If we leave issues of flooding to the politicians we will remain where we are for a long time. Now physical development has taken over all open spaces and flooding waters have no alternative than to destroy improperly sited structures affecting those well sited as well
Dangerous Times…..Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
Everyday, many idiotic comments. Ghanaians have given the NPP a rope and they themselves are tightening it around their neck. Can’t you learn some sense and stop this stupid comments? Stupidity has blinded the NPP to the extend that they forget Mahama has been in power for 5 months. We gave you 8 solid years and you ran down the country. Shut up and allow intelligent people to govern.
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago
Stupid NDCeivers…what’s the excuse now.
Apraku 7 months ago
GHANA !! , NO HOPE FOR GHANA !!! A FAILED COUNTRY!!!
First Lady Elect 7 months ago
Ofui, you want Mahama and NDC to use 4 months to solve a problem you couldn't do in 8 years. Wo shoa s33 dii ball wate!!
Stop choking gutters n stop politicizing ur stupid deeds. 7 months ago
U sef dey mind am. Siaaa. Ego choke in gutter. Ebi Mahama put rubber for inside.
Jason 7 months ago
The money fund under Cecilias bed and cathedral money can solve this problem never again NPP
Talan 7 months ago
If ndc are thiefs then you are an armed robber
Benji 7 months ago
It's like NPP can't think. So Mahama blamed Akufo in 2019 and for the next 5 years the NPP could not fix the flooding for Mahama to come meet it again. And they're jubilating? Gymii saaa.
isaac 6 months ago
Are you in Ghana?
Evans 7 months ago
What excuse, the excuse is the 8 years of Nana Addo's doing absolutely nothing but only thinking about how to steal from( hair cut) and loot the poor citizens of their hard earned monies.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago
@ Dangerous Times:
IF FIVE MONTHS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE PERENNIAL FLOODS, THEN MAHAMA AND NDC SHOULD STOP TAKING CREDIT FOR CEDI APPRECIATION AGAINST THE DOLLAR AND THE MAJOR CURRENCIES! THAT CREDIT SHOULD GO TO DR. BAWUM ... read full comment
@ Dangerous Times:
IF FIVE MONTHS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE PERENNIAL FLOODS, THEN MAHAMA AND NDC SHOULD STOP TAKING CREDIT FOR CEDI APPRECIATION AGAINST THE DOLLAR AND THE MAJOR CURRENCIES! THAT CREDIT SHOULD GO TO DR. BAWUMIA!
If that’s the case Mahama and his NDC especially that Yellow Boy Franklin Cudjoe should stop laying claim to the cedi appreciation against major currencies, since we all know that it was Dr Bawumia who established that “ Gold For Oil Program”.
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
Go back and read your comment if it makes sense to you. When the NPP robbed the country of its resources, where do you expect the government to get money to solve the problems? No one can solve ALL of the country’s problems at once. Where were you when the previous NPP administration duped the country? Why didn’t you complain? It irritates me when the corrupt NPP demands the government solve all problems it created in 8 years. In fact, you guys need to shut up and allow the government to function. It is unrealistic and irresponsible on your part to expect 8 years of destruction to be fixed in a year.
Wwwe 7 months ago
Animal ofuibiba kwasiman when JDM said that stupid things where where you fools
Yoo 7 months ago
Odwan meeer,Dangerous Time. Your name alone shows you up as a nonentity. A riff-raff. What did that thief, Dramani Mahama do to arrest this flooding issue when he was the president between 2012 and 2016? Aboa like you! Flooding in Accra and other parts of the country did not start when the NPP was in power between 2017 and 2024. Nantwie muuuuuuh
isaac 6 months ago
shame ! your blame game is over. Every good thing is Mahama and every bad thing is Akuffo Addo. Onyame ehu wo.
No tell us there are floods in America too. Shame on you.
shame ! your blame game is over. Every good thing is Mahama and every bad thing is Akuffo Addo. Onyame ehu wo.
Joomla 7 months ago
NPP animals have got no work doing now. Instead of taking their time to carry out their needed reforms, they are all over the place acting mad and talking kwasia-kwasia!
Korvi 7 months ago
What did Akufo Addo & NPP do with the CONTI loan? Was part of the money discovered in Abena Dapaah's (cash) store room?
If there are floods after 4mths of new govt, it is due to the neglect of the looting noise makers.
What did Akufo Addo & NPP do with the CONTI loan? Was part of the money discovered in Abena Dapaah's (cash) store room?
If there are floods after 4mths of new govt, it is due to the neglect of the looting noise makers.
hmm 7 months ago
hv we forgotten so soon the incopetent man is back in the hell of affairs the dead goat himself if not Ghanaians hv short memories why do pple vote for this clueless man. Big up to the bus stop boys like by now some people may have lost their lives. Taking credit for the dollar going down how come other currencies are not going down. When we r thinking about the future u r here talking about reset in this digital age. We need innovative minds to rule us not this achache policies. For the floods every year it will happen when it happens Mahama will act as if he is doing something but when the rains stop he will go back to his comfort zone. Incopetent Mahama. Kuffour came with nhis,free bus,hipic,zoom lion etc,NanaAddo free shs, school feeding,Ghana card just to name a few now this free school feeding that u pple r fighting over as if only ndc pple r Ghanaians. Plz Mahama come up with something that all pple can benefit clueless block headed man all u no is talking, communication man n ndc fake supporters will be hailing u but deep in their hearts they no u r dumb. Mr clearing agent, dog without tooth, Sammy Gyamfi dollar man boss, corruption nkoaa
Jet 7 months ago
Seriously where does ghanaweb get these from. Someone got into government just 4k the ago and he’s expected to have finished solving flooding issues. Can people be objective small. Or Mahama brought the rains. Let the man go for at least a year or two before u start criticising his government
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
NPP supporters are behaviour like children. In fact they should grow up. Are you not even ashamed that you ask the government to solve the problems you took 8 years to create all at once? Are there any sensible people in the party anymore?
