The Vice Chancellor must be removed after her first term.
Asmarra 6 months ago
She will surely go! It is only a matter of time. How can somebody work so tirelessly with little resources, for somebody to come and steal and be enjoying from your sweat..?? No way!
BUILD YOUR ATTA MILLS UNIVERSITY. 6 months ago
DIDN'T NDC CRITICIZED NPP FOR NAMING OLD INSTITUTIONS AFTER NPP HEROS. IS IT NOT THE SAME THING NDC IS DOING? BUILD A NEW UNIVERSITY AND NAME IT AFTER MILLS, THIS IS SHAMEFUL.
The Great 6 months ago
You're an idiotic fool. Wasn't the University in question built by Mills?
So what's your problem with it being named after him?
Awane 6 months ago
We build before naming also name your heroes after school your party build
Awane 6 months ago
How many institutions did their heroes build
Kojois 6 months ago
You see ndc stupid hypocrisy.
OMAN GHANA 6 months ago
The minister is trying to reverse the names of universities NPP administration changed, however, the same minister is changing the name of another university hahahbahaaba very funny very funny
Odhumbia 6 months ago
@Oman Ghana, how can you be that stupid..???? I thought you were going to say... the Minister is changing the names of Universities that NPP built. Animguase akwaaba! Your stupid Akuffo Addo borrowed heavily as if he was mad, but he used all the monies in chartering luxurious and highly expensive private jets to go and shower in the sky with Serwah Broni. Hopeless animals who came to destroy Ghana
Awane 6 months ago
If your party by any way build any university you can name it after your party people
hmm 6 months ago
another 50,000 votes lost by the plus 100,000 votes lost from Sammy Gyamfi private jet lost votes votes also loading detention of Wontumi also in the waiting
Fools grow old too, not surpirsed at this guy 6 months ago
In your wishful mind. NDC on for 40yrs
Awane 6 months ago
Nana Akuffo Addo the great grandfather of private jets
hmm 6 months ago
Kofi Banza 6 months ago
This Minister is stupid. Very stupid although I hate npp.
Skripps 6 months ago
The "Red" tablet is worrying you paaa! You see you can't even think?
Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago
Akuffo Addo did not build one single college or university but renamed some universities after not too relevant personalities. I urge the NDC government to reverse all those names!
Sey 6 months ago
You are ignorant!!
Go to Bunso and ask who built the university there. If you don't know anything, don't just wake up spew rubbish!!!
You are ignorant!!
Go to Bunso and ask who built the university there. If you don't know anything, don't just wake up spew rubbish!!!
Mary 6 months ago
Wether the Minister is stupid or not, the University will be renamed after its founder. I suggest it's simply called JEAM UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH AND ALLIED SCIENCES, Prof's full name is too long and can send you to sleep.
Seco ... read full comment
Wether the Minister is stupid or not, the University will be renamed after its founder. I suggest it's simply called JEAM UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH AND ALLIED SCIENCES, Prof's full name is too long and can send you to sleep.
Secondly, the Vice Chancellor is too strong an NPP person and had been disrespectful to our President JM. She cannot stay beyond her first term and arrangements must start now for her replacement.
Stanley Chart 6 months ago
SERIOUS WORKERS NEEDED AT MELCOM SHOPPING MALL URGENTLY
☎️0533574591 ☎️
POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2 ... read full comment
☎️0533574591 ☎️
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2300 (weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591☎️
Dey 6 months ago
So you see......
NDC, smh
So you see......
NDC, smh
godfather 6 months ago
For universal acceptance ,why not revert to Ho university? The npp named our universities after party people so NDC should move away from that
Scavenger 6 months ago
The people who sacrificed to get the citizens their social needs ought to be recognized, not people who used our scarce resources to be digging holes and chartering expensive and luxurious jets to go and commit adultery in the sky.
Hussen 6 months ago
Why not university of cape coast? They have a medical school too. You cannot name a university in volta region after a fante man. Are you pushing Atta Mills on voltarians instead of Rawlings? Travel and see.
James Owusu 6 months ago
We will never name any university after that MURDERER who overthrew a democratically elected government.
James Owusu 6 months ago
The university is not a tribal university.Any distinguished Ghanaian can be named after the university.The university belongs to the Ghana government.Your comment shows you are a damn tribal bigot.Away with your NONSENSE !
