-19 crisis. Look at how the NPP brought so many equipments to tackle these drainage and poor roads problems bedeviling our country through the DRILL program.
What has the incompetent Mahama administration done in the past two years since they took over? John Cribo Mahama and his bunch of “Alibaba and the 40 thieves” are well aware of the perennial flooding that’s been wrecking havoc in Accra and other low lying places along the coastal belts in Ghana for many years, yet the “badluck” Nkomfem and the Nkokonkentenkete administration decided to just wish the problem away just like that without implementing any tangible measures to mitigate the problem, by adopting a stupid mentality of —“it won’t happen again and that the problem would solve itself despite the fact that it was under this very administration that the Kwame Circle flood took place in 3rd June 2015. Yet you people didn’t think about dredging the Lagoons and created more water passage ways in the city to mitigate the situation in case the unthinkable situation like this happens.
And here you another lose guy called Rex Omar or whatever berating and suppressing divergent opinions? You know what? I won’t insult you today, even I have to, but I will give the benefit of the doubt. Next time you will see. I shall return!
COR BLIMEY 3 weeks ago
Apoo! Where do people like you get the inspiration for your silly comments from, your anal sphincter?
COR BLIMEY 3 weeks ago
Face decoration 3 weeks ago
You have said what I had wanted to say. Nearly 20 years, the country was young at that time where they could have planned Ghana well
Tesco Annor 3 weeks ago
Ebby, nonsense!!! Truth be told, this is a collective failure. NPP must be told in piling up pressure, they must not be behaving as if they fixed the problem and NDC has come to restore the problem. Was this not part of the problem to be solved under NPP when Cecila Dapaa's outfit or ministry was given $42million to dredge the Odaw river and what did we see by then? NPP has no moral justification to be disturbing the NDC on this when in 8 years they couldn't fix it only to be expecting NDC to fix it under 2 years. They must rather assist the NDC in solving the problem by offering genuine suggestions to the NDC which the NPP wouldn't do because they will always pray or wish the NDC performs worse than they did for Ghanaians to see them angels. Bad minds!!!
Nii 3 weeks ago
@ Tesco Annor
NDC Leaders are expertise in propaganda & lies which their ignorant & semi-illiterate followers also believe in, the greater part of that loan is still with World Bank, which the current Minister of Works & Hou ... read full comment
@ Tesco Annor
NDC Leaders are expertise in propaganda & lies which their ignorant & semi-illiterate followers also believe in, the greater part of that loan is still with World Bank, which the current Minister of Works & Housing has confirmed after getting the handing over notes why post this stupid & baseless comment?
Dan 3 weeks ago
The essence of what he said is that flooding has nothing to do with politics...so the npp should not play politics...
Dan 3 weeks ago
Osaberima mensah 3 weeks ago
But the demand from your corrupt criminal organisation nppigs was what you expected from them or? Go and ask Cecilia dapah to bring the $44million to fix the problem. #nppigs nnyen.
Ceex 3 weeks ago
Exactly!
Exactly!
FIELD MARSHALL 3 weeks ago
MASSA!!! FOCUS AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM.... DON'T MIND TIBONKORSO NPPIGS ... JUST FOCUS AND STOP MAKING EXCUSES ..... NDCs RESPONSE TO THE FLOODING HAS BEEN VERY ABYSMAL.... U GUYS MUST SIT UP...
TO
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENC ... read full comment
TO
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENCE ANY FLOODING OF THIS MAGNITUDE, YET THE OLD THOUGHT OF DOING SOMETHING TO MITIGATE THE PERENNIAL FLOODING PROBLEM IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY AROUND ACCRA AND THE OTHER COASTAL LOWLANDS! WHICH IS WHY HE IMPORTED THOUSANDS OF ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND DREDGING EQUIPMENTS TO DESILT THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS IN ACCRA AND OTHERS AND ALSO TO TACKLE OUR ROADS TO THE DISTRICT AND MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENTS! WHERE ARE THE MACHINES? AND DIDN’T BENTUA MAHAMA DIDN’T PUT THEM INTO ESPECIALLY WHEN IT BECAME CRYSTAL CLEAR THAT THERE GOING TO ANOTHER SEVERE RAINY SEASON THIS YEAR?
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE THOUSANDS OF THE“DRILL”EQUIPMENTS AKUFF-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA?
TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED THOSE NUMEROUS DRILL EQUIPMENTS AKUFFO-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA TO DREDGE THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS AND CREATE MORE WATER PASSAGES IN ACCRA.
INSTEAD HE CHOSE TO LET THE EQUIPMENTS SIT IDLE AND ROT, OR TO USE OTHERS TO START THE KUMASI - ACCRA HIGHWAY WITHOUT TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THE AKUFFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION SHOULD BE GIVEN SOME CREDIT FOR THE PROGRAM!
Shame on you NDC incompetent administration paid commentators. Look at how the Akuffo-Addo administration managed the COVID-19 crisis. Look at how the NPP brought so many equipments to tackle these drainage and poor roads problems bedeviling our country through the DRILL program.
