Anytime he is arrested and detained for an offence, you play the sick card.
The system should ignore such madness
Stop this nonsense!
Mediaeval Era 6 hours ago
People like Abronye DC are sacrificed to the goddess Zeus on Mt. Olympio in ancient Greece. They have weak legs and are described as having Asthemic Body Sematotype. They are nuisance provocateurs but push them slightly you commit murder. This is the type of idiot we are dealing with. He is sick. Is it Typhoid or Yaw Yaw plenty talk disease? With that his osuprupu mouth
Bridget 5 hours ago
They should not allow any stupid NPP Loyal lady like Frances Assiam or Akosua Manu to visit this fool in the cells with waakye or light soup. Such food has been.poisoned by Annor Dompreh and Jerry Ahmed. Somebody like Ellen Ama Daaku alias Ama Kenkey De La Hoya can even wash menstrual filth into the food
Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 hours ago
@Bridget Aboa!
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA MUST BE DAZED WITH POWER. HAS THE CRIBO KINGPIN MAHAMA QUICKLY FORGOTTEN WHAT HE ONCE SAID? THAT “POWER IS TRANSIENT”?
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU ... read full comment
@Bridget Aboa!
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA MUST BE DAZED WITH POWER. HAS THE CRIBO KINGPIN MAHAMA QUICKLY FORGOTTEN WHAT HE ONCE SAID? THAT “POWER IS TRANSIENT”?
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU IF ABRONYE DIES IN DETENTION OR SHORTLY AFTER HE IS RELEASED! WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE FOR? THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND UN-GHANAIAN AS FAR AS I’M CONCERNED! WHY HAVE THEY REFUSED TO GRANT “ABRONYE” A BAIL? HAS HE BEEN CHARGED FOR PLOTTING TO OVERTHROW JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA’S GOVERNMENT? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAWS REPEALING?
WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND! IF AKUFFO-ADDO LEFT YOU OFF THE HOOK SOME OF US WILL REVISIT YOUR ATROCITIES FROM THE AFRC/ PNDC TIME AND ACT ACCORDINGLY ANYTIME POWER CHANGES HANDS.
I BLAME BOTH AKUFFO-ADDO AND KUFFOUR FOR BEING TOO SOFT ON THESE WICKED NDC REVOLUTIONARY BRIGANDS. IS BAWUMIA ALSO UP TO THE TASK? WE NEED ASSURANCES FROM BAWUMIA, RIGHT NOW.
I have never read John Cribo Mahama’s memoir “ MY FIRST COUP D’ ETAT”, nevertheless “history is supposed to serve as a guard for the future”. This is my own saying. and should only be attributed to me.
Ghana has never being under such tension ever since the June 4th 1979 Revolution era that I was very matured at the time and saw most of the events unfold during that time of infamy in Ghana’s entire history as a nation . I wasn’t old enough to see what happened after Nkrumah’s overthrow, but history points to some things that happened, that we as a nation should also avoid revisiting.
During the January 13th 1972 coup de etat in which another loser called IK Acheampong overthrew a democratically elected government of Dr Kofi Abrefa Busia. I wasn’t old enough but I had just started primary school, and unlike most of my peers who may not recollect much of the events that transpired on that very Day of January just after the Christmas and New Year, I have vivid recollection of certain events on that day and years later. The GBC ( Ghana Broadcasting Corporation) was the only means of news reporting media in Ghana at the time, though the country had other private news papers and printed news media outlets. So all what I can say is that— that coup was bloodless and totally uneventful to say the least. Although I remember that the parent radio station being mostly off the air on that day, and announcements and updates on the change of government being made from the military leadership of the coup amid the playing of marshal songs.
But all these things didn’t help us a nation, and even what to me broke the back of Carmel. I’m talking about what we later experienced under JJ Rawlings and his June 4th kinky Revolution.
Now considering how Rawlings adopted the approach John Mahama seems to be probably mimicking by suppressing divergent views; one should ask this question: did we gain anything in particular from that time of infamy and wasteful management of our country?
Ghana became more poorer after the 1979 coup even to the extent of losing most of our trained doctors, nurses, teachers and other expertise to country’s like Nigeria and others, our GDP was about meager $ 5 billion dollars for the entire 16 million plus population, at the time Rawlings left office. Hunger and extreme poverty was the order of those times. Am I being sincere or not? Do we want to go back to that period when the military molested our women by stopping them naked and flogging their private parts? Of course not! Since then Ghana has seen peaceful, amid transfer of power from both parties. Our economy has been growing steadily, and Isn’t this feat worth celebrating and continuing? All these couldn’t be achieved without peaceful coexistence of both major parties of the political isles.
