Why should somebody go twice? – Ken Agyapong woos NPP members to make him presidential candidate

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Heiko 6 months ago

Nkwasiasem Party People

• Stupid ndc 6 months ago

Nkwasiafo Demonic Criminals (NDC)

• ng 6 months ago

NPPIGS

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa. ..

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

KENNEDY AGYEPONG IS EVIL, ENVIOUS AND A DIRTY POLITICIAN!!!!
    IT REVOLTS ME WHEN HE MENTIONS NPP GRASSROOTS. KENNEDY AGYEPONG IS THE ONLY PERSON WHO MAKES IT DIFFICULT FOR US AT THE GRASSROOTS WHEN DEFENDING OUR PARTY BECAUSE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

YOU WILL GET ZERO IN THE NEXT NPP PRIMARIES!!!
    BAWUMIA IS STILL OUR MAN!!!!!!!

• Wiseman 6 months ago

Big Fool when you and your Father contributed to the party NPP? Ken is the best candidate for NPP. 2028.

• Prince 6 months ago

The NPP will lose again for several times. By the time they come to power even Ken Adjepong grandchildren would be in their 70’s. It’s not going to be today.

• ng 6 months ago

IMAGINE THIS UNRULLY AND TRIBAL BIGOT GUY AS PRESIDENT?

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Ogyatanaa 6 months ago

Kennedy, check this out.
    Adu Boahene 1 time
    Kufuor 2 times
    Akufo Addo 3 times
    Bawumia will be 4 times. The trend continues.

• Samus 6 months ago

NATIONAL DESTROYERS CONGRESS

• Ken 6 months ago

Dr. Bawumia looks more matured than u

Dr. Bawumia all the way

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

@ KEN WHO

Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Bawumia ...

• John Mahama 6 months ago

Oh you making reference to Mahama? John Mahama was disgraced as A SITTING PRESIDENT in 2016 after serving as vice president. You said it yourself-Bawumia was only a vice president. Please there's no logic in your write-up. A ...

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

May God let the confusion in the NPP knows no end. May the NPP stay divided for a very long time for Ghana to see meaningful developments under the NDC. Gbemelawo.

• Kwabena Asare (Accra, Ghana) 6 months ago

Thank you! Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest.

Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest. End of story..

• MAY ALL THE EVIL PLANS OF THE GOVERNMENT FAIL COMPLETELY IN JESUS NAME, AMEN 6 months ago

May the Good Lord let NDC people fail completely in their evil plans. Amen

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

It's not just NDC in Ghana so if Ndc fails, it's Ghana and you. Stop been party bigotry

• Fiifi Acquah 6 months ago

Ken you do not have what it takes to be a president, you are not eloquent, not fluent, lack of decency , you could be a presidential candidate but never would you be a president of a nation like Ghana

@ FIIFI ACQUAH

Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Baw ...

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Fa wo gyimii no k). Stupid fool

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Fa wo gyimii no k). Stupid fool

Facts!!!!! Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest.

• DOES KEN THINK GHANAIANS HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN HIS DRUG BUSINESS HISTORY.?? 6 months ago

Ken probably thinks Ghanaians have forgotten his Drug business history. How can someone with Drug business foundation think he can rule a country like Ghana. Is Ghana Colombia where everything Drug is normal until culprits a ...

@ KEN DRUG BUSINESS

Akuffo Addo was a WEE SMOKER-AKUFFO ADDO WAS DISMISSED FROM OXFORD UNIVERSITY DURING HIS FRESHMAN YEAR-FIRST SEMESTER- THAT WAS WHY AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO GHANA TO ATTEND THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA-LEGON. SO ...

Wabodam paaaa! Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest.

• Fianyo 6 months ago

Low level thinking of Kennedy Agyapong. What’s wrong with a candidate who wants to seek the mandate of the people multiple times. Kennedy Agyapong is not a presidential material. He is not cut for the geopolitics of the wor ...