What has the incompetent Mahama administration done in the past two years since they took over? John Cribo Mahama and his bunch of “Alibaba and the 40 thieves” are well aware of the perennial flooding that’s been wrecking havoc in Accra and other low lying places along the coastal belts in Ghana for many years, yet the “badluck” Nkomfem and the Nkokonkentenkete administration decided to just wish the problem away just like that without implementing any tangible measures to mitigate the problem, by adopting a stupid mentality of —“it won’t happen again and that the problem would solve itself despite the fact that it was under this very administration that the Kwame Circle flood took place in 3rd June 2015. Yet you people didn’t think about dredging the Lagoons and created more water passage ways in the city to mitigate the situation in case the unthinkable situation like this happens.
And here you another lose guy called Rex Omar or whatever berating and suppressing divergent opinions? You know what? I won’t insult you today, even I have to, but I will give the benefit of the doubt. Next time you will see. I shall return!
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS! UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’ ... read full comment
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS! UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENCE ANY FLOODING OF THIS MAGNITUDE, YET THE OLD MAN THOUGHT OF DOING SOMETHING TO MITIGATE THE PERENNIAL FLOODING PROBLEM IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY AROUND ACCRA AND THE OTHER COASTAL LOWLANDS!
WHICH IS WHY HE IMPORTED THOUSANDS OF ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND DREDGING EQUIPMENTS TO DESILT THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS IN ACCRA AND OTHERS AND ALSO TO TACKLE OUR ROADS ON BASIS OF THE DISTRICT AND MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENTS!
NOW WHERE ARE THE MACHINES? AND WHY DIDN’T JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA PUT THEM INTO USE ESPECIALLY WHEN IT BECAME CRYSTAL CLEAR THAT THERE IS GOING TO BE ANOTHER SEVERE RAINY SEASON THIS YEAR?
TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED THOSE NUMEROUS DRILL EQUIPMENTS AKUFFO-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA TO DREDGE THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS AND CREATE MORE WATER PASSAGES IN ACCRA. INSTEAD HE CHOSE TO LET THE EQUIPMENTS SIT IDLE AND ROT, OR TO USE OTHERS TO START THE KUMASI - ACCRA HIGHWAY WITHOUT TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THE AKUFFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION SHOULD BE GIVEN SOME CREDIT FOR THE PROGRAM!
Shame on you NDC incompetent administration paid commentators. Look at how the Akuffo-Addo administration managed the COVID-19 crisis. Look at how the NPP brought so many equipments to tackle these drainage and poor roads problems bedeviling our country through the DRILL program. What has the incompetent Mahama administration done in the past two years since they took over?
John Cribo Mahama and his bunch of “Alibaba and the 40 thieves” are well aware of the perennial flooding that’s been wrecking havoc in Accra and other low lying places along the coastal belts in Ghana for many years, yet the “badluck” Nkomfem and the Nkokonkentenkete administration decided to just wish the problem away just like that without implementing any tangible measures to mitigate the problem, by adopting a stupid mentality of —“it won’t happen again and that the problem would solve itself despite the fact that it was under this very administration that the Kwame Circle flood took place in 3rd June 2015.
And you people didn’t even think about dredging the Lagoons and create more water passage ways in the city to mitigate the situation in case the unthinkable situation like this happens.
Did the Circle disaster happen under NPP? 3 weeks ago
Ghanaians fo not have short memories. When Circle flooded killing a lot of people you were in power. Did you solve the problem?
JDM 3 weeks ago
@Kwasi Addai, yeah very true but don't forget to add yourself to the list! foolish idiot!
Nee 3 weeks ago
If you believe this is a wise statement, then I pity your family especially your children.
Nana 3 weeks ago
Kwasea. You people have ruled the country for almost thirty years. Ofui!
Gonja Mafia 3 weeks ago
To you, one eye man among the blind is more worthy.
NMG 3 weeks ago
YOU PLUS IDDRISU ALL ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRMIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
atia 3 weeks ago
The fool always thinks every rock is gold!
Shrine. 3 weeks ago
Tell the government of the day to fix the flooding that one day would flood the whole surface as it did during Noah's time.
Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago
The Total Estimated cost to fix that drainage problem & stop the perennial flooding is US$6.5 Billion, I don't think one govt can get that amount in 4 or 8yrs. What WB gave us is little ,both NDC & NPP shd look elsewhere to get the rest.
