Yaw Osei Adutwum declares intent to contest NPP flagbearership for 2028

Read Comments Comments (77)

• On repeat 7 months ago

Whoever believes in Jesus will see life again. This is the good news which must reach all mankind.

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

The image of NPP has been tainted with this Akan Tag.My fellow Akans shd allow the minority tribes to also try their Luck.Where are the Ga,Krobo,Frafra etc ppl to also try

• Mary 7 months ago

WHEN YOUR AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIAS WHERE KICKING THEM OUT,YOU WHERE MUTE

• Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago

Well Adu-Twum's candidacy will be something new worth considering!

• Freewill 7 months ago

Well, in the absence of meat ketaboys will suffice. Best of luck adu twum. The new poisonous party is in leadership crisis if now who is this guy?

• Justice One 7 months ago

Freewill, as a Keta boy I protest this your response. The protein content of ketaschool boys fish per kg is very high ohh. I think you should try some one of these days.

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 7 months ago

@ kwaku tee,fa wo kwasia ko,gyimifo has the party prevented anyone from putting their names forward? Is Dr. Bawumia an Akan? Save that little credit on your fon and stop typing rubbish, odwan

• Togbe 7 months ago

Oh NPP, This man who deliberately made sure private schools collapse, is now vying to become the President of Ghana? Private Schools are warned not to support this guy. NPP if you don’t have anyone to lead your party, DM me ...

• Motherfucker 7 months ago

Transforming Ghana into a viable country is not in your interest as a Togolese. Private schools charging parents of tens of thousands of dollars for primary education is pure robbery, and since you are a thief, you see it as ...

• John 7 months ago

Massa are you serious?If it’s Akan and so what?Wgere does the party gets its votes ?Why should majority group allow a minority group to lead them ?Bawumua own people did not even vote for NPP and you say we should allow min ...

• George 7 months ago

@John. You wrote: "The Asantes should take their party back and build it" That says a lot about the kind of party the NPP is (a tribalistic primitive party). Believe me the NPP will be in opposition for at least 20 years. You ...

• Goodman 7 months ago

Idiotic animal, he is Asantehene. How many chiefs do we have in Kumasi. Odwan, even Manhyia itself has a chief. Useless being. Otumfour 's presence will continue to hunt you. The president himself respect him .

• Logic 7 months ago

Bawumia hails from North East region and NPP won both parliamentary and presidential in that area.Lets not forget that JDM is also a northerner and that also affected the Dynamics.The truth is that the voter apathy was heavy ...

• Fuck off with your idiotic rant 7 months ago

Is Bawumiah an Akan? How many Asantes have been NDC flagbearer? Fool

• The true vine 7 months ago

They should learn from the NDC. They should rally behind Bawumia as the NDC did rally behind Mahama with acclamation for now if they really want power in 2028. After 2028 they can contest each other . Others were given three ...

• ABREWA 7 months ago

Exactly my view. You have said it all .
    All these ambitious men should ambush them and back Bawumiah for 2028.

• DotCom 7 months ago

It is time Ghanaians demanded from their politicians how they can improve their lives rather than accepting anyone who has money and influence. If we bombard them with simple questions as to what and how they can satisfy our ...

• Francis 7 months ago

@DotCom. I can not agree with you more. Well writte !!

• Francis 7 months ago

Well written !!

• Major 7 months ago

Good for Prime Minister of Asanteman kingdom State.

• Kweku 7 months ago

@Major. So true. I can't agree with you more.

• Yaw 7 months ago

Aren't we ashamed what we did to cooperate Ghana and wishing to do more in the foreseeable future...? And why is the state not bringing it's full might on these stated corrupt behaviours...The state needs to be reminded of ob ...

• FUGITIVE OFORI 7 months ago

IN NPP? YOU'RE JUST ANOTHER FINE MAN LIKE FRIMPONG BOATENG IN THE MAKING. THAT IS SUCCESSFUL HEART SURGEON, FAILED POLITICIAN. MARK IT. THIS YOUR PEOPLE ARE DIABOLICAL.

