Good move.
My brother will definitely go home today by God’s willing
Good move.
UNCLE PEE 6 months ago
He would have gone home on Friday, but for the arrogant posturing of some so-called legal gurus who decided to exhibit their foolhardiness by filing a stupid and unnecessary motion, at the blind side of his counsel. That was stupid!
KOFI 6 months ago
They have no legal gurus. They just know judges.
Ogyatanaa 6 months ago
Loud mouth gymnast. Wontumi has no balls, afterall. He feigns sick when he crossed Asnateman. He is pretending to be on his deathbed when confronted with his sins. Thy sins shall expose your hypocrisy. 'Solid gold' talk has vanished into thin air. The gate keeper of Asanteman has shrunk to a speck. Cry baby. Soon Wontumi will be singing more than a canary bird. Mr. Huuhuu. This man deliberately destroys other people's water and vegetation while he leaves his hometown free. Kwasia buu aa kwa.
Snyder 6 months ago
You moron is an idiot of incomprehensible magnitude, imbecile
Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 months ago
@ NDC, JOHN MAHAMA AND THEIR AFFILIATE JUDGES!
IS JOHN MAHAMA AND AYINE PUNISHING WONTUMI BECAUSE OF NDC’S ABYSMAL ELECTORAL PERFORMANCES IN THE ASHANTI REGION OVER THE YEARS BECAUSE OF WONTUMI’S COURAGEOUS ACTS? IF THAT’S NOT THE MAIN REASON WHY ARE THEY KEEPING THE MAN IN EOCO CUSTODY AGAINST THE LAWS OF GHANA?
Is John Mahama paying back Wontumi for what’s known as Mahama’s Waterloos because of the numerous heroic acts by the illegally detained Ashanti regional Chairman of Ghana’s main opposition party NPP? I mean those courageous acts that unraveled the meticulously planned and well calculated NDC’s electoral rigging strategies that spanned as far as the time of the NDC’s founder Jerry John Rawlings?
Do my readers remember that in the days running up to the 2016 elections, when John Cribo Mahama came up crying publicly because there was a media report that an alleged attempt by some Ashanti regional elements of the then ruling NDC party to smuggle some thumb printed ballot papers were intercepted by the combined team of police and some NPP vigilantes led by Chairman Wontumi at the Madison Lodge Hotel at the TUC section of the Ashanti Regional capital Kumasi?
And there’s no doubt that due to such solely handedly heroic efforts of the detained NPP Ashanti regional chairman, the NDC succumbed to defeat in the hands of the then opposition NPP.
I also remember that when reporters reached out to Cribo Kingpin Mahama, the then President of Ghana for his comments on the matter — the distraught Mahama sobbed profusely and was like “Onyame Ahu” hiiiii! “Ohhhh whyy !!
You see to me— that alleged failed attempt to smuggle those alien papers into the ballot boxes derailed, NDC’s prospects of winning the 2016 elections came crushing. The NDC lost the elections because they failed to garner the number of votes they needed in the Ashanti region.
Now considering how the NDC were able to sweep the Presidential elections last year, experts have not shunned from pointing fingers at some 1.4 million or more Ashanti region voters— dominantly NPP sympathizers who stayed away from the polling stations because of some serious voter apathy against the previous Akuffo-Addo administration. So my suspicion that the Mahama government is punishing Wontumi who they blamed for their abysmal electoral performance in the region in the two subsequent previous elections before the 2024 massive victory shouldn’t be ignored or brushed aside.
My only advice to John Cribo Mahama or his seemingly rubber stamped current Supreme Court appointed Judges or their affiliates is that: John Mahama’s and Ayine’s show of force in keeping Wontumi in custody against the laws of Ghana is just bravados. The NDC should manned up, because Wontumi was never a government official when he demonstrated his courageous nature in foiling those NDC numerous electoral malfeasance attempts.
