Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn. all mosques. allah is satanic. scum.
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
No wonder you are "Kwasia Adade"!
Aku Wele Rambo ( Mouse Aboagye) 7 months ago
Don't be surprised if NPP votes for this guy as their National Chairman. NPP has so standards. All that matters is speak Twi and have laundered blood money.
APEX AG ltd 7 months ago
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
For immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ... read full comment
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies. 10% will deduct from your salary monthly up to 18months.
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Registration No Deposit No Charges
For Details Contact Tel:0533146347
WhatsApp: 050 295 7458 ..
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
I want Ghanaians to judge if the NPP is a party to follow. When characters like Wontumi leading the main opposition party in the country, what kind of a party do you expect. I say it again, in the interest of the country, all NPP members must resolve to demand the resignation of all the current leadership and anyone associated with them, and allow people who love this country to lead the party. I will be the first person to vote for them. The current leadership is so corrupt and so anti Ghana so that we shouldn’t risk putting our future in their hands.
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 7 months ago
BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
SICK DOG 7 months ago
I BELIEVE THIS PERSON WORKS FOR GHANAWEB. HE NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC EVALUATION AND TREATMENT.
Ghanaians were born bad 7 months ago
Your are going to jail stupid man you think that we Ashantis ara fulls, because of you Ashantis didn't vote
Raymond 7 months ago
Just take a look at the kind of English you write. I'm even wondering if you can 'take a look' and spot the horror!
No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 7 months ago
But is better than Wontumi's,! His English is lije a smelly fart after eating antelope shit soup with cocoyam fufu
Kabila 7 months ago
Dog what about the environmental he harm you're causing?
ORAL 7 months ago
Wontomì is on crack.
GHANA IS TRULY A CRIME SCENE.GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE RUTHLESS CRIMINALS, SO THEY DESERVE RUTHLESS JUSTICE AND PINISHMENT. 7 months ago
A 12.4KG (400 TROY OUNCES) OF ONE GOLD BAR OF 99.9% PURITY NOW SELLS EASILY IN DUBAI AND EUROPE'S OPEN MARKETS FOR OVER £1.4 MILLION POUND STERLING PER GOLD BAR, YET GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS STILL GO CHASING THE IMF AND OTHERS FOR LOANS AND OTHER HANDOUTS, WHILE PREGNANT GHANAIAN WOMEN SLEEP ON INFECTED HOSPITAL FLOORS TO DELIVER THEIR BABIES. WHEN THESE BABIES ARE BORN, THEY GO TO SCHOOL UNDER TREES AND IN DILAPIDATED WOODEN STRUCTURES IN "GOLD COAST" GHANA.
FOR DECADES, GHANA LEADERS HAVE BEEN SMUGGLING OUT GHANA'S GOLD BARS AND STASHING THE SALES PROCEEDS IN THEIR FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS WHILE GHANA GOES BANKRUPT AND CAN'T EVEN PAY PENSIONERS THEIR DERISORY PENSIONS, YET THEY THINK THIS IS NORMAL. GOD IS WATCHING.
GHANA'S LEADERS SEE ALL THESE SHIT, PLUS WOMEN AND KIDS SELLING ORANGES AND TOOTHPICKS ALONG THE DUSTY HOT STREETS OF ACCRA AND KUMASI, AND OUR FUCKING LEADERS SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT. THE DAY OF RECKONING WILL CATCH UP WITH THE LIKES OF AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, OTUMFOUR, SAM JONAH, ETC. THEY ARE ALL GOLD SMUGGLERS AND CRIMINALS, AND THE CAUSE OF GHANA'S WOES. THIS PRACTICE HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR DECADES BECAUSE THOSE PAID TO MANAGE OUR RESOURCES ARE THE VERY CRIMINALS AIDING AND ABETTING THE WANTON DISSIPATION OF GHANA'S EXPORT AND TAX REVENUES AND ECONOMIC LEAKAGES.
KUFUOR AND AKUFO-ADDO WERE IN GHANA POLITICS PRIMARILY TO LOOT THE COUNTRY TO ENRICH THEMSELVES, FAMILY MEMBERS AND THAT NPP CRIMINALS CARTEL, PERIOD.
THE TWO WERE NOT IN POLITICS TO GROW GHANA'S ECONOMY AND INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT FOR THE COMMON GOOD. FAR FROM THAT.