Did the Circle disaster happen under NPP? 3 weeks ago
Ghanaians fo not have short memories. When Circle flooded killing a lot of people you were in power. Did you solve the problem? Who chopped the 500 million Conti project money meant for the drainage in in Accra?
hm 3 weeks ago
hmm very sad Ghanaians should wait patiently for 2028 to teach this people a lesson. When Mahama was in opposition what did he say about it? He even promised to close down the Ministry of Sanitation which he did why can't he solve flood problems when he also promised to do
GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 3 weeks ago
New month, 2nd half of the year - investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...kgi4
TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago
LOOK AT YOU HARUNA IDDRISU...WHAT DID YOU PROMISE IN YOUR CAMPAIGN?...MAHAMA PROMISED HE HAS MAGICAL MEANS TO SOLVE EVERY PROBLEM AND GHANAIANS VOTED FOR HIM AND NDC...KEEP QUITE AND FIX THE PROBLEMS...THAT IS WHY POWER WAS GIVEN TO YOU...TWEAA.
Yaw Ntow 3 weeks ago
Because your NDC party promised Ghanaians you will solve the flooding problem in 6 months.
Kwasi Addai 3 weeks ago
Kwasea, when Akufo Addo borrowed money from the world bank to solve the flooding problem and Abenaa Dapaah took the whole amount, what did you stupid NPPigs say?
Johnny 3 weeks ago
NDC is always engaging in propaganda to fool the masses, how can a Minister on her own withdraw a loan from World Bank?Are you aware the large chunk of that loan is still with WB & Ghana Govt?
Zuba 3 weeks ago
Though NPP was useless in government for not solving Flooding in Ghana but it wasn't serious like how we're experiencing from stupid NDC government.
Honourable, shut up and deal with the situation
Though NPP was useless in government for not solving Flooding in Ghana but it wasn't serious like how we're experiencing from stupid NDC government.
Kwasi Addai 3 weeks ago
Odwan, where were you when the Volta lake was opened and it flooded some areas in the Volta Region? Did you hear Akufo Addo's stupid talk? You NPPigs should keep quiet and let sensible people solve the problems.
Boris Bukari 3 weeks ago
Haruna please that was part of the resettling u promised so get tge hell out there n fix the problem
Okatakyie 3 weeks ago
And they claim this chap is presidential material? Not even an assemblyman would make such infantile statement
Kofi A. 3 weeks ago
This statement is rather unfortunate coming from a sitting Minister of state. Haruna!!! Are you mad? How can a Minister of State speak like party foot soldier? You have the power now, fix the problem and stop talking nonsense.
In any case, we have voted them out of power because we felt they were not doing some certain things right.
This tragic situation has just happened and as the government in power we expect you guys to start something now. Of course we know it doesn’t take a day to fix this problem . …….Stop talking nonsense and remember you are Minister of state. This loose statements should come from the likes of Appiah Stadium and Co.
Adams 3 weeks ago
Your almost 24 years as parliamentarian what did do in your constituency.
No roads
No portable drinking water
people are still drinking from dams with their goats,sheep and dogs.Shameless!!!
No roads
people are still drinking from dams with their goats,sheep and dogs.Shameless!!!
GHANABA KWAKU 3 weeks ago
That is why you were voted into power. Keep quiet
AmanorUSA 3 weeks ago
This problem is over 16 years old please. What did both parties do in the last 20years please?
Cobold 3 weeks ago
Is aduna telling us this is the first time the NDC has assumed the reigns of government is this country?
Kofi 3 weeks ago
How many years has Haruna Iddrisu been in parliament?. If I can recall he was a minority leader in parliament for so many years, now I ask him what steps exactly did he and his colleagues in parliament take to help prevent this floods from happening.
KI 3 weeks ago
Then let's backdate and keep blaming: 8 yrs Mills & Mahama could not solve flooding, how could Addo solve it?, Kuffour could not solve it in 8 yrs how could Mills and Mahama solve it, Rawlings could not solve it in 19yrs, how could Kuffour solve it in 8yrs. The list could be on and on.
That's the mindset of Ghanaian politicians and that's why the country is in this state up to now.
Very sad
Ibrahim 3 weeks ago
Mmoa NDCfoc, John mahama and Atta Mills has were in power for 12 years. John mahama alone has been in power as vice president for 3 years, president for a year, president again for 4 years, another president again for 4 years. NDC has been in power for 32 years. What are you talking about? NDCFOUR nyinaa y3 mmoa am pa.
Yaw 3 weeks ago
You fools, stop the blame game and do what is needed.
Yaw 3 weeks ago
Stop the blame game and do what is necessary.
Jojo 3 weeks ago
Stop insulting us if you don’t have any sensible statement to make knucklehead. And he has an ambition to be a president.
Ay 3 weeks ago
Haruna this your statement is becoming on becoming and if you guys are not ready then step down and hand over to a new party
Opon owusu 3 weeks ago
Stop the blame game
Ray Alan 3 weeks ago
Kwasiato tani aboa, people have died, some had been displaced and properties lost and you are spewing garbage.
Custom Auction 3 weeks ago
This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.
IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
.Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
Toyota Camry: =15,000GHS
Toyota Corolla: =50,000GHS
Toyota FJ Cruiser: 80,000GHS
Toyota Highlander: 200,000
Toyota Matrix: 650,000
Toyota hilux: 850,000
Nissan part finder: 850,000
Nissan Murano: 850,000
Lexus Rx300=180,000.
