Tell your illiterates NDC members. Let them know now.
JESUS IS GOD 17 hours ago
If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17. Let Jesus make you new—open your heart and say yes to Him.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Karikakchar 2 hours ago
Complete insanity, the youth are wiser than your satanic confusion. May you repent or perish
JACK TORONTO 5 hours ago
Thank you. Jesus is Lord
Mansa Ayisi Mawutor 16 hours ago
That’s the sad thing about illiteracy and lack of knowledge. NDC wants an its own Judiciary, own Chief Justice, own courts, own judges, own court clerks and own staff. They simply cannot compete squarely in a fair and just society. This is the party formed with the blood of the founder and killing of other people’s parents, husbands, wives, brothers and sisters. Everything is force, konkonsa, patapaa,takashi and chaos. God will take them through the same rough way to their end. God is wide awake and alive. NYAME KESE.
Cake 12 hours ago
Ebi like you sat on ur brain before typing this rubbish.
Fuudian lomotey 3 hours ago
NDCFOO nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo akromfoo Agyimiifoo nkoaa tweeea kai led by ofui kwasia mpanin bi sei mahama siato
Thomas Agyemang 56 minutes ago
Remember, no Ghanaian got killed in elections held under the NDC except under the angels. Why?
After writing that, NDC want their own Chief justice, their own Courts, their own judges, their own court clerks etc, u should h ... read full comment
Remember, no Ghanaian got killed in elections held under the NDC except under the angels. Why?
After writing that, NDC want their own Chief justice, their own Courts, their own judges, their own court clerks etc, u should have added that, they also want their own Ghanaians.
vccc 15 hours ago
a very stupid vormawor who cannot do simple arithmetic
Bobby Stones 8 hours ago
Vormawor should quote the specific article on his claims of 75% threshold, he should cite the specific provision in the constitution he relying on. Most Ghanaians are aware of the 2/3rd margin majority of mps, and the proceeding referendum. Lawyers are such double tongues, nothing stop Baker Vormamor from mentioning the specific article and sub quotes to press his assertions home.
GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 5 hours ago
Do yourself a favour even as you pray; New year follows shortly, prepare towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” ,
Gyemii sei aaa 3 hours ago
you need 2/3 majority which is 67%, not 75%
Thomas Agyemang 22 minutes ago
Oliver didn't quote any article in the Constitution to support his claim or assertion. What I know or read under Article 290 of the Constitution is that, the third term issue is an entrenched provision, hence it requires a referendum or voting by Ghanaians. No where did I see 75% of parliamentarians voting in favour of the motion. Kojois, you are educated. Find time to research or read the Constitution and stop taking everything said by others, hook, line & sinker. The lawyers and judges can be fallible. They sometimes get it wrong, that's why the appeal court can overturn judgment at the High Court.
Tobby 17 hours ago
Your educated NPP run down the country and some even went into exile after looting all they could lay hands on. Your so called men have no integrity and I guess you are proud of that. Dick head!
Philla philla 14 hours ago
Kwaseato, your clueless, visionless and incompetent MAHAMA kromfoc too common ford expedition as a bribe in exchange for awarding a contract to a burkinabe contractor.ofui
Paddy 14 hours ago
Tell this to the Marines, about somebody running down the country and Edinam also hiding in the US after been convicted. Filling of Nolle Procequi etc.
You're in the worst path as compared to your predecessor.
Tell this to the Marines, about somebody running down the country and Edinam also hiding in the US after been convicted. Filling of Nolle Procequi etc.
True Ghanaian 17 hours ago
Its not impossible, u need a voter turnout of 40% with 75% agreeing, its good to build consensus but if npp wants to stay out it can still be achieved
selfmade KING 15 hours ago
Hw3 de3 wokeyr3? Have u heard of referendum if npp stayed out of it?
If npp stayed out of it, it becomes entrenched and hence after Ndc passes it, there has to be a referendum
Think for once mister Ndc man lmaoooooo
... read full comment
If npp stayed out of it, it becomes entrenched and hence after Ndc passes it, there has to be a referendum
The learned lawyer is breaking the process down for Ndc foot soldiers but as usually, the PATAPA, BUGA BUGA, CHOO BOIII and TAKASHI Ndc foot soldiers and cadres are showing their true colors again
Lmaooo
Lwa 15 hours ago
Masa be civil we the NDC know the law because we brought it into being .... be careful
Bole Mahama 14 hours ago
Leave selfmade alone hahah
Bole Mahama 14 hours ago
Lwa@ I loved the way he teaches some Ghanaians sense here haha! I always read his comments
vccc 10 hours ago
don’t mind that idiotic vormawor, attention seeker an idiot od a so called lawyer who removed the key from a police riot can and it away. ln any civil country he ought to have been prosecuted . indisciplined fool
This is the meaning of ENTRENCHED position in Ghana s parliament
“ In Ghana's Parliament, an "entrenched position" refers to entrenched provisions in the 1992 Constitution—fundamental rules (like human rights, judiciary structure, election rules) that need a much tougher process (supermajority vote plus a national referendum with high turnout/approval) to change, protecting them from simple majority whims, unlike regular laws.