hmm 7 months ago
hv we forgotten so soon the incopetent man is back in the hell of affairs the dead goat himself if not Ghanaians hv short memories why do pple vote for this clueless man. Big up to the bus stop boys like by now some people may have lost their lives. Taking credit for the dollar going down how come other currencies are not going down. When we r thinking about the future u r here talking about reset in this digital age. We need innovative minds to rule us not this achache policies. For the floods every year it will happen when it happens Mahama will act as if he is doing something but when the rains stop he will go back to his comfort zone. Incopetent Mahama. Kuffour came with nhis,free bus,hipic,zoom lion etc,NanaAddo free shs, school feeding,Ghana card just to name a few now this free school feeding that u pple r fighting over as if only ndc pple r Ghanaians. Plz Mahama come up with something that all pple can benefit clueless block headed man all u no is talking, communication man n ndc fake supporters will be hailing u but deep in their hearts they no u r dumb. Mr clearing agent, dog without tooth, Sammy Gyamfi dollar man boss, corruption nkoaa
Bee 7 months ago
Hon.Sam George... Why are you fooling like that...you keep letting this Baboons fools of NPP GHANAWEB keep Trowing insults to our President. Why are you so slow like this.....Reset them Fools.
We are NPP 7 months ago
This is the results of the 8 good years of Akufo Addo and Bawumia rule of Ghana.
Ghanaians deserve better than this ........
This is the results of the 8 good years of Akufo Addo and Bawumia rule of Ghana.
DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago
Invest in your growth this week with Skilled HAND-WORK that is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9.ky87
Born again 7 months ago
Frankie you can continue to sniff mahama's urine who cares, mb333
Born again 7 months ago
Frankie you can continue sniffing mahama's urine who cares mb333
@ FRANKIE MORON!
WHO TOLD SAID HE CURED MAHAMA OF HIS INCOMPETENCE? THAT GUY WOULD EVER BE LEFT IN HIS INCOMPETENT CORNUCOPIA AS LONG AS HE IS ALIVE, PERIOD! DON’T WE REMEMBER THE 15TH JUNE 2015 KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE FLO ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE MORON!
WHO TOLD SAID HE CURED MAHAMA OF HIS INCOMPETENCE? THAT GUY WOULD EVER BE LEFT IN HIS INCOMPETENT CORNUCOPIA AS LONG AS HE IS ALIVE, PERIOD! DON’T WE REMEMBER THE 15TH JUNE 2015 KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE FLOOD?
And what about you, Frankie? I don’t blame you since Ghanaians forget too quick. Otherwise why would Ghanaians leave their destiny in the hands of a man under whose watch Ghanaians saw the poorest preparation towards the perennial floods that cost the biggest loss of lives in our country: That number of deaths according statisticians runs into the neighborhood of about 300-500 on that fateful June 15 2015 at the Nkrumah Circle in Accra?
WHO TOLD YOU THAT HE CURED MAHAMA OF HIS INCOMPETENCE? THAT GUY WOULD EVER BE LEFT IN HIS INCOMPETENT CORNUCOPIA AS LONG AS HE IS ALIVE, PERIOD! DON’T WE REMEMBER THE 15TH JUNE 2015 KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE FLOOD?
And what a ... read full comment
WHO TOLD YOU THAT HE CURED MAHAMA OF HIS INCOMPETENCE? THAT GUY WOULD EVER BE LEFT IN HIS INCOMPETENT CORNUCOPIA AS LONG AS HE IS ALIVE, PERIOD! DON’T WE REMEMBER THE 15TH JUNE 2015 KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE FLOOD?
And what about you, Frankie? I don’t blame you since Ghanaians forget too quick. Otherwise why would Ghanaians leave their destiny in the hands of a man under whose watch Ghanaians saw the poorest preparation towards the perennial floods that cost the biggest loss of lives in our country: That number of deaths according statisticians runs into the neighborhood of about 300-500 on that fateful June 15 2015 at the Nkrumah Circle in Accra?
Pelicles. 7 months ago
Why not? The world of yesteryear is no more and with modern technology, anything we say or do is on record. Tell Mahama to stop the flooding instantly because he was criticizing the past government about it.
Flood can occu ... read full comment
Why not? The world of yesteryear is no more and with modern technology, anything we say or do is on record. Tell Mahama to stop the flooding instantly because he was criticizing the past government about it.
Flood can occur anywhere in the world but in Ghana, it is politics as usual, and does that help the nation in general?
they say they say 7 months ago
Idiots for real
Wwwe 7 months ago
Animal ofuibiba kwasiman if it's npp it's fin it's ndc he is idiot animal the same thing Sam Ofuibiba George told us the saint dead goat JDM HV seen the bill and he will sign the LGBTQ bill when he gets power, saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster was backing by Agyen Asera who HV b quite now animal tell JDM to am
Yoo 7 months ago
Frankie, the NDC pig. Very dirty
Tj 7 months ago
Can you show us with evidence when he blamed Akkufo Addo
Napo 7 months ago
NDC will have to get a website to compete with Ghanaweb. Ghanaweb is now not neutral again after it was bought by NPP sympathisers. My advice to NDC is to create similar website. The only difference between Ghanaweb and other websites in Ghana is that people are able to post directly to the portal and discretion is by the editor to publish. NDC should be ready to rival Ghanaweb with same.