@ FIANYO

Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Bawumia h ...

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

Nonsense! Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest.. Go back and read the history of the party.

• Nana Sarfo 6 months ago

So we've started again, let's destroy ourselves, my point is why don't we go to polls. There is no way we will have to go unopposed when the person is not a sitting President.
    Come to contest

• Yaw 6 months ago

The guy ken is too ignorant. And greedy

• Maame Abenah 6 months ago

It would be a grave mistake for the NPP to elect anyone to fight the NDC in the 2028 elections other than Dr. Bawumia. Dr Bawumia is a name that is recognized in Ghana, Africa, and the World. He is a well-known banker who has ...

@ MAAME ABENAH

Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Baw ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, NO FIT TO BE PRESIDENT, UNTIL M ...

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

I think you are mad. Go and get you medicine

• Tamale North Boy 6 months ago

Nkwaseasem. K4 was twice a presidential candidate. Akufo Addo was three times a candidate.

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you >>> Hot4.eu

Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Bawumia had the chanc ...

• NPP 88's 6 months ago

Ken you're absolutely right.If Adu Boahen was not given 2nd chance why should Bawumia be given.
    Bawumia has lost so much credibility & if we make a mistake our 88 MP's may reduce to 44 come 2028.

• Pa 6 months ago

You are the only person in party that should never come close to the flagbearership position because of your stupid utterances.
    I prefer npp in 2000years in opposition than you becoming president.
    Empty headed buffoon

• Ass 6 months ago

Kennedy has absolutely nothing to offer.
    If somebody should not go twice, then primaries must also be once

Greedy NPP politicians

@ ASS

Akuffo Addo was a WEE SMOKER-AKUFFO ADDO WAS DISMISSED FROM OXFORD UNIVERSITY DURING HIS FRESHMAN YEAR-FIRST SEMESTER- THAT WAS WHY AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO GHANA TO ATTEND THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA-LEGON. SO IF AKUFFO ADDO ...

• Lash 6 months ago

I don't think this man is ready to steer tge affairs of the nation

• The Idiot doesn't listen to himself 6 months ago

NPP is a public entity which many people have come together and formed it as a national party. Kennedy Agyapong, NPP is not kencity which you own and control alone. Do you know that people have seen through your corrupt ways ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 6 months ago

Ken Agyepong is a very narcissistic person. Sadly, he has a bunch of people who have probably been living parasitic lives.
    There are so many millionaires in Ghana who have been providing good jobs for the people. We hardly s ...

• Delusions of grandeur 6 months ago

Me wo sika, me wo sika politics will never win you President of Ghana.

• Grace 6 months ago

Ken is right and no NPP candidate got zeros from polling stations. If Bawumia is made to go I can assured you that the zeros will be more. He was meddling in chieftaincy when he is from a minority primitive tribe.

• Assin Central 6 months ago

Hahahahaha. Walewale. A certain dancing fool wants to be a perrenial flag bearer. North North North North why. Is it by force? This dancing fool will collapse the economy and run away to Zimbabwe. Theory economist. Ohhhh wh ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Look at this illiterate.

• Paul Asante Boakye 6 months ago

I totally agree with Hon.Ken Adjepong,how can some one performed badly should allow to contest again?for me all the present national executives 'must' not be permitted to contest for any position,comes NPP internal election. ...

• At 6 months ago

You have short memory 2016 jm lose 1 million votes but he win again think because the statement ken made that cause us a lot in 2024 and start it .if he become flagbeare will vote against him

• Chapter 4 6 months ago

Baeumia all the way 2028

• Justice 6 months ago

Even akuffo addo told us that kuffour did not deserve a second chance bcos” as an NPP presidential candidate, you’ve 30% of the votes, so failure to deliver the 20% plus 1 means you don’t deserve a second chance “ … ...

• Abena 6 months ago

Ken if you are rich that doesn't qualify you to be a president
    Stop.fooling yourself because NDC haven't negative things about you

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Kai. Tweaaa!

