The GFP can replace her but with who? That party is already dead. It was only wasting money on a candidate just like the dead CPP.
Osbon 1 year ago
With all honesty and resources. I think the EC allow in special circumstances the running mate to replace, Madam Akua Donkor. This will bring and maintain peace in the system. It's possible.
This is my humble opinion.
With all honesty and resources. I think the EC allow in special circumstances the running mate to replace, Madam Akua Donkor. This will bring and maintain peace in the system. It's possible.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide of.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Leave her slot BLANK if there is no replacement within the stipulated 10 days - period! The numbers CANNOT CHANGE!
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
This is unfortunate. We major on the minor and minor on the major. In reality what's the importance of a position on a ballot paper. The politicians have made so much noise about position on a ballot to the point that such a trivial issues is taking center stage
BugaBuga 1 year ago
Since when did Richard Jakpa become an expert on elections? In Ghana, especially NDC POLITICS a member wakes up in the morning as an ordinary human being but in the evening NDC will announce him as a Deputy Minister or an energy expert with no correspondent qualifications. The hullabaloo regarding this matter is totally unnecessary. We should stop the undue hot air we put on any issue in our society. Too many “experts” with kindergarten Knowledge. Make we think. Gyimie.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
If the NDC had not wasted the EC's time on the unnecessary attacks in the Voter's register they would have gotten enough time on the verification of Akua Donkor and her party.She would have been disqualified long ago preventing what we are facing currently. Nobody shd pity NDC they shd bear the consequence if Akua Donkor and her party's name shd be deleted.
DotCom 1 year ago
Do you read your own comments?
Bortey 1 year ago
Bastard
Bastard
Bango 1 year ago
Listen to yourself ooo
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewMonthIsMagic-1234667888
BugaBuga 1 year ago
WHAT INTEL HAS NDC OR JAKPA PICKED? SUCH EMPTY BARRELS MAKE ALL SORTS OF NONSENSICAL NOISES. AFTER THE SUB-STANDARD EDUCATION IN CUBA WHAT AT ALL HAVE YOU LEARNT? TYPICAL NDC BEHAVIOUR AND DISSEMINATION OF NURSERY RHYMES AND ANANSE STORIES. TGE NDC SUPPORTERS ARE SO DAFT AND DUMB THEY BELIEVE ANY FOOLISH, STUPID AND BRAIN DEAD STUFF. GYIMIE NKOAAA
Ghana Observer 1 year ago
In most democracies, the slot will be held for the GFP. Akua Donkor was the face of the GFP. So the GFP is contesting.
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
Which democracy have you ever been?They shd delete her name and that of her party.Nobody shd bend the rule to favour NDC whose intransigence has brought this.The EC is not getting enough time to do its administrative work,it spends the greater time of it resources on Voters Register which is not good for the nation.Why shd we have 13 Presidential Candidates?Most of them including Akua Donkor shd have been disqualified thru proper verification? Henceforth the EC shd be allow to use the GIA data on Ghana Card to generate our Voters Register. This will reduce cost and also allow the EC to have enough time to do its administrative work.As we speak most of our political parties don't even submit proper Annual Audited Accounts for the EC to go thru,we don't even know their sources of funding.No proper party structures at the Constituencies, no office with staff etc.These are all part of the reasons why our democracy is not growing. The EC to me is not doing enough bcoz it has failed to bold enough to face both NDC & NPP bullying.
DotCom 1 year ago
Even if she is deleted, the numbers assigned to the parties must remain the same.There shouldn’t be any changes so close to the elections.
Kilogram 1 year ago
Which democracy will allow a ghost to contest an election? What if she wins?
Africa 1 year ago
Ghana is a non serious practitioner of democracy that lead us to this wonderland. I wish Bernard Mornah should win his case at the appellate court.
Killer Elephant 1 year ago
No need to change anything. No need to reprint the ballot even if she is replaced. That's the normal thing to do but of course it's difficult to find normal and critical thinkers in Ghana, especially at the electoral commission.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
They can go ahead print with the woman face still there but if they decide to shift ballot position it won't make difference. JM and NDC will still win
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
Question: Didn't the NDC prophets foresee that Akua Donkor was going to die? Now they are terrified that their prophecies of "number 8" for the flagbearer of the party of Ayigbes and Northerners may change. What would they prophesy then? O Ghana... the country where politicians depend on prophecies to win elections!
Bango 1 year ago
Are you normal?
Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago
You are day dreaming!!!
