Reversal of Renamed Universities: NDC desperately trying to erase Akufo-Addo's legacy – Asenso-Boakye

Read Comments Comments (149)

• Akwasi Addai 7 months ago

The only legacy Akufo Addo has is a negative one: corruption.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

Legacy of the schools and universities he couldn't dig a single foundation for 8 mismanaged years?

• Apraku 7 months ago

Leave these NDCfo, maybe they should also change all the street names bearing the names of accomplished Ghanaians. Kindergarten politics, or l call it vengeance politics, very stupid.

• hashim 7 months ago

all those renamed institutions,which one of them was commissioned or buit by akuffo addo?

they dont deserve to be named by akuffo addo.period

• AGBESI KWASI 7 months ago

Nana Addo's legacy is the national cathedral. He has not built any university in Ghana and should not have renamed any of them.

• Nana Legacy? 7 months ago

Does Nana Addo has any legacy than state loothing? These NPP fools keep tickling themslevs. Ghanaians will never fall for your lies ever again to give you power. FOOLISH MAN SON!

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 7 months ago

Any wonder the whole gov't underperformed? Bcos u cannot have such a blockhead called asenso as a minister and strive. The funny part is calling a mere renaming of state assets built by others as legacy.

• Apraku 7 months ago

Hashim!!!

All those streets were also constructed and commissioned by all presidents of Ghana. What a hollow assertion from you.

• Rex 7 months ago

Akufo Addo's legacy?????Mahama,Mills and JJ should build universities name them,for him(as useless as he is) to change the names(he wasnt erasing their legacies then isnt it?),The original builder wants to chsnge the names ag ...

• NPP Supporter 7 months ago

Apraku what was wrong with the original names? He even wanted to name Uni. of Ghana after his uncle. when he was madly renaming the institutions where were you? Please don't bring yourself. All the renamed institutions will b ...

• Gomido 7 months ago

Akuffo-Addo looted the names of the universities just as he looted the national coffers. A con man and a scammer of the highest degree. He will never have peace, even in his grave.

• Sekondi Proper 7 months ago

Apraku, please tell Asenso Boakye not to walk lame.
    Are those institutions being washed away ? Was those institutions built by Akufo Addo ? For how long were those institutions under the names Akufo Addo changed ?
    I ...

• We are NPP 7 months ago

How can you call universities built by someone as the legacy of Akufo Addo?

Supposing we NPP wanted to name any unversity after Akufo Addo, we can also start and building some and name them after our NPP heroes

• Never Again to Torkornoo! It is Finished! 7 months ago

Which legacy? Akufo-Addo legacy my foot. Akufo-Addo legacy is as good as his two dirty balls in his Laimomo scrotum. Yakame-1

• Never Again to Torkornoo! It is Finished! 7 months ago

Akufo Addo, the Two-Testicles idiot

• POMPEII 7 months ago

Asenso-Boakye, you are such a STUPID BOY WITH NO RESPECT..!!!! What legacy has Akuffo Addo got in this world apart from that empty hole he has used our $58 million dollars to dig..???? That hole he calls a cathedral was his o ...

• James 7 months ago

FOOL...When a Block head Smokes Wee and comes out with foolish naming.... Why not Reset that Madness.

• Pure Ashanti 7 months ago

Mad man… did Akuffo Addo build any university to rename them?…,how can you rename a university someone built?… how was that a legacy in the first place?… stupid criminals

• they say they say 7 months ago

He probably don't understand the word Legacy

• Yaw Wontumi 7 months ago

Nonsense. What Akuffo Addo legacy is this stupid idiot talking about? Akuffo adui monkey addo should build the cathedral and name it after his treacherous descendants and uncles. Gbemelawo.

• Zom 7 months ago

Rubbish

Renaming of universities after Npp members is a legacy , really. !

• SURVIVAL. 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo mustn't have any legacy in mother Ghana.He's a crazy man.An inward man.

• Pee 7 months ago

Did Nana Addo build those Universities? Better keep quiet

• Lomotey Nie mahama Nie 7 months ago

Buffoon and inexperienced, what legacy does he have other than corruption and hardship

• Chief 7 months ago

Asenso Boakye, should bow his head in shame. Renaming existing universities can't be a legacy. Find something else. Which legacy is that one? You didn't consult. Imagine UBIDS!!!!. At least we have people in NPP within Wa tha ...

• Okyeheneba 7 months ago

My butt is even finer that his face.