Danlad Ruga 7 months ago
Writer of this article or note or piece or whatever, someone is fixing a mess of 8 years and you are talking about flood in lest than 6 month in office, are you okay???? Wait till the tax force ask you to live or demolish on water ways and same people like you will go for demonstration. Black Mentality.
²222222 7 months ago
But you claim to have solved the cedi from depreciating further in less than 6 months
JMba Liber8 7 months ago
Mumu
Stop comparing apples and cassava
Mumu
Raymond 7 months ago
Apt description!
Slow 7 months ago
Our ministry and municipals have failed us in tackling this flood issues all over. People have been allowed to build just anyhow because of how deep their pockets are and how politically powerful they are. Coupled with the indiscriminate disposals of solid waste into our already small drains. Lots of work need to be done. We Ghanaians create the problem and now turn to blame the government.
Lance 7 months ago
Did you give John Mahama 8 straight years?
And are you expecting him to solve the floods in four months? So that you will say it's the previous government's win.
He is claiming credit for the cedis strength in 4 months 7 months ago
If Mahama can claim credit for the rise in the value of the cedi from policies of the NPP now yielding results, he should equally take blame for the flooding. He should not pick and choose.
Joko 7 months ago
NPP people lacks common sense
Just listen to yourself.
Raymond 7 months ago
I'm now convinced there are too many stupid people in NPP. No sensible person will ever defend Akuffo. A president who demolished a functioning hospital, The LA GENERAL HOSPITAL, must certainly be mad! Anyone who defends him must not live among humans!
@ Joko GYIMIFUO!
And do you make sense yourself? What has the NPP said that’s not truth of the matter under the situation at hand? Since your incompetent NDC is claiming that they solved the Cedi dollar crisis in less tha ... read full comment
@ Joko GYIMIFUO!
And do you make sense yourself? What has the NPP said that’s not truth of the matter under the situation at hand? Since your incompetent NDC is claiming that they solved the Cedi dollar crisis in less than five months?
Sasabonsam 7 months ago
Give us a break. Thief Akuffo Addo was the president for 8 years and did nothing to ameliorate the annual flooding issue. If Mahama or any Ghanaian kept criticizing the thief every year but he didn’t do anything about it, what does that tell you? Mahama has been in power for less than 6 months, and this is the first raining season of his administration. It’s plain naive to think that he could solve the perennial problem now that the raining season is here. Nobody can stand in the midst of soldier ants and succeed in scratching off the ants!
Kwame nkrumah 7 months ago
Blaming who? Ghanaweb! Please educate inform and analyse. Politicians can say anything but ghanaweb should bring clarity and light to a situation. Ghanaians flood Ghana!!
GENERAL BUTT NAKED 7 months ago
Amy one that would criticised this government which is just 5months old is insane, that person is mad, or maybe the person is on some kind of drugs, probably Red225, or corolado, or red225 mix with omama herbal, because if you are not on drugs and you are right thinking human being you would not expect a 5months old government to fix all problems within 5months in office, is it that something is wrong with some of Ghanaians??? Both followers of NPP & NDC, please it shouldn't always be about the party, rather it should be about the nation.
Kwame Prah 7 months ago
Ghanaians are hypocrites. All the dollars in Madam Cecelia Dapaah's room was meant for solving the flooding problem. After generating such debts, where do Ghanaians except Mahama to get money to immediately start constructing the proper drainage the millions of dollars lian was taken to do already.
CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago
Cecilia Dapaah has given the dollars to Sammy Gyamfi. That is the money foolish idiot Sammy Gyamfi is sharing ostentatiously in his car on the streets. The NDC is full of so many fools.
SURVIVAL. 7 months ago
This portrait how useless NPP guys are.They more they talk,the more intellectuals see them idiots.
AMA Ghana 7 months ago
A whole 8 years in power and you failed and you are saying 5 months is failure
8 YEARS NANA ADDO AND NPP DID NOTHING 7 months ago
FOOLISH NPP
FOOLISH NPP
Gbosangle 7 months ago
Please kindly let Mahama have peace because he's working on the drained and you people are to keep your fingers crossed and see did you guys realize Nana used 8 solid years and Mahama just came in not like 4.5 months ago so please be mute npp government has stolen a lot of dollars and Ghanaian cash just look at Cecilia Dapah and Adu Boahen Afenyo Markins NanaB etc what they have done to Ghana ORAL will pull everyone out and it will take us even 48 years before npp will come back to power
Talan 7 months ago
Ghana web you are showing hypocricy, your time will come
Knowledge 7 months ago
This is totally stupid, how long has he been in government? Let’s stop this idiotic propaganda
Obeng 7 months ago
Stupid fools, Akuffo Addo took 6 good years to blame mahama for anything bad happened in Ghana when he was a president
AA 7 months ago
So now we all know you the netizens are to blame for the flood as you are the constant in this equation. So if you don’t want floods change your attitude or continue to suffer!