It can also mean the rigid stance parties take during debate on these key issues, making consensus difficult.
Entrenched Provisions Explained
Definition: These are specific articles or chapters in Ghana's Constitution that are deemed too important to be altered by a simple parliamentary vote.
Examples: They cover core areas like Fundamental Human Rights (Chapter 5), the structure of the Executive, Legislature (Parliament), Judiciary, and rules for Representation of the People.
Amendment Process (Article 290):
Council of State: Speaker refers it for advice.
Publication & Delay: Published in Gazette; 6-month wait before introduction in Parliament.
Referendum: After first reading, requires a national referendum with >40% voter turnout and >75% approval.
Parliamentary Vote: Parliament then passes it.
Entrenched Positions in Practice
When politicians dig in on these core constitutional matters (like electoral reforms), they take an "entrenched position," making bipartisan agreement very hard, as seen in hung parliaments where compromise is needed but parties hold firm on fundamental principles”
Ndc cadre and FOOT SOLDIER sua ade3 lol
Ndc with their numbers can pass an amendment without a NATIONAL referendum
BUGA BUGA, PATAPA, TASKASHI and CHOO BOOO politics is what the quintessential NDC CADRE is noted for hahaha!’
An Oxford or Cambridge graduate is breaking down a process for u but ndc cadre who schooled at DORMAA LOCAL AUTHORITY ROMAN CATHOLIC primary school is challenging him haha
LMAOOO
D. TRUTHSAYER 10 hours ago
That boy is not a Cambridge or Oxford graduate biara! He abandoned his studies and returned home because he said he wanted to organise a coup to overthrow your Akuffo Addo!
meat dog 16 hours ago
how can ndc change constitution that is nonsense talk you just want to be heard for nothing
Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago
I thought NDC claimed they brought the 1992 Constitution and why a review after just 33yrs using it? Does it mean they did a shoddy work?Could it also mean intellectuals like GBA who boycotted it when they were preparing it affected the content? Chop Bar Operators,Hairdressers, Seamstresses, Akpeteshie producers,GPRTU etc all have a limit to which they can use their brains. I hope NDC will learn from this.
Duka daya 16 hours ago
Barker Vormawor is day dreaming . Currently it is two thirds of members of parliament to amend a non entrenched clause.
So with the CRC proposals of 3/4 or 75 % it is the same 2/3 who will vote to allow the new clause.
No o ... read full comment
Barker Vormawor is day dreaming . Currently it is two thirds of members of parliament to amend a non entrenched clause.
So with the CRC proposals of 3/4 or 75 % it is the same 2/3 who will vote to allow the new clause.
No one will raise the bar that high unless one wants to destroy the opposition parties.
Vormawor please stop giving false hopes to the Npp
selfmade KING 16 hours ago
“For Ghanaian constitutional amendments, the required percentage depends on the clause:
non-entrenched clauses need a two-thirds majority in Parliament, while entrenched clauses need a national referendum with 40% voter ... read full comment
“For Ghanaian constitutional amendments, the required percentage depends on the clause:
non-entrenched clauses need a two-thirds majority in Parliament, while entrenched clauses need a national referendum with 40% voter turnout and 75% 'yes' votes, a stringent process demanding broad consensus.
For Parliament:
Non-Entrenched Provisions: A two-thirds majority of Members of Parliament (MPs) is required for approval.
Entrenched Provisions: After Parliamentary approval, it must go to a national referendum.
For Referendum (Entrenched Clauses):
Voter Turnout: At least 40% of people eligible to vote must participate.
Approval: At least 75% of those who voted must cast their votes in favor of the amendment.
Key Takeaway: The process is designed to be difficult, emphasizing consensus, especially for fundamental rights and core constitutional structures, requiring significant cross-party and public support”
This is the breakdown so CONTINUE with your CHARLATANIC bullshit
Stupid, retard Ndc clown
The last election voters turnout was 61% and an entrenched referendum requires a 40% eligible voters turnout and u think that is an easy process right?
Again, the minority ll make an entrenched regardless of their numbers ... read full comment
The last election voters turnout was 61% and an entrenched referendum requires a 40% eligible voters turnout and u think that is an easy process right?
Again, the minority ll make an entrenched regardless of their numbers all due to party politics in order to make the government look bad to Ghanaians
As soon it becomes an entrenched in parliament, even if Ndc majority MPs passes the amendments, there have to be a referendum!
The power of passing an amendment doesn’t only resides with parliament as the citizens have a say!!!
If Ndc passes it in parliament, the referendum will be tougher for them because it requires 40% of eligible voters turnouts!
General election voters turnout was 61% and u think 40% for referendum is easier?