James 1 year ago
Just leave her on there if people like her vision and vote for her, and she wins, her Vice President will take over simple. No different from a president who does a day before the election
Kobby 1 year ago
They can't move candidates automatically, no party would accept that. Moving parties would create undue advantage for some and cause them financially as well as confused some of their party members.if anything, it should be reballoting or the status quo should be maintained. Any attempts by the EC to move candidates automatically should be resisted.
Sethoo 1 year ago
Hahahaaaaa a Foolish Soldier is now crying for his party.Akua Donkor is dead,she is the party,the only executive,financier etc.We don't know anybody apart from her,let EC remove her name for John Mahama to move to No.7.We don't care about NDC let get their Voters confuse. All we say is John Mahama is going to LOSE.
Nagoode 1 year ago
Even if they put ndc inside mud,we will still put our hands into the mud n vote for ndc.chale youth make wild ooo.kromu aye shi oo
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Your name tells it all.
Truth will finish off lies 1 year ago
The first time in the history of Ghana's politics under the wicked and demonic electoral commission whose goal is to soak tension, where political parties are fighting over balloting positions rather than convincing campaign policies. Instead of them focusing on the right messages for Ghanaians, they are focusing on eliminating one another from the ballot positions. What a shithole country
Kofi US 1 year ago
Wontumi blu blu said he will change the position of the ballot papers to show his might in Ghana political landscape and here we go! Npp can do anything to disrupt NDC but NDC will still win period
Kwesi 1 year ago
What is the constitution saying if this happen? They should use the constitution simple!
Africa man 1 year ago
Do Ghana has a constitution? A constitution that is written in Latin where only CJ understands.
Kojois 1 year ago
Then NDC should look for candidate for them. So stupid to hear this bogus comments.
Ogyam. DOES POSITION ON BALLOT PAPER WIN ELECTION? 1 year ago
Go and do your campaign welk and stop this useless superstition!
Silas 1 year ago
I know in such situations they will only put asterisk by the dead candidate even if a replacement is made the old picture will be maintained especially when about 90% of the ballots have been printed. Shifting the candidates means reprinting new ballots which will be an additional cost to the state. Again mere shifting will also be a disadvantage to some candidates so to ensure fairness there should be fresh re balloting.
Ohene 1 year ago
Well, a city built on the mountain top will never be hidden. JM can be No 600 Billion on the ballot paper and still would be seen. The first shall be last on the ballot paper. If one is gone the numbers have to be shuffled again.
Bring it on! Echoes Prof Mills on the 2nd run that gave him power. May he Rest in His Bossom!
kwame 1 year ago
so why is this Jakpa guy blowing hot air?
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
NDCFOO and gyimii de3 including their stupid propagandist John Ford drunkard odwanfunu dumsor okada mortuary mahama gyimiifoo
GFP 1 year ago
NDC and so called 'we have pick Intel' . So 2016 and 2020, you didn't pick Intel
Des 1 year ago
Akua Donko's place on the ballot sheet should be left vacant then we move on so that the NDC can hold on to their number 8 position
Kay 1 year ago
No NDC shd move to No. 7 when her name is deleted. No mercy for the Cripple,we will pummel NDC on the ground even when they are unconscious.Look at this criminal Jakpa they are using to provoke us.Nobody shd favour NDC they need severe punishment to collapse that Evil Party.
Killer Elephant 1 year ago
Kay, reason like humans. If one is taken out of the equation, everything shd change. There's no need to change anything.
First Offer 1 year ago
There must be another ballot not shifting! That’s what you should be fighting for and not lamenting in the space.
Kilogram 1 year ago
No. 1 amd No. 2 will not be affected in such reballoting.
Africa 1 year ago
Lol. Pls is that what the American constitution says. Interesting days we are.
Otumfour Nana 1 year ago
Mode3 gyimiii saaa. Who is behind the scenes? Mmoa
Cephas 1 year ago
What did the government of Ghana do.when they choice candidate lost the position for Speaker didn't win parliament lost a few days before the inugration ? We can all remember was the inugration brochure entirely reprinted? Let's Ghana not Ghana be thrown into unnecessary war during the 7th December elections.
Soglohu 1 year ago
Then Akua Donkor was killed for this purpose. What an evil npp. They now think they alone have the monopoly to kill. They are woefully wrong. Hahaha they should continue to play with the children of revolution Hahaha they don't know!!!!
Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago
In that instance should the EC decide to shuffle the alloted number position of the Political Party's, it must be reshuffling òf all Party's. Just another pick by lottery from 1 to 11 in open televised environment for all Ghanaians to witness
Livingstone 1 year ago
If they don't get a candidate, they have to do the balloting again because, pushing other parties up should not be the case. They didn't pick those numbers.
