Sad things in Ghana and our radio and TV stations are cheap if not who is this
YSL 1 year ago
Kwasia donto, why only the Ashanti region? Ameri today is powering every household there , and they are all benefitting from it, or you think because Akufo Addo shamelessly recommissioned it, it makes it an Npp power plant?
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago
ASANTES AND TRIBALISM IN GHANA
When the lady was summoned to Manhyia, the elders interrogated her about her tribe. She identified herself as Kwahu.
However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' origins an ... read full comment
When the lady was summoned to Manhyia, the elders interrogated her about her tribe. She identified herself as Kwahu.
However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' origins and refusing to acknowledge her Kwahu heritage.
They went further, attempting to impose their own narrative about her roots, linking her to Krobo, Ewe, or FraFra. Their ultimate motive was clear: to undermine her identity. To what end was their questions even if she was Krobo, Ewe or Frafra. That was extreme Tribalism.
Yesterday, she boldly exposed Manhyia's entrenched tribalism. The very headquarters of tribalism was laid bare.
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
I agree wid u dude, though she went there purposely to apologise bt she really expose de deep triblism of de Ashanties. wat happened there yesterday was really sad n i tink dat de lady shouldnt v even gone there to further offer her apology, even if she was anyone of dose tribes dat dey were mentioning there wat is rong wid dose tribes, seriously ghana is sitting on a tym bomb. dose elders who were malhandling her dnt dey v children n if any of their child is treated dis way hw dey gonna feel, sometyms we jst v to tin bcus de Ashanti king is nt god, he is jst a mere mortal n he ll die one n be buried lyk everyone else, we must stop making one tribe to tink dat dey r more human lyk others.
Kwame 1 year ago
NOISE
NOISE
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
seriously guys lyk make me sick anytime i visit ghanaweb to read news. so are u telling dat de many develoments done by ndc in Ashanti region u can nt c or fyn em. we must nt allow politics to blind us, i dnt support ndc n it john mahama bt wen it cums to develoing ashanti region ndc did marvelous wel dan npp, Guys lyk dis is making politics in ghana to be a dirty tin n bcus of dat dey r very noble pipo who would v wish to be part of politics to help improve de growth of ghana bt dey are refusing to venture into it bcus such a noise maker even being refer to as regional chairman of a ruling party, In any serious country dis guy will neva be close to politics bcus he is nt to be call or be a politician,
Good news 1 year ago
Just getaway there with your nonsence and rubbish,you always talk like a fool,look at his ugly head
Sir 1 year ago
Nonsense.
Nonsense.
Denise 1 year ago
Abronye style of politics is not relevant in this social media era, the evidence is with us, safe your throat Mr chimp.
Ojah 1 year ago
I CAN NAME ONE DUMMY THAT TOOK SHEEP AND SCHNAPPS TO CEMETERY TO CURSE OUT HIS PERCEIVED ENEMIES.
CAD 1 year ago
Look at this man. But for GETFUND the so-called FSHS would not survive 1 day, mpo. JM afa !
Hmm 1 year ago
This man is very foolish.What was the getfund instituted for?and can you say every household in Ghana,hasn't benefitted from the fund fund?Abronye what is wrong with you?
Augustine Boahen 1 year ago
Folks, since when did Abronye become the spokesperson of the Asanteman? Why did he leave his Bono region and is now speaking for Asanteman? The question he should ask is "WHAT HAS THE NPP DONE IN HIS BONO REGION WHICH SHOULD INFORM THEIR DECISION TO VOTE FOR THEM? It is shameful that a regional Chairman has left his region and talking about issues in other jurisdiction. Because there is nothing to show in his region of things his party has done, I am not surprise that he has become the spokeperson of Asanteman. Shame on him for neglecting the region that has made him what he is today.
NIMGUASE NPP 1 year ago
Kejetia, Kumasi Airport, some roads ofui
NIMGUASE NPP 1 year ago
Kejetia, Kumasi Airport, some roads ofui. People come from far and near to shop in Kejetia
Livng 1 year ago
People are so stupid in NPP ooh!
