Galamsey: ‘Akufo-Addo was in power for 8 years and what did we do?’ – Pianim blasts Mahama critics

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Yaw 4 months ago

Thank you Kwane Pianin. One of the few objective NPP founding fathers

• Afafrantor 4 months ago

This man is on point. I really admire his truthfulness. He is not like the other NPP idiots

• Rhoda 4 months ago

He speaks wisdom. That is the point

• HANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE NOT HUMAN BEINGS. THEY ARE ALL RUTHLESSLY CALLOUS INSATIABLE THIEVING EXPLOITATIVE APES, PERIOD! 4 months ago

THERE YOU GO! IMF/WORLD BANK NONSENSE AGAIN!

NONSENSE! TRUE SUSTAINABLE GROWTH IS GROWTH WITHOUT IMF/WORLD BANK LOANS AND OTHER DEBTS LIKE WHAT OBTAINS IN THE WEALTHY TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE GULF ARAB STATES OF QATAR, SAUDI A ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 4 months ago

Rhoda,,it is wisdom to you but to me it is nonsense. It is just a noise making from a desperate old man.Every one who is objective knows Nana Addo tried his best to ban galamsay.Let us wait for what Mahama will do.

• Kwame Kay 4 months ago

Kwame Pianim since the constitution bars him from contesting because Rawlings tried him for coup he has always been against President Kufour and Nana Addo. I think bitterness has never left him.

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

Hmm, during the fight of galamsey, where was he and his that old so called wisdom.
    He is now showing of. Pretending to the righteous here. Akokra bonie. All because of kakra wo be3 di.

• Blake Broughton 4 months ago

Following Kwame Pianin own logic interms of years Mahama rule two years of Atta Millsterm. If you add plus his own four years plus seven months.. How many years has he spent on the presidency?

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 4 months ago

Galamsey did not start in Nana Addo time...infact Kwame Pianim must nail it as ot is....If JM and the NDC did not encourage people to be doing Galamsey and promised to release Galamsey convicts from prisons...the fight would ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago

What Pianiam is saying is a fact. Akufo Addo lacks principles.

• Kofi Akwetey 3 months ago

I think you mean Kwame Pianim lacks principles. So, seven months are sufficient for Mahama to take credit for an improving economy but not long enough for him to show progress on galamsey, right?

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 4 months ago

Instead of glowing more wiser in his old, Kwame Pianim has rather chosen to join the likes of the senile Kwesi 'Sebɔglass' Pratt to run the NPP down even in opposition.

I now believe the saying that: "Bitterness can tur ...

• Gyamera Damoah 4 months ago

FAILED UNITED NATIONS EMPLOYER WHO WAS NEVER PROMOTED THROUGHOUT HIS CAREER

OBJECTIVITY DOESN’T COME TO KWAME PIANIM EASILY. AS USUAL DAFT AND FOOLISHLY COLOURED IN HIS TEISTED MIND. ONCE A WEAK MIND, ALWAYS AN IDIOT. PI ...

• We are NPP 4 months ago

My party NPP is full of deception and can lie for apparently no any good reasons. Ghanaians should know better by themselves

• Mahama 4 months ago

There are a lot AI search engine to help you find out what the previous administration did about Galamsay. What has this administration done which has not been done before? What even killed the 8 guys was even done before the ...

• Nathaniel hanson 4 months ago

You son of two animals.

Massa, stop whitewashing Akufo Addo. He wa sa very big disappointment.

• Charles oppong 4 months ago

The truth hurtS,Mr Pianim they "ll for you with insults for speaking the Gospel truth

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

Big Man, gospel comes with the truth not kakra wo be3 di or fame. If you have children about 4 or 5 , you will know that you can tune all to your liking.

• Kwesi Busumbru 4 months ago

President John Mahama is the next best leader after Kwame Nkrumah. If anyone can fix the galamsey menace, I will bet on Mahama to fix it for good. He cares about the country, not vindictive and above all super smart. God bles ...

mahama comes nowhere near Acheampong not to talk of Nkrumah.

• Mahama started all the galamsey menace during his evil rule 3 months ago

That's why he's the only sitting president who lost his 2nd term bid. If not for the covid menace, Mahama wouldn't have secured a 2nd term ever.

• TomTom 4 months ago

Old age makes some people lose their senses. Mahama was in power for 8 years and what did he do? In opposition, he encouraged people to fo galamsey and that when he comes to power he'll release them all. Where were you Mr Pia ...

• K Poku-London-UK 4 months ago

@ Tom Tom

You are intellectually dishonest person. Galamsey started in 2016- It was Akuffo Addo NPP who were in POWER-All the GHANA RIVERS ARE NOW YELLOW OR BROWN COLOUR- Are you NOT concerned if you are a Ghanaian. Are yo ...

