Insults, Insults and Insults. Indeed Mahama himself has not set a good example to these wayward people around him
Abdul 1 year ago
@ Allan. Massa be honest to yourself. Who do you think will vote for a rat like Bawumia
FRANKIE 1 year ago
The il-logicality of the NPP is unfathomable. How can 1 = 16 be better than 1 = 4? Only according to Bawumia's economic theory.
I say eh........ The number of people who will vote for Bawumia will determine the number of lun ... read full comment
The il-logicality of the NPP is unfathomable. How can 1 = 16 be better than 1 = 4? Only according to Bawumia's economic theory.
I say eh........ The number of people who will vote for Bawumia will determine the number of lunatics we have in Ghana.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Bawumliar and his current NPP followers just have no shame. And this Dr Okoe-Boye guy is very myopic - his PhD must be worth less than a Benin passport. Just saying inflation under Atta Mills was in single digits but jumped into double digits under Mahama is a flawed argument - if inflation was, say 8 or 9 percent under Atta Mills but jumped to, say 10 or 11 percent under Mahama, it wouldn't mean things were very bad. But exchange rate from 4 Dollars to 16 Dollars is insane, that's skyrocketting.
Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago
He does not hold a PhD. He is a first degree holder just like Dr. Opoku Prempeh (NAPO). Cheers
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__~~~##..
Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago
Ignorant Felix Kwakye! Listen! A better exchange rate is nothing, if it cannot create jobs. Chinese had to purposeful devalue their currency to create a cheap labor of high efficiency (fast quality labor) in China for most America manufacturing to flood China and create jobs that allowed the Chinese to learn great technologies to make products and sell in other poor nations like Ghana. You cannot reason, if you want a valuable currency as a poor nation. The valuable currency will only promote imports and scoop money from Ghana by traders who only buy and sell. Now, with your argument and the 24-hour economy of low IQ deceptive John Mahama, I can fully understand and justify that the NDC does not really have much people of useful intelligence that can protect Ghana, because most of them are shallow in their thinking.
Valueless currency means cheaper labor and cheaper labor means potentially more jobs by production investors who want to cheaper labor. Highly valued currency means expensive labor and hence possibility of low employment in manufacturing due to high cost of labor. Ghanaians need jobs and employment to develop faster with money to spend and employment taxes for infrastructure. Mr. Kwakye! Please, think and don't just talk or have mere qualification like a college degree of no value or problem-solving but for politics to depend on poor innocent Ghanaians
It looks like most NDC people are ignorant. Never talk about the exchange rate when your economy is poor! Let the currency devalue, so investors will tap into cheaper labor for manufacturing and export instead of services that scoop money out of your economy because your currency is highly valued in their countries. The reason why many Nigerians are Ghana is because of the Cedi is more valuable than the Naira and if the Cedi continues to rise, more foreigners, especially Nigerians will flood Ghana and scoop the money out of Ghana by providing services at low cost or buying from Nigerian, selling in Ghana and sending the money to Nigeria. You need to think like a degree holder and not focus on politics.
One of the best ways to protect Ghanaians from poverty is to devalue the currency to be less value exchange rate, so that any funds that come from outside will be valuable to help the people since most foreign revenue in Ghana are from Ghanaians overseas who send remittances to family and friends besides trying to build houses in Ghana for retirement or business. A low value currency also helps reduce importation and promote consumption of local goods due to the exchange rate that raises the cost of importation. Think! Think! Kufour did the worse by raising GHC1 = $1 and its negative effects started showing up after he left the office, when foreign investors had tapped into services like foreign banks, telecom and others instead of manufacturing needed to create jobs and boost the economy. People did not see the negative aspect Kuffuor's GHC1=$1 because he had declared HIPC and borrowed so much into Ghana at that time with more money supply into the economy. Most of the politicians in Ghana are either corrupt or ignorant and that is why Ghanaians continues to be poor despite the levels of education or the amount of prayers.
