Wontumi Detention: Gary Nimako rejects claims that bail variation application delayed release

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Napo 6 months ago

So why didn't you liaise with Lawyer Andy Appiah Kubbi? It is very childish that you're not the lead counsel and just because they contacted you, you went ahead to officially file an application without consulting the lead co ...

• ANDY & GARY 6 months ago

@ Wontumi, you have the men, azui, idiot.

Next time!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

#*##MAHAMA MUST NOT FORGET HE IS THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 . COTTON WOOL IS STUCK AT YOUR BUTTOCKS AND YOU FEEL YOU CAN JUMP OVER FIRE????? NO! NOT AT ALL!!! REMEMBER MILLS SET UP A COMMISSION TO INVESTIGATE YOU. CRIME HAS NO ...

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

@ Addade, officer 1 or 2 and so what? Npp couldn't do him foko so shut up ofui

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

I am a shit sick dog. My mother, father and all my siblings are sick dogs.

• Kwame 6 months ago

so he fleeced the country. He is corrupt

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

My real name Kwasea Adade and I am a fool.

• Test2 6 months ago

JUST LOOK LOOK AT THE DANKWANSERE BAT SHIT EATERS
    BUSH RATS AND VILLAGERS DESTROYING GHANA
    DISHONEST AKANS ESPECIALLY ASHANTIS
    WONTUMI WILL ROT IN JAIL BOTH IN GHANA AND AMERICA AND CANADA
    THIEF AKANS

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 6 months ago

For your lame and distatesful comments. May you meet extremely painful end. Bastard

• Knowledge 6 months ago

@Adade what prevented your npp administration to prosecute him? Ghanaians came to realize your idiotic propaganda hence kicking your ass off. You’ve not taken any lessons from your humiliations?

• Onyansanii 6 months ago

Your foolishness surpass your Father's own

• jesus 6 months ago

@OFFIE P33. MAHAMA WAS 'GOVT OFFICIAL 1' FOR EIGHTS YEARS UNDER THE NPP INFIDELS! SINCE THEY ALL CLAIM TO BE LAWYERS, WHY DIDN'T THEY PROSECUTE HIM? TOERAGS AND NATURE'S MISTAKES LIKE YOU SHOULD JUST DIE OFF AND LEAVE GHANA I ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

The NDC has now realised their stupidity they want to use Gary Nimako as an excuse.Can Northerners and Ayigbes show we Akans where power lies?They shd prepare when the retaliation happens they shd not blame Akans.

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

Gbeha@ Kwaku Tee. What has Ewes got to do with your bushman Wontumi arrest? Your stupidity knows no bounds. Gbemelawo.

• Yaw wontumi 6 months ago

Aren’t you ashamed of yourself and that of your Silly 38.2 electoral defeat the micro minority MPs for defending such a disgusting and a shameful act of the npp Ashanti Regional chairman Bernard Nantwie Boasiako aka wontumi ...

• jesus 6 months ago

If the NDC's stupidity is keeping your CRIMINAL CHAIRMAN locked up and all you can do is whine and cry, then what does that say about you? Just call yourselves a Party of Dumber and Dummies!

• Kwame 6 months ago

100000% spot on. It is this type of misguided arrogance these morons exhibit that has led them to where they are. The case is currently handled by a lawyer, and from nowhere this arrogant moron launches straight into the case ...

• Agyenco (UK) 6 months ago

@Napo did you read the post very well? Your statement is a fallacy of hasty conclusion devoid of logical reasoning. Gary categorically stated that he had some discussions with Lawyer Appiah Kubi before filing the application ...

• Ayank. 6 months ago

The NPP must avoid these unnecessary accusations; it is a ploy by the enemies among them and the NDC to create this unhealthy rift. Ghana will never be the same again because of the hatred perpetuated by John Mahama and his e ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

My point is in THE UK-the mother of DEMOCRACY. Every UK Prime Minister is an ENGLISH MAN OR WOMAN. Gordon Brown is a Scottish but he inherited his Premiership from Tony Blair-Blair won the election and handed it halfway to Go ...

• jesus 6 months ago

The NPP is and has always been a party of individuals with personal interests and policies. Afenyo-Markin's policy is to walk out of parliament and lead some hoodlums to EOCO offices to 'protest' so he could be on CAMERA. Gar ...

WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. WONTUMI WAS SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. WONTUMI-AKUFFO ADDO AN ...

• Nana 6 months ago

@ K.Poku-London-UK
    You're not an Ashanti. After John Kufour as our leader you shouldn't another Ashanti as the flagbearer of NPP..Akuffo Addo came in as an Akyem and an Akwapim. Akans alone can't be flagbearers of NPP forev ...

@ NANA

You bloody TANI. You are telling me TRUE BLOODED ASHANTI that I am NOT AN ASHANTI. I COME FROM ANTOA. KWABRE DEHYE. My Mother is from Antoa, My father is from Ayeduase-KNUST. Are you saying I am NOT an Ashanti? I at ...