Fuego 6 months ago
I don’t understand this renaming of universities,can’t we just name them after the city they are located in? Or better still just allow them to exist with their current names.Its so annoying
Agyeman 6 months ago
This is not good. What is the diffence between this and the Akuffo Addo renaming? If you allow this, then there is no need to revert the renaming of the other universities.
Paluta 6 months ago
The difference is that, Akuffo Addo didn't build any shit, but he went about renaming. In this instance, the university is being named after its creator. Stop your NPP nonsense and use your brains, you junkies
Alex 6 months ago
Akufo Addo didn't build any university but massively revamped existing ones. Don't be stupid.
Awane 6 months ago
Did I hear you said revamped ooh my God
Ghanawatch 6 months ago
Stop naming our Universities after human beings. Another party will be in power and they will be renamed .And again and again and again. Ghanaians are tired of this.
Kwabs,London 6 months ago
Say it again Ghanawatch!! Ghanaians are really tired of this. Politicisation is becoming too rampant in Ghana. What is this? Create jobs,solve Ghana's problems and stop messing with Ghanaians.
Holy Sinner 6 months ago
Well done, the Elephant Shortingo never built a university for him to be naming them.The shamelessly fool really knows no shame
Alex 6 months ago
Akufo Addo didn't build any university but massively revamped existing ones. Don't be stupi
M.T 6 months ago
Atta-Mills was a great man. However, if you look at the naming of universities, they are often named after distinguished personalities from the region. Fortunately, you have Rawlings from Volta who was not just another great man, but founder of the NDC. I am not a fun of Rawlings but he deserve to be named after UHAS. Rename an institution in Central Region or an institute in UCC after him or an institute in UG where he was professor. Something like "Atta-Mills School of Law". Sometimes you don't have to rename the whole university. It's becoming archaic and a mess.
Rhodesia 6 months ago
@M.T. - Are you saying you are not aware that Rawlings doesn't like those kind of things?? How old are you? And why do you seem not to know anything about UDS, which Rawlings established and promptly rejected its naming after himself?
God’s Own Country turned into a shithole country! 6 months ago
Much ado about nothing! A very African preoccupation! Naming mushroom universities after people. Why not learn from the best and improve the quality of the universities and the integrity of the people responsible for training the students? Harvard University, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Oxford University, Stanford University, Cambridge, UCLA @ Berkeley. These are the world’s top ranking universities. You think those countries don’t have heroes? One of the many reasons why we are not getting anywhere is our sycophancy with “strong men” . Instead of ensuring the integrity of the institutions, we allow randy predators like Gyampo to have their way with students in exchange for grades. And with his shameful antics all over the internet, we go ahead and reward him with the position of a chief executive of the Shippers Authority and tell the world that we don’t care about standards in our universities. That institution is the University of Ho!
I-Witness 6 months ago
ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT NOT "KOTOKA" INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.
NDC hypocrisy. They say they don't have the power to change the name of the airport - which was illegally changed by the illegal NLC military regime in 1967.
AWAY WITH KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT!
AWAY WITH NDC HYPOCRISY!
ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT NOW!
Jerry 6 months ago
Why not name it after Ephraim Amu?
Jon J 6 months ago
Wey long name dat? He was vilified but when he died he almost turned into a saint, similar to wat happened to nkrumah. Jus like wat biggie said "u r nobody til somebody kills u" or simply put " til u die
Reset: Zion Train Coming Your Way 6 months ago
Bold move! Mahama, Thanks. Haruna, Toaso! Continue to make it happen. Expunge all akyem mafia undesrved namings, including statues They 'gave no biirths', yet they Christen. Even names, they can loot. AvuKoklo
NPP We have the(Con)Men-We have the(Thief)Men 6 months ago
Ha ha ha. True true. They can loot names and honour too, la. Tetteh Quashie, the man who brought cocoa to Ghana. Ojam-Dzakpata-dankwa akufo-addo, loot his name and birth place from his fore father's. Looting Brigade C-in-C
In NPP Looting Warfare~~ Anything Goes 6 months ago
When npp akyem-mafia's Looting Hot Blood heats up,
it is dread! Even toilet paper, procured for Zongo latrines, they can loot. No bagga wire.
NPP Monkey, Dressed in Bow Tie 6 months ago
Kwasia Panyin. Because he can't get our silver shinning, clean Volta River water to loot into akyem-mafia land, he openned the Dam at oncely. To drown its people and their belongings. Plus added insults. Wicked and evil man
The NPP 2-Testicles' Goliath Political Power 6 months ago
Let this bufoon ever dare cross the Volta River.
