Baba Jamal reacts to recall by President Mahama, vote-buying allegations

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Benji 2 days ago

It's a wrap for you my friend. We're resetting, you can't use NPP vote buying tactics.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ You ...

• Diplomat 1 day ago

As for diplomats they always use diplomatic language. The guy has been sacked but they say recalled.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

NDC AND LIES, CORRUPTION AND BRIBERY, IS LIKE THE CRIPPLE AND THE GROUND...CANNOT BE SEPARATED...TWEAA.

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

Which MP didn't bribe delegates before elections. Someone didn't get his/ her choice nominated and thinks Baba paid too much to the delegates. This will end nowhere!

• Kofi Symon 1 day ago

So must we continue with that.Silly talk.

• The Wiseman 1 day ago

Woyɛ gyimifoɔ. Kwaseato.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Per NDC tradition Baba Jamal has done wrong he's only maintaining the party's brand enshrined in their Constitution. Deception and Lies were something introduced into our politics by late JJ Rawlings.

• Making Baba Jamal eSCAPE GOAT 1 day ago

Gifting with background expectations in Ghana politics started decades ago with BENTWA and salt. In the digital age, it has been upgraded to TV-promax. Baba-Ascolondo used to turn black black black sheep into white calico cam ...

• Diplomat 1 day ago

Sacrifice is good. After all politicians swear to sweat and sacrifice for Ghana so since this man likes white goats, he should be used as the sacrificial goat 0

• Musa 1 day ago

Fact, Baba Jamal induced the delegates with TV , food and cash but so did Amina Adams. We all know that MPs want Amina to the MP . Why didn’t NDC MPs give c100,000 to Amina Adams just days before election and not after. Eve ...

• Baba Jamal, you're a fool ! 1 day ago

Baba Jamal, your post election interview was wack, very very stupid ! U can play back that tape and listen to urself ! It was so needless for u to have made those silly comments ! Foolish man !

• Jonathan 1 day ago

Precisely

• 100%-GUARANTEED SKILL THAT PAYS YOU DAILY 1 day ago

UNLOCK the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few s ...

• All votes buying must be banned 1 day ago

How can a less poor man enter politics with such votes buying,where can he finance his campaign

• Kanawu 2 days ago

Corrupt NDC.
    They will finish Ghana by 2028

• Nii 1 day ago

If President John Dramani Mahama provokes Baba Jamal, he will reveal all the fraudulent ways NDC has been using to beat NPP in Nima. Don't forget the criminal way NDC used.to steal victory from Kofi Wayo in 1996.

• George . 2 days ago

THE ROAD TO RIFT !!!!

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Nonsense. Baba Jamal you are finished.
    You have brought disgrace to the NDC because of greed.
    And trust me you will see Canaan but your feet won't reach there.
    Why giving TV out on a voting day???
    Who do you think you ca ...

• Ruthan 1 day ago

I gave NDC just 1year, and their Criminal activities will stat popping out.Baba Jamal's is just the beginning.The American Consular will be all means be sending this information home to describe the character of NDC.

• Mutum banza Bawumia 1 day ago

Ruth an in fact you sound very foolish like your stupid. Kwasia gyimigyimi

• Kk 2 days ago

Greedy man

• Test2 2 days ago

NORTHERNERS COME TO ACCRA ENTER.POLITICS TO STEAL STATE MONEY TO ENRICH THEMSELVES NOW THE WIFE TOO WANTS TO COME AND STEAL

• Kabenlah 1 day ago

Nana Addo is not a Norther but you're describing him here. He came to politics to steal and enrich himself and family. See how Nana Addo has made you look so stupid.

• Nana K 2 days ago

Why did John Mahama appoint this fool in the first place?

Baba Jamal is not up to the task of Ghana's High Commissioner to Nigeria that's why his indecent haste to leave post and take refugee in the "year, yeah'" house.

• Jack 2 days ago

Are we small boys and girls? He is deying it. Insincere person...

• Free Radical 2 days ago

Mahama himself bought delegates conscience during NDC presidential primaries with food and money and also V8 cars so am not surprised at all.This is hatred coming from Mahama because Baba Jamal is with general mosquito.