Mr. Kwakye! Now, you can see that you are the one who is rather mad, if you could read my comments and logically analyze my simple reasoning on the exchange rate. I won't hate but help educate you, because the college degree is useless, if it cannot solve societal problems or understand the realities faced by society, because concepts learned in schools must be also practical to solve societal problems otherwise it is time-wasting and useless to learn or go to school.
Wow 1 year ago
I hope you’re not trying to compare a PhD holder to a doctor of medicine.
Everybody can get a PhD but absolutely not possible for everybody to be a doctor of medicine.
The doctor of medicine is a grinding machine preserve ... read full comment
Everybody can get a PhD but absolutely not possible for everybody to be a doctor of medicine.
The doctor of medicine is a grinding machine preserved for a select few.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Then pack up your luggage and get ready to move out of the country. Because the lunatics are more.
Apraku 1 year ago
NDC and their foolishness , it's umpteen times up to their necks.If someone comes up with such foolish comparison, why would you waste your time to debate him? Ofosu Kwakye, how old are you now ? from 2016 to 2024 are you still at the same age as 2016? So do you expect the exchange rate to remain the same as 2016? Check the volatility in the exchange market , coupled with the global effects on the world economy from 2016 till now, before you come up with such baseless argument.
edem srogbe 1 year ago
AYIGBE NI ABOA
edem srogbe 1 year ago
TYPICAL VOLTA PIG
edem srogbe 1 year ago
Ayigbe odwan
Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago
Stop the insults! You have the right to choose not to vote for Bawumia, but does that mean you should go about insulting people?
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
400%
Ndc communicators talk as if Mahama took the dollar from 4ghc and left it at 4ghc. Mahama took it from 1ghc to 4ghc. It’s equal to 400% change. Akuffo Addo also took it from 4ghc and now it’s 16ghc. The same 400% ch ... read full comment
400%
Ndc communicators talk as if Mahama took the dollar from 4ghc and left it at 4ghc. Mahama took it from 1ghc to 4ghc. It’s equal to 400% change. Akuffo Addo also took it from 4ghc and now it’s 16ghc. The same 400% change. Or you guys think people didn’t lose money when the dollar got to 4ghc? Someone by then had purchased goods at 2ghc to the dollar. Do you have any idea how much money he lost?
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
400%
Ndc communicators should rather say how can 4 to 16 be better than 1 to 4. And I’ll show them why 4 to 16 is better. Akuffo Addo didn’t take the exchange rate from 1 to 16. He took it from 4 to 16. Educated illitera ... read full comment
400%
Ndc communicators should rather say how can 4 to 16 be better than 1 to 4. And I’ll show them why 4 to 16 is better. Akuffo Addo didn’t take the exchange rate from 1 to 16. He took it from 4 to 16. Educated illiterate like Felix Ofosu Kwakye Salome.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago
Efo koku, you must be really MAD.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
He is not mad, he is just like the sheep in Animal Farm fairytale - to him Bawumliar is always right so if Bawumliar says the exchange rate of 1 to 16 is better than 1 to 4 then that's what he is willing to accept.
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
@JJ KUFFUOR AKUFO you don’t know how figures work. You should have attended school.
Nigerian man 1 year ago
In my country we see Ghanaians as fools so this man is very correct no wonder some people was calling the Ashaiman lady an Artist for crying of hardship to Mahama. Ghanaians deserves what Npp is giving to them vote Bawumia for more.
Kk 1 year ago
Your morda
Your morda
Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago
No wonder his colleague Dumelo was also heard raining damning insults on his opponent, the honourable Minister.. Ndc guys are known for that insulting habit.
Ade 1 year ago
Ghana is full of lunatics, that is why we are still having a debate about this fact.
Rudolph 1 year ago
@ Agyenko. Is suggesting that someone has killed somebody an insult? Then what about your Mahama killed Mills insult? Mumu. Your head is like a lizard head
Anane 1 year ago
It's slander. Worse than an insult!