• SALAGA MAN 6 months ago

ANY JUNNKY PERSON FEELS THEY CAN BE PRESIDENT. IMAGING THIS ARROGANT DUBIOUS CROOK. NOTHING BETTER WILL COM OUT EXCEP BRAGGING, BOASTING AND INTIMIDATIONS
    NO ,NO,AND NO

• Asubrofo 6 months ago

BETWEEN KEN AND LUCIFER, I WILL CHOOSE LUCIFER.

• Grace Ayensu 6 months ago

Hahaha masre saaa. It is now a fierce battle among themselves. Why will they even dream that they are coming back to power irrespective of whoever is picked ? Another colonialism after the second independence? This party n ...

• TruthisBitter 6 months ago

Don't be too sure,Mahama came back against all odds after 8yrs, the known political pattern in Ghana is 8yrs, after which they get tired and want a change

• ABREWA 6 months ago

Ken must stop this nonsense. NPP Executives must call him to Order
    before he causes more harm.

• Of 6 months ago

He has started again

• Zek 6 months ago

Ken is NOT a president material is just the fact. I like the guy but please.

• Kwaku shyne 6 months ago

Pls no rushing
    Wait for the appropriate time
    I think it's too early,, Ken. ...slow down

• Fordior 6 months ago

Which year be that

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 6 months ago

The NPP delegates will be making a big mistake to change their Presidential candidate in the person of Dr Bawumia...it will be a mistake of the century..Dr Bawumia lost to Mahama not of his own making but the anger from Npp b ...

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

Those supporting Kennedy Agyapong to contest for the NPP flagbearer slot are his worst enemies. They just want him to go bankrupt. How can NPP make Kennedy Agyapong a flagbearer?

• Ray Alan 6 months ago

Go sit somewhere you no be presidential material.

• Victor A. Young 6 months ago

Prof Adu Boahen decided not to run a 2nd time because of the fraudulent elections under Rawlings and his NDC gang. Lots of over voting, pink sheets issues. He declined to go for another contest and wrote a book "the stolen ve ...

• Mubi 6 months ago

So Ken took thinks he is a presidential material? Can he represent Ghana in any international event with this "bugabuga" attitude? Apuuu

• Cobold 6 months ago

I wonder why this man and his enablers thinks he can be a president for Ghana. Assuming all his assertions about Bawumia are true, what about the huge losses suffered by the parliamentary candidates of the NPP? Did those MP's ...

• Kwame Prah 6 months ago

Do you understand what a bad presidential candidate can do against down ballots?

• Kennedy is a fool 6 months ago

Blame Akuffo Addo for all this nonsense.Ken believed that once Akuffo Addo the drug addict and a criminal was a president then he can also be president if he is able to get some ignorants and criminals in the NPP to support h ...

• Jack 6 months ago

Bawumia lost badly against weak Mahama.. Bawumia na weak link .Kick him out of NPP..

• Michael 6 months ago

Ken is a successful business man i respect and admire a lot but I don't think he can win power for npp. Bawumia is the best candidate npp need.

• Osei Parkuo 6 months ago

FOOL HAS STARTED RANTING AGAIN?
    LORD HAVE MERCY ON HIM

• Jagadu 6 months ago

Ken, go sit your ass somewhere. No Ghanaian of good conscience and decency will vote for a loose cannon like you. You’re a disgrace to Ghana. What attributes do you have to become a president? None other than always shoving ...

• Osei Parkuo 6 months ago

WHY SHOULD THE NPP GIVE HIM A CONTRACT WORTH GHS645M AFTER TAX.
    HE WILL USE THAT TO DESTROY THE PARTY.
    STUPID FOOL WITH UNBRIDLED MOUTH

• justice 6 months ago

NPP will be in the opposition for a very long time if they allow such an impunity by Kennedy Agyapong to go on. They need to call him to order. Has Bawumia attacked him personally on any platform to warrant such bombardment? ...