SYLVANUS ABEBRESE. 7 months ago
The 8yrs rot that Akok3funu Addo and Cecilia Dapaa created could never be solved in 120 days.
E.K. 7 months ago
My brothers and sisters, if we want the flooding issues to be addressed, then let's support the government with the decongestion exercise. Thank you.
Koboko 7 months ago
Was the flooding issues solved by Akuffo Addo but has been destroyed by Mahama? What specifically did Akuffo Addo do to solve the problem? Npp, never again
Pelicles. 7 months ago
Koboko, how old are you? Yes, I am asking you that question because as NDC supporter, let me draw your attention about what a past leader of Ghana said about the floods in Accra.
Prime Minister Kofi Busia said that Accra ... read full comment
Koboko, how old are you? Yes, I am asking you that question because as NDC supporter, let me draw your attention about what a past leader of Ghana said about the floods in Accra.
Prime Minister Kofi Busia said that Accra is below sea level, and he came up with some suggestion about laying some huge drains that will help with flooding. Instantly, the Ga people jabbed him saying that he wants to redirect the sea to Kumasi. End of story.
Now, who is facing constant flooding and its headaches, him or who? Stupid politics has clouded our sense of being making us look stupid especially NDC supporters.
Kojo 7 months ago
No netizens can blame President Mahama. Cecelia Dapaa to blame for stolen money meant to prevent flood in Acrra. That woman is a WITCHE. God will punish her entire generation. A very wicked Woman.
TeeeeY 7 months ago
#StopGalamsey# Did you get a building permit before the construction of your house? Is there a kiosk or container on the pavement in front of your house? Stop the hypocrisy. Do you have an assembly man or woman in your community? Stop the hypocrisy. #SaveOurPlanet#
FunnyGhana 7 months ago
Where do people throw their rubbish each time it rains, direct into the flowing water and yet we complain. People choke up drains with rubbish yet expect drains to work. Confused people.
Kaakeiku 7 months ago
The President is rather concern more about wasting all his energy on removing the CJ
Kolkata 7 months ago
Your criminal CJ is already gone! That is what the almost 58% of Ghanaians want. You belong to that group of 38.2% animals. Nantwie ba........
GOD IS GOOD 7 months ago
NANA ADDO'S LEGACY IS THE FLOODING WE ARE WITNESSING TODAY.IT IS TOO EARLY TO BLAME MAHAMA
@ GOD IS GOOD.
THEN ATTRIBUTE THE CEDI RISE TO DR. BAWUMIA AND THE NPP TOO!
NANA’S LEGACY IS ALSO SOLVING THE CEDI DOLLAR CRISIS! IF 5 MONTHS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE PERENNIAL FLOODING CRISIS!
@ GOD IS GOOD.
NANA’S LEGACY IS ALSO SOLVING THE CEDI DOLLAR CRISIS! IF 5 MONTHS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE PERENNIAL FLOODING CRISIS!
Truth 7 months ago
You see the stupidity in Ghana! NDC government is taking credit for cedi appreciation but running from flooding issues! Useless government
Kolkata 7 months ago
Huuuuuuuu.... gyimifuor ba kromfuor @Truth, you stupid accusation here doesn't even make sense in the first place. Now we see all you NPP zombies going round looking for ANYTHING to throw at Mahama, but the man has so thoroughly "assassinated" you. What you are now doing is senseless wailing and animalistic babbling.
JMba Liber8 7 months ago
These neitzens are notin but next to nothing.
The mess created by the short man cant be undone in 120days.
Assholes
Assholes
Mingle 7 months ago
AKUFFO ADDO WAS A DEMON FOR GHANA. THE SAVIOUR HAS COME. I HAVE NOT SEEN A NATION AND ITS PEOPLE SO GULLIBLE LIKE GHANA. THIS IS HOW STUPID THE BLACK MAN COULD THINK. WE HATE HONESTY AND BRACE DISHONESTY OTHERWISE ITS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND HOW TOU CAN TEUST MAHAMA AND HIS PROMISES. ENJOY THE FRUITS OF YOUR STUPIDITY.
T.T 7 months ago
An animal recognizes his fellow animals.
Pol 7 months ago
Ghanaians are the cause of their own problems. When Mahama's previous administration was in power they attempted to cover the gutters to stop people from throwing the borland inside. Guess what, you people broke the slabs and said open gutters is your 'tradition' and keep on using gutta for borla. The unruly and greedy developers keep building and concrete entire compounds. Where will rain water go. There's no drainage. They don't think about ground absorption when they build. Because you want to show off plenty cars in your compound you do not leave any soil or natural ground to absorb rain water. Ghanaians, You have yourself to blame.
Erik 7 months ago
So are you you guys expecting JM to fix all the problems Akufo Addo and Bawulair couldn't fix in 8yrs in 5 months? Be real guys.
Queen 7 months ago
Idiots, do you know how long it takes to effect changes on such structural issues
Agondrie S 7 months ago
I think JDM is in power for the past four years now that's why you are foolishly complaining about the flood in Accra.Is he a magician to fix what you messed up for the past 8years in 4 months? You nppigs will soon collapse out of envy.
@Agondire S:
Then John Incompetent Mahama shouldn’t claim credit for making the Ghanaian cedi stronger against most major currencies around the world. Give that credit to Dr. Bawumia because he instituted the “Gold fo ... read full comment
@Agondire S:
Then John Incompetent Mahama shouldn’t claim credit for making the Ghanaian cedi stronger against most major currencies around the world. Give that credit to Dr. Bawumia because he instituted the “Gold for Oil” program,
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Useless committee useless people kwasiaafo
Rebolo Gyamfi 7 months ago
Until you become a real citizen by doing the right thing.Stop dumping refuse in the gutters.We are what we are,and we shall remain so till eternity.You expect Prez M to jump into the gutters,abi?