Moro 1 year ago
Hahahahahahaha Mahama should just stop politics since everything is against him including mother nature.
EC JUST BLACK OUT NO.3 AND LET'S HAVE OUR PEACE. THESE NDC LOSERS ARE A PAIN 1 year ago
EC should just black out the number three position and leave the rest to retain theirs
Bukyi 1 year ago
And so
Politics is about coming out with good strategies that will enable you to win.
And so
Geeman 1 year ago
In my dream yesternight I saw bawuliar standing folding his hands because he got 40% and DJM 54%.
Kojo 1 year ago
This is no brainer, they should leave her position blank on the ballot paper and all others maintain their balloted for positiins
Rock 1 year ago
If DFP fails to present a new candidate the the EC has to conduct a fresh balloting for the positions. Period
Kilogram 1 year ago
NDC is always picking Intel or "intercepting" documents from the ruling party. That's why it's stupid to "sell" only your poisoning on the ballot instead of letting your mostly illiterate followers to look for the umbrella and the puffed up face of the badly recycled Gonja thief.
Sul 1 year ago
SO WHO IS GOING TO PAY FOR THE ALREADY PRINTED BALLOTS PAPERS.......WHY ARE WE FOOLING AS A COUNTRY BECAUSE OF NPP.
EVERY ONE IN GHANA KNOWS SHE IS DEAD SO ALL HER VOTES ARE VOID IF ANY STUPID PERSON DECIDE TO VOTE FOR HER ... read full comment
SO WHO IS GOING TO PAY FOR THE ALREADY PRINTED BALLOTS PAPERS.......WHY ARE WE FOOLING AS A COUNTRY BECAUSE OF NPP.
EVERY ONE IN GHANA KNOWS SHE IS DEAD SO ALL HER VOTES ARE VOID IF ANY STUPID PERSON DECIDE TO VOTE FOR HER. THIS NONSENSE SHOULDN'T STOP THE PROCESS FOR GOD SAKE
Emmanuel 1 year ago
What is wrong if Akua Donkor remains on the ballot paper? Everyone knows she is nomore.
Either she remains there or her position should be painted black.
All parties should maintain their position, no shifting of positions ... read full comment
What is wrong if Akua Donkor remains on the ballot paper? Everyone knows she is nomore.
All parties should maintain their position, no shifting of positions.
Jakpa is a Scammer 1 year ago
Jakpa is a Criminal. In any serious jurisdiction, he would be in Jail by now.
Africa 1 year ago
Including our AG both would've languishing behind bars.
Bazz 1 year ago
Why can't the EC continue to print it's material and just mark Akua Donkor position with cross sign and maintain the already accepted positions of the parties. This will even save us money and bring peace, Our leaders lack thinking
System 1 year ago
Place blank or new balloting for placement.
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
Rubbish. Low intellect Jakpa throwing dust. NDC is totally confused.
Tenanye 1 year ago
There has been an instance where a dead man won District Assembly Election in this country. He died few weeks to the last District Assembly Election and his Community still voted the dead person. Could Akua Donkor have made any impact in this election? Anyway, because Akuffo Addo is manipulating the EC and the SUPREME UNANIMOUS IDIOTS, anything is possible. If we don't reset Ghana, the NPP will lead Ghana to civil war in record time.
czar 1 year ago
Lets all agree to honor Madam Ekua Donkor by maintaining her on the ballot posthumously for her effort and dedication.
Benbella 1 year ago
I bet you all Ghanaians will be very stupid if bawumia wins this election. Ah! after all these thievery? Who in his right sense was do this national cathedral stuff? I'm just waiting for NPP to loose so l can take ken ofori atta and nana addo to court.
Kim 1 year ago
Let Asiedu Nkate3 stand in for the GFP
Charles Acheampong 1 year ago
The NPP government has no track record and legacy to campaign on so would want to cash in on frivolous opportunities but it will not gel. Akuffo Addo and his bunch of criminals and thieves must be booted out of power in the general elections of 7th December, 2024.
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Idiotic fool.
Richard Jakpka, You Talk Too Much 1 year ago
Richard, you talk too much
Ker 1 year ago
Should they fail, then all parties must re ballot. It shouldn't affect only one party
Prisons office 1 year ago
Ndc is sleeping
They killed because of that
They won't present any candidate
Ndc is sleeping
Jet 1 year ago
Re_ballot all the positions again
Tanko 1 year ago
There will be no huge implications, they will either put asterisk by her picture or conduct a fresh ballot for all the presidential aspirants Simpliciter.