• Ghana Army 2 days ago

You are disgracing the NDC. Go and seat somewhere

• Kay 1 day ago

If President John Mahama can force his way to get a 2nd Term, Baba Jamal also has a right to buy his way to Parliament for the 2nd Time. Waawa nie Duruuwaa shege The principle of 2nd Term continues.

• Odjame 2 days ago

The primaries must be cancelled and those aspirants invoked must not be allowed to contest again . The NDC must organised another primaries to get a credible candidate

• Yaa Yaa 2 days ago

So Baba the number of person we saw carrying TV out some underbt

• Obra 1 day ago

Did JDM not receive $5 million bribe serving as Veep Under Atta-Mills during the procurement of 4 used helicopters? One of the 4 crashed killing 6 ndc members and 2 Ghana Airforce officers in 2025? He wants fight corruption? ...

• Obrempong 1 day ago

Baba Jamal’s alleged Vote Buying should not
    Surprise Ghanaians and the World. Baba is
    following the Foot Steps of His Leader and His
    Master JD Mahama. In all Political Elections
    JDM is involved he gave out Valuables ...

• Dzool 1 day ago

Leave the guy alone where in the NDC constitution is giving gift is forbidden. John Dumelo was giving out laptops . John Mahama was mute. Politicians give out gift for votes that is the culture of ghana politics. Don't cruci ...

• Senseless Nonsense 1 day ago

@Dzool. You ask, "-where in the NDC constution is giving gift forbidden"? Whether scribed or not, is immaterial. Reason why the eddict word "ETHICS" rules supreme. Which the elephants awfully lacked. Finishing them off shamef ...

• Oh Baaba, no yankuri 1 day ago

Mugu Yaro in the making. You want to look with two eyes in a bottle. Now you smell the stench in the bottle.

• Ghana. 1 day ago

Lumba's spirit in action. This is just the beginning

• AK 1 day ago

President Mahama put the cart before the horse. Why couldn't he wait for the investigation to be completed before the recall?

• Mangana Yazo @ Zongo Lachichi 1 day ago

@AK. Leadership is style. Lilliput waited time and again, never ending. As countless scandals by his appointees generated heated debates and fury, spanning 8 years. His end 'justified' his means. May be, therefore, not the st ...

• Cici 1 day ago

Thats why professor Frimpong Boateng and Nyaho Tamaklo's are advocating for all card holders of the political parties to vote in selecting both presidential and parliamentary candidates. This will stop a few called delegates ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

The FDA also issued a recall of the boiled eggs.

• Osei Bonsu 1 day ago

Hehehehehe

• Kwame Angel 1 day ago

Can any rational human being call these rants reaction? I was expecting some explanation or silly excuses.

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

Ghana is sick of these corrupt politicians! President Mahama paid millions of cedis in kind during NDC primaries in 2012, 2016, 2020 and 2024. You guys are hypocrites! Time will tell.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

The election rules must be changed to ensure that all persons in government positions, including ambassadorships, resign from their post once they file to contest any political election.

• Bra K 1 day ago

But who trust this man, is he not the one who said to the NDC pple that when u see a Lizard say is crocodile?

• Koppong 1 day ago

Greedy Baba Jamal, from Akwatia to his new found Place

• Constantinople 1 day ago

He has been an MP before so he has more experience in parliamentary procedures than the woman. Widowism should be neutralised in who replaces a dead MP before it becomes an albatross

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Liar and Greedy fool. You have been exposed big time for your evil deeds and shenanigans. Shame on you!

• Jonathan 1 day ago

NDC and corruption are good friends
    Vote buying in ndc started not today

• Donatus 1 day ago

They should equally disqualify the people who took the items from voting.

• Osei Bonsu 1 day ago

Bam. Because those delegates are also compromised and new delegates will be required if the committee can prove there was wide spread vote selling and buying. If there is no vote selling, a buyer cannot pitch a price.

• Foot Soldier 1 day ago

There was massive vote buying by the political parties in the 2024 general elections including all the Mps who are shamefully endorsing Baba Jamal's punishment just to save Mussa Dankwa's polls failure. Is Mussa Dankwah sayin ...