• Est Atta Aye 6 months ago

The NPP will not win with this mad dog, not in a million years. Dr Bawumia is smart, a statesman, and has bright ideas to transform Ghana. Forget about this Ashanti bushman. It is a no-brainer who the NPP choice should be in ...

• Kwame Prah 6 months ago

I agree with Ken on this. But hypocrites will come out hating on him.

• Ike 6 months ago

Honourable Kennedy Agyapong has really spoken the untold truth and facts about why some candidates were favored more than ones based on their performances, and sometimes I say that the next Bold and Loved President Rawlings i ...

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Let’s Stay Focused, Please!

For all our NPP members vying for Ken and Bawumia, I believe you are both exercising your constitutional rights. Supporters of Ken have equal right to their leader as those supporting Bawumia. ...

• Agyeman 6 months ago

MASSA KENNEDY DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME BECAUSE YOU WILL NEVER BE THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF THE NPP. YOU MESSED UP YOURSELF LONG AGO. INDEED YOU RUINED YOUR CHANCES YEARS AGO WITH YOUR SHARP TEETH AND INDISCRETE COMMENTARY. I ...

• A.C 6 months ago

Insinuations irritate temper. Sensible politics is preaching of 1. What had been done 2. The current achievement 3. Intentions in politics. Even billionaires in the country are never heard of. You are never guided in principl ...

Ghanaweb, I’ve fixed your headline for you. It should perhaps read;
    Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest.

Kwabena Asare

Any candidate who performs poorly should not be given a second chance to contest.

• Joe 6 months ago

This guy is a trouble maker and a traitor

• Yaw Asokwa 6 months ago

I prefer Ken to Bawumia

• Hh 6 months ago

Massa you will never ever become npp flagbearer. Tweaa kai

• Obinim 6 months ago

Funny. Upon all your arrogance, uncouthness, rudeness, insults and bragging, you could not produce qualified documents to bail your colleague

• Raphael Abeam US 6 months ago

What's your problem? Do you think Ghanaians will vote for you Kennedy Agyapong.? Why do you allow this man to be in the party always polarization. After his lost in the primaries is he not the one who brought this word showdo ...

The TRUTH hurts. That is THE SILENT TRUTH. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA. Even USA vote on tribal lines. White men and most especially white women refused to vote for Kamala Harris because she is black and Indian heritag ...

• Kwadwo Mfum 6 months ago

If l may ask you, how many times did Akuffo go? How can you become a president with your bad manners? Your defeat would be worse than Bawumia try and see.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Kwarteng 6 months ago

Kennedy can be a president but can't be a good president because of his heart. Ghanaians must be careful when electing Thier flag bearer. Ken is not a good material.Thx.

• OZYMANDIAS 6 months ago

Why are you wasting your time, Kennedy? You will not even get 20 percent in the primaries. Nobody in his right sense will make the mistake of choosing you as a presidential candidate for any party. Not even in HAITI!

• UK boy 6 months ago

Selfish man, npp is bigger than you, childish politician

• YYYEYYYYYYYYY 6 months ago

KEN APPLY GO FOR PRIMARIES AND IF YOU WIN WE ALL SUPPORT YOU.
    YOU CANNOT SAY WHY DO SOMEONE GOES TWICE . ANYBODY CAN GO TWENTY TIME SO PREPARE FOR PRIMARIES AND STOP DESTROYING THE PARTY IT WON'T HELP YOU

• JJ 6 months ago

sO WHY YOU KEN GO 2ND TIMES? YOU LOST FLAGBEARERSHIP SO WHY COME AGAIN, FOOLISH MAN

• Jack 6 months ago

Is this coming from Ken?

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Now we know you’re a sick puppy. The very fact that you have money doesn’t mean you should be president. You are pompous, arrogant and frankly not qualified to be president. We should select Bawumia to be the head of NPP. ...