Yaa Yaa: Atasaaaaaa(Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 2 weeks ago
How?
“Bawumia has stood the test of Ghana”?
Ei! Then Ghana must be setting open-book exams with no marking scheme.
This is the same man who used calculator and big English to insult everybody, only to give us cedi wey ... read full comment
How?
This is the same man who used calculator and big English to insult everybody, only to give us cedi wey dey behave like pure water sachet, IMF hand-begging, and chop money wey dey cause heart attack. If this be success, then failure has been promoted.
They say “when the drummer changes rhythm, the dancer must change steps.” But this drummer changed rhythm and broke the drum, the stage, and the sound system.
You can’t be economic headmaster and when the school collapses, say, “I was only teaching maths.” If the soup spoils, ask the cook — not the spoon.
Ghanaians didn’t chop PowerPoint. We chopped hardship.
And as the elders say: “The goat that says it passed the market test should check its weight again.”
If this is “standing the test of Ghana,” then clearly Ghana failed the marking. Charle, let’s be a bit honest. The other day I heard a Tic toker abbreviating Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia name like we (NDC) have John Dramani Mahama’s JDM (just, devoted and mentor) So as the story goes this tick tocker replaced the alhaji with D for Doctor and it became DMB. Let’s put U after the D, and the new word is DUMB
Yaa Yaa: Atasaaaaaa( Addendum Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 2 weeks ago
So as the story goes, this TikToker said since NDC people proudly say JDM – “Just, Devoted, Mentor,” then it’s only fair we abbreviate Bawumia too.
He paused small… then said:
“Okay, BAWUMIA stands for
Big Engl ... read full comment
So as the story goes, this TikToker said since NDC people proudly say JDM – “Just, Devoted, Mentor,” then it’s only fair we abbreviate Bawumia too.
Big English,
Analysis without results,
Wahala economy,
U-turn policies,
Money disappearing,
IMF dependency,
Apologies every quarter.”
Charle, even autocorrect rejected it.
Another one tried to be generous and said:
B = Bank of Ghana crying
A = Austerity for the poor
W = Wey things hard pass
U = Unemployment plenty
M = Misplaced priorities
I = Inflation on steroids
A = “Akufo-Addo said…”
That’s when I realized something:
When your legacy needs a TikTok filter to look good, the reality is already HD.
You can’t brand suffering with acronyms and expect applause.
Ghanaians don’t need motivational speeches — we need relief.
We don’t eat slogans. We eat kenkey, and even that one is now luxury.
So if this is what they call “standing the test of Ghana,”
then the invigilator slept, the scripts got missing,
and the results were written with pencil… in the rain.
Charle, make we talk true
JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago
Which test are you referencing? Isn't the same Bawumia who admitted that in his eight years as Vice-President in the Akufo-Addo administration, he was merely a seat-warming aplanke whose ideas were not even entertained by his own government? When a Vice-President's own government won't entertain his ideas, that can only lead one to conclude that the Vice-Pre4sident's ideas were so terrible that his own government won't even touch them with a thousand foot pole. Try coming up with a better lie than this false narrative that "Bawumia has stood the test of Ghana".
How?
This is the same man who used calculator and big English to insult everybody, only to give us cedi wey ...
Big Engl ...
Which test are you referencing? Isn't the same Bawumia who admitted that in his eight years as Vice-President in the Akufo-Addo administration, he was merely a seat-warming aplanke whose ideas were not even entertained by his ...