He will return home alive, though.
But without his 2-blokos.
Kwaku Chimpanzee!!
Ivory Mensah 6 months ago
Why should ndc tow this unnecessary line? Thought they were reverting to the former names of the universities renamed by npp? Ndc is now confused. The renaming goes with a LOT of cost. Logistics....letterheads.....etc have to change. Why all these waste ???
First Offer 6 months ago
Renaming an institution is not a problem. It becomes an issue when the beneficiaries are not deserving like what happened in the past
NPP Monkey, Dressed in Bow Tie 6 months ago
Freedom is not cheap. Fighting off evil cabals, to gain deserving and lasting climate of ethical descency, comes with costs
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Ccccxgyt
Tosh 6 months ago
Naming universities after NDC stalwarts, albeit that JEAM founded this particular university, is no better than what the NPP did, which was roundly criticised. Rawlings example at UDS, should be a yardstick. Naming new universities after politicians, is divisive, contentious and unsustainable.
Jkmee 6 months ago
Thank you Mr Minister. With the immediate effect the University of Development Studies should be named after Jerry John Rawlings. He used his own gift to start that university.
Kweku 6 months ago
This is unnecessary and petty. The problems of Ghana are caused by clueless and visionless NDC and NPP politicians. Since 1992, these two political parties have to solve the socioeconomic challenges facing us. They are hypocrites who are always engaged in blame game
Sasabonsam 6 months ago
What kind of long name be this now? One day one day we’re going to have Wofa Akuffo Addo University of Corruption Studies
NPP- We have the(Con)Men-We have the(Thief)Men 6 months ago
Akufo-Addo University for Corruption Studies?
Correct for 3 Points
Kobby 6 months ago
With all due respect to the former president, his full name even with the title is tooooo long. Meanwhile everybody calls him just Atta Mills.
In NPP Looting Warfare~~ Anything Goes 6 months ago
Compare and contrast:1. Professor ~John~ Evans~ Atta ~Mills to 2. nana ~addo~ dankwa ~kwaku ~akufo ~addo
Which is longer? If you add "Doctor" which the same UHAS unwittingly had confered. What do u get? Ghananians!
Compare and contrast:1. Professor ~John~ Evans~ Atta ~Mills to 2. nana ~addo~ dankwa ~kwaku ~akufo ~addo
Which is longer? If you add "Doctor" which the same UHAS unwittingly had confered. What do u get? Ghananians!
Awane 6 months ago
We will one day name Nana Akuffo Addo after his great legacy national cathedral
@Oman Ghana, how can you be that stupid..???? I thought you were going to say... the Minister is changing the names of Universities that NPP built. Animguase akwaaba! Your stupid Akuffo Addo borrowed heavily as if he was mad, ...
You are ignorant!!
Seco ...
☎️0533574591 ☎️
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2 ...
So you see......
NDC, smh
The people who sacrificed to get the citizens their social needs ought to be recognized, not people who used our scarce resources to be digging holes and chartering expensive and luxurious jets to go and commit adultery in th ...
Atta-Mills was a great man. However, if you look at the naming of universities, they are often named after distinguished personalities from the region. Fortunately, you have Rawlings from Volta who was not just another great ...
@M.T. - Are you saying you are not aware that Rawlings doesn't like those kind of things?? How old are you? And why do you seem not to know anything about UDS, which Rawlings established and promptly rejected its naming afte ...
Much ado about nothing! A very African preoccupation! Naming mushroom universities after people. Why not learn from the best and improve the quality of the universities and the integrity of the people responsible for traini ...
NDC hypocrisy. They say they don't have the power to change the name of the airport - which was illegally changed by the illegal NLC military regime in 1967. ...
Kwaku Chimpanzee!!
Why should ndc tow this unnecessary line? Thought they were reverting to the former names of the universities renamed by npp? Ndc is now confused. The renaming goes with a LOT of cost. Logistics....letterheads.....etc h ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Ccccxg ...
Naming universities after NDC stalwarts, albeit that JEAM founded this particular university, is no better than what the NPP did, which was roundly criticised. Rawlings example at UDS, should be a yardstick. Naming new univer ...
This is unnecessary and petty. The problems of Ghana are caused by clueless and visionless NDC and NPP politicians. Since 1992, these two political parties have to solve the socioeconomic challenges facing us. They are hypocr ...
Correct for 3 Points