The observer 1 year ago
@Agyenco
How many times rampant arrogant NAPO insulted Mahama?
@Agyenco
Anane 1 year ago
It was GHS0.75 to $1 during Kufuor's time. That means NDC raised by over 400% to GHS4, while the NPP has raised the NDC rate by 400% to GHS16. The difference is that the current NPP rate is the result of the global crisis caused by COVID and the Ukraine war. What caused the depreciation of the cedi under NDC, especially under Mahama? Incompetence!
Naomi 1 year ago
@ Anane. U go explain taya. Kwasea. Go and tell the waakye seller that she should sell 400% waakye for you. She will take the olonka plaster your stupid face give you before you will learn sense. Fool. U be mumu
Anane 1 year ago
I'm pretty sure I can have a more intelligent, decent and nuanced dialogue with the waakye seller than with you.
Gh boy 1 year ago
@ Anane your name even suggest that you are a fool, wa nane ampa. These are the useless people who doesn't see anything wrong about the hardship Ghanaians are facing. Remove your political lenses so that you will see the real ground. Ofui
Hey 1 year ago
You are suffering. You explain taya.
Hey 1 year ago
Integrity 1 year ago
No wonder you were a toddler during former Prez Kufour time. The dollar to the cedi as at 7th February 2009 was 1.18 ghc to 1 us dollar. Don't throw dust in our eyes. The Internet is a good record keeper.
Anane 1 year ago
I was a toddler with foreign currency accounts. But let's leave the ad hominems, shall we? I put it to you that the NDC increased the rate by 400% without a major global economic crisis. Imagine if the NDC were in charge during COVID and Ukraine, the rate of depreciation would have been far worse than it is today.
IMF adawroma 1 year ago
We are not imagining here. Gyae gyimie no. Let's leave your mother's vagina not the ad hominems. Animal like you. Your face like shit not Ukraine. Kwaseakwa.
Anane 1 year ago
Wei, tweaaa!
Gh boy 1 year ago
@anane, and who cares about your so called foreign account, so you have foreign account, we should all bow down and worship you? Do you know anyone of us here his/her background? Take your stupid foreign account to your grave when you die, ofui. Typical character of an npp, so arrogance who doesn't care even when the poor is suffering
Boboley 1 year ago
Thanks. That Anane guy is sick in the head.
Anane 1 year ago
Engage in all the insults. It won't change the fact that under Mahama the cedi depreciated by 4x although there was no global economic crisis. This gives us a strong indication that they would have done worse if they were hit by the COVID and Ukraine-like crisis that has affected all economies. If you can't understand this and want to resort to insults, I can't help you.
The demagogue president 1 year ago
@Anane
"If you live in bad faith, lies will appear to you like the truth"
@Anane
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Ndc supporters and stupidity. Most of them have never seen a dollar before. And if you give them a dollar they don't even know what to do with it. All what they will do is to rush to the forexberaux for exchange to cedis for more cedis. Even they will be happy that they have got more money.
Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago
You are a forking lair from the pit of hades. It was 1 dollar to 0.95 by BOG and 0.97 on the black market at redenomination. Stop trying to give out false data to the public. By Dec 2028, it was 1.2 Ghana cedis to 1 dollar before Kuffour handed over. Cheers
Kwame 1 year ago
@Anane GHS 0.75 to $1 by Kuffour was the result the re- denomination of the Ghana cedi, the intrinsic value did not change at all the value was still the same; so the dollar was actually 7500ghc. So 160,000ghc today to 1$ under under Nana Addo and 40,000ghc to 1$ under JM. How can 160,000 be better than 40,000. NPP LIARS
Bebetiì 1 year ago
What has russia Ukraine war get to with ghana economy and who told you when kuffour exited power dollar was 0.75p get your facts well and stop defending rubbish
M.T 1 year ago
Do you spend your money in cedis or dollars? In as much as the depreciation of the cedis affect inflation, it doesn't entirely depicts the standard of living. It will be poor analysis to conclude that the economy was doing better at your time compared to now simply because the cedi has depreciated. If so, why despite the absence of major policies like freeSHS, you couldn't pay trainee allowances, you had freeze on public sector employment for 4 yrs, you couldn't post trained nurses for 4 yrs, NHIS was collapsing, there was dumsor, newly trained teachers were paid 3 months for 1 year of work etc. You got to ask yourself why we don't see any of those now inspite of the depreciation and expenditure on freeSHS and covid effect.
