Do you want to start content creation, blogging or vlogging as a side hustle or passion...Then kindly contact us for the right setup.
We will help you setup all your social media platforms, boost them for active followers, ... read full comment
Do you want to start content creation, blogging or vlogging as a side hustle or passion...Then kindly contact us for the right setup.
We will help you setup all your social media platforms, boost them for active followers, help you monetise it and also help you advertise it perfectly.
Whatsapp or call: 0244289681
Webgateconsult.com
APOO 2 weeks ago
Bawumia, tokebele, 4koff make we think! What did you do about this perennial problem when you were in power from 2017 to 2025!
Cool 2 weeks ago
Idiotic Fool do you know that majority of those affected by the flood especially the traders have lost their capital and will drop below the poverty line.
Emperor 2 weeks ago
@cool Idiot!! The question was, what did he do when they were in power? During their time, was it animals who lost their capital? Ant brain nigger.
Sethoo 2 weeks ago
President John Mahama and his govt don't have the brain for social policy so no one shd expect a State of Emergency. Thinking of the poor or taking care of accident victims is not in Mahama's DNA.
Yoo 2 weeks ago
Thinking of the poor like Cecilia Dapaah and her maidservants anaaa?
Kwasi Addai 2 weeks ago
Bawumia agyimi dodo. During your rule, the Volta Region was flooded when the Volta Lake flooded the area, did your government declare a state of emergency? You are too stupid to be a President?
Ghanaians are fed up 2 weeks ago
Voltarians are Ghanaians and people in Accra are also Ghanaians but it seems Voltarians got better treatment than the Accra flood victims. Good future President Bawumia approach is the best only idiots are insulting. Is Ghana 8 years old? I wonder why they keep talking about Npp 8 years as if Ghana is 8 years old. There was Galamsey this time it’s unprecedented. There were floods but this time it’s unprecedented why? Gold board profits are said to be unprecedented but government is not paying teachers and nurses well. I was shocked to see the military using paddles instead of outboard motors why? We can’t change or modify Aba.Bawumia is the next President
Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago
Bawumia Bawuliar99999
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the I ... read full comment
Bawumia Bawuliar99999
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades.
45566777799999997555434ghjjjk77655457778999
Oprege 2 weeks ago
I know why a state of emergency hasn’t been declared , so the government doesn’t have to worry about putting resources in and be mandated to help those in need — NDC Nkwaseafuo party !
Nina 2 weeks ago
Wo gyimiii,did your useless gov the NPP declared a state of emergency when galamsey wreck havoc destroying our water bodies? Can u compare that to flooding...gymiii
Oprege 2 weeks ago
Ogyimini ba ! You are probably one of the armed robbers,drug addicts and the uneducated that support the NDC government ! Kwasea person !!
Pidosh 2 weeks ago
I pray the next big flooding carries away all those violent NPP animals like @Oprege into the deep sea. Cecilia Abena-Dapaah...... that NPP "daregah" woman has stolen all the drainage construction monies, plus the Odaw de-silting funds provided by the World Bank and retired quietly from politics. May the Good Lord punish her severely for her thievery! Anyone benefitting from that stolen money will never end well in life. I swear......>>
Kay 2 weeks ago
God saved the nation ,the 32 Cows buried alive by Asiedu Nketia & John Mahama nearly brought Fire to add up to the Flood in the same location where the 2015 accident took place.JDM & Gen Mosquito are Dangerous
Obiba JK 2 weeks ago
YOURE a born FOOL LIKE YOUR BAWULIAR KWASIAMPANYIN LIKE YOU GYIMII GO AND ASK THAT THIEF CECILIA DAPAAH WHAT SHE USED THE $40.000,000 dollars for your USELESS NPPIGS PARTY CAME TO OFFICE AND SHARED THE MONEY MEANT FOR THE DRAINAGE OF THE LAGOON AND WHAT HAPPENED IF YOUR ANIMALS PARTY DID THE RIGHT THING WE WOULD’ NT HAVE BEEN HEAR TALKING ABOUT FLOODING WHILES YOU THIS SAME ANIMAL WILL COME AND INSULT BARELY A YEAR AND HALF OLD GOVERNMENT AKWASIAMPAFUO YOU THINK WE ARE IN 2015 RIGHT? NO AMOUNT YOUR SILLY RETHORICS WILL MAKE US VOTE FOR THAT USELESS COMEDIAN-LAUGHING JACKAL WALEWALE ADAMS SMITH OK SO MEASURE YOUR FRUSTRATIONS KWASIA
Sam Fante warriort 2 weeks ago
Go back to your villages and let Accra be great again. Useless dirty stinking villagers.
kwame 2 weeks ago
is he in the country when his president and his idiot VRA management intentionally destroy north tone, what did he say then?