Jako 7 months ago
You won’t president mahama to solve this country problems in just 4 months are you serious right now
NPP Criminals are Fooling again 7 months ago
How can any sensible person blame a 5-month old Govt for the floors in Accra. Crazy NPP guys!
maame 7 months ago
If Akuffo Addo managed flooding, we shouldn't be experiencing flooding so soon. Eight years, and we are in square one. Politics has shortened your sightedness. So sad, the way you talk. Below the belt
Mt Everest 7 months ago
Let's all be realistic and stop the blind politics please. The previous government had a whooping 8 yrs but couldn't solve this flooding problem and you expect a government which has been in power for less than 6 months to have remedied the situation. Let's stop the propaganda and try to amend our ways instead, like quit throwing rubbish into gutters and blocking waterways with unauthorised structures. This comparison doesn't make any sense at all.
Pra 7 months ago
Listen to these fools! For eight years Nana Addo didn't solve the flooding problems and you want president Mahama to do it in almost five months. Fools dey oo!
Concerned Citizen 7 months ago
Mr President, please if you will succeed it will depend on your ministers and presidential staffers, it seems some doesn’t go by your directives.
Please give the military engineers regiment tools to do your work for you, ... read full comment
Mr President, please if you will succeed it will depend on your ministers and presidential staffers, it seems some doesn’t go by your directives.
Please give the military engineers regiment tools to do your work for you, opening of water ways and removing of unauthorized structures, your civilian staff will fail you.
You came to mallam junction specifically where the Chinese company is filling the ramsar site (caitec) you gave an order for them to remove the filling material from site (sand) but they were still desilting the river which you told them to stop.
Please the flooding will stop if your ministers, presidential staffers and mmdc’s will stop their corrupt practices and do the work.
Please be hard on your staffers and ministers, they will make you or destroy your legacy.
Godfred 7 months ago
Cheap politics enfa, look at the time stamps, it was over 4 years before Akufo-Addo was criticized. His government. Along with busstopboyz are working on it. You that you are on social media, what’s your input besides talking shit and nonsense with your coconut head.
Akon 7 months ago
Thank you Godfred
Lalata 7 months ago
Blame those build on water ways dumping trash into gutters.
Kojois 7 months ago
Talk is cheap indeed. What can that dead goat do. Bread and butter
Koo 7 months ago
Why blame JM for this when he has only been in power for only 4 months.
TRUTH 7 months ago
FLOODING IS A NATURAL DISASTER SO STOP BLAMING THE PRESIDENT. Rather let’s keep our surroundings clean including the gutters
The one 7 months ago
In the article it said, that Mahama blamed Nana Addo for floods that happened in 2019, so that means that NPP had 2.5- 3yrs, to address such issue. Mahama just been in office for 5 months, is it fair to blame him now?
Face 7 months ago
You blamed Mahama for dumsor but when it happened during your tenure you said it’s dum sie sie. Npp talks anyhow without reasoning
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Laughter 7 months ago
Tintinto presidency... clueless and incompetent.
Issac 7 months ago
Let's use the commonest sense a bit because Akuffo Addo was in power for 8 years but couldn't solve the flooding and we expect Mahama to take five months to solve it? Oh hoo.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
All of yiu are idiots to blame JDM on this. Stupid people
Kwame 7 months ago
My issue today has to do with how Maklon the President of France and some members of the French parliament are relating to Africa as if we are their puppets that they control, and not human beings as they are.
I have been wr ... read full comment
My issue today has to do with how Maklon the President of France and some members of the French parliament are relating to Africa as if we are their puppets that they control, and not human beings as they are.
I have been writing long ago that NATO brought ISIS into the Middle East and Africa.
The aim of NATO is to turn Africa into the stone age, so that they can exterminate some of our population, enslave the rest and make use of our mineral resources in to their interest.
French and other Europeans are now alarmed that the military regimes in Burkina Faso, Mali and Niger will transform the economies of not only those countries, but the whole of Africa.
Africans will therefore no more be a means of cheap labour for Europeans and USA, because Africa that will be made economically strong will employ her citizens as well look after their welfare.
They are predicting that in the future the flow of labour will reverse, with Europeans coming to Africa to labour as Africans are now doing in Europe.
They are therefore leaving no stone unturned to overthrow the leaders in the Sahel so that they can overthrow those youthful leaders, as well disrupt the economic salvation of Africa.
Up to date we have not heard from the intellectuals in Africa condemning those acts and statements by US and French citizens, meaning that we accept what they are saying because we accept that we are their dolls and they are our doll masters.
The matter is that today the common man on the street is speaking against those neocolonial polices of he USA and her allies.
Queen 7 months ago
And what was Nana doing the last 8 years about this problem only idiots will blame Mahama who has been in power for jess than 5 months nkwasiafor
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
Nonsense again and again and again.
NPP was in power for 8 solid years, what were they able to do about the flooding in Accra. The money for flooding ended up in Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom. NPP is a criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's hypocrites, and Nation wreckers.
NPP never again Allah.
Kora 7 months ago
You guys are unreasonably, How can you blame a govt of less than 6months . Is something wrong with us or just politic politics as usual ?
