Dr Bawumia declared NPP flagbearer for 2028 general elections

Read Comments Comments (105)

• La Pleasure man 12 hours ago

Hahaha..
    Bawuliar aka the WaleWale donkey aka the notorious copycat.
    NPP = a sinking ship..
    Hahahahaaa..

• Mary 11 hours ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• The Northern Mafia 11 hours ago

Mythical Naa Gbewaa (Aviator King)
    ‎A man who could neither be described as Mande (Gonjas), Mossi (Mamprusis ) or Yoruba(Dagombas/Nanumbas).
    ‎These people can lie with their last breath.

• Bawumia 11 hours ago

Voting for Bawumia I mean me is like voting for akofo addo and his mafia. Akofo addo is gonna sponsor me to win no more drivers mate. I Bawumia will do as Ken Ofori Atta and akofo addo want. Ofori Atta will be safe

• Yaw Manu 10 hours ago

You mean that old lady literature madam for President? You are not serious.

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

56.48% is pretty low. It's an indication that Bawumia is not even very popular among NPP members. Armageddon awaits NPP in 2028.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 7 hours ago

Most female NDC voters I have asked say they won't vote for a woman. NDC will lose if they dare make her their presidential candidate. She will lose like Kamala Harris. Girls hate girls.

• Karikakchar 2 hours ago

Obviously '28 is not for the NPP. Bawumia is not becoming president. His own people don't trust him. Foe me I have a question, can he be firm as a leader?

• AMB 5 hours ago

Why such an unfortunate generalization? The Ashanti that in every village there is a Mensah does mean all people in the village are Mensahs. Please be guided.

• WHAT DID BAWUMIAH ACHIEVE AS HEAD OF GHANA'S "ECMINIC" MANAGEMENT TEAM? ZERO! STRANGE SOME GHANAIANS STILL WANT THIS CLOWN AS GHANA'S NEXT PRESIDENT" SOME GHANAIANS ARE MUMU! 4 hours ago

GHANA HAS NO "ECOMINI". WHAT WE CALL AN "ECONOMY" IS BULLSHIT! GHANA'S IS A PONZI FUCKED UP "ECOMINI".

ATTA-MILLS WAS SPOT-ON TO SARCASTICALLY CALL IT AN "ECOMINI".

WAA LOOK! MAHAMA SAID GHANA WAS A "CRIME SCENE", YET A ...

• DRAKOVICH 10 hours ago

Hahahahaha..... please, am I to abandon all the sweetness in the current NDC and go back to those WICKED DEMONS who used the Russia-Ukraine War as an excuse for SIX GOOD YEARS to cause painful & premature deaths in this count ...

• Kwadwo 9 hours ago

Marry you did'nt show respect koraaa useless girl shaim on you village girl

• Maame 6 hours ago

What is *shaim?". It's spelt"shame*

• Jack Toronto 1 hour ago

The NDC favourite Ken lost.

• EFO KOKU 11 hours ago

THIRD TERM
    Who are the Ndc presenting as their presidential candidate? Or there’ll be a third term? Kofi Akpaloo is ready to present himself for you.

• DRAKOVICH 11 hours ago

Hahahahaha.... please, am I to abandon all the sweetness in the current NDC and go back to those WICKED DEMONS who used the Russia-Ukraine War as an excuse for SIX GOOD YEARS to cause painful & premature deaths in this countr ...

• BAWUMIA STRUGGLING TO EVEN GET 60^ FROM OWN PARTY 10 hours ago

THE PARTY DOESNT WANT A MUSLIM LEADER SO NEXT ELECTION 28%

• Kofi Akwetey 10 hours ago

So, what percentage did the Christian candidates get? Based on your statement, it is more logical to say NPP doesn't want a Christian leader, abi?

• Reap what you sow 10 hours ago

Whom should I feel sorry for? Ghana or NPP?
    The serial liar is been elected by NPP to come back and deceive Ghanaians again

• Lord 9 hours ago

Easy, Cool and Cold Chop for the NDC. Ey3 Zu all the way for us. Bawumia is coming to meet his meeter, God has answered our prayers.

Your Ken lost

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 hours ago

This is VOTE BUYING. This is NOT DEMOCRACY. IT WAS NOT FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS. VOTE BUYING, BULLYING AND INTIMIDATION. The NPP ECONOMIC Messiah Dr Bawumia VOTE BUYING. LIAR BAWUMIA IS A LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA IS A MAMPR ...

• NanaChem 12 hours ago

Hmmm, politics

• Kramai 6 hours ago

If 56% of his own people want him then far less of the general public want him

• BBCee 12 hours ago

If he can wait for the next 41 years, then it will be his turn.

• Aba Akyere 12 hours ago

To God be the glory, great things He has done.

• alfred 12 hours ago

Heaven is a Must!!!!!!!