I’m not saying that we shouldn’t arrest people for breaking the law especially if involves corruption and wishful creating blatant lawlessness and disorderliness but detaining your political opponents as a pure vendetta shouldn’t be part our political discourse right now considering where we are coming from as a country,
Now I have just one word for John Cribo Mahama and his administration: LEAVE KWAME BAFFOE NOW! Or let a judge decide his fate! Don’t create a path that will send this country back to the Nkrumah’s time or that of JJ Rawlings’ kinky revolutionary era! We have come so far a nation, we need developments and not petty political shenanigans and vindictiveness! I SHALL RETURN!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 hours ago
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU IF ABRONYE DIES ... read full comment
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU IF ABRONYE DIES IN DETENTION OR SHORTLY AFTER HE IS RELEASED! WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE FOR? THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND UN-GHANAIAN AS FAR AS I’M CONCERNED! WHY HAVE THEY REFUSED TO GRANT “ABRONYE” A BAIL? HAS HE BEEN CHARGED FOR PLOTTING TO OVERTHROW JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA’S GOVERNMENT? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAWS REPEALING?
WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND! IF AKUFFO-ADDO LEFT YOU OFF THE HOOK SOME OF US WILL REVISIT YOUR ATROCITIES FROM THE AFRC/ PNDC TIME AND ACT ACCORDINGLY ANYTIME POWER CHANGES HANDS.
I BLAME BOTH AKUFFO-ADDO AND KUFFOUR FOR BEING TOO SOFT ON THESE WICKED NDC REVOLUTIONARY BRIGANDS. IS BAWUMIA ALSO UP TO THE TASK? WE NEED ASSURANCES FROM BAWUMIA, RIGHT NOW.
I have never read John Cribo Mahama’s memoir “ MY FIRST COUP D’ ETAT”, nevertheless “history is supposed to serve as a guard for the future”. This is my own saying. and should only be attributed to me.
Ghana has never being under such tension ever since the June 4th 1979 Revolution era that I was very matured at the time and saw most of the events unfold during that time of infamy in Ghana’s entire history as a nation . I wasn’t old enough to see what happened after Nkrumah’s overthrow, but history points to some things that happened, that we as a nation should also avoid revisiting.
During the January 13th 1972 coup de etat in which another loser called IK Acheampong overthrew a democratically elected government of Dr Kofi Abrefa Busia. I wasn’t old enough but I had just started primary school, and unlike most of my peers who may not recollect much of the events that transpired on that very Day of January just after the Christmas and New Year, I have vivid recollection of certain events on that day and years later. The GBC ( Ghana Broadcasting Corporation) was the only means of news reporting media in Ghana at the time, though the country had other private news papers and printed news media outlets. So all what I can say is that— that coup was bloodless and totally uneventful to say the least. Although I remember that the parent radio station being mostly off the air on that day, and announcements and updates on the change of government being made from the military leadership of the coup amid the playing of marshal songs.
But all these things didn’t help us a nation, and even what to me broke the back of Carmel. I’m talking about what we later experienced under JJ Rawlings and his June 4th kinky Revolution.
Now considering how Rawlings adopted the approach John Mahama seems to be probably mimicking by suppressing divergent views; one should ask this question: did we gain anything in particular from that time of infamy and wasteful management of our country?
Ghana became more poorer after the 1979 coup even to the extent of losing most of our trained doctors, nurses, teachers and other expertise to country’s like Nigeria and others, our GDP was about meager $ 5 billion dollars for the entire 16 million plus population, at the time Rawlings left office. Hunger and extreme poverty was the order of those times. Am I being sincere or not? Do we want to go back to that period when the military molested our women by stripping them naked and flogging their private parts? Of course not! Since then Ghana has been very peaceful, amid transfer of power from both parties. Our economy has been growing steadily, and Isn’t this feat worth celebrating and continuing? All these couldn’t be achieved without peaceful coexistence of both major parties of the political isles.
I’m not saying that we shouldn’t arrest people for breaking the law especially if involves corruption and wishful creating blatant lawlessness and disorderliness, but detaining your political opponents as a pure vendetta shouldn’t be part our political discourse right now considering where we are coming from as a country,
Now I have just one word for John Cribo Mahama and his administration: LEAVE KWAME BAFFOE NOW! Or let a judge decide his fate! Don’t create a path that will send this country back to the Nkrumah’s time or that of JJ Rawlings’ kinky revolutionary era! We have come too far as a nation, we need developments and not petty political shenanigans and vindictiveness! I SHALL RETURN!
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
Kwasi Addai 4 hours ago
Does Abronye have a wife? How? Which stupid woman has married this buffoon? Are the parents in Ghana? Does she have family members who allowed this stupid Abronye to marry their daughter?
Emilia 6 hours ago
Shame on you NPP !
You are simply a bunch of cowards for pulling sickie anytime you get caught with the law.
Shame on you NPP !
You are simply a bunch of cowards for pulling sickie anytime you get caught with the law.