• Yawa 7 months ago

Adu Twum paaaa then npp make cheap.a man who can’t even put English words together (kentree) and u want to be president??the mp sef I shock for the people of bosompem

• Adutwum for President 7 months ago

Still Adutwum our favourite.

• ANKORA WASH DC 7 months ago

Can you name any relative of yours, dead or alive, who could or can be remotely compared to Dr. Adutwum?

• BbIS 7 months ago

Of course Corruption pays

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
    This man who destroyed our education tweeaaaa.

• Sam 7 months ago

Non of human governments will be able to bring peace and what humans need. Let’s pray for Jehovah’s everlasting kingdom to come on earth

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

Adu Twum Dr. is the best person for the flag bearer position the rest are all corrupt and arrogant people, Adu Twum all the way, no size

• Mboah 7 months ago

So NPP are worthless unless they hold political power. These people are going crazy. Always wanting power and doing nothing for the people. If you can do something for us start with caring for your family. Stupid fools

• Nana 7 months ago

NPP will have peace if they are able to dump Bawumia are Kennedy Agyapong for a Nuatral person for Flag bearer next election's

• Kofi Nyame 7 months ago

You have a legitimate point

• Alhaji Alhaji 7 months ago

Bawumia is the panacea to the myriad of problems facing Ghana today . Give him the opportunity and he will surely turn things around

• Yaw Barima 7 months ago

Going with Bawumia will keep all the negative issues alive;
    1. The domestic debt exchange program.
    2. The e- levy matter. Why did DMB keep quiet
    3. Why start free SHS without a plan or how to pay for it.
    4. The Mamprusi-K ...

• Erik 7 months ago

Do these npp folks mean better for Ghana. You've gargantuanly lost election barely 5 months ago and instead of putting the lose behind you and focusing on what went wrong and helping to better things for Ghanaians you're thin ...

• Snyder 7 months ago

You are not there yet! But will recommend you to be Dr Bawumia's running mate

• Tobby 7 months ago

Kentry wants to be president of Ghana after messing up our education system. You are not fit-for-purpose

• Justice One 7 months ago

GREAT news.
    You are my candidate.

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

YES, YES-I AM WANT KWADWO MPIANI AND OTHER PROMINENT ASHANTIS TO START TAKING OWNERSHIP OF THE NPP. WE THE ASHANTIS VOTE MASSIVELY FOR THE NPP AND SO WE SHOULD BE THE KING MAKERS-AMANFUO-
    KEN AGYAPONG AND DR ADUTWUM ALL THE ...

• Vice 7 months ago

This man destroyed our educational system

• Kwame nkrumah 7 months ago

My friend, take your time. Probably using his post to secure a vice president slot..good thinking

• Bobby J 7 months ago

This country is full of concert politicians.There is no difference between NAPO, Bawumia & Adutwum.Blooting beneficiaries of your so called free shs figure from 3.6m to 5.1m makes you think you can lead Ghana right.
    For 8 as ...

• Agyeman 7 months ago

YES DOC I KNOW YOU MEAN WELL FOR GHANA BUT IN ALL SINCERITY YOU LACK NATIONAL APPEAL NOT EVEN ON THE BACK OF THE NPP. RUNNING MATE IS BEST.

• Kofi NYANTEKYE 7 months ago

Good show.
    Come and take the party from the Mafiaaaas and the looters

• STINGIEST Minister Ever 7 months ago

This guy is a joke. He’s the stingiest person ever, and one who has amassed amazing wealth at the Ministry of Education. For sometime now, he’s been in discussion to partner Kennedy Agyapong. It’s healthy for democracy, ...

• He’s chopping his assistant 7 months ago

The fair lady she moves around with. She’s chopping her, and the sad thing is, the lady has a serious boyfriend. Adutwum is so corrupt and very very stingy. Everyone knows that. He is now going to waste his stolen money on ...

• Clarence Ankomah 7 months ago

What Akan Tag Bawumia can't win elections

• Adutwum for President 7 months ago

I support your candidacy. Good decision Honuorable.

