'The Akufo-Addo government was relentless in its efforts to exploit the nation' – Economist

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

NAPO was one of the biggest thieves. He needs to be investigated.

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

NAPO, mother is from Akyem and his father is an Ashanti. So NAPO is an Akyem Abuakwa like Akuffo Addo. Thieves-Birds of the same feathers, fly together. THIEVES, CIA SPIEs-TRAITORS-Selfish and self centred people.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago

As for Nana Addo, the least said about him the better. The bloke has a very weak intellect and pretended to be what he is not.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

NAPO, mother is from Akyem and his father is an Ashanti. So NAPO is an Akyem Abuakwa like Akuffo Addo. Thieves-Birds of the same feathers, fly together. THIEVES, CIA SPIEs-TRAITORS-Selfish and self centred people.

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

These Asantes and Akyems are the biggest nation destroyers and thieves why?

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Animal send him to court

• Mr. Good 8 months ago

Kwasea biara na yɛ sosɔ no so.

CIA TRAITORS FROM AKYEM ABUAKWA-UNPATRIOTIC ANIMALS-SELFISH AND SELF CENTRED. THIEVES, THIEVES.
    ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO MUST INDEED FACE ONE OF THE RAWLINGS FIRING SQUADS FOR BETRAYING US ASHANTIS. Look at this idiot, bla ...

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

Why is it always the Asantes and the Akyems who are always the thieves. You won't see akwapims fantes or bonos looting like these

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

You asantes are the chief thieves. Foolish people. Rawlings didn't kill enough of you

• Donatus 8 months ago

He came, he saw, he exploited. Now felty rich. Fantastically rich.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• EKA 8 months ago

You’re very right it just took the timely intervention of God to deliver us from this group of evil men. The least we can do as a nation is to make they stay in opposition for the next 20yrs and to do well to recover their ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

Akuffo Addo fiafitor julow

• Kwame 8 months ago

I have never seen an obnoxious evil man anywhere in the world like Nana Addo. when is oppressive rule ended, it was like a jailbreak to Ghanaians . Never again in this history

• Ozone layer 8 months ago

NDC Ghanaweb always writes nonsense to entertain NDC morons,mental regarded imbeciles who are not able to think.Who did Nana Addo exploit the nation when he received 314 million ghc for his 8 agencies and imbecile John Draman ...

• Newself 8 months ago

People like you only look at a small patch of the picture. Consider the whole frame including indicators like debt which Akufo-Addo and NPP ballooned from 122 billion ghc to 742 billion. If you don't know don't come ans show ...

• Lordma 8 months ago

Npp used sea sand to build this roads that some are on going and ndc will also will use the same sea sand to complete this roads hmm .

• GH1957 8 months ago

Nobody loves JM and Ghana more than me but I think we need another Revolution in Ghana now to arrest and punish these akyempanzees severely without any pity or remorse!

I am so sickened and appalled by the scale of the sta ...

• Nash 8 months ago

They are too wicked a people

• Kwam 8 months ago

Hmm little did Ghanaians know this. Nana Addo we taught was the Messiah to save us, but he rather came to steal not only from the purse but the purse itself. Asemooo!!!

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on ~> Sexy24.mom

• Akuffo addo govt was relentless of looting 8 months ago

Akuffo addo govt only came to loots state properties and moneys

• SA 8 months ago

It is not even worth talking about, the guy, president Akuffo Addo stopped managing the economical affairs of the country 3 years before he left office. The management of everything in Ghana was on auto pilot, he became a lam ...

• Sycamore 8 months ago

That is a vivid description of the thieves and nation wreckers called the npp led by a confused incompetent clueless old crook called Akufu-Addo

• Kwabena Ansa 8 months ago

Scott, you are right on point. I hope you remember that during Akuffo's administration, roughly 80 (NPP and NDC) parliamentarians went to him and requested that he remove then Minister of Economic and Finance, Ken Ofori-Atta, ...

• Eugene 8 months ago

Ur just an ignoramus

• Mary 8 months ago

Toilet self is better than the Gonja mafia john mahama aka Scammer mahana; scamahama.

• Erik 8 months ago

Akufo Addo did not come to make Ghana better for all but for himself famlies and cronies.

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Who is this "Economist called Scott Bolshevik", and where does he come from? If a leader decided to use the nation's money to educate children, does that mean exploitation? Nkrumah, our first president gave the Northern secto ...

• A Disgraceful nation wrecker 8 months ago

Akuffo-Addo is the Most Useless Man ever to hold the office of President. Forests destroyed, Rivers polluted and poisoned, Cocoa farms destroyed. The damage done is permanent and irreversible. He makes sick. A supposedly educ ...

• Lordma 8 months ago

You are a lier and you don't read to know who is better to build a nation please be quiet thank you.

• A Disgraceful nation wrecker 8 months ago

I live abroad. I used to tell people proudly that I love going home to eat fresh organic food. Thanks to this useless man, everything is polluted now. Very soon even our cocoa will be snubbed on the world market. Also look at ...

• CLOWN 8 months ago

Just imagine hiring a $15,000 private jet to fly abroad to go beg foreigners for aid ?? Hello !!?? Imagine going to visit the Asantehene with 20 or more Land Cruisers driving recklessly. Even the British Prime Minister has on ...

• CLOWN 8 months ago

$15,000 per hour private jet

• Galamsey President 8 months ago

This man should be blamed directly for all the children born with mercury related deformities. Also all the people with kidney disease. Nana Addo and his officials allowed friends and relatives to collect mining licenses to d ...