EXCELLENT PLAN. MAN OF WISDOM. RUNNING TO IMF SHOULD STOP. GHANA ON THE RIGHT PATH TO RECOVERY. WELL DONE
Pelicles. 6 months ago
@Susan, the bogus power agreement Mahama signed before leaving office in 2016, is the cause of the energy sector debt he is talking about. That agreement he signed, saddled Ghana with a yearly debt of $500million and NPP started making that payment from 2017 so, tell Mahama to "THINK" before acting. Just add $500million from 2017 to 2024 and how much is that?
Mahama signed for over 30 years if I am not making things up so, ask yourself how a leader could have done that to his nation.
SARA 6 months ago
EVEN IF IS 10ghc KWRAAAAA WE WILL PAY: WE ARE NOT AGAINST TASK BUT AGAINS T STUPID AND USELESS TASK LIKE E-LEVY WAS HUNTING THE POOR BUT P-LEVY IS HUNTING THE RICH: THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BEFORE NPP -E-LEVY AND NDC P-LEVY: NPP TAGGETED THE POOR WHILE NDC TAGGED THE RICH::;
SARA 6 months ago
SORRY CORRECTION TAX NOT TASK
Yaw mensah 6 months ago
Useless talk
Samus 6 months ago
Sara, so you think the tro tro driver who will pay for petrol is going to reduce for the poor passengers?
Ernest 6 months ago
I hope ur useless mahama don't have sense even Akufo Addo didn't taxe as on free education
Yaa 6 months ago
Do critical thinking The days of following people fir following sake is gone critically evaluate its impact,Do you know the correlation between a Ghs1.00 increase in fuel price and standard of living?
Your country needs taxe ... read full comment
Do critical thinking The days of following people fir following sake is gone critically evaluate its impact,Do you know the correlation between a Ghs1.00 increase in fuel price and standard of living?
Your country needs taxes to run goverment but don't blame somebody on a general spread and slap the poor people with a worse thing you did in 2016 don't the power agreement for 30yrs abd so on dont!!
Do you know food prices will go up, transport fares will also go up?reduction in standard of living cos you will use the old salary to finance?
Move from tax regime focus on increase in productivity and job openings Tax levy or.
So Sussie enjoy ok we are in the US here we don't care cheers
JD 6 months ago
Stupid Burkinabe of a president. Useless ndc party. A party founded by murderers and a bunch of envious foreigners who killed almost every successful Akan and rather promoted Ewes. We will soon take our country back and do proper formatting. Now we have Dumsor levy. Ndc twerps.
BUMBEBO 6 months ago
NPP was using small fishing net but NDCis using bigger fishing net in this tax regime. E-levy tax was 10ghs on 1000ghs for momo users, D-levy is 83ghs on 1000ghs for fuel consumers. Are you affected?
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
See the huge debt left behind by the idiotic npp government yet these boars are criticising the steps being made to alleviate these debts. You are actually bush people
Wwwe 6 months ago
Ofuibiba U party Lev 2.5 and just 500 was added on and U are here defending this stupidity from the scammer hmmm kwasiman
Pelicles. 6 months ago
Do you think at all? Who signed the power agreement that saddled Ghana with a $500million yearly debt? NPP started making that payment from 2017 till they left power so, go and ask Mahama and listen to what he will tell you.
... read full comment
Do you think at all? Who signed the power agreement that saddled Ghana with a $500million yearly debt? NPP started making that payment from 2017 till they left power so, go and ask Mahama and listen to what he will tell you.
Just add $500million a year from 2017 to 2014, and how much is that? The answer is the bogus power agreement Mahama signed before leaving office in 2016. You can dispute that but that is an undeniable fact.
Samus 6 months ago
Blame NPP for everything. Mahama said during the campaign that he was going to remove all taxes but he is doing the opposite now because he knows Ghanians have short memories.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
THIS PETROLEUM LEVY IS VERY CRUCIAL. IF AKUFFO ADDO DID NOT MISUSE PDS MONEY GIVEN US BY AMERICA, THIS LEVY WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN NECESSARY. AGAIN NPP ACCUMULATED SO MUCH ENERGY DEBTS WITHOUT PAYING. NDC SHOULD ARREST ALL NPP THIEVES TO TEACH THEM A LESSON. FOR 8 YEARS, THEY DID NOT ADD A MEGAWATT TO OUR ENERGY
Wwwe 6 months ago
Ofuibiba kwasiman animal tell Ur scammer JDM that we are not fools like idiots like U ofuibiba
Pelicles. 6 months ago
Which president signed the bogus power agreement with a yearly debt of $500million? When NPP came to power in 2017, they started making that payment till they left office in 2024 so, go and ask Mahama how that debt came about.