75% of the voters should vote yes and u think is a smooth process for Ndc?
Why are Ndc foot soldiers hate intellectualism like this? Lmaooo!!!
The learned lawyer who schooled at Oxford or Cambridge is breaking the process down for ndc FOOT SOLDIER like u to understand and u here saying he’s wrong? Lmaooo
Ndc foot soldiers and TAKASHI AND BUGA BUGA politics lmaooo
All that they know is JM, TOA SO after listening to kelvin Taylor and KWAKU MANU on Facebook and YouTube lmaaaooooooo
Damn, Ndc foot soldiers, John Dumelo was right afterall!
Ndc doesn’t believed in INTELLECTUALS like npp hahaha
Lmaooo
Bole Mahama 14 hours ago
Lmaoooooooooooooo
Onana 5 hours ago
Common sense is that if both majority and minority agrees it becomes a useful law which gain strong roots for longer establishment. Ghana is not a one party state
K K sarpong 16 hours ago
Constitutional correctness needs patriotism not party loyalty so stop trying to create division and hatred to divide patriots in parliament. This based on your argument makes it seem impossible to make corrections to the constitution because no party would ever make 75% majority irrespective of who is in power.
AI 16 hours ago
I DON’T AGREE!
With the Micro Minority, what else does NDC need them for?
I DON’T AGREE!
For Ghanaian constitutional amendments, the required percentage depends on the clause:
non-entrenched clauses need a two-thirds majority in Parliament, while entrenched clauses need a national referendum with 40% voter tur ... read full comment
For Ghanaian constitutional amendments, the required percentage depends on the clause:
non-entrenched clauses need a two-thirds majority in Parliament, while entrenched clauses need a national referendum with 40% voter turnout and 75% 'yes' votes, a stringent process demanding broad consensus.
For Parliament:
Non-Entrenched Provisions: A two-thirds majority of Members of Parliament (MPs) is required for approval.
Entrenched Provisions: After Parliamentary approval, it must go to a national referendum.
For Referendum (Entrenched Clauses):
Voter Turnout: At least 40% of people eligible to vote must participate.
Approval: At least 75% of those who voted must cast their votes in favor of the amendment.
Key Takeaway: The process is designed to be difficult, emphasizing consensus, especially for fundamental rights and core constitutional structures, requiring significant cross-party and public support”
U have no idea of what u saying bro
Even if Ndc can passed it alone, there should be a referendum esp if the minority becomes ENTRENCHED!
Stop the DEMOCRACY DICTATORSHIP!
Dallas1 4 hours ago
With or without the micro-minority the Constitution will be CHANGED!
And u know damn well that, the minority ll be ENTRENCHED and hence there has to be a national REFERENDUM even if Ndc passes it
Again, if Ndc passes it, the referendum should hav 40% voters turnout
Again, there has to ... read full comment
And u know damn well that, the minority ll be ENTRENCHED and hence there has to be a national REFERENDUM even if Ndc passes it
Again, there has to have 75% of the voters turn out voting in favor of thr amendment and u think Ndc can achieve that by itself?
This is democracy and a rule of law and hence stop the BUGABUGA politics!
Ndc ain’t educated and enlightened about anything and before u realised all the FOOT SOLDIERS ll be singing the same tune
What’s wronged with u guys?
The lawyer is explaining the constitution to u and these foot soldiers ll be here acting the fool lol
Lmaooo
NDC doesn’t believe in intellectuals like NPP – Dumelo
“The National Democratic Congress’ parliamentary candidate for the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency, John Dumelo, has said that the NDC is a party for the people as they do not have a category of people who should belong to the party.
According to him, the NDC does not believe in intellectuals like the other parties in the country as their members includes everybody irrespective of who they are.
“A lot of the NDC members are for lack of better expression, are people down there which is the masses. Because we don’t believe a lot in intellectuals and so on and so forth like some other people do believe in.”
Speaking on Face to Face programme, John Domelo said the NDC believes in the button to top approach as it is a social democrat party.
When asked by the host if the party does not want intellectuals in the party, he said “we do have intellectuals and we believe in them but we start from the button up but others starts with up button. We deal with everybody but we start from the base up. NDC is the party for everybody. We just don’t set any criteria.”
He added that he believes the NDC will win power come December 7, 2020, as he will win against the incumbent MP with a 54% vote margin rubbishing claims that the seat is traditionally for NPP.
“I disagree with people saying that it [Ayawaso West Wuogon] is traditionally NPP. We won in 1992 and 1996 but we have come close to winning it, especially in 2012. In 2004 and 2008 we came close to winning it. This is not like some Bantama seat, or a Mampong or an Ejisu seat that we know to be traditionally NPP. The Ayawaso West Wuogon is a seat we are going to win. I am not going to win it, it is the NDC that is going to win it. I expect to win…with a margin of 54.” He said.
Dumelo was so right lmaooooooo
For Ndc, every intellectual debate is UPSIDE!