Lexus Rx330=250,000
Lexus Rx350=400,000
Lexus is 250 =300,000
Lexus GX460 =500,000
Latest Model Toyota Prado 950, 000
Latest Model Toyota Rav4 700,000
Latest Model Toyota Sienna#600 =800,000
Latest Model Toyota Venza =800,000
Latest Model Toyota Yaris =500,000
Latest Model Toyota LandCruiser =400,000 GHS
Volkswagen Golf 3 60,000GHS
Volkswagen Golf 4 =80,000GHS
Volkswagen Jetta 100,000GHS
Volkswagen Beetle 300, 000
Volkswagen Passat =300,000
Mazda MPV =450,000
Mazda 626 =350.000
Mazda Tribute =400.000
Mercedes-Benz C-Class =700.000
Mercedes-Benz E-Class =650.000
Mercedes-Benz GLK =750.000
Mercedes-Benz ML320 =800.000
Mercedes-Benz ML350 =900.000
Mercedes - Benz G-Wagon 1,200000GHS and Other
Mercedes Benz Not Included On List ...
Honda Pilot=950,000..
Honda Baby Boy=400,000..
Honda (EOD)=650,000..
Honda Accord=700,000
Honda CRV=800,000.
Honda Civic 150,000GHS
Mistibushi 400,000
Nissan Primera =450,000
Nissan Sentra=350,000
Nissan Sunny =350,000
Nissan Armanda =850.000
Nissan Xterra =400,000
Nissan Quest =300,000
Peugeot 206 =400.000
Peugeot 406 =450,000
Peugeot 607 =470,000
Peugeot 407 =500,000
Call the Marketing officer Compt. on +2348067399090 for purchase order and details.
Among which we have full details;
2013 TOYOTA CAMRY 120,000GHSL/SE
Odometer:18,174 mi (ACTUAL)
Highlights: Run and Drive
VIN:4T4BF1FK5DR289432
Body Style: Sedan......
Esa 3 weeks ago
Another idiot speaking . Your party has been in power for year including 19 years uninterrupted. What did you do with it? NDC full of shit heads.
WG 3 weeks ago
I'm an E-commerce Website Specialist. I help Ghanaian business owners setup their online stores to sell their products globally.
I will help you setup your online store, setup all your social media platforms, setup all you ... read full comment
I'm an E-commerce Website Specialist. I help Ghanaian business owners setup their online stores to sell their products globally.
I will help you setup your online store, setup all your social media platforms, setup all your marketing materials and offer you the best digital marketing solutions.
Whatsapp or call: 0244289681
Webgateconsult.com
Okyeniba….. 3 weeks ago
Only the mediocre will re-echo this nonsense. What makes him wise. You can’t completely eradicate the flood in those areas but it must be managed yearly. This is what NPP did for their 8years in power. This clearly states that, the managers are not aware of the issue at hand. Were they able to solve it after 2015 disaster?
Scott 3 weeks ago
Another fool, why did Ghanaians voted you for, you people thinks you can play with the mind of Ghanaians, if the your predecessor didn't do anything for 8 years so Ghanaians has no right to hold you responsible? You were voted into power to fix the problems bcos you did even worse when you were in opposition, why galamsey is now like football games in Ghana and still never done nothing but you criticised your predecessor so masa fix it and stop saying that nonsense.
Cooli0 3 weeks ago
See his face like fermented kako
Nana 3 weeks ago
Another fool. We have started again with foolish talk and blame games
BigMouth 3 weeks ago
The Great Fire of London in 1666 was a significant milestone in the development of the building regulations and environmental development as we know it today.
The Grenfell Tower fire on 14th June 2017 in which some 70 resi ... read full comment
The Great Fire of London in 1666 was a significant milestone in the development of the building regulations and environmental development as we know it today.
The Grenfell Tower fire on 14th June 2017 in which some 70 residents perished led to a ground shift and tightening of the building regulations, a ban of unsuitable construction materials as well as increased accountability and personal liability of industry participants.
The increasingly deadly and yearly Accra Floods and beyond, presents an opportunity to both legislate and operationalise ground breaking measures to prevent or minimise future flooding occurrences.
Are we up to the task to take this thing by the horns??
Koti 3 weeks ago
This explains WHY Ghana is not moving an inch since independence. Always when politicians are in opposition, they have all the solutions to our problems; as soon as we they are in government, they have all the explanations WHY they can't solve problems they promised to solve while in opposition. Did this NDC government tell Ghanaians they had brought the dollar down within 5 months in government? Was that magic or divine intervention or built on the structure the NPP left.
Haruna, is this the first time you have been in parliament or government? Did you never criticise the NPP when you were in opposition? Why don't your make history by being the first government to solve Ghana's perennial flooding since independence in 2 years.
All our politicians are only interested in their personal interests but not for the love of Ghana.
Vote 3 weeks ago
Zoom Lion was doing a great job for the country .l miss this company.