Repent, for the Kingdom of God is at hand.

Accept Yeshua as your Lord and Saviour!!!!

Dear Lord Jesus Christ,

I know that I am a sinner. I am weak but you are strong. I want to turn from my ...

Freak

• K 11 hours ago

Amen

• WHO IS YESHUA? -Traditionalist 3 hours ago

Alfred are you mad? You sit in Ghana and worship the god of a foreign nation and asked ghanaians to accept Yeshua as their saviour. Go and tell the people of israel to accept and follow Yeshua .They rejected him. We worshipp ...

God bless you Alfred.

• Sam Fante warrior. 12 hours ago

Oh what a disgrace, so there's no men or men in NPP ? This Fulanis dancing mountain goat again ? Infact elephant is dead forever.

• KG 12 hours ago

NDC FOOLS HAVE STARTED THEIR UNCIVILIZED AND FOOLISH COMMENTS AGAIN. MAHAMA, IDDRISU MAHAMA AND ALL THE SENSIBLE NDC BIG MEN KNOWS HOW BAWUMIA'S DIGITAL EXPLOITS HAS CATAPULTED GHANA'S FAME ABROAD. WE WILL NEVER GET A VIC ...

The man is nothing but a copycat..

• Peace maker 11 hours ago

KG you're a fool and you sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia

• Mary 11 hours ago

I thought you will say economic messiah,hahaha,KWASHIA BUULU

• Bawumia is a Liability 11 hours ago

@KG,your write up is absolutely nonsense.Your candidate is just not smart.Do you remember when the fundamentals are weak comment from Him?
    He should be a minister & not President.
    A vice who was/is clueless & lazy.
    Good lu ...

• Truth teller 12 hours ago

THIS ELECTION WAS ALREADY COOKED FOR THE LAYER IN CHIEF. NOT A SURPRISE. BECAUSE THE OUTCOME WAS PREDICTABLE. GHANAIANS WILL ALWAYS BE THE VICTIMS OF SUCH SHAM ELECTION. THIS GUY NOT REAL ECONOMICS AS HE WAS SOLD TO GHANAIAN ...

• SAEED OSMAN 12 hours ago

This exercise has no value nor any significance to the country. If any it reminds we Ghanaians of the painful 8yrs under unscrupulous Akuffo Addo and Bawumia. These are criminals that should not be allowed near politics again ...

• Maame 12 hours ago

You cannot win an internal contest with 56% and expect to be president. Those who study data should tell us when it happened. It means over 44% of your own people have rejected you. Bawumia is a divisive figure and as Hawa Ko ...

• TRUST IN THE LORD 12 hours ago

Normally flag bearers usually win resoundingly to brighten their chances for the general elections. Anyway the result as it stands reflects the expectations since the party decided to employ the top to bottom approach in choo ...

• Teddy Moore 12 hours ago

Not for 2028. What mahama has done for a year, is more than what npp has previously done for eight years. If bawumia is much better, they would've lost the election. Please we don't want galamsey to come back.

• Teddy Moore 12 hours ago

Now, npp is a moslem party. They will come and fill ashanti the region.

• Bitter truth 12 hours ago

Opposition awaits Npp in the coming 2028 elections..bawumia cannot win power for Npp..it’s a sad reality but that’s what their delegates wants..after the 2018 election, there might be chaos in Npp because of Bawumia not a ...

• Bitter truth 11 hours ago

Correction* after the 2028 election, there will be chaos in Npp because of their loss..Bawumia dieer, whoever tells u he will win power in 2028 is a dammn liar..May be Mahama has to perform terribly..but as long as Mahama cor ...

• Npp_Akronfo) 11 hours ago

Akufo Addo‘s product is not good for Ghana.
    If Akufo was worse then Buwumia will be something else.
    NDC prepare & finish this guy.Asiedu Nketiah,Julius Debrah & Haruna Iddrisu come together & present Ato Forson.
    With For ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 11 hours ago

Yes Ato Forson is good for mother Ghana. We don't want Fulanis terrorists in Ghana.

• Ethical Dilemma 11 hours ago

So who (in NDC) will challenge Bawumia? Let’s NDC be real and stop the Mahama third term nonsense. Who will challenge Bawumia? Alan Bagbin? Maybe outside NDC, Alan Keremanteng will be the real contender this time around. ND ...

• Adonko 11 hours ago

@ED, what kind of question is this?Does Bawumia need a challenger?Even the last person in NDC when it comes to ranks is better & knowledgeable than Bawumia.
    His concert brother Zaato will meet him“Amano Amano“.
    13% awai ...

• Peace maker 11 hours ago

13% loading in the 2028 election. Bawumia the sisifiaa dancing freak will be disgraced ones more.