The victor man is explaining the correct processes for u and this man is saying Ndc doesn’t need NPP?
Lmaooo
It was so easy like that, any government wldve implemented their amendments every time they take the seat of governance!
Champagne 16 hours ago
This guy is confused much more than his mother's menses dross. What a jackass. Mtcheew!
Chieftains and politics meeting is a melting point to finally set the nation on fire
Gbetia 16 hours ago
Well noted but then Markin Afenyo was mad with his shoes on the head thought Ankaful will trans to Winneba fools Ghana for us all advice that abooah OK your article good sense but that idiot control him 75% mark credit Efo Efo Kwakuvi Barker
Gbetia 16 hours ago
Know something Efo Kwakuvi look heaven and hell no where but Ghana as you know ok stop fool word to wise.....both madness
Kwasi Agyei 15 hours ago
Clueless comment. The 75% is just made up by this bloke.
Bobby Stones 8 hours ago
Don't mind him, these lawyers are only smarter than themselves, he should have mentioned the specific article if his assertions were true in the first place.
Onipanua 15 hours ago
The 1992 constitution wasn't done in parliament so shut up Mr know everything
If it wasn’t done in parliament, then the Ghanaian constitution is illegal and illegitimate and hence President Mahama is an illegitimate president then right?
Stop your BUGA BUGA, Takashi and CHOO BOOIII politics
T ... read full comment
If it wasn’t done in parliament, then the Ghanaian constitution is illegal and illegitimate and hence President Mahama is an illegitimate president then right?
This is 2025 where AI has taken over the world
Typical Ndc man with 1980 CADRE mindset
Lmaooo
When ur JM was seeking for electioneering redress at the Supreme Court based on the Ghanaian constitution, u had no complains right?
Typical Ndc man lol
When ur JM was seeking for electioneering redress at the Supreme Court based on the Ghanaian constitution, u had no complains right?
Typical Ndc man lol
Ama Governor 13 hours ago
Is this the police car key snatcher now lecturing us? Friends today Enemies tomorrow indeed. I am sure Ellen Ama Daaku is now an admirer of Oliver Notes being sold in the lecture hall by Beatrice Annan
Asakramitoga 12 hours ago
This fool is still talking. Go and learn more from.yiur constitutional lecturers. Gbemela
Obrempong 11 hours ago
The IQ that places Ghana the Eight (8th)
Position in the world scale of most Low
Thinkers or Dumbest, still does not affect the
Entire Ghanaian population. There are still
Wisemen with Higher IQ .Yes, if Ghanaians
b ... read full comment
bank their hope and all their aspirations on
NDC Party Governments and their members,
Ghana will be a Flop nation. Ndc speaks with
Physicality other than Mentality. God Safe
Ghana from the Madness of people with
Mental insufficiency.
Osei 8 hours ago
As if your father is better. Obrempong kwasea bi ba
Teddy more 11 hours ago
Off course, all the parliamentarians will be in the parliament house to make a constitutional change.
Majority cannot amend any change without minority but if the majority won the highest vote, then the change will automati ... read full comment
Off course, all the parliamentarians will be in the parliament house to make a constitutional change.
Majority cannot amend any change without minority but if the majority won the highest vote, then the change will automatically amend.
National referendum 10 hours ago
Hahaha
U dumb as hell
Majority votes isn’t enough to carry a constitutional amendment
There has to be a national referendum
The moment the minority is out of the pic, the process becomes entrenched and hence ... read full comment
Hahaha
U dumb as hell
The moment the minority is out of the pic, the process becomes entrenched and hence referendum ll be needed
Achakanapaya 9 hours ago
What is this idiot talking about?
Attention seeking Gbemela.
SCHEMER 9 hours ago
It’s good the NDC party despite their numerical advantage cannot comprehensively change the constitution. A random look at Sammy Gyamfi’s face andl. You’re tempted to call for his iimmediiate arrest and prosecution.He has been visiting Nsawam and taking Agradaa for chops.
Emelia 8 hours ago
Have you smoked?
Nyameasem Nyasasem 8 hours ago
Never say it's impossible, until 7th December 2024 general elections, many were those who thought no political party; NDC/NPP could attain absolute 2/3 majority in parliament.
So 75% of parliamentary seats is matter of ... read full comment
Never say it's impossible, until 7th December 2024 general elections, many were those who thought no political party; NDC/NPP could attain absolute 2/3 majority in parliament.
So 75% of parliamentary seats is matter of a political party winning 200 seats. This could be possible in the future for any party if the political party whose govt in power performed abysmally.
Agbeli Kumordziì 8 hours ago
Look back at the E levy deal at the parliament
Today NDC don't need NPP in any way
Majority carry the legal vote
Bob 7 hours ago
NDC can change it no matter what ,when NDC was writing the constitution, where was the NPP?
Now the NDC have what it takes to do what is good for the country,
Stop that your propaganda agenda, it will not work.