Edward 3 weeks ago
Haruna. This is a childish saying. I don’t expect someone like you to be so foolish in his statements. Is this the first time NDC has been in office. In this third republic, NDC has been in government for 13 years. What nonsense? You should come again. Now I believe there is no sensible person in the NDC who is fit to be president. Only fools remain
JDM 3 weeks ago
sometimes you just keep quiet and do the job! too much talking triple the anger of the citizens! l don't think this is the right time for foolish talks!
Kwame Appiah 3 weeks ago
it's unfortunate to hear such comments from you. Nobody is saying you shd solve the floods in two years but we are measuring you by the efforts you have made so far. Tell us the number of years ndc govt needs just to desilt gutters and rid the city of filth in at least the principal areas. The news was all over that Accra floods could be more catastrophic this year if care is not taking but your govt treated it as 'business as usual' ask yourself what precautionary measures did you take. Who's is to crack the whip when people are littering the streets , market places are engulfed in filth with no proper measures to get rid of them . Ghana is dirty too much ; filth everywhere as if there are no sensible people in the country, you continue to play the ostrich
IN GOD WE TRUST 3 weeks ago
Haruna I'm disappointed to hear those words coming from you. Northerners face problems head on and not shifting blame. Don't follow the crowd and be speaking such. Oh no I can't believe this.
critical thinker 3 weeks ago
Defeatist statement. Did you come to compare or you came to improve. It is because of such annoying statements that some people do not trust politicians. And some people say this man is a presidential material. Sad indeed. Presidential material is not by looks but by creative thinking to solve human problems not by babyish thinking otherwise any idiot at al can become president. What else?
Bbk 3 weeks ago
These stupidity is our problem. Didn't NPP take over from u ? All of you are just senseless. Both of you have been ruling Ghana for last 35 to 40 years under different names so all of have failed period.
Atsu 3 weeks ago
John Mahama is a failure and will continue to be a failure. No critical thinking no solutions only blame game. Ghanaians voted NDC to fix our problems stop insulting our intelligence
Osei Kwabena 3 weeks ago
This is a stupid statement from an MP. Have you forgotten Mahama and NDC campaign promises? Have you forgotten a statement from the Greater Accra Regional minister that she has solved all the flooding problems in Accra?
Why ... read full comment
This is a stupid statement from an MP. Have you forgotten Mahama and NDC campaign promises? Have you forgotten a statement from the Greater Accra Regional minister that she has solved all the flooding problems in Accra?
Why everything is politics? Instead of coming out with a plan to solve the problem you are talking rubbish. Stupid fool like you. Have you even sympathized with the affected people?
Our leaders are so wicked that they don't think about Ghanaians and the country. If you were affected, you won't have made this chicken statement.
YOUR GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER, FIX IT.
Odewale 3 weeks ago
And which party was in power during the June 3rd 2015 fire and flood disaster in Ghana
Abu 3 weeks ago
See your ugly face. We have not experienced flooding in this magnitude scale before. The gutters are choked and since you came to power, you've done nothing to clear volumes of refuse on the streets and remove garbage in choked drainage systems so the rain water could not pass through the drainage system hence the flooding. Common sense is actually not common.
Eman 3 weeks ago
I don't blame you.
That's the reward for giving free education.
Our parents have to suffer to pay our fees so no wander we are in this mess
I don't blame you.
Joe 3 weeks ago
The question is not whether the npp resolved the matter in 8 years. What did they do to resolve it and what are you doing to resolve it? Remember these were all the reasons why they were voted out and you came in. Tell us how long it will take you to fix it and what you are doing. The president talked about decongestant accra. Is that really your solution, and how long will it take? Are the funds available to do that? Talk is indeed very cheap.
Of 3 weeks ago
Ndc talk as if Ghana was born in 2017.
Jaja 3 weeks ago
He talks as if the NDC is new to governance is Ghana. From 1982 to 1992, 1993 to 2000, 2009 to 2016 and 2025 to date. That party has ruled Ghana more than all the other parties since independence
CONCERNED CITIZEN 3 weeks ago
In advanced countries, there would have been mass resignations by government officials but not in this part of the world where government officials love to cling on to power.
Nee 3 weeks ago
You were voted into power to solve our problems , so get it done and stop the arrogance and stupidity.
paa mills 3 weeks ago
Leaders in the NDC do not think properly. Ghanaians voted you into power just to perfect the wrongs in the system. Now, another useless NDC leader is aspiring to lead the NDC as a presidential candidate is telling Ghanaians to stop complaining about the flood in Ghana because the previous Government could not resolve the issue.
The question is why voting NDC into power?
NDC is only interested in stealing Ghanaians' money
They are not in a position to help Ghanaians
Ghanaians should advise themselves in the next election
Richard 3 weeks ago
This people are such idiots, they only think about themselves and how to amass wealth but not us the ordinary citizens. God will punish all of you
Amusing Shameeeee 3 weeks ago
Abegggggg,massaaaaaaa,herrrrr. Did we have floods during NPPs 8 years,what mess did it create?