Mahama is the stupidest president ever because he does not think deep enough.
Nsia 6 months ago
@Pelicles, the brain dead fart displaying his idiocy as usual. Now, how many megawatts of power did your beloved NPP add to the National Grid after 8 years? In your idiotic opinion, Mahama has diverted that amount into Lordina Mahama's personal account. Pelicles, wo ye Odwan!
Free Radicals 6 months ago
Ghanaians,you see the most criminal president in Ghana history. The witches and wizards who hate Ghana development and enjoy slum vote the the incompetent and useless president but sophisticated criminal who steal from Ghana with sympathy.Folks you not seen Mahama dangerous killing yet.We warn you folks about Mahama stealing and duping and stealing Ghanaians money with free will.This one no crocodile tears.Ghanaians deserves the hassle treatment and stealing from them by sophisticated criminal John Dramani Mahama.
they say they say 6 months ago
My friend SHUT UP
Wwwe 6 months ago
Animal listing to sense ndc is scam period kwasiman how on earth will a normal human being b happy for paying BECE registration 500gh in 2025 and received 18gh pad only animals in Ndc with lower IQ will b happy fools this JDM told us that when U send 100gh in 2024 and paid 1gh E Lev npp was wicked but one idiot who is now want 8gh from 109gh 2025 is Satan
Wwwe 6 months ago
God will punish U paaa U this scammer U told us the npp who introduced e lev was wicked in that tax if U send 100gh U just paid 1gh but in D Lev if U buy 100 U will pay 8gh ,hmm if 1gh is wicked JDM U are Satan
Kofi 6 months ago
So now levies have benefit ? Hypocrites.
Raphael Abeam US 6 months ago
This levy is in replacement of the E level. Why did you deceive Ghanaians of snubbing the E levy and bring out the D levy. I don't blame you of saying Ghanaians have a short memory
Citizen8 6 months ago
Shame on you, double-tongued Mahama.
Nash 6 months ago
Let me go and listen to what Twene Jonas has to say about this before I make any comment. Interesting days ahead.
Sam 6 months ago
Why are u not prosecution those thieves in the energy sector! Ghanaians want justice in all sectors of our public life!
U must be asking your attorney General how far he has gone with the criminals who acts and omissions ha ... read full comment
Why are u not prosecution those thieves in the energy sector! Ghanaians want justice in all sectors of our public life!
U must be asking your attorney General how far he has gone with the criminals who acts and omissions have led us into this kind of hole!
Justice is what we want not levies! Mahama let that be ur cardinal point! Justice is missing too long in our national life! Don't forget our country's motto * Freedom & justice* wake up to the call. Is the most reason, Ghanaians voted for the NDC.
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
DUMSOR TAX PAYS THE PERSONAL PHYSICIAN
The DUMSOR TAX is paying the BLACKMAIL that the fake doctor Anna Sansa Daly is demanding for the personal physician services she offered. SHE WILL MAKE GHANAIANS PAY AND PAY until Ghanaians boot the Deadgoat out of office.
kwame 6 months ago
President and NDC are stealing from the Ghanaian Tax payer.
Achakanapaya 6 months ago
Ghanians understand the situation you inherited Mr President. Ghanaian's are willing to even pay more for you reset the energy sector, because they trust you Mr President. Ayeeekoooooo, Ghanaian's dey for you Sir.
Akuraseni 6 months ago
E Levy was wrong but D Levy is right, .God punish you. Dishonest, corrupt incompetent Liar John Mahama.. You don't deserve respect as Ghana president..
Sisi fiaa 6 months ago
I am not a fool to vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia
E-LEVY BAD DUMSOR LEVY GOOD 6 months ago
Hehehee Mahama the conman shows his true colours
Yaw 6 months ago
John Mahama has forgotten he signed the take or pay contract i in his previous administration which causes the debt in the energy sector. Ghana is to 500 million dollars a year. When the NPP government mentioned it the NDC said it’s a lie, here we are today, they never thought they will come back and meet the debt.
Charging 1 cedis per litre is just too much considering the cost of living today, four cedis fifty pesewar per gallon is unbelievable what is that, the bottom line is he just can’t do the job because as a government you have to be innovative to generate revenue and not to impose higher taxes on your poor citizens it is unacceptable.
UK boy 6 months ago
Still incompetent, scammers
Koti 6 months ago
Are we not been scammed? As this levy was first reported by ghanaweb, it said "at least $3.7bn" would be needed to pay the debt and $1.2bn would be needed to buy fuel to run the thermals throughout 2025. Now Mahama is telling us the debt is $3.1bn and $1.8 would be needed to buy fuel. Who is telling the truth, the Finance Minister or the president?