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

It seems No you very hypocrite papayas. Eii galamsey started when? Ahh, maybe you are 10 years old right? Or you started watching television or listening to radio in the 2016.
    Sorry wai, come on go bed.

@ Tom Tom

NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This c ...

• Pee kay 4 months ago

Dont mind that man Pianim. Enemies of Nana Addo in NPP

• Yellimihi 4 months ago

This brain dead man is full of nonsense Galamsey did not start in Nanna Addo but tìme tìme very

Akuffo Addo attended Lancing College in West Sussex in the UK, and then from Lancing College, Akuffo Addo was admitted into Oxford University but Akuffo Addo was dismissed from the Oxford University in his first Semester for ...

• Rubbish 3 months ago

No sensible person will have time to read that trash

Hmmm-The truth Hurts- 8 years of the NPP Akuffo Addo in power and GALAMSEY HAVE TURNED GHANA RIVERS INTO YELLOW OR BROWN COLOUR RIVERS> Akuffo Addo attended Lancing College in West Sussex in the UK, and then from Lancing Coll ...

• Watching 4 months ago

Papa please just remain quiet
    Wat is bad is bad all u so called statesmen fear those destroying the environment and are afraid to say the truth we don’t have to wait for anytime to tell whoever is in charge to act
    Look h ...

• Akufo-Addo put his presidency on the line. 4 months ago

Don't laugh.

What Akufo-Addo did was put his presidency on the line.

• Mental charter 4 months ago

Yes, was Mahama not in power for 8years...4as veep and 4 as prez..... tell us the results pls

• KofSam 4 months ago

If the fools in the NPP will be objective in their critique of the Mahama’s government and learn from Mr Pianim a notable member of the NPP , this country will succeed under President Mahama. Ghana is resetting and we shoul ...

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

You being the wishes one, What development have you done in your family. Aboa nana

• ADU BOATENG 4 months ago

Even the man who put his president on the line issued over 2,300 licenses to people to destroy our forests

• Regulate 4 months ago

Some of this so called elders of this country must be looked straight in their faces and told the truth. If in eight years Akuffo Addo did nothing that is why he left government and Ghanaians also voted out his party. This me ...

• Ajay Old man 4 months ago

Please stop your hatred when did galamsay start ?was it first started only during Nana Addo era? Shame unto you Opanin Bansa

• Cooli0 4 months ago

Stupid old fool. Galamsey was there during mahamas first term and u never said anything about it .mad brat

• Kofi Asare 4 months ago

Very disappointing. Mahama has not ruled this country for only 8months and Galamsey didn't start on 7th January 1917. Were you alive before that date? Sad!

• Stop this nonsense and embarrassment 4 months ago

This old man is always disgracing himself before Ghanaians by his insane attacks on the NPP and Akufo Addo. Was Mahama not the idiot who brought the Chinese galamsey queen and whore Aisha Huang to Ghana to do commercial galam ...

• Sammy 4 months ago

Opanin Mpianim you seem to a grudge against the former President that is most unfair.
    Mahama and Atta Mills were also in power for 8 years and what did they do eradicate galamsey ?
    Are you suggesting Nana Addo did not make ...

• Pee kay 4 months ago

Please, sometimes mr pianim disappointed me paaaaa. Were you not in the country when they made promised that when they come to power within 100 days they will stop galamsay completely? Mr. Pianim, give us a break. Dont try t ...

• Kwame Donkor 4 months ago

Pianim is delusional and hungry now. He needs some money for his upkeep. This is no longer the rich Pianim who attempted staging a coup in tge early 80s. Galamsey was rife since 2010 or so. Galamsey didnt start in 2017. Maham ...

• Kwaku 4 months ago

I greatly respect this man but many a times, he speaks like an insane person. How can you accuse the Akufo Adofo government of galamsey when NDC under Mahama in his first government introduce the policy of Youth IN Mining w ...

• Akunta 4 months ago

Mahama is doing very well in combating the galamsey. Far better than NPP

• John 4 months ago

Old man the guy was in power before and what did he said whiles waiting to be elected . So please just stop going into the gutter with young men. Sometimes you wouldn’t be able to digest what you will hear

• Eric 4 months ago

So when do you want Ghanaians to assess the present government's performance on the galamsey fight? When we are all dead? hmmmm!

• Akweku 4 months ago

From.7th January 2025. Kwaseakwa

• ABREWA 4 months ago

What at all does Kwame PIANIM want? What have you too done for Ghana?
    Did you not hear or see what Mahama and his NDC did to sabotage NPPs fight
    against galamsey?
    May be you were blind or deaf

• Joseph 4 months ago

Akuffo Addo Aboa and his Akim sakawa group wasted 8 good years in government, only to steal, loot and destroy the Ghanaian economy.
    The most hopeless president of ghana ever.

• Sika Dwa Kofi 4 months ago

I think NPP is the only party in Ghana that is critised by its own members for everyone to see. That is how democracy works and this makes the party critically examine its policies, identify weaknesses, and potentially adapt ...