• Billozxi 7 months ago

Legacy, wey kine legacy be dat? Apoo!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

What legacy does Akuffo Addo has apart from the Agyapadie document ? the president Ghana has regretted having for 8 years

• Kwame 7 months ago

That eviil old man has nothing like legacy. He is a worst human being, not just a leader. A veru obbovious human being.

• Ghana Hard 7 months ago

This Asenso guy is not serious. Which legacy of Akufo Addo is he talking about. Is renaming of institutions Akufo Addo's legacy? Did Akufo Addo build thise institutions? Gyimii.

• Roadrunner 7 months ago

Well seriously, why wouldn't you reverse the names of some Universities when Akufo-Addo had no right to change them in first place?
    To glorify his legacy is act of stupid NESS of the highest order.
    The former President was ...

• Hanyevi 7 months ago

Did he initiate the construction of those things, facilities or infrastructure by himself or the npp party? Why must he name themin the first place when they already have known names? Hypocrisy and criminal intents.

• Kofi 7 months ago

Look at this primitive ass

• K.O 7 months ago

Is renaming Universities a legacy? Like seriously?

• Dr Abraham Tetteh 7 months ago

How does this affect Akufo-Addo’s Legacy. Is he the one who built the Universities. Even those who built the Universities like President Rawlings who established UDS says he does not want his on any University. Akufo Addo w ...

• matthew 7 months ago

asenso do you realise that all the universities were named after the npp tradition members? are you the only people in Ghana? blame akuffo addo for his senseless partisanship. throughout his presidency akuffo addo behaved as ...

• Dallas1 7 months ago

Those Universities were not established by Akufo-Addo. So why would you describe them as his legacies? NPP is a National disgrace People Party. He could have built new Universities and name them after his concubines and pary ...

• Hahaha 7 months ago

So, Naming Universities you have not built with the names of founding members of your party is a legacy? No wonder, the 8 years has been a backward movement in the life of of nation Ghana. Very Sad.

• KEMPES Attn: 7 months ago

FORK OFF, asenso. Fork off. Who is akuffo addo? He might be very important to you but not to some others. Who is he? We are talking about proper human beings and you say what? akuffo-addo's legacy. aaaaah.

• Aduomi 7 months ago

He should have finished the National Cathedral and named it, that one nobody could complain

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 months ago

When Akuffo Addo was trying desperately to erase any good about kwame Nkrumah you were quiet so please let their names revert to original names.

• Truetalk 7 months ago

Legacy of renaming or what?
    Wicked Addo. God will deal with him and the Thiers for us

• Jebuni Tunno 7 months ago

Who is that fool? Let him build and name it after himself. Or better still he should name the cathedral after himself. Idiots

• May 7 months ago

Another senselesss fool. Nana couldn’t put up one ediface in Ashanti region yet an Ashanti idiot says NDC wants to erase Nanas legacy? Is renaming existing institutions an achievement under Nana Addo? Fool

• Kese Kuku 7 months ago

But how does Akufo Addo create any legacy by merely renaming existing Universities, none of which was started or established or even expanded by him?

Where's the claim to legacy in renaming that which already existed?

• Joy 7 months ago

We the wise people in Ghana Ghana don't want nana addo legacies. Why? Because nana addo and his team guys were all thieves. Bunch if criminals

• Kotibrim 7 months ago

Why do all npp communicators look and sound so stupid? Look at this one!!! Total imbecile!!!

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 7 months ago

Infact he had no legacy to start with and ended with none after 8 years

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 7 months ago

His only legacy is the packing of the supreme courts,EC with known NPP activists

• Arafat Husain. 7 months ago

Fool's you were in power for eight years you can also build one and names it after akufo addo can this animals be quite

• Sam 7 months ago

Look at this shameless foooool, is he the one who built the universities, mad man

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

When Nana Addo renamed the universities, did he erase some people's legacies? And these unreasonable fools are also MPs? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuulu ...

• Don 7 months ago

Why did he changed their original names from the day of Adam. Another stupidity on the highest level.

• Kwabena 7 months ago

The only legacy Akufo-Addo will be remembered for is his corrupt government made up of family and friends.
    Totally deprived Ghanaians of jobs, and crippling industries.
    You know what Ghanaians have through. 8 years. So stop ...

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

GREAT NEWS..... SCIENTIST have discovered the cause of POMPOUSITY, ARROGANCE and BRASHNESS.And you where on the streets of Adum in Kumasi in the Asante Region where this IDIOT Asenso Boakye hails from. Mr bush Asenso were you ...

• Rename the universities fast 7 months ago

Rename the universities as fast as possible.

• Donatus 7 months ago

Which of the universities did he build? AAAH! You don't know the meaning of legacy?