NPP Idiots 7 months ago
Do these NPP idiots want Mahama to solve all the mess created by the NPP government led by the akyem dwarf Mafia in a day?? They should go to hell for all we care.
Kwame not Quame 7 months ago
N D C my foot
Dallas1 7 months ago
She couldn't have have put it right: "it's crazy!!!"
But the real craziness is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results! This is it;
1. Over the years we see people build up on waterways and get th ... read full comment
But the real craziness is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results! This is it;
1. Over the years we see people build up on waterways and get their houses flooded whenever it rains. Yet we still build on waterways and expert our houses not to get flooded. It's crazy!
2. Over the years we see people build on flood plains and get their houses flooded whenever it rains. Yet we still build on flood plains and hope that our houses will not be flooded when it rains!
It's crazy!
3. Like over the years, we build on roads and access ways and still expect the Fire Service Tender to reach our houses and put off fires.
It's indeed, crazy!
4. Over the years, we dump solid wastes into our drainages and leave them to choke. Yet we complain that our roads get flooded when it rains.
It's crazy!
5. Over the years, our governments have neglected physical planning and only concentrated on development/economic planning and expect people not to build haphazardly.
It's indeed crazy!
Athena- US 7 months ago
Criticizing 4 months government?
You must be sick in the head.
@ Athena USA.
NDC ALSO CLAIMING THAT THEY LAID INFRASTRUCTURES FOR THE GHANAIAN CEDI RISE AGAINST MAJOR CURRENCIES IS ALSO AS STUPID AS HELL!
Then give credit to the Akuffo-Addo admin for making the Ghanaian Cedi the best ... read full comment
@ Athena USA.
NDC ALSO CLAIMING THAT THEY LAID INFRASTRUCTURES FOR THE GHANAIAN CEDI RISE AGAINST MAJOR CURRENCIES IS ALSO AS STUPID AS HELL!
Then give credit to the Akuffo-Addo admin for making the Ghanaian Cedi the best currency in the world right now! I
Bongo 7 months ago
Nonsense can you use 5 months to fix your own home
Asaase Aban, That's it 7 months ago
Blame Games of Back and forth with the Same value are very normal among these two political Parties in Ghana.
Same procedure as every year but two legs Bad and four legs good IS their Mantra.
Ghana must know by now that ... read full comment
Blame Games of Back and forth with the Same value are very normal among these two political Parties in Ghana.
Same procedure as every year but two legs Bad and four legs good IS their Mantra.
Ghana must know by now that NDC and NPP are birds of the Same colours,that flocks together.
Poor political Low IQ Africans
Donko 7 months ago
Of course ask Cecilia Dapaah to bring back the money and Mahama will fix the flood. NPP morons
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Shsvvvv
Ori B. 7 months ago
Who say Jesus no dey?JESUS is needed here he has to come inside.No NPP or NDC criminals can slove this flood issues period mymen. Lord have mercyooo
Oyiwa 7 months ago
We still believe that Mahama is useless !!!!!!!
Kofi 7 months ago
These critics are just not like minded, why do you compare four months government with eight years government?
Pelicles. 7 months ago
Nkranfuo, are you listening? When Prime Minister Busia suggested that Accra is below sea level and as such huge drainage systems need to be installed to stop flooding, what did "Nkranfuo" tell him?
Nkranfuo told Busia tha ... read full comment
Nkranfuo, are you listening? When Prime Minister Busia suggested that Accra is below sea level and as such huge drainage systems need to be installed to stop flooding, what did "Nkranfuo" tell him?
Nkranfuo told Busia that he wants to redirect the sea to Kumasi and when the 1972 coup happened, Busia was sent to the cleaners with all sorts of insults. Now, who is dealing with endless headaches of flooding?
Some people are born with "Gyimii" and that will not help the development of our nation.
Citizen vugilante 7 months ago
He is only good at talking, no action. So so cheap talk. Dumsor + Flooding = Failed President
Nico 7 months ago
Interesting times ahead
KO 7 months ago
Are we serious in this country..? You dump refuse anywhere and expect flooding to stop.? Inside of criticizing the president channel those effort in educating Ghanaian about drain blocking and flooding
George 7 months ago
That is why NDC is planning to relocate the capital.
NPP decided to sleep on the job by pumping monies to Cecilia Dapaah to steal and embarking on mad ventures like the National Cathedral to loot so Netizens shut up for NDC has been in power for only nearly months.
Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago
I just don't understand what some people are expecting in 5mths but I still think it's a good sign that the citizens are impatient and are ready to put the politicians feet to the fire! Gone are the days when big english and big promises won elections.
Big joe 7 months ago
Hey how senseless are to the largest,
To say Mahama to fix Accra flooding in 4 months space
Ahhhh, are you people derived from human family?
The non ethical talking and speech is devaluation your personality in relation to the npp party
UK boy 7 months ago
Most ndc members think like animals
Stop choking gutters n stop politicizing ur stupid deeds. 7 months ago
Siaaa Mahama choke ur gutters or ur own stupidity caused it. This one too u coming to do politics. The one who wrote this article sef fool.