• WAKU CHEREPONI 11 hours ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia should not allow the delegates of other contestants win party executive positions because they are going to be working against him

• KK 11 hours ago

Asshole, do u think he will win 2028? NPP will gather 30%

• Steve 11 hours ago

GHANAIANS will not vote for another NORTHERNER 2028. Said by BAWUMIA

What wrong have Northeners done to you?

• Bolidog 11 hours ago

Oh hail the NDC imbeciles with their stupid and uncouth insults directed at the visionary NPP leader Bawumiah. These primitive NDC imbeciles worship their visionless, corrupt and incompetent president John Mahama like their g ...

• La Pleasure man 11 hours ago

Hahaha.. visionary..
    You mean shameless copycat I presume?

• Pandora 10 hours ago

Bawumia the visionary? Check the real meaning of a visionary.
    He is just a demagogue like his Boss.

• Rocky USA 11 hours ago

Npp finished again. Mother fucker nega Bawumia with monkeys brain again?. Aka 9 to win again?. Which church is he going tomorrow as Sunday?. Hahaha nega finished again. Ofuii

• Frank 11 hours ago

So NPP people think Bawumia can ever become president of our country?
    This doesn’t make sense!!
    He can be elected to lead his party for 100 times but will never win the presidency in 100 years!!

• Eddie 11 hours ago

Musa Dankwah is great poll analyst all parties, organisations, institutions, citizens should take him very serious.

• AL, USA 11 hours ago

NOT UNDER MY WATCH, LIER AND ARROGANT KENNEDY AGYAPONG WILL NEVER PRESIDENT BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID.
    BAWUMIA IS ONE OF THE BEST INTERLECTUALS OF OUR TIME AND MAY GOOD GOD GO BEFORE HIM AND NEVER LEAVE HIM ALONE AMEN ...

• AL, USA 11 hours ago

HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT.

• Plato 11 hours ago

Kwasia, who is going to vote for a Muslim

• Holy Sinner 11 hours ago

My Prayers have been answered. Thank you Lord..Now Mr WISDOM ASIEDU NKETHIAH has more bullets to discredit this BAWULIAR during the next presidential elections. By the way I wasn't scared of neither of them, a LIAR and a TOOT ...

• Matete 11 hours ago

THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF THE NPP PARTY..

• Malta boy 11 hours ago

Foolish delegate.....I will vote for the NDC instead

• FOOLS 11 hours ago

.MTCHEEW

• Klm 11 hours ago

We are not ready for a Muslim president....I am voting for the NDC..kwasia fuo NP delegates

• Nana 8 hours ago

They have turned a Christian party into a party of Muslims, zongo boys and Northerners. This is sad for Asanteman

• Plato 11 hours ago

All the delegates who voted for bawumia mo maame tw3 50000... Foolish people.... Still, no Ken no vote

• what has Lumba done akosua? 11 hours ago

Thanks to God/Allah, the same % he will get at 2028 general elections.

• Obeng 11 hours ago

Wow wow wow another victory for NDC IN 2028
    Oh no another DEFEAT FOR NPP IN 2028 AND BEYOND PERIOD

• Kp 11 hours ago

Kelvin Taylor predicted 56 percent for bawumia

• Tulz 11 hours ago

NPP my party will remain in opposition for the next 12 years... nana addo,you are the cause of this... selfish man!!!!

• Ojam 11 hours ago

Even as a vice president, he smuggled his chief, chief of Mamprusi, to Bawku as Bawku Naba, what if he becomes president?

• 2026er 10 hours ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD TRY TO EXCEED THE 38.2% HE GOT IN 2024.

• Kk 10 hours ago

It was obvious. No sane person will change Bawumia for Ken. The difference is too big.

• Hajia cool 10 hours ago

Yooo
    Since you people are not God, be careful what you say about Dr Bawumia ooo.
    He can shock you all and become our president.

• La Pleasure man 10 hours ago

Hahaha..
    Joke of the year so far!
    Thanks for making me laugh this hard on this beautiful Saturday!

• The Devil’s Advocate 10 hours ago

Even though the outcome was it unexpected we can heave a sigh of relief that the other serious contender has been sent packing. One could actually imagine a nightmare worse than Nana on the horizon a possibility.
    The really ...

• Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 10 hours ago

The delegates had shown maturity in exercising their franchise. Bawumiah is a gentleman and the right choice for the party but not for Ghana. We will give him the steering wheel but not the president

• Ethical Dilemma 10 hours ago

Okay, so would NDC retaliate by nominating Prof. Janet as their flagbearer? That’ll be interesting paaaaa. Dr Bawumia VRS Prof Janet - the tale of the vices, whereby these vices have nothing to do with sin.

• Kelly 9 hours ago

The Akyem Mafia are scheming to use Bawumia, Phd to achieve their agenda. Where is Ken Ofori Atta?