Hannan 1 year ago
>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu
This is unfortunate. We major on the minor and minor on the major. In reality what's the importance of a position on a ballot paper. The politicians have made so much noise about position on a ballot to the point that such a ...
Since when did Richard Jakpa become an expert on elections? In Ghana, especially NDC POLITICS a member wakes up in the morning as an ordinary human being but in the evening NDC will announce him as a Deputy Minister or an ene ...
If the NDC had not wasted the EC's time on the unnecessary attacks in the Voter's register they would have gotten enough time on the verification of Akua Donkor and her party.She would have been disqualified long ago preventi ...
Bastard
Listen to yourself ooo
Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills ...
WHAT INTEL HAS NDC OR JAKPA PICKED? SUCH EMPTY BARRELS MAKE ALL SORTS OF NONSENSICAL NOISES. AFTER THE SUB-STANDARD EDUCATION IN CUBA WHAT AT ALL HAVE YOU LEARNT? TYPICAL NDC BEHAVIOUR AND DISSEMINATION OF NURSERY RHYMES AND ...
Which democracy have you ever been?They shd delete her name and that of her party.Nobody shd bend the rule to favour NDC whose intransigence has brought this.The EC is not getting enough time to do its administrative work,it ...
No need to change anything. No need to reprint the ballot even if she is replaced. That's the normal thing to do but of course it's difficult to find normal and critical thinkers in Ghana, especially at the electoral commissi ...
Question: Didn't the NDC prophets foresee that Akua Donkor was going to die? Now they are terrified that their prophecies of "number 8" for the flagbearer of the party of Ayigbes and Northerners may change. What would they pr ...
Are you normal?
You are day dreaming!!!
They can't move candidates automatically, no party would accept that. Moving parties would create undue advantage for some and cause them financially as well as confused some of their party members.if anything, it should be ...
Hahahaaaaa a Foolish Soldier is now crying for his party.Akua Donkor is dead,she is the party,the only executive,financier etc.We don't know anybody apart from her,let EC remove her name for John Mahama to move to No.7.We don ...
Your name tells it all.
The first time in the history of Ghana's politics under the wicked and demonic electoral commission whose goal is to soak tension, where political parties are fighting over balloting positions rather than convincing campaign ...
I know in such situations they will only put asterisk by the dead candidate even if a replacement is made the old picture will be maintained especially when about 90% of the ballots have been printed. Shifting the candidates ...
Well, a city built on the mountain top will never be hidden. JM can be No 600 Billion on the ballot paper and still would be seen. The first shall be last on the ballot paper. If one is gone the numbers have to be shuffled ag ...
No NDC shd move to No. 7 when her name is deleted. No mercy for the Cripple,we will pummel NDC on the ground even when they are unconscious.Look at this criminal Jakpa they are using to provoke us.Nobody shd favour NDC they n ...
What did the government of Ghana do.when they choice candidate lost the position for Speaker didn't win parliament lost a few days before the inugration ? We can all remember was the inugration brochure entirely reprinted? Le ...
Then Akua Donkor was killed for this purpose. What an evil npp. They now think they alone have the monopoly to kill. They are woefully wrong. Hahaha they should continue to play with the children of revolution Hahaha they ...
In that instance should the EC decide to shuffle the alloted number position of the Political Party's, it must be reshuffling òf all Party's. Just another pick by lottery from 1 to 11 in open televised environment for all Gh ...
And so
NDC is always picking Intel or "intercepting" documents from the ruling party. That's why it's stupid to "sell" only your poisoning on the ballot instead of letting your mostly illiterate followers to look for the umbrella an ...
EVERY ONE IN GHANA KNOWS SHE IS DEAD SO ALL HER VOTES ARE VOID IF ANY STUPID PERSON DECIDE TO VOTE FOR HER ...
All parties should maintain their position, no shifting of positions ...
Why can't the EC continue to print it's material and just mark Akua Donkor position with cross sign and maintain the already accepted positions of the parties. This will even save us money and bring peace, Our leaders lack th ...
There has been an instance where a dead man won District Assembly Election in this country. He died few weeks to the last District Assembly Election and his Community still voted the dead person. Could Akua Donkor have made a ...
I bet you all Ghanaians will be very stupid if bawumia wins this election. Ah! after all these thievery? Who in his right sense was do this national cathedral stuff? I'm just waiting for NPP to loose so l can take ken ofori a ...
The NPP government has no track record and legacy to campaign on so would want to cash in on frivolous opportunities but it will not gel. Akuffo Addo and his bunch of criminals and thieves must be booted out of power in the ...
Idiotic fool.
Ndc is sleeping