We don’t ... read full comment
NDC can change it no matter what ,when NDC was writing the constitution, where was the NPP?
We don’t need any so call lawyers, the constitution was not written by them, that is why the former CJ couldn’t explain what birth certificate is.
Sansambila 7 hours ago
It is not true. To change a non entrenched provision in parliament the NDC just need two thirds of members, which they have it. It is only the entrenched provision that need 75% of voters to support it. You don't need 75% of Mps to change any provision in the parliament
selfmade KING 6 hours ago
And how do a bill or discussion becomes an entrenched in parliament?
The moment the minority takes a stringent stand with regards to the topic of discussion, it ceases to be NON ENTRENCHED and becomes ENTRENCHED!
Any di ... read full comment
The moment the minority takes a stringent stand with regards to the topic of discussion, it ceases to be NON ENTRENCHED and becomes ENTRENCHED!
Any discussion on the floor of parliament that one aisle walks out or takes a strong stand moves from NON ENTRENCHED to an ENTRENCHED position and hence will require NATIONAL REFERENDUM after parliament has voted on it!
If Ndc even have the two thirds of the members, they still need the minority or a bipartisan support in order to to make it non entrenched but u know npp ll take an entrenched position which means, with Ndc two third membership votes, there have to be a NATIONAL REFERENDUM!!
What’s so hard about this?
Constitution amendment cannot be passed just by majority whims or complains but rather by national referendum after parliament has voted!!
Citizens have a part to play after parliament has voted which is known as NATIONAL REFERENDUM!!
Smfh
What’s a REFERENDUM?
“ the principle or practice of submitting to popular vote a measure passed on or proposed by a legislative body or by popular initiative”
In a constitutional amendment, the powers of legislative votes alone isn’t enough for the former to become binding but rather it needs the votes of the populace which is 40% of eligible voters and 75% voting YES for the amendment to be binding!
The moment either side of the aisles walks out or takes a stringent position of any debate, that particular bill or topic becomes ENTRENCHED and hence there has to be a REFERENDUM
And this is what the man is explaining to u!!
A bill becoming an entrenched or non entrenched isn’t decided only by votes or by the majority but rather it depends on BIPARTISAN support
Even if Ndc have the two thirds votes, it isn’t binding until there’s a NATIONAL REFERENDUM
Go and research and come back
Duka daya 5 hours ago
No wonder the country is going backwards. What nonsense people spew on these pages. A debate on the floor of parliament decides on what is entrenched and what is not an entrenched clause in the constitution.
God save us all. ... read full comment
No wonder the country is going backwards. What nonsense people spew on these pages. A debate on the floor of parliament decides on what is entrenched and what is not an entrenched clause in the constitution.
God save us all. Vormawor please clarify your speech for the media might have misunderstood what you said.
As it stands now the constitution spells out what clauses are entrenched or non entrenched. The entrenched need a referendum to change. The non entrenched need 2/3 of MPs to vote to change it.
I am sure we might need 2/3 of MPs to accept the recommendations of the Constitutional review committee if it involves changing some clauses.
Simplistic thinking of when the opposition does not agree on an issue it becomes entrenched is laughable. We have a very long way to go . No wonder we are being fleeced as a nation when many are still ignore the fundamental law of the land
Rain 5 hours ago
U confused as ! Selfmade has educate u, keep quiet! He has explained what’s entrenched and non entrenched! Go back and read his comments and stopped exposing ur ignorance dude
And where did he said that, we need 75% of MPS in anything? lol
Writing anything for writing sake
U don’t need 75% of MPs for anything but rather u need 75% of the voters voting YES to the constitutional amendments from 40% of eligible voters
Stop inserting urself in stuff u don’t understand buddy lol
Duka daya 5 hours ago
The moment the minority takes a stringent stand with regards to the topic of discussion, it ceases to be NON ENTRENCHED and becomes ENTRENCHED!.
Self made King!!! WHERE IN THE constitution has this been spelt out? Read your ... read full comment
The moment the minority takes a stringent stand with regards to the topic of discussion, it ceases to be NON ENTRENCHED and becomes ENTRENCHED!.
Self made King!!! WHERE IN THE constitution has this been spelt out? Read your own pathetic submission. Point to the article in the constitution which confirms the assertion you have made above?
Any discussion on the floor of parliament that one aisle walks out or takes a strong stand moves from NON ENTRENCHED to an ENTRENCHED position and hence will require NATIONAL REFERENDUM after parliament has voted on it!
Such an illiterate. In your life how many referenda have you witnessed in Ghana despite strong disagreements day in day out in parliament . It is sad that you do not even understand the word entrenched. Go and buy the book and read on what entrenched and non entrenched clauses in the constitution are and how they can be changed
Rain 5 hours ago
So educate us let see….
selfmade KING 5 hours ago
Where in the constitution should what is spelled out?
Are u fucking serious dude?
selfmade KING 4 hours ago
What stupid guy? So we haven’t seen referenda before means, we can’t discussed it right?