JJ 6 hours ago
He can die
He can die
Daakyehene 6 hours ago
We will take him to hospital and bring him back to police cell. There is no way he will be bailed. He can die and rot in sells. He is not better than those inmate who are sick in prisons
Kofi 5 hours ago
Worms or his stomach is dirty. Use bentua filled with Adu Gyamfi's herbal mixture to flush the waste. He will sleep soundly. Kwasea
FTT 5 hours ago
The judge can do anything for now but in 2029 every action of a judge will investigated
Joojo of Anomabo 5 hours ago
Do you mean 2092? Edit your date
Kwasi Addai 4 hours ago
Do you mean 3029?
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 hours ago
@FTT bad grammar
Being an politicians must knows that cells 4 hours ago
detention, prison are your second house so keep quiet
Hypocrite abronye 4 hours ago
He should die of his health. Who care
Hypocrite abronye 4 hours ago
Hospital Blanket 4 hours ago
So what? Didn't his hero JB Dankwak die in prison cells? He is emulating the hero so let him die in cells. Peter was crucified after his master on a cross though he was cricified upsde-down.
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 hours ago
His health is deteriorating in detention and so?Are prisoners not entitled to medical attention?Take him to korle-Bu for treatment ok
Ghanaba 3 hours ago
With those asserting health challenges. May God grant their wish if they are not sick and they profess to be. This seems to be the going strategy among the NPP apparatchiks now.
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 3 hours ago
Infact lacks good upbringing. A Lobi who claims he is a Bono. He speaks as if the whole country depends on him for food.l wish he visit Volta region and tell the Ewes to go to wherever they came from. A complete villager.The frangance of education never smell on him at alll
Hanson K.K 2 hours ago
Why some people love to die fool man's death like this Abronye.
This man truly doesn't love his wife and children and wants to leave then orphans and widow.
With his big mouth, he would not keep quiet to swallow his pie hi ... read full comment
This man truly doesn't love his wife and children and wants to leave then orphans and widow.
With his big mouth, he would not keep quiet to swallow his pie hiding somewhere peaceful.
How much would this foolishness, stupidity and arrogant earn him.
If he wants to die, may his soul never have peace
OPPONG 1 hour ago
GHANAWEB, WHY DONT YOU PUBLISH ANYTHING SAID BY BAWUMIA. HEVIS RUNNING AWAY FROM PUBLIC SCRUTINY. HE SHOULDNT THINK HE WOULD BECOME PRESIDENT BY DEFAULT. HE LEFT POWER NOT LONG AGO. ALTHOUGH THIS MAHAMA S PERFOMANCE IS SO MEDIOCRE, HE HAS NOT FIXED EVEN ONE PRPBLEM. HE IS USELESS. BUT YOU BAWUMIA, YOU ARE THE SAME AS MAHAMA. GROSSLY INCOMPETENT. WE REMEMBER WELL YOUR BAD ECONOMIC POLICIES TJAT BROUGHT UNTOLD HARDSHIPS ON GHANAIANS. A CHAMBER AND HALL SELF CONTAIN WAS 250 C3DIS, IN 2016,CIT BECAME 1500 CEDIA IN 2024 JUST BEFORE YOU LEFT OFFICE. YOU AND YOUR CRIMINAL AKYIM MAFIA
Ck 1 hour ago
Eii oppong
Eii oppong
Ahene 47 minutes ago
The Mahama judge, I hope he is happy? Time will tell.
Stop this nonsense!
People like Abronye DC are sacrificed to the goddess Zeus on Mt. Olympio in ancient Greece. They have weak legs and are described as having Asthemic Body Sematotype. They are nuisance provocateurs but push them slightly you c ...
They should not allow any stupid NPP Loyal lady like Frances Assiam or Akosua Manu to visit this fool in the cells with waakye or light soup. Such food has been.poisoned by Annor Dompreh and Jerry Ahmed. Somebody like Ellen ...
@Bridget Aboa!
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU ...
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU IF ABRONYE DIES ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Burn the ...
Shame on you NPP !
He can die
Do you mean 3029?
@FTT bad grammar
Infact lacks good upbringing. A Lobi who claims he is a Bono. He speaks as if the whole country depends on him for food.l wish he visit Volta region and tell the Ewes to go to wherever they came from. A complete villager.The ...
With his big mouth, he would not keep quiet to swallow his pie hi ...
GHANAWEB, WHY DONT YOU PUBLISH ANYTHING SAID BY BAWUMIA. HEVIS RUNNING AWAY FROM PUBLIC SCRUTINY. HE SHOULDNT THINK HE WOULD BECOME PRESIDENT BY DEFAULT. HE LEFT POWER NOT LONG AGO. ALTHOUGH THIS MAHAMA S PERFOMANCE IS SO MED ...
Eii oppong