Abena 2 weeks ago
Bawumia's face looks like a cow
Ama 2 weeks ago
You can describe Dr Mahamudu Bawumia as a Cow but I can assure you he will never use 32 Cows buried alive to win power. The Evil deeds of JDM are always chasing him to bring accidents to Ghanaians.
Yoo 2 weeks ago
Someone said Mutuum Banza !!
KK 2 weeks ago
Concert party man
Bright 2 weeks ago
Bawumialiar go to bed, what did you people do all those 8 years under Nana Addo, there is a new government in place to do the needful, you are not needed. Hypocrites.
GOLDEN 2 weeks ago
TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,PLUS STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY!!!!!!!!
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE PROFITS MADE FROM THE GOLD FOR OIL PROGRAME?????????
GHANAIANS HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW HOW THE AUTHOURITIES ARE SPENDING FUNDS ON DIFFERENT PROJECTS,TOO MUCH STEALINGS AND MISMANAGEMENTS NEED TO STOP THIS IS WHAT GHANAIANS HAVE TO UNITE AND FIGHT AGAINST,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Of 2 weeks ago
Oh Ghanaians. How old is Ghana and when did Akuffo Addo become the president of Ghana.
Let BAWULIAR himself DECLARE 2 weeks ago
Gyimie saaa
Gyimie saaa
Nana Sasraku 2 weeks ago
When in opposition then all the textbooks ideas comes to your head. How many times were Accra flooded during your 8 years as vice president and did you declare national emergency for even once. I remember when fuel fire burnt people to dead after the floods. You didn’t declare emergency did you ?
John,Tema 2 weeks ago
The last time John Mahama was President when fire outbreak took place in Katamanto Mkt, some monies were allocated to the Secondhand Cloth sellers thru MASLOC but Sedinam Tamakloe stole the entire money.
APOO 2 weeks ago
Bawumia, 4koff make we think! What did you do about this perennial problem when you were in power from 2017 to 2025!
Joey 2 weeks ago
Npp and hypocrisy! As vice president Ghanaians called for state of emergency when wontumi and co has destroyed our rivers and forests, yet you couldn't impress on the dwarf to do so. Today you have the guts to call for state of what? JDM will do whatever on his terms not yours. Find somewhere to sit, you don't have that moral right to even suggest state of emergency.
Anna 2 weeks ago
Keep quiet Dr.nato [ no action talk only ]. This is seriou business not toilet building
Matilda 2 weeks ago
I even wonder whether Bawumia has washed his anus today. The animal is trying to skip it
Sam 2 weeks ago
Look at this one too
Jkmee 2 weeks ago
State of an emergency? Master give us some respect. You just left power when you were there you were mumu you couldn't talk about anything only to tell us you were just a mere driver's mate
Shithole 2 weeks ago
Look at this one too
Common Sense 2 weeks ago
See this Sala Nantwie Too. Wait when our Party NPP comes to 2040 with a different candidate, then you bring this suggestion. @ Bawumia, Sala Nantwie ProMax!!!
Don King 2 weeks ago
This is an IDIOT. How can such a fool be going for presidency. Ghana is a sick country with a failed state.
Ghanaians are fed up 2 weeks ago
If what we went through during the floods doesn’t call for state of emergency to mobilize resources to help us then we have a bad government
Custom Auction 2 weeks ago
Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting all Africa's the
Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact ... read full comment
Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
GOLF , 2, 3,4 ,.=N450,000 Toyota Camry Big=#500, 000Daddy=N550,000. Toyota Camry Tiny-Light=N450,000.
Toyota venza =1.7 million To 6m Toyota Hilux= 1.9 million To 8m.. Toyota Avensis=N950,000. Toyota Camry Muscle=N 1m950,000. & Spider=N1m650,000. Toyota Avalon=N900,000. Toyota Rav4 SUV=N950,000.To 5m
Toyota Sienna=N900,000. Toyota 4Runner=N800,000. Toyota Tundra=N 1.3 m Million Toyota picnic=N550,000. Toyota Highlander=N950,000. Toyota Corolla=N700,000. Toyota Prado=1.4 million..To 4m
Toyota Land Cruisser=1m850,000. TO 12M Toyota Yaris=750.000. Toyota Matrix=850,000.