So u have seen some before that’s why u are talking in about it?
U not only a dumb ass idiot but probably suffering from DA ... read full comment
What stupid guy? So we haven’t seen referenda before means, we can’t discussed it right?
U not only a dumb ass idiot but probably suffering from DAFTNESS!
What a stupid statement
Go back to my comment, read it again and stopped the foolishness
What a stupid fucker!
U such a dumb ass idiot
U didn’t even read my comments or u high from some cheap weed and hence didn’t even understand my comment
Akoa gyimi!
1)Entrenched clauses requires 2/3 of parliament votes
2) 40% of eligible voters turns out
... read full comment
U didn’t even read my comments or u high from some cheap weed and hence didn’t even understand my comment
Akoa gyimi!
3) And 75% voting YES
This means that, with 2/3 of majority votes wldnt even been enough unless there’s a bipartisan support and this is what BARKER was saying!!
It 2/3 of majority votes without bipartisan support should be followed by NATIONAL REFERENDUM OFUI
Majority Votes alone cannot make the amendment binding without a national referendum and a minority vote and this is enshrined in the constitution
U blocked headed Ndc foot soldier lmaooo
Constitutional amendment unlike a regular law should always have a bipartisan support and referendum and even the speaker has to forward it to the COUNCIL OF STATE for advice before it becomes binding
Ndc foot soldier and cadre, stooped ur ignorance lmaooo
Majority votes alone which is 2/3 isn’t enough to make the amendment passed
Go and read, u dumb ass idiot
“ A constitutional amendments in Ghana, especially for entrenched provisions, must be referred to the Council of State for advice, a key step in the stringent process, as mandated by the Constitution, with recent major review proposals also focusing on strengthening the Council's role in governance and public appointments.
The Process for Entrenched Provisions:
Parliamentary Consideration:
A Bill to amend entrenched provisions (like those on the Presidency, Parliament, Judiciary, etc.) is first considered by Parliament.
Council of State Review:
The Speaker must refer the Bill to the Council of State for their expert advice.
30-Day Advice Period: The Council of State has 30 days to provide their counsel.
Referendum:
After Parliament's consideration (and often a supermajority vote), the Bill must then go to a national referendum, requiring 40% voter turnout and 75% approval for passage”
Read OFUI
See his Ndc foot solider name DUKU DAYA!
If u think that, ur 2/3 Ndc majority votes will make the amendment binding, then u are suffering from HIGH FEVER lmaooo
This constitutional review amendment is already an ENTRENCHED bill as it proposed 5 years period for the presidency, a proposal that, a lot of Ghanaians and even MPS in both sides of the aisle wldnt agreed to and that in itself, makes it an ENTRENCHED BILL OFUI!
So if u think that, ur ndc majority can passed this amendment into law with their 2/3 votes without NATIONAL REFERENDUM on such an important proposal as 5 years period for the PRESIDENCY, then u need a new medication!!
U are one sick dude and this is typical of all NDC FOOT SOLDIERS! Tweaaaaaaaaa!
A five years period for the presidency should be binding to all Ghanaians because 2/3 of Ndc majority says so?
Are u sick?
There are even MPS from both sides of the aisle esp
NDC that ll reject this proposal and this has already make this BILL AN ENTRENCHED one and hence, even if Ndc have the 2/3 votes, it still ll requires the 40% of eligible voters turnout saying or voting YES for this proposal with 75% or more
Get the hell outta of here with ur chicken nuggets BRAIN lmaoooooo
Stop watching KEVIN TAYLOR AND KWAKU MANU shows on YouTube and Facebook so that u can think for yourself!
Btw what’s the meaning of JANDAM because I know u learned it from ur HERO KEVIN TAYLOR
Akoa agyimi lmaoooooo
@ DUKU DAYA
WR yoKojo 7 hours ago
He is not wrong. Entrenched provision needs referendum of 40% turn out and 75% voting yes and parliament requires 2/3. Non entrenched is just 2/3 no referendum.. presidential term is entrenched. Do the maths.
Musa 4 hours ago
The man made a specific reference to parliament 75% of mps and it is wrong.
First of all the proposal goes to parliament for debate and if 2/3 wins which the ndc has then we can go for a referendum.
In this case if at least ... read full comment
First of all the proposal goes to parliament for debate and if 2/3 wins which the ndc has then we can go for a referendum.
In this case if at least 40% of voters show up and out of that 75% vote YES then the change is approved.
We don’t need any 75% of MPs to make any change of the laws.
EducateMe 6 hours ago
I don't get it. Is this analysis a suggestion that if the proposed amendment is good for ghana, npp parliamentarians would vote against for party sake? Lord help ghana.