Jim 1 year ago
There he goes again opening his big and wide mouth to display his buffoonery? What has the NPP done for Ashanti Region? The free education system is so full of corrupt school officials who are making the students pay fees in one way or the other, and the NPP government is pretending it does not know what is going on. Then you go around boasting of it? What about those who finished and are roaming the streets jobless?
Mike O 1 year ago
It was the NDC under JJ Rawlings that provided the first asphalt road in the Ashanti region. Look, the people know who did what for them at what time. It wouldn't take the likes of Abronye & Co to hoodwink them into believing their lies. Rubbish!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Is your head so soaked in galamsey polluted water that you can't think of development projects carried out by the NDC government in Ashanti Region? How can Abronye ask that question when his own NPP government has abandoned the Ashanti Region because the NPP has been too busy working in many of its NPP galamsey pits? Has Abronye forgotten that Asantehene was complaining recently about the NPP's neglect of the Ashanti Region, and that this prompted the NPP to start making daily promises to bring development projects to the Ashanti Region and also promising to complete the projects that it had abandoned?
Ing Abbas London 1 year ago
Kwasia, which family in Ashanti region that doesn't go to hospital, which family in Ashanti region that doesn't have a child that goes to school.
Which family in Ashanti region that doesn't drink water, that doesn't go to m ... read full comment
Kwasia, which family in Ashanti region that doesn't go to hospital, which family in Ashanti region that doesn't have a child that goes to school.
Which family in Ashanti region that doesn't drink water, that doesn't go to market
Miss Mae 1 year ago
Another senseless he goat of Npp talking
The wise onè 1 year ago
If not criminal npp party who of good snicewill take this foolish guy serious.
No9 1 year ago
Idiots like this are chairman for npp. What is this ugly guy doing on social media. Bush animal like this. Be making noise,I will chase you after 7 Dec. You will run
Ray 1 year ago
I wonder what at all this criminals did to bring about the main idea to include free education in our constitution.
These were the same crop of people who boycotted the entire process of getting a constitution for Ghana. ... read full comment
I wonder what at all this criminals did to bring about the main idea to include free education in our constitution.
These were the same crop of people who boycotted the entire process of getting a constitution for Ghana. They exploited this angel of FSHS to hoodwink Ghanaians. Just look at the implementation and you'll get to know that, it wasn't thought through. It just introduce for votes.
The real effects will manifest shortly. Wholesale admission irrespective of grades - 30+ grades are all in there. Only to get exposed when they get into Uni & Training Colleges. What we've ended up given to the youth of this country is POLITICAL EDUCATION. The consequences will be more than gallamsey.
Dog meat 1 year ago
Kumasi market. Everybody EAT. KWASIABEBA
dhkdgkndb 1 year ago
waaaaaaaaaaaaaa look at this idiot, and he's been proposed to be appointed as the next MD for the ECG. God have Mercy on this nation.
However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' origins an ...
I agree wid u dude, though she went there purposely to apologise bt she really expose de deep triblism of de Ashanties. wat happened there yesterday was really sad n i tink dat de lady shouldnt v even gone there to further ...
NOISE
seriously guys lyk make me sick anytime i visit ghanaweb to read news. so are u telling dat de many develoments done by ndc in Ashanti region u can nt c or fyn em. we must nt allow politics to blind us, i dnt support ndc n ...
Nonsense.
Folks, since when did Abronye become the spokesperson of the Asanteman? Why did he leave his Bono region and is now speaking for Asanteman? The question he should ask is "WHAT HAS THE NPP DONE IN HIS BONO REGION WHICH SHOULD ...
There he goes again opening his big and wide mouth to display his buffoonery? What has the NPP done for Ashanti Region? The free education system is so full of corrupt school officials who are making the students pay fees in ...
It was the NDC under JJ Rawlings that provided the first asphalt road in the Ashanti region. Look, the people know who did what for them at what time. It wouldn't take the likes of Abronye & Co to hoodwink them into believing ...
Is your head so soaked in galamsey polluted water that you can't think of development projects carried out by the NDC government in Ashanti Region? How can Abronye ask that question when his own NPP government has abandoned ...
Which family in Ashanti region that doesn't drink water, that doesn't go to m ...
These were the same crop of people who boycotted the entire process of getting a constitution for Ghana. ...