• GOD IS GOOD 7 months ago

MY FRIEND TELL ME FOR THE PAST EIGHT YEARS WHO DID NANA ADDO PROJECTED HIS LEGACY? ASENSO HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN???

• Truth 7 months ago

Nkwasiasem! Hypocrites and assholes! When he was doing the reversal where were you...ofui. I support this agenda thou I used to be npp but now seen npp don't have any sense of shame...idiots!

• A.M. 7 months ago

Somebody built their universities and named them. You came without building any and renamed what has been built. The person returned and renamed what he built. Where is the legacy issue from?

• Kwame 7 months ago

Asenso-Boakye, I am strongly resisting calling you a fool.Did the Universities all these years not have a name and if Nana Addo renamed them was he not erasing someone's legacy. NPP NPP NPP. No no no no.

• @Abdallah Alhassan 7 months ago

Mr Asenso Boakye, does Akufo Addo have any legacy ?Stop tickling yourself.The universities and the monuments Nana Addo named after founding members of of UP tradition, were they constructed by president Akufuor or Akufu Addo? ...

• Political gunner 7 months ago

Haruna, focus on employment and not this

• Papa 7 months ago

Whilst his colleagues thought of building universities like the UDS and University of Allied Sciences he was busy digging a hole at the cost of $58m and then the Asenso say what? He could have used that capital to start one a ...

• Kim 7 months ago

Tell Ghanaians which school Akufo-Addo built and named.

• Good move 7 months ago

Is renaming a legacy??

• Emmanuel 7 months ago

Reverse the names quickly.

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-D ...

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH-NATION WRECKERS PARTY NPP CAME TO BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL. WHAT LEGACY-A PRESIDENT WHO REFUSED TO ACT IN THE NATIONAL INTEREST. ANIMAL AKUFFO ADDO PUT HIS FAMILY ABOVE-M ...

• Sam 7 months ago

What legacy is there to be erazed? Are you guys not even ashamed?

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

This dump Asenso Boakye guy: was Akuffo Addo the one who built the institutions he renamed? Or do you think legacies are made by renaming projects built by previous governments?

NPP, Never Again!!!

• DDT 7 months ago

Your legacy is naming schools you did not build after NPP founding members. Shithole NPP.

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

This fool needs to be shot at the Black Star Square. Who are the notable members. Bomb throwers? Rename the universities immediately followed the Jubilee house and kotoka international airport. Omaami twe

• Stupidity 7 months ago

Which amongst them has he achieved in a way of building it

What about Kotoka International Airport (KIA)?

• Kwame 7 months ago

So far the funniest comment in 2025

• Abrefa 7 months ago

Akufo Addo came to harvest what he did not sow. Those pretentious university names must fall.

• nyaabapat1984@gmail.com 7 months ago

Name BANTAMA after him . Foolishness

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 7 months ago

Nawaooo, I use to respect this man before ooo, not knowing even he has been smoking colorado, and as to the way he just talk I suspect he has been mixing #Red 225 and omama as well, how can you use the term legacy???? Did ak ...

• BIP 7 months ago

A step in the right direction

• Asem 7 months ago

If indeed he wanted some legacy he should have simply built his own n name it dem however he wished

• Joe Sam 7 months ago

What legacy are uou referring to? Nana Addo was rather erasing the LEGACY of Osagyego Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.

Ahh I forgot Akuffo Addo should rename his only legacy statue at Effiakwanta circle. Instead of him to finish his shameful cathedral and nane it after himself, he is rather naming something which was built 50 or more years ag ...

• Don reason 7 months ago

Which one Akuffo Addo built

• Egya Kofi 7 months ago

Renaming by Mr Akufo Addo.was the pettiest

• Ghana at Heart. 7 months ago

When did renaming of existing universities became a legacy, how about those who built them?

• Tony 7 months ago

The only legacy that useless lilliput left behind is that Cathedral hole and corruption, period.

• Kwam 7 months ago

Is was ex President Nana Addo who rather tried to erase the legacy of former Presidents by renaming universities which has long been in existence before his reign

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 7 months ago

Why can't Nana Addo build new university and name it after npp loyalist. What did he come to do as president.

• Kofi Cash 7 months ago

These Them ,

• majore 7 months ago

Does Nana Addo have a legacy? funny clips.

• Asiibase 7 months ago

The NPP opposed Ghana’s independence, caused the overthrow of Ghana’s first President. That brought us to this moment in history. Now they want to glorify themselves for doing nothing. There must a process devoid of polit ...