Klm 3 weeks ago
May our leaders just die before their time .. useless people , both the NDC and NPP you are useless... Why must we always politicise every thing... Kwasiafuo, foolish people
Bondo 3 weeks ago
Look at his face like a horse from Mali... Kwasia minister
Lopez 3 weeks ago
So Haruna before the 8years of Npp rule ,who was governing Ghana if you want us to stretch the argument. You politicians think Ghanaians are fools. All governments have failed us and continue to fail as we discuss this issue. What measures are you going to put in place, so that this yearly flooding is controlled if not stopped. We want solutions, enough of the blame game. We voted for Ndc to fix it and not shift blame.
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! AT LEAST IF YOU CAN’T CONSOLE THE CRUSHED SOULS OF THOSE AFFECTED BY THIS TRAGEDY. STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING T ... read full comment
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! AT LEAST IF YOU CAN’T CONSOLE THE CRUSHED SOULS OF THOSE AFFECTED BY THIS TRAGEDY. STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS!
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS! UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T E ... read full comment
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS! UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENCE ANY FLOODING OF THIS MAGNITUDE, YET THE OLD MAN THOUGHT OF DOING SOMETHING TO MITIGATE THE PERENNIAL FLOODING PROBLEM IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY AROUND ACCRA AND THE OTHER COASTAL LOWLANDS!
WHICH IS WHY HE IMPORTED THOUSANDS OF ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND DREDGING EQUIPMENTS TO DESILT THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS IN ACCRA AND OTHERS AND ALSO TO TACKLE OUR ROADS ON BASIS OF THE DISTRICT AND MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENTS!
NOW WHERE ARE THE MACHINES? AND WHY DIDN’T JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA PUT THEM INTO USE ESPECIALLY WHEN IT BECAME CRYSTAL CLEAR THAT THERE IS GOING TO BE ANOTHER SEVERE RAINY SEASON THIS YEAR?
TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED THOSE NUMEROUS DRILL EQUIPMENTS AKUFFO-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA TO DREDGE THOSE CHOCKED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS AND CREATE MORE WATER PASSAGES IN ACCRA. INSTEAD HE CHOSE TO LET THE EQUIPMENTS SIT IDLE AND ROT, OR TO USE OTHERS TO START THE KUMASI - ACCRA HIGHWAY WITHOUT TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THE AKUFFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION SHOULD BE GIVEN SOME CREDIT FOR THE PROGRAM!
Shame on you NDC incompetent administration paid commentators. Look at how the Akuffo-Addo administration managed the COVID-19 crisis. Look at how the NPP brought so many equipments to tackle these drainage and poor roads problems bedeviling our country through the DRILL program. What has the incompetent Mahama administration done in the past two years since they took over?
John Cribo Mahama and his bunch of “Alibaba and the 40 thieves” are well aware of the perennial flooding that’s been wrecking havoc in Accra and other low lying places along the coastal belts in Ghana for many years, yet the “badluck” Nkomfem and the Nkokonkentenkete administration decided to just wish the problem away just like that without implementing any tangible measures to mitigate the problem, by adopting a stupid mentality of —“it won’t happen again and that the problem would solve itself despite the fact that it was under this very administration that the Kwame Circle flood took place in 3rd June 2015.
And you people didn’t even think about dredging the Lagoons and create more water passage ways in the city to mitigate the situation in case the unthinkable situation like this happens.
Eric 3 weeks ago
Hmmm the country called Ghana what u said doesn't amount to anything do we have to allocate money to ministry for housing to build new Accra or what Presidential candidate my God
Frank Asante 3 weeks ago
Flooring in Accra started eight years
I remember JJ your founder in gutter Odaw River PNDC
If you want NPP to solve leave power
Politicians have all failed us
Ahene 3 weeks ago
Haruna, don't be silly. The previous govt initiated and obtained $350m for flood mitigation in Accra alone, are you not aware? Your president has been sleeping since January 2025 and appointed a minnow as head of anti flooding task force. A minnow who already has a job at the seat of govt. Your president is at sea with his appointments. How can he appoint Stan Dobge of all people to handle this when there are experts around. This job is not for politicians. You Haruna, can you image your president appointing a draughtsman Agbodza as roads minister who is in a hurry to construct roads during the raining season? Madness. Just keep quiet and give us a break. There's money so tell your idle helicopter flying president to land and utilise the funds available. By the way Haruna, are you aware somebody in this govt has sliced $13.5m cream off the funds with no work done. Its in the recent World Bank report concerning these floods to Mahama himself and the World Bank blames him for the mess we are seeing. Stop the pretense and tell your boss he has failed and must resign because there's little he can achieve in the remaining 2 years. Bawumia was right when he said if people vote for Mahama and will not come back to seek their mandate after 4 years so so rubbish he will exhibit. Truly, this is true from what all Ghanaians see apart from Haruna and his kind. Wear proper lenses to see through this failure and discuss priority issues when you attend cabinet meetings. A word to the wise. The man has failed so don't try covering him.