Joey 7 months ago
JDM, see how the npp are blaming you in just 4 months of being in power. They want you to use 4months to solve all the problems of Ghana. My advice to you is that, you don't have to have mercy on anyone. Start demolishing houses of all those who have built on water path. Do not listen to Ghanaians, about so called conflict of interest. If your brother Ibrahim is the one to help solve the flood problems give him the job to do, and don't listen to npp naysayers.
francis 7 months ago
Ghanaians are so stupid
Kwame 7 months ago
What a stupid CAPTION. So within 4 months JM has so so caused flooding in Accra by allowing the choking of gutters with rubbish and allowing people to build in water ways. RIDICULOUS. Let's be serious, if successive governments had ensured that our environments are clean and the building codes for infrastructures are adheared to religiously we will not be here today crying.
Good News 7 months ago
What can JM do in 4 months
MU KWAME NKRUMAHaku NO! 7 months ago
Akufo Ado couldn't solve flooding for complete 8 years, Cecila Abena Dapaah the thief squandered 49million USA dollars allocated to the sanitation minister Abena Dapaah to drench the odawna to solve this problem once and for all, instead put the money under her bed for house maid to steal 1 million dollars,why do foolish people keeps on blame 5months administration of Mahama and NDC for recent floods,are people normal or just stupid mentality of political blame game and ploy?8 good years couldn't solve flooding by Akufo Ado and his national Cathedral NPP government how do you people blame Mahama for this?Ibrahim Mahama decided to drench odawna for free just to be told to stop otherwise NPP can lose the elections aden"monnyer mmoa anaa"
David 7 months ago
Ghanaweb, I'm obliged to still be on your website because there's no immediate alternative. How can you and NPP put together be so stupid. You right wrote that Mahama criticized a three year old government for flooding in Accra in 2019 and you think you are normal criticising Mahama's toddler government of of four months old of floods in Accra today to equalize? Jesus Christ!!. What a brain. NPP brains.I wonder how they were able to pass their exams. When people complain about their foolishness don't they take note. Oh gosh!.
Paa Rasta 7 months ago
We need a new capital city @ Suhum.
Hannan 7 months ago
~~~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Fun4.top
roja 7 months ago
kwasiasem, is Mahama God to make it rain like it did...is it not under NPP the municipal assemblies became corrupt and were issuing building permits for people to build everywhere?...siasem
Abena 7 months ago
Only Kuffour did something PNDC NDC NPP under NADAA all useless.Jist talk is cheap from JJ to now.
Matey 7 months ago
This government is just five months old. Spare us this .....
Kwame Peter 6 months ago
What do you expect from somebody whose whole life revolves around imbibing alcohol and making babies with women? Some Ghanaians have gotten what they want.
Mahama is a liar but most voters are stupid 6 months ago
Any voter who believed in Mahama's lies to vote for him is more than a fool. Was it not his govt which killed and maimed hundreds of Ghanaians through floods and fire? You've brought him back because you don't think
Citizen vugilante 5 months ago
NPP idiots.
If we leave issues of flooding to the politicians we will remain where we are for a long time. Now physical development has taken over all open spaces and flooding waters have no alternative than to destroy improperly sited s ...
Everyday, many idiotic comments. Ghanaians have given the NPP a rope and they themselves are tightening it around their neck. Can’t you learn some sense and stop this stupid comments? Stupidity has blinded the NPP to the ex ...
Are you in Ghana?
@ Dangerous Times:
IF FIVE MONTHS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE PERENNIAL FLOODS, THEN MAHAMA AND NDC SHOULD STOP TAKING CREDIT FOR CEDI APPRECIATION AGAINST THE DOLLAR AND THE MAJOR CURRENCIES! THAT CREDIT SHOULD GO TO DR. BAWUM ...
Go back and read your comment if it makes sense to you. When the NPP robbed the country of its resources, where do you expect the government to get money to solve the problems? No one can solve ALL of the country’s problems ...
Odwan meeer,Dangerous Time. Your name alone shows you up as a nonentity. A riff-raff. What did that thief, Dramani Mahama do to arrest this flooding issue when he was the president between 2012 and 2016? Aboa like you! Floodi ...
hv we forgotten so soon the incopetent man is back in the hell of affairs the dead goat himself if not Ghanaians hv short memories why do pple vote for this clueless man. Big up to the bus stop boys like by now some people ma ...
Seriously where does ghanaweb get these from. Someone got into government just 4k the ago and he’s expected to have finished solving flooding issues. Can people be objective small. Or Mahama brought the rains. Let the man g ...
NPP supporters are behaviour like children. In fact they should grow up. Are you not even ashamed that you ask the government to solve the problems you took 8 years to create all at once? Are there any sensible people in the ...
hv we forgotten so soon the incopetent man is back in the hell of affairs the dead goat himself if not Ghanaians hv short memories why do pple vote for this clueless man. Big up to the bus stop boys like by now some people ma ...
Invest in your growth this week with Skilled HAND-WORK that is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Ti ...
@ FRANKIE MORON!
WHO TOLD SAID HE CURED MAHAMA OF HIS INCOMPETENCE? THAT GUY WOULD EVER BE LEFT IN HIS INCOMPETENT CORNUCOPIA AS LONG AS HE IS ALIVE, PERIOD! DON’T WE REMEMBER THE 15TH JUNE 2015 KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE FLO ...
And what a ...
Flood can occu ...
Idiots for real
Animal ofuibiba kwasiman if it's npp it's fin it's ndc he is idiot animal the same thing Sam Ofuibiba George told us the saint dead goat JDM HV seen the bill and he will sign the LGBTQ bill when he gets power, saint JDM who's ...