I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHY ORAL AND OSP CANNOT PURSUE THOSE TWO CRIMINALS. THEY ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAWS OF GHANA.
WE SHALL ALL CONTINUE TO SWIM IN THE SHIT. WHAT WE SEE NOW IS NOTHING.
Nogokpo 7 months ago
Ghanaians are funny people. Those who are voting chairman position for this Wontumi are the same as Wontumi himself. Money is not everything.
Daakyehene 7 months ago
Lunacy at it peak, even in your own region see how abysmal you performed
Hanyevi 7 months ago
That is good news! To fear you and investigate the operation of Akonta mines is very good news! The most popular villain.
Raphael Abeam US 7 months ago
Nobody can take the blessings that God has given you
They only envy you and Nobody too can take your money because it is your money you toil for
Oklemekuku 7 months ago
Hello wanker
Miracle Aboagye the Mouse 7 months ago
@ Raphael Abeam Us.. I was told that your wife beats you butubutu. I now understand.
Ghanaba 7 months ago
What a great thing for NDC to have Wontumi as the NPP national chair. That will put a nail in their coffin.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
A useless Nonentity like this one tweeaaaa. Is only in the NPP that idiots like this can be a party chairman.
Thieves and Lai's organisations.
A useless Nonentity like this one tweeaaaa. Is only in the NPP that idiots like this can be a party chairman.
Emperor Rasheed 7 months ago
You are just a nitwit. @ wontumi.
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 7 months ago
THIS IS RUBBISH OF THE CENTURY!!
Wontumi, who do you think you are? Your ambition to become the national chairman of the NPP has put fear in the NDC? This laughable indeed!
In any case, who in the NPP will vote for you to ... read full comment
Wontumi, who do you think you are? Your ambition to become the national chairman of the NPP has put fear in the NDC? This laughable indeed!
In any case, who in the NPP will vote for you to become the National Chairman? Anyway, it will not be a surprise if you become the National Chairman since there are more lunatics in the NPP who would not hesitate to vote for you. The NDC has no fear for you and will surely punish you for the crimes you have committed against the people of Ghana.
E k 7 months ago
National chairman indeed!! You are finish educated fool..buy buy to the npp when you become chairman again even in the ashante region foolish man like you..
Owusu 7 months ago
What kind of blessings. Destroying and poisoning Ghanaian forest is a blessing. You people don't think at all. What kind of blessing is that. Because of Wuntumi most Ashanti's didn't vote. Stupid talk
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 months ago
Are you serious? What are you going to do that will scare The Chairman General apart from lies?
Xyz 7 months ago
When you can’t speak credible English Massa??, Who cares about you
Nico 7 months ago
Time will tell
U can't handle the truth 7 months ago
The educated elites will vote a village galamsey kingpin as their national chairman ?
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
It would be appropriate for President Mahama to appoint twelve NDC-aligned judges to the Supreme Court, just as Akuffool Addo appointed twelve NPP-aligned justices to the bench. Of the Court’s fourteen justices, Akufo-Addo alone appointed twelve NPP loyalists—apparently to shield them from prosecution for their unprecedented corruption and atrocities during their eight years of misrule. They should not expect President Mahama to stand idly by and allow the same flawed system to persist.
What Akuffool Addo’s Supreme Court did to President Mahama and the NDC is both distasteful and unprecedented in Ghanaian history. The so-called “Unanimous FC” displayed overt hostility and bias towards the NDC and President Mahama without reservation, seemingly convinced that the NDC could “never” return to power so long as the Chief Justice and the Electoral Commission remained unchanged. Their behaviour was irresponsible and unacceptable, as it risked provoking civil unrest—and yet, by divine providence, their hopes were dashed by an historic electoral defeat.
Therefore, the entire judiciary and the Electoral Commission must be overhauled to restore sanity, guarantee genuinely free and fair elections, and uphold true judicial integrity—rather than tolerate a corrupt and biased system whose decisions are invariably predictable.
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
This fool paa who can't speak English is only fit to lead a party like the npp but by way who will vote for this illeterate buffoon whose gold bars intended to bribe delegates will all be seize soon
Alokoto 7 months ago
It is only the NPP that will vote for an illiterate like Wontumi to become a National chairman. He should be quickly charged and arraigned before court. All his assets should be seized, sold and the proceeds given to poor.