So for John Mahama and his cronies using their political powers to manhandle the young political icon clearly underscores their lack of mojos! I SHALL RETURN!
Hanyevi 6 months ago
Gary Nimako? Trouble starts!
Kwaku Nsiah. 6 months ago
This story is not true. It was not the legal representative of Wontumi who filed the motion. It was the legal representative of the NPP, Gary Nimako, who filed that motion without the knowledge of Wontumi's legal representative, Andy Appiah Kubi. ghanaweb, don't disappoint us!
One Ghana 6 months ago
This story by Ghanaweb is questionable! Wontumi’s lawyer, Appiah Kubi said another party filed to have the bail varied unbeknownst to him. That party is said to be Gary Nimako. Why then is Ghanaweb leaving out those facts. Ghanaweb!!! Your credibility should be paramount above all!!!
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
This Winneba twerp to me does not know the law as he claims. And above all he is talking about being a Democrat. He should go that Kyebi dwarf to know the atrocities they committed against their opponents in including Journalists
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Sccecec
Rabon 6 months ago
One week prisoner. Naniaaaama. I am sure the NIB mosquitoes dealt with this illiterate fool very well in the cells. He cries like a cow
GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago
WONTUMI THE CONCERT MAN WHO WANT TO BECOME A NATIONAL PARTY CHAIRMAN.I LAUGH SAAAA
Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 6 months ago
Gonja mafia John Mahama, the tribal bigot has created northern-volta hegemony.
Look at the board members and you will know his agenda.
Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that Scammer john Mahama and Isaac Adongo call Nana Addo A mafia.
He hates Asanteman so much that he is doing everything possible to destroy businesses in the region with excessive dumsor.
He is also using his kinsmen to go after business men in Asante.
Gonja mafia John Mahama is a tribal bigot.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank flash ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Holy Sinner 6 months ago
HAVE YOU HEARD THE NEWS?,news news........
OTUMFOUR OSEI TUTU the overlord of the Asante kingdom has today thanked SAMMY GYAMFI at the Global Mining Summit for his good work whilst chairman Obi Betumi is wallowing in KUKUMU,Sanquintin. Crimes no more pay.Well done MR GYAMFI,nana abo wo aba so,piaaaw
Hannan 6 months ago
!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Hot4.eu
Good move.
He would have gone home on Friday, but for the arrogant posturing of some so-called legal gurus who decided to exhibit their foolhardiness by filing a stupid and unnecessary motion, at the blind side of his counsel. That was ...
Loud mouth gymnast. Wontumi has no balls, afterall. He feigns sick when he crossed Asnateman. He is pretending to be on his deathbed when confronted with his sins. Thy sins shall expose your hypocrisy. 'Solid gold' talk ...
IS JOHN MAHAMA AND AYINE PUNISHING WONTUMI BECAUSE OF NDC’S ABYSMAL ELECTORAL PERFORMANCES IN THE ASHANTI REGION OVER THE YEARS BECAUSE OF WONTUMI’S COURAGEOUS ACTS? IF T ...
This story is not true. It was not the legal representative of Wontumi who filed the motion. It was the legal representative of the NPP, Gary Nimako, who filed that motion without the knowledge of Wontumi's legal representati ...
This story by Ghanaweb is questionable! Wontumi’s lawyer, Appiah Kubi said another party filed to have the bail varied unbeknownst to him. That party is said to be Gary Nimako. Why then is Ghanaweb leaving out those facts. ...
This Winneba twerp to me does not know the law as he claims. And above all he is talking about being a Democrat. He should go that Kyebi dwarf to know the atrocities they committed against their opponents in including Journal ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that Scammer john Mahama and Isaac Adong ...
Bank flash ...
OTUMFOUR OSEI TUTU the overlord of the Asante kingdom has today thanked SAMMY GYAMFI at the Global Mining Summit for his good work whilst chairman Obi Betumi is wallowing in KUKUMU, ...