Ceex 3 weeks ago
This is a very childish talk, Honourable! Please, it's your turn now, so FIX it!!!
Malik 3 weeks ago
What a useless minister. You are in power solve the problem and stop trying to shift the blame.
Chief 3 weeks ago
Was Ghana founded 8yrs ago
Outlaw 3 weeks ago
It is the bitter precedent you people set. Talking as if you weren't in government for 8yrs before the Npp came into power. Take the criticisms or take the approach of we all coming together as a nation to fix this menace of floods because you can't take advantage of this issue and win political power and turn around hurt and complain about opposition doing same to you.
Ghanaweb 3 weeks ago
Nonsense and Idiotic statement
Tosh 3 weeks ago
We voted for you to solve problems, not to absolve yourself by other peoples failures. Your government, especially the MMDCE's are busy sleeping on the job. The earlier you people wake up from your complacency, the better
Shen 3 weeks ago
Nonsensical bullshit
Kwasi T 3 weeks ago
Hon. Haruna, you shock me ruff, you talking about NPP's 8 years but you forget that you were in power 8 years the NPP also came and spend 8 years. In any case what did you do after June 3rd?
Kojos 3 weeks ago
Look another foolish man. People like this are leaders today. No wonder the country is in a mess. Are you not in power for 29 yrs
Idiot 3 weeks ago
Haruna, i thought you are wise man, i didn't know you are also fool and gyimifo. Your tradition, PNDC/NDC had been in power for how many years? Please, if you want insult, will give you paaaaaa. So is this mentality you are carrying to come and rule as à président ? Then , dont try at all. Nonsense
HAPPY DAYS 3 weeks ago
Ghana came into existence in 2017 with Nana led NPP government.
Skab 3 weeks ago
Another useless talk. Why did you become a monster. You were voted to fix problem and not blame games
Kofi Atta 3 weeks ago
Just keep quiet
All parties have failed
Just keep quiet
All parties have failed
Talk true 3 weeks ago
Meaning you can't solve it
Because have been power for 8 years before
Queen 3 weeks ago
IDIOTIC IDIOT; FOOLISH FOOL; SASKATCHEWAN; All these NONSENSICAL people call themselves Parliamentarians KWASEA BULL. WAGYIMI PAPA. SHUT UP & fix the flood problem
Kakrakaa 3 weeks ago
Gyimifuo haruna iddrisu, u are very very stupid were u able to stop flooding during 2008 to 2016 ofui think
Peter 3 weeks ago
Did he think well before making such à statement ? How many years have you PNDC/NDC ruled this nation? Nonsense of nonsense
Free Radical 3 weeks ago
You party NDC is the longest ruling party in history since independence.Rawlings 19 years did not solve flooding in Accra.Mills and imbecile president John Dramani Mahama did not solve flooding and Mahama who received $450 million dollars from US and gave drainage contracts to CONTI abandoned the project and stole the money turned around to tell us no funds is the abandonment of the project.Now this fool is telling us nonsense that NDC which has ruled Ghana for 16 years should have solved flood in Accra while they the NDC which has ruled Ghana for 30 years is not responsible for solving flood in Accra.What a fool without apology.Senseless in Ghana history.
Free Radical 3 weeks ago
This stupid man talking nonsense and his NDC party has ruled Ghana for 30 years and NPP has ruled Ghana for 16 years which party should have solved flooding?stupid man with lunatic mentality .
Francis B. 3 weeks ago
I did not know that Haruna Iddrisu is not wise. Fire and water combined to kill a lot of Ghanaians in 2015 because of flooding and if he and his god Mahama have done something significant floods in Accra would have reduced in 2026.Such stupid politics in Ghana should stop.
Joseph 3 weeks ago
You are even trying to solve the problem. You are quick to put the blame on indiscipline of Ghanaians. You and president Mahama appear to be clueless about the complexity of the flooding problem.
Free Radical 3 weeks ago
This fool did not blame the award winning’ flood solver greater Accra regional minister.but blaming NPP.The words coming from Mahama and his fools party members is an insult to Ghanaians.
You believe this is a wise statement coming from a government official in the midst of a national catastrophe? People are scared and mourning the loss of their loved ones and properties. It’s normal for the opposition parti ...
Ebby, shame on you!
The current NDC govt behaves as if this is the first time they've been in Govt.The so called Revolution if it was genuine could have nationalised our lands to allow for planning and large scale agricultural. We missed that op ...
@
TO
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T E ...
Ebby, nonsense!!! Truth be told, this is a collective failure. NPP must be told in piling up pressure, they must not be behaving as if they fixed the problem and NDC has come to restore the problem. Was this not part of the p ...
@ Tesco Annor
NDC Leaders are expertise in propaganda & lies which their ignorant & semi-illiterate followers also believe in, the greater part of that loan is still with World Bank, which the current Minister of Works & Hou ...
Exactly!
TO
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENC ...
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS! UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’ ...