• Kwaku 7 months ago

For the cameras, he did a good job but you ask teachers on the field nothing significant happens. Fanfares were his hallmarks but all the reforms weren't fully implemented.

• Asem 7 months ago

At least edutsum better than ken
    Ken lacks allot as a leader
    As a leader you need wisdom which is kens weakness,
    Bawumia wasn't smart to kn that the timing was wrong.
    No body believes what bawumia says anymore
    Bawumia ...

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

Was this man truly an accomplished educationist in the US? He claims he ran a school with over 200 staff, yet he left it to accept a deputy minister position that has negatively impacted our education system with the double t ...

• Kooo 7 months ago

NPP will collapse soon..

• This man is the right man to be NPP flagbearer 7 months ago

Dr. Adutwum is the right man to be NPP flagbearer and the man Ghana needs for meaningful development

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Tony Lokko 7 months ago

Who for president, Mr Yaw Adutwum? What Ghana? Please ........

• Prayer 7 months ago

The kentry.Please non of the front runners especially Bawumia and Ken can garner 35 percent of votes if there are National elections today not to talk of Kentry wanting to also show face.If Kentry had support base the SHS ben ...

• Kaakeiku 7 months ago

He will certainly be a result-oriented president

• Incompetent News Portal 7 months ago

Adutwum is not bad but very wicked and selfish. He denied all party members opportunity.

• Memp3 meho as3m 7 months ago

Now I truly believe the nnp is dead and burried. Look at those vying for flag bearership. We will never gonna allow this criminals back to take the presidency of this country again. Npp akurcnfoc, npp aw,i npp balawo. Npp ako ...

• K Yeboah 7 months ago

Adutwum is much a better choice than both Bawumia and Kennedy. I believe Adutwum has more leadership qualities than his immediate two , Bawumia and Kennedy.

• Good move — then later become Bawumia’s running mate; shut all those messing up in Asante up 7 months ago

Good move — then later become Bawumia’s running mate; OR BECOME PRESIDENT— a reasonable alternative — a better alternative, but a northerner now, to be followed by you, Mr vice president as our next predicted Bawumia ...

• Atuguba 7 months ago

He is the best person to lead npp

• James Volta 7 months ago

This is good news..We in Ho will vote for him paa.

• Kukua Central 7 months ago

Man of the moment

• David 7 months ago

US trained and very smart..Ghana will he great under his leadership

• Joyce Ashtown 7 months ago

Kuffour reincarnation paa..Oh God thank you

• Grace 7 months ago

I love this man

• NANA 7 months ago

THIS IS NOT FAMILY BUSINESS AS YOU THINK. EVEN AS MINISTER FOR EDUCATION, YOU KNOW HOW YOU AND YOUY EXTENDED FAMILY MILKED MOTHER GHANA TO THE EXTEND OF BRINGING YOUR RELATIVES AROUND THE GLOBE TO SHARE THE FOUR- YEAR BUTTY.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago

Hmm, more credible people are now rising up to challenge Bawuliar the liar añd Ken. Thank God .

• Alhaj kalou 7 months ago

I prefer this man to have been NPP running mate to any other person.

• Alhaj kalou 7 months ago

I prefer this man to have been NPP running mate to any other person.

• Lomotey Nie mahama Nie 7 months ago

Massa you are no where near close to it so go and find somewhere and sit

• kulbogu 7 months ago

Dr i am cuming home to support u n ur campaign, i always admire u so much during ur tym as education minister, u r de man to lead our party to victory cum 2028 sir, i ditch bawumia over u trust me. i ll be by may end to suppo ...

• Sincerity, Koforidua 7 months ago

Look at this gyemiiii another foolish character, upon destroying education saying what? Nonsense. Thunder strike you

• Basti, Suhum 7 months ago

Another empty hollow block headed. When you completely destroyed Ghana education. Where from this maggot toooo? A joker. Nonsense

• ABREWA 7 months ago

Someone please advice Adutwum. He shouldn’t waste his time and money.
    Ghanaians will show him the red card.