NDC will have to get a website to compete with Ghanaweb. Ghanaweb is now not neutral again after it was bought by NPP sympathisers. My advice to NDC is to create similar website. The only difference between Ghanaweb and othe ...
Writer of this article or note or piece or whatever, someone is fixing a mess of 8 years and you are talking about flood in lest than 6 month in office, are you okay???? Wait till the tax force ask you to live or demolish on ...
Mumu
Apt description!
Our ministry and municipals have failed us in tackling this flood issues all over. People have been allowed to build just anyhow because of how deep their pockets are and how politically powerful they are. Coupled with the in ...
Just listen to yourself.
I'm now convinced there are too many stupid people in NPP. No sensible person will ever defend Akuffo. A president who demolished a functioning hospital, The LA GENERAL HOSPITAL, must certainly be mad! Anyone who defends him ...
@ Joko GYIMIFUO!
And do you make sense yourself? What has the NPP said that’s not truth of the matter under the situation at hand? Since your incompetent NDC is claiming that they solved the Cedi dollar crisis in less tha ...
Give us a break. Thief Akuffo Addo was the president for 8 years and did nothing to ameliorate the annual flooding issue. If Mahama or any Ghanaian kept criticizing the thief every year but he didn’t do anything about it, w ...
Amy one that would criticised this government which is just 5months old is insane, that person is mad, or maybe the person is on some kind of drugs, probably Red225, or corolado, or red225 mix with omama herbal, because i ...
Ghanaians are hypocrites. All the dollars in Madam Cecelia Dapaah's room was meant for solving the flooding problem. After generating such debts, where do Ghanaians except Mahama to get money to immediately start constructing ...
FOOLISH NPP
Please kindly let Mahama have peace because he's working on the drained and you people are to keep your fingers crossed and see did you guys realize Nana used 8 solid years and Mahama just came in not like 4.5 months ago so p ...
Prime Minister Kofi Busia said that Accra ...
#StopGalamsey# Did you get a building permit before the construction of your house? Is there a kiosk or container on the pavement in front of your house? Stop the hypocrisy. Do you have an assembly man or woman in your commun ...
@ GOD IS GOOD.
Huuuuuuuu.... gyimifuor ba kromfuor @Truth, you stupid accusation here doesn't even make sense in the first place. Now we see all you NPP zombies going round looking for ANYTHING to throw at Mahama, but the man has so thoroug ...
Assholes
AKUFFO ADDO WAS A DEMON FOR GHANA. THE SAVIOUR HAS COME. I HAVE NOT SEEN A NATION AND ITS PEOPLE SO GULLIBLE LIKE GHANA. THIS IS HOW STUPID THE BLACK MAN COULD THINK. WE HATE HONESTY AND BRACE DISHONESTY OTHERWISE ITS DIFFICU ...
Ghanaians are the cause of their own problems. When Mahama's previous administration was in power they attempted to cover the gutters to stop people from throwing the borland inside. Guess what, you people broke the slabs and ...
I think JDM is in power for the past four years now that's why you are foolishly complaining about the flood in Accra.Is he a magician to fix what you messed up for the past 8years in 4 months? You nppigs will soon collapse o ...
@Agondire S:
Then John Incompetent Mahama shouldn’t claim credit for making the Ghanaian cedi stronger against most major currencies around the world. Give that credit to Dr. Bawumia because he instituted the “Gold fo ...
Let's all be realistic and stop the blind politics please. The previous government had a whooping 8 yrs but couldn't solve this flooding problem and you expect a government which has been in power for less than 6 months to ha ...
Please give the military engineers regiment tools to do your work for you, ...
Cheap politics enfa, look at the time stamps, it was over 4 years before Akufo-Addo was criticized. His government. Along with busstopboyz are working on it. You that you are on social media, what’s your input besides talki ...
Thank you Godfred
Bank ...
I have been wr ...
NPP was in power for 8 solid years, what were they able to do about the flooding in Accra. The money for flooding ended up in Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom. NPP is a criminal organisation full ...
N D C my foot
1. Over the years we see people build up on waterways and get th ...
@ Athena USA.
Then give credit to the Akuffo-Addo admin for making the Ghanaian Cedi the best ...
Ghana must know by now that ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Nkranfuo told Busia tha ...
Interesting times ahead
NPP decided to sleep on the job by pumping monies to Cecilia Dapaah to steal and embarking on mad ventures like the National Cathedral to loot so Netizens shut up for N ...
I just don't understand what some people are expecting in 5mths but I still think it's a good sign that the citizens are impatient and are ready to put the politicians feet to the fire! Gone are the days when big english and ...
The non ethical talking and speech is devaluation your personality in relation ...
JDM, see how the npp are blaming you in just 4 months of being in power. They want you to use 4months to solve all the problems of Ghana. My advice to you is that, you don't have to have mercy on anyone. Start demolishing hou ...
Ghanaians are so stupid
What a stupid CAPTION. So within 4 months JM has so so caused flooding in Accra by allowing the choking of gutters with rubbish and allowing people to build in water ways. RIDICULOUS. Let's be serious, if successive governme ...
Akufo Ado couldn't solve flooding for complete 8 years, Cecila Abena Dapaah the thief squandered 49million USA dollars allocated to the sanitation minister Abena Dapaah to drench the odawna to solve this problem once and for ...
Ghanaweb, I'm obliged to still be on your website because there's no immediate alternative. How can you and NPP put together be so stupid. You right wrote that Mahama criticized a three year old government for flooding in Ac ...