• Lordma 4 months ago

Old man go and sit some and leave ghana alone you did not done any good yourself kwame pianim go

• Lordma 4 months ago

You act like you are better than those Massa go and sit somewhere please

• Ebenezer 4 months ago

Do you guys believe that this man is an NPP man.He is talking like Galamsey started under NPP government and NDC has never been in power. NPP should not allow this man to be in their meetings, he is working for NDC

• Agona ba 4 months ago

This man is suffering from mental illness and at same time having dementia

• Agona ba 4 months ago

This man is suffering from mental illness and at same time having dementia

• Okra 4 months ago

Where is that BOY called miracles? He should listen to wisdom and stop his NONSENSE

• New Ghana 4 months ago

Man of wisdom. NPP never again. NPP will mot see power in 32 years

• Kojois 4 months ago

Stupid old man. Where is Akuffo Addo now. Tell Mahama to stop now that is why ghanaians voted for him. Hypocrisy to the highest order.

• Kingsford Asiedu 4 months ago

This man has always been bitter about the Nana Addo government because he himself couldn't be appointed as a flag bearer of the NPP.

• Dread 4 months ago

Pianim is one of the few wise men left in Ghana.

• Alex Agbovi 4 months ago

Mills and Mahama too was in power for 8 years and what did we do?

• JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago

Mahama's administration has done more on the fight against galamsey in just eight months in office than Akufo-Addo was able to do in eight years in office. Akufo-Addo was an apologist for galamsey criminals. The real fight ag ...

• NPP thinks Ghana belong to them 4 months ago

They should not critises mahama or because mahama is a northner

• Marcus Adepaye 4 months ago

Aaahh Mr Kwame Pianim, you are not a truthful person. So Mahama should not be criticized for the level of galamsey we see in Ghana today?? Should Ghanaians come and criticize and blame you instead??? Were you not in Ghana wh ...

• Yusif 4 months ago

This man there is speaking out of envines so did the galamsey started during Nana Addo Etta ? . Please behave like a Statesman and stop the childish

• Robert 4 months ago

Mr respected Pianim, were you not in Ghana when Akufo Addo started fighting it which led to the death of Maxwell Mahama. Where were you when NDC started promising about it that when they won the election the people will go to ...

• No problem 4 months ago

You, what did Mahama said, about those that were imprisoned? Again did you hear one Kwaku Boahen?

• Kb 4 months ago

People are judging this government based on what they said when they were in opposition. Were you not in this country when they accuse the then government?
    Why this government people are now galamseyers?
    Previous government ...

• Original Peacemaker 4 months ago

He is appealing for state burial, knowing that he will die in the turner of NDC

• Kweku 4 months ago

Were you not in Ghana when Nana Addo declared 6months of emergency? Ghanaians including expecially Mahama and his NDC sabotaged all the efforts put in by the government to solvd the issue. Mahama turned round to claim that h ...

• We still have people with wisdom 4 months ago

I wish someone like Miracle Aboagye will read this and take que from wisdom of this nature. As I heard him yesterday on Joy FM News file, I felt wisdom has departed from the NPP, but a state man and NPP member like Kwame Pian ...

• Wwwe 4 months ago

Kwasiman what is sense about this JDM first team there was gala hmmm ofuibiba kwasiman animal Gonja Qnet mafias Ibrahim mahama and co are no in for black Volta fools

• Opoku Amsterdam 4 months ago

Bitterness is killing this disgruntled old man.

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

Akora,our elders like you have a saying paraphrased that” a good market starts from morning “,do you see a different John Mahama from the disgraced previous one?

• Kwabena Gyamfi 4 months ago

Pianim has never been a true NPP member since he lost his bid to lead the party. He fell out with Kufuor's government and defended the President Mills. He was constant critic of Akufo Addo's government so his defense of Maham ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Odjhh

• Wwwe 4 months ago

Lol lol JDM that U are defending now told us he will free all of them to come back and do their work lol, hmmmmm the same JDM send kwaku Boahene to them to informed them when JDM comes to power he will allow them to do gala l ...

• Osaberima mensah 4 months ago

Evil party nppigs

• Yodem 3 months ago

It obvious you don't like Akufo Addo in real life not politics.

Did galamsey start in Akufo Addo's regime? You just hate him say the truth old man

• Kwame Pianim 3 months ago

Kwame Pianim advused former Predident Akuffo Addo to print more money to pay for Nam1 menzgold fraud victims. His economics are dead and has been working for all governments advising them on micro management and physical poli ...

• Disgraceful wretched soul. NPP sacked you long ago 3 months ago

Pianim was sacked long ago and rightfully so because he lacks principles and dignity. Wasn't it NDC that promised to tackle the galamsey menace within one month so what has changed. If they didn't have any better approach w ...