• Kelly 9 hours ago

THe AKyem Mafia used Ken Ofori Atta to steal our money. THey are using BAwumia. PHd to implement their Agyapadie.

• Victory for NDC 2028 9 hours ago

Hand down victory for NDC 2028

• Kwame 9 hours ago

We thank God for successful elections. The major battle is in 2028 but unfortunately the NPP on account of the bad governance from 2016 to 2024 will not win.The value is still the same.

• Fd 8 hours ago

Brian is the main man for npp. He’s his downs though. I think he should come out and apologize for the Ssnit and that rhetoric he made in kwahu

• Truth teller 8 hours ago

CHRISTIANS AND THE AKAN POWER WILL COME TO PLAY IN THE 2028 ELECTION.. HOW CAN MAJORITY VOTE FOR. MINORITY. CAN A CHRISTIAN WIN AN ELECTION IN ARAB WORLD, NO WAY.

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 8 hours ago

MY GOODNESS HOW VAN NPP DELEGATES WANTS US TO LIVE IN THE OPPOSITION FOR THE NEXT TWELVE YEARS.? YOU FAILED AGAIN TO LISTEN TO THE GRASSROOTS. WHERE ARE YOUR INTELLIGENCE NPP. ? YOUR GREED MADE YOU TO SABOTAGE KEN. AND HATRED ...

• PaulDavid. 8 hours ago

Keep tickling and laughing at yourself. The politics of yester is no longer same. Your executive has dis-served you. Supporters are unhappy and you are not even thinking about the floating voter. Well, your demise is here. On ...

• Npp Is Ideological Criminal Anti Progress Anti Devolopment 8 hours ago

Npp Is Criminal Liabilities ,Threats To Long Term To Socio Economic Political Progressive Transformation In The Country,

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

As if it matters in any way. Also-runs who have nothing to do with their monies. This is massacre.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 7 hours ago

Congratulation Bawumia
    We're ready for you in 2026

• AK 7 hours ago

Congratulations to Dr Bawumia. Please strategize well. Be careful not to fall into the hands of charlatan prophets.

• JM ba 6 hours ago

Hwe nie gyimie bi... where was he under
    Nana The AC Chair Boss? When police offices at flagstaff House were assaulted?
    Such idiots should not be given mic to air foolishness.

• Jim 6 hours ago

It was a coronation. So no one is surprised Bawumia is the nominee. The question is, what is he going to tell Ghanaians about his suitability to be president. He was a prominent player in an administration that performed th ...

• Achakanapaya 6 hours ago

Welcome on board Bawulair Timothy Allahaji. Kennedy Agyapong have already given NDC the weapon, he said Bawulair Timothy Allahaji is a complete Lair.
    So the race was between a Murderer and a Lair, now the Lair have won.
    And ...

This is VOTE BUYING. This is NOT DEMOCRACY. IT WAS NOT FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS. VOTE BUYING, BULLYING AND INTIMIDATION.

This is VOTE BUYING. This is NOT DEMOCRACY. IT WAS NOT FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS. VOTE BUYING, BULLYING AND INTIMIDATION. The NPP ECONOMIC Messiah Dr Bawumia VOTE BUYING. LIAR BAWUMIA IS A LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA IS A MAMPR ...

• NPP HAS SHOWN IT IS TRULY A PARTY OF INDEPENDENT MINDS 5 hours ago

It is clear now that whilst NDC has become a one man show, a singing band of praise singers who follow like sheep, NPP has bonded into a party of thinking beings, rational, independent minds. Congratulations to Bawumia, leade ...

• Kumasi boy belgium 5 hours ago

You win but l tell you 2028 you can never win president in ghana all the comments people's put today's date down never he is going loose again and again

• Koki 4 hours ago

Very disappointing what these npp delelgates have done! Bad choice!!

Their penchant for few hundreds of cedis has ditched an opportunity for the youth of this blessed nation. Oh npp delelgates, what really have you done? ...

• Akua 3 hours ago

THE STEALERS PARTY , THE LOOTERS PARTY . WHO WILL VOTE FOR MUSTAFA , ADU BOAHEN , SIR JOHN , AKUMFI AMEYAW OFORI ATTA PARTY ? GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID . NPP HAS DESTROYED GHANA AND NEVER AGAIN , NEVER NEVER AGAIN WILL GHANAIA ...

• THE NPP IS FINISHED- Ghanani 3 hours ago

NPP is finished!! Bawumia will never be the president of Ghana. What good has the NPP done for Ghana? The party of thieves,the party of nation wreckers.

• WG 3 hours ago

For All your 3D call cards, flyers, banners,logos, letterheads ,brochures, service flyers, marketing videos,t shirts, souvenirs and all other graphic design and printing services kindly contact us...We offer express and natio ...