No is not necessarily they will vote against it but the majority caucus needs to persuade or sell their ideas to the minority to see if they can convinced some of them to join in their cause
Entrenched position is enshrin ... read full comment
No is not necessarily they will vote against it but the majority caucus needs to persuade or sell their ideas to the minority to see if they can convinced some of them to join in their cause
Entrenched position is enshrined so that, core principles of the constitution can’t be altered easily esp fundamental human rights, freedom of speech etc
For example, if a president want to extend the presidential term limit to 10 years, it becomes an ENTRENCHED because, alot of MPs wldnt buy into it and even if they support, they ll still need A NATIONAL REFERENDUM of 45% eligible voters, voting yes which should be more than or greater than 75% for the amendment to take place
This serves as a buffer to protect the core principles of the constitution otherwise any power hungry President can amend the constitution anytime he or she wants!!
Is not only in Ghana but is PRACTICED in any constitutional democracy to protect the core principles of the constitution
If a president want to legitimatized CAPITAL PUNISHMENT through a constitutional amendment, without an ENTRENCHED positions, it ll become binding which ll affects the core principle of HUMAN rights
Akplenyo Agloga Markin 5 hours ago
@ selfmade KING. How can you persuade and sell your ideas to animals like Annor Dompreh and Stephen Amoah alias Sticka who have always cocked their ears and only singing and dancing in parliament? Do you want a walkout followed by a Press Conference?
Duka daya 5 hours ago
You are engaged in JANDAM. Stop throwing dust into your own eyes. I am sure you are the type of people who believe Europe is in London. All Europeans or obroni come from England
Rain 5 hours ago
The guy has schooled u so stop ur foolishness
Rain 5 hours ago
U can’t countered him and u here saying jandam! Haha
What a shallow minded idiot
What’s JANDAM?
What a
This is something that even a rat can go and research on it so what do u mean by JANDAM?
What a hell is the meaning of JAMDAM!
Stupid Ndc guy with ur BLO ... read full comment
What’s JANDAM?
What a
This is something that even a rat can go and research on it so what do u mean by JANDAM?
Stupid Ndc guy with ur BLOCKED HEADEDNESS!
Go and read on what I said and stopped exposing ur ignorance, u sucker
Mo gyimi dodo
What I explained is what the man was saying too and u saying am doing JANDAM!
U such a daft punk……
What’s the hell is even JANDAM?
Stupid Ndc foot soldier using Kevin Taylor’s words
Tsw
selfmade KING 3 hours ago
Btw ofui, Ndc cadre lmaoooo
Any bill to parliament that involves review to the PRESIDENCY, JUDICIARY, legislature is already an ENTRENCHED bill and will require NATIONAL referendum even after supermajority vote
The con ... read full comment
Any bill to parliament that involves review to the PRESIDENCY, JUDICIARY, legislature is already an ENTRENCHED bill and will require NATIONAL referendum even after supermajority vote
The constitutional review committee proposals to parliament is already considered as an ENTRENCHED BILL because it has proposed 5 YEARS term for the presidency and any bill that proposes presidential amendment etc to parliament makes that bill an ENTRENCHED one as some MPs even from the majority side ll vote against it!
Stop listening to KWAKU MANU and KELVIN Taylor political programs and start reading and thinking for yourself lmaooo
This constitutional review committee proposals to parliament are already an ENTRENCHED BILL with amendment to the presidential term and such bill will require;
1) super majority vote 2/3
NATIONAL REFERENDUM
2) 40% of eligible voters turnouts
3) 75% voting YES and I hope all Ghanaians ll vote YES to the 5 years term for the presidency!!!
After that, the speaker ll forward the bill to the council of state for advice before it can be passed
Read and educate urself and stopped listen to Kevin Taylor lol
Ndc foot soldier and cadre lmaoooo
@ DUKU DAYA
TRUEGHANAIAN 6 hours ago
SAM GEORGE PLEASE FIX THE DEVTRACO TO PS GLOBAL, COMM 25 ROAD
Musa 4 hours ago
Am not sure of what this guy is saying but what I know is 2/3 majority which is about 66.7% of all mps.
Currently ndc has about 67% if we work the maths with 184.
If even the independent candidates decide not to be with t ... read full comment
Am not sure of what this guy is saying but what I know is 2/3 majority which is about 66.7% of all mps.
If even the independent candidates decide not to be with the majority ndc still crosses the threshold.
Mister dreamer 3 hours ago
U don’t understand the process
Go and read on it well
The bill is an entrenched one and will requires a bipartisan support and referendum
It can’t be passed without national referendum
Super majority votes ... read full comment
Go and read on it well
The bill is an entrenched one and will requires a bipartisan support and referendum
Super majority votes alone from majority group in parliament doest pass 5 years presidential term for the nation!
