FLASHBACK: 'Akonta Mining is not engaged in illegal mining as we speak' – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Truth Table 2 months ago

Say this prayer if you have decided to accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.

Dear God,
    I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart that Jesus di ...

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ghanaian Youth Unite Beyond Politics to Call on President Mahama to Continue His Good Works

In an extraordinary show of unity and patriotism, the youth of Ghana — from every political part ...

• Catfish 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …::

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

This is exactly where my challenge is. The politrickcians will issue all sorts of concessions for their cronies to embark on IRRESPONSIBLE mining and that's what Akuffo Addo was referring to. Akonta should produce his environ ...

• MY SAVIOUR FOR WHAT? - Omanba 2 months ago

Jesus to be my saviour for what? Pray to Jesus to go and save the Palestinians who are being genocided by his paople.

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

IDIOT-Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sist ...

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

• Kojo Yankee 2 months ago

What is akuffo addictive expected to say? I could have written it for him myself! He’s a beneficiary of wontumi galamsey

• Lucky 2 months ago

Chief Clearing Agent is back again. Massa, stay in your little corner. The law is the law!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• HE NEVER DESERVED TO BE PRESIDENT - GHANANI 2 months ago

What a disgraced former president Akuffo-Addo is!!:He set about to belittle Kwame Nkrumah but God has rather belittled him. I wish i can take legal action to strip him of his 2 term presidency. He never deserved to be the pre ...

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS
    Ghanaian Youth Unite Beyond Politics to Call on President Mahama to Continue His Good Works

In an extraordinary show of unity and patriotism, the youth of Ghana — from every political party and background ...

• Ujah 2 months ago

In Ghana, anything can be a president, u just get some few cedis to some topical ignorants n bring in tribalism,If not where in the world would u get someone who is being lying all his life voted to be president. Failed as a ...

• Test2 2 months ago

AKUFO ADDO THE NATION WRECKER PRESIDENT
    NO WONDER HE SUPPORTS WONTUMI TO DESTROY OUR FORESTS AND RIVERS
    NOT KNOWING HE WAS BENEFITING FROM $50ML WORTH IF GOLD EVERY MONTH AS SAID BY ALSTAIRS MATHIAS ALJAZEERA DOCUMENTARY ...

• Cat 2 months ago

Crime has no expiring date. Go to court and defend yourself.

• IQ 2 months ago

The "chief clearing officer", Nana Addo, ghanaians would forever remember you, for wrong reasons.

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Raffish you depraved monster Akufo Addo Dankwa my legacy he glorified himself everywhere but law of karma clause 6 look posterity will surely judge you soon

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo is Galamsy king
    Too blind to see the destruction caused by Galamsy
    in Ghana

• WG 2 months ago

Do you want to increase your website visibility and rankings on Google and other search engines...Or you need more traffic or visitors to your website... contact us for our social media package....www.webgateconsult.com or Wh ...

• AI 2 months ago

SUCH AN ILLITERATE AS A REGIONAL CHAIRMAN?
    I blame people who don’t use their brains but vote only on party lines. How can a normal person support this dunderhead? Anyway, NPP is full of such dunderheads

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 2 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are persecuting people with wrong names.

Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer and his QNET govt should know that these persecutions are badge of honour, which these persecuted i ...

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 2 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are persecuting people with wrong names.

Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer and his QNET govt should know that these persecutions are badge of honour, which these persecuted i ...

IDIOT-Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sist ...

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

• Yeho 2 months ago

Yes that was the clearing agent president who chase good adviser out just to listen to chairman wontumi, Gabby and Asante Bediatuo to rule this country

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

I wonder why NDC president Mahama is delaying to send these NPP THIEFS into prison,.Adu Boahene,Peter Amewu,Gifty Oware,Wontumi,Paul Adom Otchere etc who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies into prison. NDC president ...

• Joko 2 months ago

Akufo Addo was too corrupt. He is a typical example of who a leader should not be. Very corrupt and irresponsible.

• Karma 2 months ago

This is just a politically motivated "witch hunt"

• Tsotsoo 2 months ago

As for this man, we leave him for God to handle him.

• Senseless Nonsense 2 months ago

Wontumi is not engaged in illegal miming? No illegality despite his killings of rivers and riverine lives, abbi? Yet, you claim you 'love Ghana'? I swear you. Akufo-addo, is more a dump-head than Wontumi. Senseless Evil Non ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

AKONTA MINING COMPANY CHAIRMAN WONTUMI, TOLD THE THEN PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO, THAT "HE DIDN'T DID IT."

• JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago

Akufo-Addo told that lie because he was banking on Akonta's gaslamsey money to bankroll his NPP into election victory. Just imagine a President of the country publicly defending the galamsey activities of his political party ...

• Man water. 2 months ago

Didn't this Akuffo Addo contradict himself by concluding that equipment were ceased and the Forest areas condoned off. Wicked and a liar old man.