OBOFUO 7 months ago
Thus guy think no wise man in NPP
agoro no yeyi wi afiri dwam whose aka masa baako
Ayisu 7 months ago
Is your reckless comments and arrogance that brought this upon yourself. What impact will you bring being a national chairman
Jeff 7 months ago
You can only contest a national chairmanship in NPP. In NDC, you're not qualified to even be a ward chairman
Toko 7 months ago
You can even speak English and you said NDC targets you..
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
General 7 months ago
Kwasia man what were u able to do wen u were the regional chairman was it not just fooling n talking plenty
Masa garout der we don’t need selfish people to lead us again but dedicated people
U better forget it
We will ... read full comment
Kwasia man what were u able to do wen u were the regional chairman was it not just fooling n talking plenty
Masa garout der we don’t need selfish people to lead us again but dedicated people
U better forget it
We will continue to loss if u become the chairman n we don’t want to so pls sit somewhere n let’s build the party
Guy 7 months ago
Okay go continue destroying our lands.
Clarence Ankomah 7 months ago
Settings man
Kofi 7 months ago
And we will see how long/ days it will take you to finish reading your acceptance speech after voting you to the chairmanship position. Pronouse the word institution let's see.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Look at this demented fool. Even the Ashanti Region that your prde yourself as a government the NDC was able to increase their voters turnout and as well increased the numbers of their members of parliament. It is only in the NPP that will vote for a failure and someone who played a pivotal role in their election defeat to become a National Chairman. I understand another idiot Kwame Bafo(Abronye) also want the National Organizer position.imagine these two idiots managing the affairs of the npp. Interesting days ahead.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
You pride yourself as a Governor
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 months ago
NPP was once known as the "elites parry". What went wrong?
Torgbe 7 months ago
I just have to laugh. Tweaaa. A lot of lunatics in this useless party
Akwasi Addai 7 months ago
Will the NPP allow this illiterate to be their national Chairman?
Yaw 7 months ago
You couldn’t even deliver Ashanti region why would anybody think you can deliver ghana
Okyere J. 7 months ago
You were regional chairman for Ashanti region and your party lost miserable, what would be the fate of the party with you as national chairman?
Dan 7 months ago
Wontumi, you are a big fool. You sat on your television station and spoke like a mad man, showing bars of gold speaking like a warlord who can easily takeover the Country. Do you think Ghanaians trust NPP again, wait and see.
Egya Kofi 7 months ago
Simply prove your innocence.....You will never be ELECTED by normal NPP electors as National.Chairmam.If they did the NPP presidential candidate would not secure mot than 35%.
Ujah 7 months ago
Man, say u had the chairmanship because u were lucky to appear at a place people worship man n are ready to do anything for it. In some places, getting a messenger job is no no. By the way, establish ur identity to Ghanaians.
James 7 months ago
HMMMM! POLITICS HAS GIVEN ALL MANNER OF PEOPLE THE OPPORTUNITY TO MISBEHAVE IN GHANA. SMALL BOYS HIDING UNDER POLITICAL PARTIES TO UNDERMINE GHANAIANS. WHY DESTROY OUR LIVELIHOODS AND INSULT US AGAIN? GHANAWEB ITSELF IS A POLITICAL ENTITY PROMOTING ITS PARTY PEOPLE .
Italoo 7 months ago
You think Ghana belongs to you, you baby without teeth just shut up.
Blay 7 months ago
Am wondering why this idiot is still not in jail and yet have the effrontery to talk trash.
Kofi 7 months ago
Who says u are winning the chairmanship. U think npp is soo stupid to roll with people like u again
Okyere 7 months ago
The next number after 2, 4, 8 is 16. This is how chairman was loosing seats in the region to his opponents. Let support his new ambition to finish npp forever.
Jakub 7 months ago
We made you regional chairman and see the in roads NDC made in Ashanti region. If we make you national chairman, then the npp is finished ooo....
NART 7 months ago
CHAIRMAN WONTUMI, I REALITY IS THE NDC WANT TO SAVE THE NPP FROM COLLAPSING, YOU CAN'T EVEN MANAGE ASHANTI REGION, HOW MANY SEATS HAVE YOU LOST IN ASHANTI REGION?