Toyota Haice Bus=950,000
Lexus Rx300=N800,000. To N2.1 Million
Lexus Rx330=N850,000 To N2.2 Million
Lexus Rx350=N900,000 To N4.3 Million
Lexus Rx470=N2.9m
Lexus es350 3.8m
Lexus Es330 2.6m
GX460 4m to 8m
Gx470. 4.3M to 10m
Is250 1.8m
Mercedes benze GLE 450 10.6m
Mercedes benze GLA 7.8m
Mercedes benze GLK 5.6m
Mercedes Benz ML330 1.850,000
Mercedes Benz ML350 2.8m
Mecedes Benz GLK 4MILLION
Mecedes Benz GLE 350 6M
GLE450 8M
GLA 250 3.8m To 10m
C class 2.9m
E-Class 3Million
Range Rover evogue 6.650m
Range Rover sport 8m
▪And many more.......▫
SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER!
DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER. CALL OR WHATSAPP OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA +2348067399090. E
Nana Yaw 2 weeks ago
Bawumia, what does state of emergency means?
Stop talking rubbish! Weak fundamentals!!!
Akufo Addo 2 weeks ago
Shut up your stinking mouth. Kwasia man.
Pee 2 weeks ago
Is there any need for that? What we need is the $250 million World Bank gave to your government for sanitation which we don't know the money is
Sam Fante warriort 2 weeks ago
Kotibotor Fulani fu*cker illiterate educated village useless man.
Nii 2 weeks ago
Comedian. After spending the money meant for the drains you have the audacity to be speaking about emergency. JM is so kind and you’re walking free.
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Bawulair Timothy Allahaji Mutum Bazzan.
Go ask Cicilia Dappaah for the money that was meant to fix this flooding in Accra City that ended up in her bedroom wai.
Shameless, dishonest Sankwas.
Npp Nation wreckers organizatio ... read full comment
Go ask Cicilia Dappaah for the money that was meant to fix this flooding in Accra City that ended up in her bedroom wai.
Npp Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.
The npp criminals OSP help the npp to seal that saga. Thieves and lair's brigade never again Allah.
NART 2 weeks ago
YOU DID NOT CALL STATE OF EMERGENCY WHEN YOU KILLED PEOPLE OF AYAWASO AND TECHIMAN., MASSA PLEASE SIT SOMEWHERE.
Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago
Bawumia Bawuliar99999
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the I ... read full comment
Bawumia Bawuliar99999
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades.
45566777799999997555434ghjjjk776554556u77888
We will help you setup all your social media platforms, boost them for active followers, ...
Voltarians are Ghanaians and people in Accra are also Ghanaians but it seems Voltarians got better treatment than the Accra flood victims. Good future President Bawumia approach is the best only idiots are insulting. Is Ghana ...
Bawumia Bawuliar99999
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the I ...
I pray the next big flooding carries away all those violent NPP animals like @Oprege into the deep sea. Cecilia Abena-Dapaah...... that NPP "daregah" woman has stolen all the drainage construction monies, plus the Odaw de-sil ...
YOURE a born FOOL LIKE YOUR BAWULIAR KWASIAMPANYIN LIKE YOU GYIMII GO AND ASK THAT THIEF CECILIA DAPAAH WHAT SHE USED THE $40.000,000 dollars for your USELESS NPPIGS PARTY CAME TO OFFICE AND SHARED THE MONEY MEANT FOR THE DRA ...
Concert party man
GHANAIANS HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW HOW THE AUTHOURITIES ARE SPENDING FUNDS ON ...
Gyimie saaa
When in opposition then all the textbooks ideas comes to your head. How many times were Accra flooded during your 8 years as vice president and did you declare national emergency for even once. I remember when fuel fire burnt ...
Npp and hypocrisy! As vice president Ghanaians called for state of emergency when wontumi and co has destroyed our rivers and forests, yet you couldn't impress on the dwarf to do so. Today you have the guts to call for state ...
Look at this one too
Interested Buyers Should Contact ...
Npp Nation wreckers organizatio ...
Bawumia Bawuliar99999
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the I ...