• Nana 6 months ago

Very Foolish superiority complex from an Artificial Ashanti. Until a Non Akan wins an election for NPP no Ashanti will be allow.We are all Ashantis but we can't repeat the Stupidity of Ewes and Northerners.

@ NANA
    WHO CARES- WE VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES EVERYWHERE. EVEN THOUGH I DO NOT LIKE DR OSAFO MARFO-BUT HE SAID THAT-IF WE AKANS OR ALL AKANS UNITE-WE WOULD ALWAYS WIN EVERY ELECTION IN GHANA BECAUSE WE ARE THE MAJORITY.

• Sam 6 months ago

Confusion everywhere, things fall apart

• Ama 6 months ago

Ibrahim Mahama would have been slaughtered to death by NDC if he was an Akan and member of NPP and his brother was Akuffo Addo or John Kufour.Envy and greed have feel the brains of All NDC Members.

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Oooo am happy let them fight among themselves. Foolish idiots

• Asiedu 6 months ago

Champion Gary, even even oooo Dame has given up on the Wontumi, if you can and will take over but Wontumi ii go to jail for a long time

• Wasteman 6 months ago

WE HAVE THE MEN…WE HAVE THE MEN?!…COMMON BAIL SEE HOW YOU PEOPLE ARE FOOOLING

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Hahaha.. what a hopeless bunch of clowns.. They are clearly clueless.. Dumb and dumber at work...

• Chaotic bunch in NPP 6 months ago

Same way the governed the country into the misery is what is being displayed here

• Know your boundaries 6 months ago

You are that Nimako Kelvin Taylor has been questioning. You know his lead counsel yet you went ahead of them. Eiiiiiii Nimako wujiden Nimako wu y3 bribing voodoo wonti Wontumi aka cell ho

• majore 6 months ago

Everyone in this case want to be the champion so they are making Wontumi suffer for nothing. What is Gary saying? that his application should not stop the process? Please Gary be serious. You have raised an application agains ...

• Historical Alatani 6 months ago

Meanwhile, Mahama & his brother haven’t been anywhere near bail; all because NPP twerps has no balls. I don’t care if Wontumi stay in cells forever but l’m so angry that John Airbus is now portrayed as a saint- that’s ...

• Joey 6 months ago

Lawyer Appiah Kubi should leave the case and allow these foolish npp legal team to lead wontumi into 25years in prison. They don't know that it is because of how respectable you are, that is why wontumi is being held nicely. ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Moa NPPigs!

• Maame 6 months ago

The tower of Babel! Confusion in NPP. May God continue his powerful work. The blame GA e! Love it! You'll never arrive at ten if you do not allow others to fetctovten.

• Hannan 6 months ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> Hot4.eu

• Just going round why not harbeas corpus actions? 6 months ago

The npp legal team are just drowned in legal pit. Why not proceed to court to seek legal action why your client is unlawfully held. Go to the court as you believe in the rule of law than threatening, that will not work.

• Bizy 6 months ago

Andy is incompetent or being wicker to Wontumi

• Now Now 6 months ago

Gary,
    Who is going to move the motion for variation of bail
    Who is to announce appeaarance
    Two different chambers filing in the same case Come again

Alex Tetteh,
    President and founder of
    Citizen Eye Ghana (CITEG)

• Zionism is racism 6 months ago

So this man who wanted acquire Chelsea, cannot find just 50mln cedis?

• Donatus 6 months ago

You have the men. Hehehehehehe. Men who could not get just, only two sureties.

My point is in THE UK-the mother of DEMOCRACY. Every UK Prime Minister is an ENGLISH MAN OR WOMAN. Gordon Brown is a Scottish but he inherited his Premiership from Tony Blair-Blair won the election and handed it halfway to Go ...

• Nana Aya . 6 months ago

Na who is heeree ?

• JOE GALARDO 6 months ago

Prince, Are you serious at all? So you still follow these NATION LOOTERS aka MICRO MINORITY. May be you had your share of the LOOT. annka woho beye nwanwa papa.

• Ghabay NY. 6 months ago

K Poku or whoever the hell that you are,you got issues. Please do yourself a favor and get yourself together .You're falling apart.

• Nii Naa 6 months ago

It's shameful to our democracy

• John 6 months ago

When God decides to punish you this is what can happen even lawyers can fight . Gary knows Judges Andy knows the law

• Name William 6 months ago

Who say master no dey he will spend more than 50 million before he comes out of jail. Next time you will not let born kids with no hands. Kwasia

• Obroniba 6 months ago

You thieves should allow the law to work and stop disturbing our ears with your foolishness and gross stupidity. Next on the list is ken ofori atta the spiritual criminal with no manners and dignity. Never again shall we allo ...

• Dread 6 months ago

Gary are the lawyer for Wotumi?

• Yaayaa 6 months ago

Nppweb.

• Hanyevi 6 months ago

Gary Nimako guy guy. Arrogance vrs Power and Money!