HONESTLY I WILL BE VERY HAPPY THAT YOU GET THE NATIONAL C ... read full comment
CHAIRMAN WONTUMI, I REALITY IS THE NDC WANT TO SAVE THE NPP FROM COLLAPSING, YOU CAN'T EVEN MANAGE ASHANTI REGION, HOW MANY SEATS HAVE YOU LOST IN ASHANTI REGION?
HONESTLY I WILL BE VERY HAPPY THAT YOU GET THE NATIONAL CHAIRMAN POSITION SO THAT NPP WILL COLLAPSE.
YOU CAN'T EVEN MANAGE YOUR STRONGHOLD BUT THINKING OF NATIONAL. SORRY FOR NPP
SON OF GOD 7 months ago
YOU LOST 7 SEATS TO NDC IN THE JUST ENDED GENERAL ELECTIONS IN THE ASANTE REGION TO NDC , WHY WILL NDC FEAR YOU AS NATIONAL CHAIRMAN OF NPP?
IF WONTUMI IS ELECTED AS THE NATIONAL CHAIRMAN FOR THE NPP, NDC WILL WIN 250 SEAT ... read full comment
YOU LOST 7 SEATS TO NDC IN THE JUST ENDED GENERAL ELECTIONS IN THE ASANTE REGION TO NDC , WHY WILL NDC FEAR YOU AS NATIONAL CHAIRMAN OF NPP?
IF WONTUMI IS ELECTED AS THE NATIONAL CHAIRMAN FOR THE NPP, NDC WILL WIN 250 SEATS IN THE NEXT PARLIAMENT ( 2028)
Stone 7 months ago
As a current chairman of the party what is your score card. Under your watch ndc has about 8 seats in Ashanti in the mist of many rigging incidents.
Blablablabla 7 months ago
BlaBlaBlaBlaBlaBlaBlaBlaaaaaa
You were committing the crimes and nation breaking under cover of your co-criminals of NPP. Now that your tails have been cut, you can't drive the flies away. NDC is using the flies following you to discover your crimes. Be responsible, face your crime, do your 25-year jail term and learn your lesson.
Aftica will ONLY change when you thieves in high positions are also punished.
capt opoku 7 months ago
when human beings are talking then this stupid fool, social misfit too is adding his voice
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
WONTUMI-YOU ARE AN IDIOT, ILLITERATE. YOU ARE A FOOL. NPP NEEDS EDUCATED MEN AND WOMEN. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner ... read full comment
WONTUMI-YOU ARE AN IDIOT, ILLITERATE. YOU ARE A FOOL. NPP NEEDS EDUCATED MEN AND WOMEN. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said
Kay 7 months ago
Gyiime paaaa nie.....aaah.....
Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago
Still no remorse!! Spewing gibberish.
majore 7 months ago
YOU HAVE BEEN A FAILURE AS A REGIONAL CHAIRMAN so being a national chairman would be more easy. For the first time in political history, KT Hammond's seat went to NDC under your leadership. Funny clips. People like you are the ones destroying the once credible NPP. You should be sacked by now but for selfishness and stupidity on the path of delegates people like you would have the chance at leadership. Get lost
Opanyinbon 7 months ago
Even your stronghold Ashanti Region you couldn't deliver, so how much more about national! You atlre worse Ashanti Regional NPP Chairman in the fourth republic, ofui!
OSAFO KANTANKA. 7 months ago
Don’t talk DAFT. Nobody is afraid of you. There are inquiries going on ,please wait for the findings. Nobody is above any laws in the country. Your ambitions to become the National Chairman of a DYING political party is just laughable.
DR. KELLY VENICE DANSO 7 months ago
Low IQ, Ashanti pomposiry !! How can your criminal activities be tied to any chairmanship bid?
Your national chairmanship position will make the NDC ride jolly because you're a fool. Wontumi is for jail.
............Jai ... read full comment
Low IQ, Ashanti pomposiry !! How can your criminal activities be tied to any chairmanship bid?
Your national chairmanship position will make the NDC ride jolly because you're a fool. Wontumi is for jail.
............Jail Wontumi..........
bingo 7 months ago
MONEY TALKS AND BULLSHIT WALKS.
ABU,USA 7 months ago
WUNTUMI SHOULD GO TO JAIL,FOOL
No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 7 months ago
You are a criminal and targeted by the law. You will go to jail with your rotten English. Chairman poor English!!! English language bomber!