• Nathaniel hanson 1 day ago

That's the life of Islam religion.

• FunnyGhana 1 day ago

Father Christmas must have come to your constituency and given out TV, cash etc

• Mj 1 day ago

Greed greed

• Vodushi 1 day ago

GREEDY FOOL. Shame!!

• Momo 1 day ago

Baba jamal please next time share Aircondition and fridges and we will again vote for you

• Arrow 1 day ago

We are glad you will lose everything. Bastard!

• Stan 1 day ago

@EMPLOYMENT! EMPLOYMENT!! EMPLOYMENT!!!
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    BOOK KEEPERS are needed urgently in Airport(Accra), Applicants must possess a valid Aviation Certificate.
    Call direct ☎️☎️0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

• Blay 1 day ago

Baba Jamal, might possibly end up in falling between two stools.

• Akwasi Donkor 1 day ago

NDC is sabotaging itself. Why? Because you want Amina to be MP at all cost or to please Ghanaian? This's nonsense. 16 MPs out of how many from the caucus signed for the annulment of the election? Let's be serious for once. Le ...

• BerylRichards 1 day ago

NDC should have let the matter rest!!

If you find Baba Jamal guilty, then he has to prove to source of his funding. Then you are also accusing your delegates of been influenced and corrupt. Are you going to dissolve the de ...

• THE LONE CRUSADER 1 day ago

JAVE WE NOY WASTED OUR MONMIES EDUCATING THESE LOTS?WHO HAVE DERSETED THE NORTH WHERE THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE MORE USEFUL?THE'RE ALMOST ALL LAWYERS ,WAAOO! I HOPE THEY HANDLE THE CASES OF KAYAYES WELL WELL! UNFORTUNATELY MOS ...

• Kwesi 1 day ago

The whole Ghanaian electoral system, the foundation is based on corruption aka thank you , t&t etc The presidential candidates are soaked in corruption, what do expect. Bloated government contract , roads whose lifespan is 2 ...

• Kofi Sam 1 day ago

You are more than greedy. You are a seasoned lawyer, a senior member of NDC,a former member of Parliament for Akwatia,and favourably appointed by The President John Dramani Mahama to represent Ghana in the most populous blac ...

• An 1 day ago

Shame

• Numba1 1 day ago

This greedy-ass motherfucka Baba Jamal has no shame.

• Mame Ama 1 day ago

THE police has to investigate him for Bribery

• Nana 1 day ago

Man of wisdom.God will see you through

• Karma 1 day ago

Oh here in Ghana, nothing effective will come out this investigation.

• Kwaku Anarfi 1 day ago

Well done, President Mahama! May you live long! This is what we need!

• gh ba 1 day ago

you are moslem and you are lying, how much did you enter within politics, you people let rawlimgs down, ghana people are waiting for you, an alien like you, you will be deported to kotokoli, a Togolese, gh ba

• Kofi Symon 1 day ago

Baba Jamaal you are a liar.Better render an unqualified apology and resign from the NDC.

• THE LONE CRUSADER 1 day ago

GYAI GYIMII NO WAI DEE YAKYE WO! THIS TIME HE SHOULD CALL GOATS ELEPHANTS KROMFOO! AWI BALAO! MO NYUMA BEMA YEN AHUMO! SAITH THE LORD IN THE GOOD BOOKS,ABBI! COCOA BORD'S GYIMII NE ABAYISEM WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU! GHS MOSE MO P ...

• Obaatanpa 1 day ago

Stop the lies; it is written all over you. Are you a greedy person?

A diplomat wants to be an MP because that is where the .... is

• You and I were there 1 day ago

Baba give up for the NDC

• FAIR 15 hours ago

I AM A RESIDENT OF NIMA. BABA JAMAL AND THE WIDOW ARE GREEDY. BABA JAMAL ABONDENED HIS AMBASSADOR POST TO CAMPAIGN FOR MP POSITION JUST FOR GREEDINESS. IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT HE BOUGHT THE VOTE BY DISTRIBUTING TV, BAG OF RICE, E ...

• gh ba 14 hours ago

a moslem lying, those you gave the items to came and talk, shame, gh ba