• Nananom 7 months ago

What legacy is this fool talking about ?
    Those who built the universities don't deserve to be named after it as their legacies but the stupid fool who refused to build one but renamed them is claiming it as legacy. You these ...

• Renaming na legacy? 7 months ago

Foolish talk

• NII ABBEY 7 months ago

ASENSO BOAKYE, THE NAME AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD NOT AND NEVER BE HEARD IN GHANA. ANYTHING ASSOCIATED OR IDENTIFIED BY THE NAME IS ABOMINABLE AND DETESTABLE. THE NAME IS SYNONYMOUS TO PAIN,HARDSHIPS, HURT, WICKEDNESS, GROSS INCOMP ...

• Trixocsl 7 months ago

So this too is an MP?. How can renaming of school not built by Akuffo Addo now erasing legacy?. Akuffo Addo has no legacy at all.

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Assenso Boakye bow your head in a big shame. Are you telling us that, Nana Addo did the renaming just to erase the legacies of previous governments?

• MV 7 months ago

So Ghana is still full of idiots like Asenso-Boakye. How can renaming universities built by others also be a legacy?

• Doe 7 months ago

Could you please show Ghanaians any universities that the NPP government has built? Why should Nana Ado rename schools that he has not built? Does it make sense? It is unacceptable for NANA Ado to behave in such a manner. The ...

• MyBigMouth 7 months ago

These Akuffo Addo's lackeys think we are as stupefied with his shenanigans as they are.
    Four legs good, two legs bad right.?
    These NPPiglets think Massa can come and throw his weight around and upend everything in his way, ...

• Ant ywa 7 months ago

Please just reverse to their original names even without any bill koraaaa.

If Hon. Asenso Boakue means we'll, then why did the former president change the original names to the current ones, mtweeeeewwwww

• Asiedu 7 months ago

Nonsense what legacy are you talking of? Did he manage to build a single university operating in this country? Idiots

• Tosh 7 months ago

This guy has always been empty, even when he was a minister

• Mimi 7 months ago

Silly and senseless

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

WHICH OF THEM DID HE BUILT AFTER BEING IN POWER FOR 8 YEARS?

• NPP DIDN'T BUILD EVEN 1 7 months ago

Please CHANGE them

• John 7 months ago

So renaming is what Ghanaian elect Akuffo Addo for why won’t he build more schools,Hospitals road and put that’s names on it.

• Willie 7 months ago

Those universities were they established by Akuffo Addo for you to say the NDC want to erase his legacy. The man started to rename some existing universities after your party people, isn't it what he did. Sometimes some of yo ...

• BUNCH OF BANDITS 7 months ago

Childish mindset. Did Akuoffo Addo build those schools.

• Niimoi 7 months ago

Why rename when it is already named? This is the hallmark of the UP. Even renaming money when in government from Busia to Kuffour.

• Abusuapanin 7 months ago

NDC led by clueless Mahama is a bunch of ANIMALS. There is no sense in what they want to do. Are they going to remain in power for ever? If they had human sense, they would know that the next government also has the power to ...

• ASEMPA 7 months ago

No comment but only one, why are all NPP so called scholars so daft stupid dumb and hollow. Did Akuffu Addo build those universities or just renamed them with his long and senseless names just to honour his NPP forefathers k ...

• Niimoi 7 months ago

Republic Day is a typical example. Clear hate is their gene.

• Doe 7 months ago

Did you build any university? Who gave you the authority to name the schools? You don't have the right to name anything that you have not built.

• Bibini 7 months ago

Mr. Ase so Boakye, no one can erase the true legacies of a great man. Show me what Akuffo Addo built, named, and left behind. He didn't build any of these universities. Get it; you don't name what you did not build. You do NO ...

• Jkmee 7 months ago

What legacy the legacy is the cathedral pit

• Doe 7 months ago

Did you build any university? Who gave you the authority to name the schools? You don't have the right to name any university that he has not built.

• Bibini 7 months ago

Mr. Asenso Boakye, no one can erase the true legacies of a great man. Show me what Akuffo Addo built, named, and left behind. He didn't build any of these universities. Get it; you don't name what you did not build. You do NO ...

• Kweku 7 months ago

NPP took very unpopular decisions when they were in power.. Why did the NPP name public universities after its political leaders? It was simply an arrogance of power.

• Charles oppong 7 months ago

What legacy are u talkn about?though i am 100% NPP Akufo Addo is the worse president ghana has ever had,

• Arkhosua 7 months ago

Ah, is this man saying Nana Addo created legacy by simply renaming universities that others before him built? By renaming these universities, was Nana Addo erasing legacies? Has anyone renamed a university built by Nana Addo ...