GOD IS GOOD 7 months ago
I AM PRAYING VERY HARD THAT WONTUMI WINS THE NATIONAL CHAIRMANSHIP POSITION
Bastie the Emperor of Kumasi 7 months ago
Asante ni biara agyimi
roja 7 months ago
ofui
ofui
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should N ... read full comment
NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 7 months ago
LOOK AT THIS BUFFOON OF A MONKEY!!! AAAAH, NA NNKA NPP EGYIMI PAAAAAA O!!! WONTUMI IS BOUND FOR JAIL....
Not Possible 7 months ago
NPP still thinks they are in power? Who is afraid of this bofoon? You don’t know what is ahead of you.
Be careful with your ignorant utterances because it will come back to bite you
NPP still thinks they are in power? Who is afraid of this bofoon? You don’t know what is ahead of you.
Pee 7 months ago
Twaaaaaaa, a candidate for jail. Wait and see what’s coming
Richard 7 months ago
No, it is your unpatriotism, stupidity, childishness, immaturity, etc as the regional chairman that is coming back to you.
Muha 7 months ago
You can't handle regional chairmanship who will nationals to fooy
ATAKPA 7 months ago
See mumu.... you've not learnt any lessons in your abysmal performance in the Ashanti region,talk of the whole nation.... You are only lucky bcos in politics you don't underestimate and underrate your opponent...but for you,you are an empty konko...sia
Aaaa! This man is a real illeterate
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...
I want Ghanaians to judge if the NPP is a party to follow. When characters like Wontumi leading the main opposition party in the country, what kind of a party do you expect. I say it again, in the interest of the country, all ...
Wontomì is on crack.
A 12.4KG (400 TROY OUNCES) OF ONE GOLD BAR OF 99.9% PURITY NOW SELLS EASILY IN DUBAI AND EUROPE'S OPEN MARKETS FOR OVER £1.4 MILLION POUND STERLING PER GOLD BAR, YET GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS STILL GO CHASING THE IMF AND OTHE ...
Hello wanker
In any case, who in the NPP will vote for you to ...
Time will tell
It would be appropriate for President Mahama to appoint twelve NDC-aligned judges to the Supreme Court, just as Akuffool Addo appointed twelve NPP-aligned justices to the bench. Of the Court’s fourteen justices, Akufo-Addo ...
Bank ...
U better forget it
We will ...
Settings man
Look at this demented fool. Even the Ashanti Region that your prde yourself as a government the NDC was able to increase their voters turnout and as well increased the numbers of their members of parliament. It is only in th ...
Man, say u had the chairmanship because u were lucky to appear at a place people worship man n are ready to do anything for it. In some places, getting a messenger job is no no. By the way, establish ur identity to Ghanaians ...
HMMMM! POLITICS HAS GIVEN ALL MANNER OF PEOPLE THE OPPORTUNITY TO MISBEHAVE IN GHANA. SMALL BOYS HIDING UNDER POLITICAL PARTIES TO UNDERMINE GHANAIANS. WHY DESTROY OUR LIVELIHOODS AND INSULT US AGAIN? GHANAWEB ITSELF IS A POL ...
HONESTLY I WILL BE VERY HAPPY THAT YOU GET THE NATIONAL C ...
IF WONTUMI IS ELECTED AS THE NATIONAL CHAIRMAN FOR THE NPP, NDC WILL WIN 250 SEAT ...
You were committing the crimes and nation breaking under cover of your co-criminals of NPP. Now that your tails have been cut, you can't drive the flies away. NDC is using the flies following yo ...
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner ...
YOU HAVE BEEN A FAILURE AS A REGIONAL CHAIRMAN so being a national chairman would be more easy. For the first time in political history, KT Hammond's seat went to NDC under your leadership. Funny clips. People like you are th ...
Don’t talk DAFT. Nobody is afraid of you. There are inquiries going on ,please wait for the findings. Nobody is above any laws in the country. Your ambitions to become the National Chairman of a DYING political party is ju ...
............Jai ...
Asante ni biara agyimi
ofui
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should N ...
See mumu.... you've not learnt any lessons in your abysmal performance in the Ashanti region,talk of the whole nation.... You are only lucky bcos in politics you don't underestimate and underrate your opponent...but for you,y ...
WUNTUMI WILL GO TO JAIL,FOOL