Damnnnnnn
Klaase Klose Marfhen 4 hours ago
The NPPs should be advised to abstain from 2028 general election. Reasons:-
1. Their Osono Maame is gone
2. Their electoral thief Jean Adukwei Mensah will soon go
3. Their rigging machine in the Ashanti region is uncovered and will be well monitored and checked, as happened in 2024
4. Their massive corruption at all institutions
5. Their run-away Minister of Finance Ken Ofori Atta, the only Ghanaian finance minister in history to have STOLEN much and RAN AWAY
6. Some Ashanti voters are now wiser, sober and awake and will not be fooled again.
7. Unprecedented ARROGANCE displayed by the NPP.
So with all these, where is/are the chance(s) of NPP?
Mister dreamer 3 hours ago
The way Ghanaians ll vote against Ndc based on the Igbo issue, u ll be shocked! Keep on dreaming
Citizen Vigilante 1 hour ago
With the posture of the super majority I'll be very disappointed if the micro minority joined the super majority when it suits the super majority. Let the President and the super majority do it however they want it. Now we all know we need Parliament to unite. No way, the minority will ensure the Interest of the nation is well captured in the proposals. No parochial reset in the constitutional ammendment.
Toko 53 minutes ago
This is not about NDC or NPP, going to help the nation if we look into it very well.
Thank you. Jesus is Lord
That’s the sad thing about illiteracy and lack of knowledge. NDC wants an its own Judiciary, own Chief Justice, own courts, own judges, own court clerks and own staff. They simply cannot compete squarely in a fair and just ...
After writing that, NDC want their own Chief justice, their own Courts, their own judges, their own court clerks etc, u should h ...
Vormawor should quote the specific article on his claims of 75% threshold, he should cite the specific provision in the constitution he relying on. Most Ghanaians are aware of the 2/3rd margin majority of mps, and the procee ...
Do yourself a favour even as you pray; New year follows shortly, prepare towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one ...
Oliver didn't quote any article in the Constitution to support his claim or assertion. What I know or read under Article 290 of the Constitution is that, the third term issue is an entrenched provision, hence it requires a re ...
“ In Ghana's Parliament, an "entrenched position" refers to entrenched provisions in the 1992 Constitution—fundamental rules (like human rights, judic ...
I thought NDC claimed they brought the 1992 Constitution and why a review after just 33yrs using it? Does it mean they did a shoddy work?Could it also mean intellectuals like GBA who boycotted it when they were preparing it a ...
No o ...
non-entrenched clauses need a two-thirds majority in Parliament, while entrenched clauses need a national referendum with 40% voter ...
Again, the minority ll make an entrenched regardless of their numbers ...
Lmaoooooooooooooo
Constitutional correctness needs patriotism not party loyalty so stop trying to create division and hatred to divide patriots in parliament. This based on your argument makes it seem impossible to make corrections to the cons ...
I DON’T AGREE!
non-entrenched clauses need a two-thirds majority in Parliament, while entrenched clauses need a national referendum with 40% voter tur ...
Again, there has to ...
“The National Democratic Congress’ parliamentary candidate for the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency, John Dumelo, has said that the NDC is a party for the ...
Well noted but then Markin Afenyo was mad with his shoes on the head thought Ankaful will trans to Winneba fools Ghana for us all advice that abooah OK your article good sense but that idiot control him 75% mark credit Efo Ef ...
T ...
Typical Ndc man lol
b ...
Majority cannot amend any change without minority but if the majority won the highest vote, then the change will automati ...
Hahaha
U dumb as hell
The moment the minority is out of the pic, the process becomes entrenched and hence ...
It’s good the NDC party despite their numerical advantage cannot comprehensively change the constitution. A random look at Sammy Gyamfi’s face andl. You’re tempted to call for his iimmediiate arrest and prosecution.He ...
Have you smoked?
So 75% of parliamentary seats is matter of ...
We don’t ...
It is not true. To change a non entrenched provision in parliament the NDC just need two thirds of members, which they have it. It is only the entrenched provision that need 75% of voters to support it. You don't need 75% of ...
Any di ...
God save us all. ...
U don’t need 75% of MPs for anything but rather u need 75% of the voters voting YES to the constitutional amendments ...
Self made King!!! WHERE IN THE constitution has this been spelt out? Read your ...
So educate us let see….
U not only a dumb ass idiot but probably suffering from DA ...
Akoa gyimi!
“ A constitutional amendments in Ghana, especially for entrenched provisions, must be referred to the Council of State for advice, a key step in the stringent process, as mandated by the Constitution, with recent major revi ...
In this case if at least ...
Entrenched position is enshrin ...
@ selfmade KING. How can you persuade and sell your ideas to animals like Annor Dompreh and Stephen Amoah alias Sticka who have always cocked their ears and only singing and dancing in parliament? Do you want a walkout foll ...
What’s JANDAM?
What a
Stupid Ndc guy with ur BLO ...
The con ...
If even the independent candidates decide not to be with t ...
Go and read on it well
Super majority votes ...
3. Their rigging machine in the Ashanti region is uncovered ...
With the posture of the super majority I'll be very disappointed if the micro minority joined the super majority when it suits the super majority. Let the President and the super majority do it however they want it. Now we al ...