• Ababio 7 months ago

Nana Addo has no legacy. He should rather pray that NDC should propose change of his name so that Ghanaians can easily forget about him and his wickedness.

• Nii 7 months ago

MENTION JUST 1 UNIVERSITY BUILT BY NPP..... WHAT LEGACY ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT DUMP FOOL? RENAMING WHAT WAS BUILT ALREADY?

• Esi 7 months ago

HOW MANY UNIVERSITIES DID HE BIULD IN 8 YEARS?

So renaming universities built through the vision and sweat of others is now a legacy ???

• Kofi 7 months ago

What legacy? Did he ever raise any foundation of any University in his tenure? How many universities have we built as a Party in this country?

• ASENSU STOP EATING ANIMAL SHIT AND LEARN COMMON SENSE 7 months ago

Handsome but very foolish just like Bawulair your boss. Has stupid man Akuffo Addo built any school or hospital???. Such a fucking idiot who cannot even named.five project the NPP has started and finished in the Ashanti regio ...

• Nyameasem nyasasem 7 months ago

What's the legacy that Akufo Addo has left? Is it naming of the Universities that he did not build

• Hannan 7 months ago

~~~ Single women are waiting for you on >> Fun4.top

• KofSam 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo’s legacy is enhanced corruption.
    Is naming universities an achievement? What university had Akuffo Addo built? He just converted some educational facilities into universities and named them to suit his ego. He ...

• KofSam 7 months ago

Did Akuffo Addo rename the universities through a bill in parliament? If not then Haruna Iddrisu should just reverse those names to their previous names . This does not need any bill . Why are NDC members so soft? Ghanaians d ...

• Northern Boy 7 months ago

Even great presidents' legacies were tempered with by akufo ado. So what's wrong with erasing unworthy legacies like akufo ado's?

• Charles 7 months ago

It is sad that a president legacy is on institutions he renamed and not institutions built by him. Hmmmm. Very unnecessary comments

• J Perry 7 months ago

What LEGACY; is changing a name of an existing structure stands for LEGACY? You’re an IDIOT. FOOLISH MAN.

• Muha 7 months ago

The universities are not for party foot soldiers is for Ghanaians

• Kooo 7 months ago

Which legacy.. Apuu. Corrupt legacy

• Kwame Dapaah 7 months ago

Is this Asenso Boakye correct. What legacy is he referring to?Ah,maybe the 8 wasted years legacy.Shameless criminals.

• ABREWA 7 months ago

Mahama is so mean and childish.

• Kwame Tawiah 7 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO LEFT NO TANGIBLE LEGACY. HE IS DISHONEST AND CORRUPT.

• Cambodia88 7 months ago

The NPP should tell Ghanaians which university they ever conceived and built from a scratch, just nothing.. they should also tell us how many universities or tertiary institution did they ever even upgrade to full blown statu ...

• True 7 months ago

Why did the previous government change them to begin with?

• Kulkuli 7 months ago

In the first place,he wasn't the one who built them and hence there is nothing like legacy for him

• JULOR CAESAR 7 months ago

Whose legacy did Akufo-Addo set out erase when he renamed those universities? There's no legacy to erase, for all Akufo-Addo left behind is a legacy of failure and incompetence.

• The beginning of the End 7 months ago

Insincere attempt at self exonerated. What is Akuffo Addo's legacy?
    History will judge him harshly as the worst President Ghana has ever had. You're just an unrepentant confusionist. Keep quiet and look for the solution to ...

• AFRICA IS FULL OF EMPTY- HEADED PRESENTER. 7 months ago

My first question to the MP, who built those colleges or the universities?
    Was it built by the government that you served? If yes then you can question the president decision. If not shut your mouth.

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

The best legacy Akufo Addo left was the rename of universities built by his predecessors. How many of these universities did he build?. Are you not ashamed of yourself for saying this? Useless people

• Akwasi 7 months ago

They only legacies akufu addo have are stealing, incompetent, corruption, destroying Ghana, authoritarianism, I can go on an on. That name is accursed in Ghana.

• Okyere 7 months ago

This guy have no shame at all... What legacy is he talking about??? Show me one university that was built by akkuffoooo addooe

• ib 7 months ago

When Akufo-Addo was erasing first president of Ghana Dr Kwame you Asenso Boakye was in Ghana and kept quiet. Former President Rawlings never wanted UDS to be name after him and your old man doing it and even attempt UG, Legon ...

• William 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo's legacy as the builder of the universities in question?