Paul 6 months ago
You think you're wiser than all Ghanaians. You think it it wasn't difficult for Akuffo Addo impose the E Levy.? Something he got opposition from his own Vice President.
Atsu 6 months ago
Mahama you are a typical fool and liar so, this is what you call Reset Abi dead goat
MAHAMA WHY DIDN'T YOU EXPLAIN TO US BEFORE SLAPPING US THIS WAY? 6 months ago
John Mahama do you take us for fools? You took E-Levy away, then immediately increased water and electricity tariffs. And now you slap us with a punitive DUMSOR TARRIFF? Where in your campaign messages did you tell this? Was D-Tarrif even in your budget for this year? E-Levy was debated extensively by the Parliament and the public. This is pure rape. Where are the noisy Civil Society Organizations. Stop Mahama rapping us like this! THIS IS A BIG MISCALCULATION. MAHAMA SHOULD WATCH IT. GHANAIANS WON'T ACCEPT IT LYING DOWN.
ME DI B3 BOM!! 6 months ago
Manka tsire wo se mide bebom?
Obroniba 6 months ago
Who must be held accountable for this wicked mess creating for the innocent people to keep suffering? Start the prosecution of these bunch of thieves to restore conference or we come after you. We are solidly behind you and your government we expect you to expedite prosecutions of all the thieves who have looted state funds and caused mother Ghana to bleed. We cannot keep paying taxes for idiots to enjoy. Apart from that, the 1gh cedi on each litre of fuel is very high. Make it flexible for us to all contribute. At least 50p makes sense.
Ohene 6 months ago
The reason Gh is so stupidly reckless. Politicians will squander our resources and the poor people are made to pay for it.
Omega south Africa 6 months ago
419 and scammer government
Sam 6 months ago
Q-net government, supported by ordinary, hatred filled anti Ashanti idiots who see any shit from mahama as sacrosanct. If you use propaganda to win power, reality will catch you
Yaw mensah 6 months ago
Listen to yourself are you talking sense ??? Instead of you to intensify the collection of revenue and bills, you are lazily asking we those don't own light bills to pay uncollected debt. E- levy or dumsor pevy is even higher 8times than that of npp
BOYIIMEN 6 months ago
THIS PETROLEUM LEVY IS VERY CRUCIAL. IF AKUFFO ADDO DID NOT MISUSE PDS MONEY AND COMPACT 2 GIVEN US BY AMERICA, THIS LEVY WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN NECESSARY IF NPP DIDN'T ACCUMULATE SO MUCH ENERGY DEBTS WITHOUT PAYING.
THE SIMPL ... read full comment
THIS PETROLEUM LEVY IS VERY CRUCIAL. IF AKUFFO ADDO DID NOT MISUSE PDS MONEY AND COMPACT 2 GIVEN US BY AMERICA, THIS LEVY WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN NECESSARY IF NPP DIDN'T ACCUMULATE SO MUCH ENERGY DEBTS WITHOUT PAYING.
THE SIMPLE AND SHORT OF IT IS NDC AND PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA FIVE MONTHS IN OFFICE HAS EARSED THE PLIGHT OF GHANAIANS BY GIVEN GHC 7 TO GHANAIANS. NOW THE STATE IS BEGGING FOR GHC 1 TO PAY GHANA ENERGY LEGACY DEBT ACCULTURATED BY THE WICKED NPP GOVERNMENT.
NDC WILL ARREST ALL NPP THIEVES TO TEACH THEM A LESSON. FOR 8 YEARS, THEY DID NOT ADD A MEGAWATT TO OUR ENERGY
At 6 months ago
All NDC supportors are animal they don't think e _ Levy don't spend me up 10 gh since they introduce it. But yesterday a only I bought 70 gh fuel so I will be praying up 6 Gh.
Demeterius 6 months ago
What happens to the energy sector levies collected over the years?
Agyenco (UK) 6 months ago
Please Mr President don't belittle our intelligence. We are not children with short memories. We know your history of being not truthful and honest to Ghanaians. Your dishonesty and mismanagement are well known to every Ghanaian. You and your party lied your way to power and now the chicken has come back to roost.
Zom 6 months ago
Not a new levy
ESLA has just been increased by 1 cedi
Not a new levy
Lopez 6 months ago
Is Mahama not ashamed of himself for telling Ghanaians this cock and bull stories. Who caused this huge debt in us in the first place. It's your mess that you have come to deal with all due to your reckless deal of pay or take in your first term as dumsor king. I blame Ghanaians for believing in your lies and you have come to scam them again. Is this what the reset is about. Time will tell. Your clueless in government will soon manifest. No wonder you were tagged Mr Incompetent.
Jubilee House Rat. 6 months ago
This Incompetent One is nothing but deceitful agent of Russia.