The Total Estimated cost to fix that drainage problem & stop the perennial flooding is US$6.5 Billion, I don't think one govt can get that amount in 4 or 8yrs. What WB gave us is little ,both NDC & NPP shd look elsewhere to g ...
hmm very sad Ghanaians should wait patiently for 2028 to teach this people a lesson. When Mahama was in opposition what did he say about it? He even promised to close down the Ministry of Sanitation which he did why can't he ...
New month, 2nd half of the year - investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a Universi ...
LOOK AT YOU HARUNA IDDRISU...WHAT DID YOU PROMISE IN YOUR CAMPAIGN?...MAHAMA PROMISED HE HAS MAGICAL MEANS TO SOLVE EVERY PROBLEM AND GHANAIANS VOTED FOR HIM AND NDC...KEEP QUITE AND FIX THE PROBLEMS...THAT IS WHY POWER WAS G ...
This statement is rather unfortunate coming from a sitting Minister of state. Haruna!!! Are you mad? How can a Minister of State speak like party foot soldier? You have the power now, fix the problem and stop talking nonsens ...
No roads
How many years has Haruna Iddrisu been in parliament?. If I can recall he was a minority leader in parliament for so many years, now I ask him what steps exactly did he and his colleagues in parliament take to help prevent th ...
Then let's backdate and keep blaming: 8 yrs Mills & Mahama could not solve flooding, how could Addo solve it?, Kuffour could not solve it in 8 yrs how could Mills and Mahama solve it, Rawlings could not solve it in 19yrs, how ...
Mmoa NDCfoc, John mahama and Atta Mills has were in power for 12 years. John mahama alone has been in power as vice president for 3 years, president for a year, president again for 4 years, another president again for 4 year ...
Stop the blame game
This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.
I will help you setup your online store, setup all your social media platforms, setup all you ...
Only the mediocre will re-echo this nonsense. What makes him wise. You can’t completely eradicate the flood in those areas but it must be managed yearly. This is what NPP did for their 8years in power. This clearly states t ...
Another fool, why did Ghanaians voted you for, you people thinks you can play with the mind of Ghanaians, if the your predecessor didn't do anything for 8 years so Ghanaians has no right to hold you responsible? You were vot ...
The Grenfell Tower fire on 14th June 2017 in which some 70 resi ...
This explains WHY Ghana is not moving an inch since independence. Always when politicians are in opposition, they have all the solutions to our problems; as soon as we they are in government, they have all the explanations WH ...
Haruna. This is a childish saying. I don’t expect someone like you to be so foolish in his statements. Is this the first time NDC has been in office. In this third republic, NDC has been in government for 13 years. What non ...
it's unfortunate to hear such comments from you. Nobody is saying you shd solve the floods in two years but we are measuring you by the efforts you have made so far. Tell us the number of years ndc govt needs just to desilt ...
Defeatist statement. Did you come to compare or you came to improve. It is because of such annoying statements that some people do not trust politicians. And some people say this man is a presidential material. Sad indeed. Pr ...
Why ...
See your ugly face. We have not experienced flooding in this magnitude scale before. The gutters are choked and since you came to power, you've done nothing to clear volumes of refuse on the streets and remove garbage in c ...
I don't blame you.
The question is not whether the npp resolved the matter in 8 years. What did they do to resolve it and what are you doing to resolve it? Remember these were all the reasons why they were voted out and you came in. Tell us how ...
Leaders in the NDC do not think properly. Ghanaians voted you into power just to perfect the wrongs in the system. Now, another useless NDC leader is aspiring to lead the NDC as a presidential candidate is telling Ghanaians ...
So Haruna before the 8years of Npp rule ,who was governing Ghana if you want us to stretch the argument. You politicians think Ghanaians are fools. All governments have failed us and continue to fail as we discuss this issue. ...
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! AT LEAST IF YOU CAN’T CONSOLE THE CRUSHED SOULS OF THOSE AFFECTED BY THIS TRAGEDY. STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING T ...
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS! UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T E ...
Haruna, don't be silly. The previous govt initiated and obtained $350m for flood mitigation in Accra alone, are you not aware? Your president has been sleeping since January 2025 and appointed a minnow as head of anti floodin ...
It is the bitter precedent you people set. Talking as if you weren't in government for 8yrs before the Npp came into power. Take the criticisms or take the approach of we all coming together as a nation to fix this menace of ...
Nonsensical bullshit
Haruna, i thought you are wise man, i didn't know you are also fool and gyimifo. Your tradition, PNDC/NDC had been in power for how many years? Please, if you want insult, will give you paaaaaa. So is this mentality yo ...
Just keep quiet
All parties have failed
You party NDC is the longest ruling party in history since independence.Rawlings 19 years did not solve flooding in Accra.Mills and imbecile president John Dramani Mahama did not solve flooding and Mahama who received $450 mi ...
I did not know that Haruna Iddrisu is not wise. Fire and water combined to kill a lot of Ghanaians in 2015 because of flooding and if he and his god Mahama have done something significant floods in Accra would have redu ...