Kojois 6 months ago
Stupid man when your govt was signing take or pay do you think the future implications. You said taxes is not good why taxing the poor person's today flip flop. Else you should resign immediately lair
GOOD FATHER 6 months ago
NPNP SHOULD BE BLAME FOR ALL THIS MESS DURING 8 YEARS IN POWER.GHANIANS SAW ONLY CORRUPTION HERE THERE WITH FAMILIES AND FRIENDS
Editor, Forest Echo Politics Weekly. 6 months ago
Mahama must continue to be bold with reforms.
Solo 6 months ago
I thank the new NDC for their wonderful work they are doing. In fact the dumso issue is a big challenge to us as a nation. Jm you are really want to reset the nation for inidentifying a solution to end dumso. Keep it up. Kudos to you and your team.
@Susan, the bogus power agreement Mahama signed before leaving office in 2016, is the cause of the energy sector debt he is talking about. That agreement he signed, saddled Ghana with a yearly debt of $500million and NPP star ...
EVEN IF IS 10ghc KWRAAAAA WE WILL PAY: WE ARE NOT AGAINST TASK BUT AGAINS T STUPID AND USELESS TASK LIKE E-LEVY WAS HUNTING THE POOR BUT P-LEVY IS HUNTING THE RICH: THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BEFORE NPP -E-LEVY AND NDC P-LEVY: N ...
Useless talk
Your country needs taxe ...
Stupid Burkinabe of a president. Useless ndc party. A party founded by murderers and a bunch of envious foreigners who killed almost every successful Akan and rather promoted Ewes. We will soon take our country back and do pr ...
THIS PETROLEUM LEVY IS VERY CRUCIAL. IF AKUFFO ADDO DID NOT MISUSE PDS MONEY GIVEN US BY AMERICA, THIS LEVY WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN NECESSARY. AGAIN NPP ACCUMULATED SO MUCH ENERGY DEBTS WITHOUT PAYING. NDC SHOULD ARREST ALL NPP T ...
Which president signed the bogus power agreement with a yearly debt of $500million? When NPP came to power in 2017, they started making that payment till they left office in 2024 so, go and ask Mahama how that debt came about ...
@Pelicles, the brain dead fart displaying his idiocy as usual. Now, how many megawatts of power did your beloved NPP add to the National Grid after 8 years? In your idiotic opinion, Mahama has diverted that amount into Lordin ...
Ghanaians,you see the most criminal president in Ghana history. The witches and wizards who hate Ghana development and enjoy slum vote the the incompetent and useless president but sophisticated criminal who steal from Ghana ...
My friend SHUT UP
Animal listing to sense ndc is scam period kwasiman how on earth will a normal human being b happy for paying BECE registration 500gh in 2025 and received 18gh pad only animals in Ndc with lower IQ will b happy fools this JDM ...
U must be asking your attorney General how far he has gone with the criminals who acts and omissions ha ...
The DUMSOR TAX is paying the BLACKMAIL that the fake doctor Anna Sansa Daly is demanding for the personal physician services she offered. SHE WILL MAKE GHANAIANS PAY AND PAY until Ghan ...
John Mahama has forgotten he signed the take or pay contract i in his previous administration which causes the debt in the energy sector. Ghana is to 500 million dollars a year. When the NPP government mentioned it the NDC sa ...
Are we not been scammed? As this levy was first reported by ghanaweb, it said "at least $3.7bn" would be needed to pay the debt and $1.2bn would be needed to buy fuel to run the thermals throughout 2025. Now Mahama is telling ...
John Mahama do you take us for fools? You took E-Levy away, then immediately increased water and electricity tariffs. And now you slap us with a punitive DUMSOR TARRIFF? Where in your campaign messages did you tell this? Was ...
Who must be held accountable for this wicked mess creating for the innocent people to keep suffering? Start the prosecution of these bunch of thieves to restore conference or we come after you. We are solidly behind you and y ...
Listen to yourself are you talking sense ??? Instead of you to intensify the collection of revenue and bills, you are lazily asking we those don't own light bills to pay uncollected debt. E- levy or dumsor pevy is even higher ...
THE SIMPL ...
Please Mr President don't belittle our intelligence. We are not children with short memories. We know your history of being not truthful and honest to Ghanaians. Your dishonesty and mismanagement are well known to every Ghana ...
Not a new levy
Is Mahama not ashamed of himself for telling Ghanaians this cock and bull stories. Who caused this huge debt in us in the first place. It's your mess that you have come to deal with all due to your reckless deal of pay or ...
I thank the new NDC for their wonderful work they are doing. In fact the dumso issue is a big challenge to us as a nation. Jm you are really want to reset the nation for inidentifying a solution to end dumso. Keep it up. Kud ...
Ur wicked liar mahama never again