Yeti sika so 1 year ago
More than mad, it's people with empty headed like bahumia who thinks that way
Kobby 1 year ago
What, will the NDC do to stabilize the Cedis,stop insulting our negligence.
Kofi 1 year ago
We should tell you so that you thief the plan to go and give to Bawumia isn't it? Kwasea. With his big stomach Bawumia has no clue to stabilising the cedi
Kobby 1 year ago
Gyimie,we want practical solutions
Biggle Swade 1 year ago
You see your smoothness level? Your Freudian slip is so on point: we will continue to INSULT TOUR NEGLIGENCE of the Ghana economy.
L.
You see your smoothness level? Your Freudian slip is so on point: we will continue to INSULT TOUR NEGLIGENCE of the Ghana economy.
L.
Biggle Swade 1 year ago
You see your smoothness level? Your Freudian slip is so on point: we will continue to INSULT YOUR NEGLIGENCE of the Ghana economy.
FTT 1 year ago
Dollar and cedis don’t win votes. But Good policies from DR BAWUMIA and NPP will speak in December elections
Brigadex 1 year ago
Ofui, when people are talking, shut up@
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago
Kwasia why didn't you say that to your Walewale dancing goat in 2016?
hmmmmmm 1 year ago
we for get that it is the same policies that is pushing our nation into debts! The freebies are just too much!
Kwame 1 year ago
@FTT, we are patiently waiting, we shall see come December.
Mr Babbah 1 year ago
Bawumia is waiting to become a president then he can take credit foʻrcedi depreciation for $1=25 Gh. It is more than MADNESS,and only Bawumia can understand that logic.
Nee 1 year ago
Can't this boy make his point without insulting others. One reason why NDC is not attractive to roaming voters. He is always insulting others.
K.B 1 year ago
THE TRUTH HURT
Hey 1 year ago
I watched that program. He never said you are mad. Ghanaweb. Are bought?
Ben 1 year ago
Do you people think the dollar would have been 4 cedis today if Mahama was still president,I don't know why people are politicking with this issue especially this babies with sharp teeth
Hey 1 year ago
Ben. It simple means that you do not understand what caused the mess we are in today.
Issah Mohammed 1 year ago
The dollar would have been 2 cedis exchange if Mahama is in power. Can't you see Bawumia's fa sitieer no ma mi stomach. Like a 100 Ghana cedis watermelon. Pregnant cow with his gyimie gyimie stomach full of worms. Chop chop worms. Where did the fool get the money? Fools
BOYIIMEN 1 year ago
Dr Mahamud Bawumia is now running away from his previous economic theory "when the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will expose you, I have arrested the DOllAR and given the key to IGP".
Dr Mahamud Bawumia is a walking google liar and a joker, now he doesn't have no credibility in the face of academians. Dr Mahamud Bawumia think he is sensible but he keep on making mistakes, he lacks critical thinking common sense analysis.
Tony 1 year ago
Eiii! I clap for the NPP, the NPP can make a point out of no point, how can can an argument be made wether $1=16 under NPP be better than 1$=4 under NDC, should this one too become an argument if not under NPP rule, the biggest problem we have today as a country
Now Now 1 year ago
Felix, you disappointed many today.
You could not take on Okoe Boye when he said Mahama had eight years.
Mahama had eight years (4 years VP + 4 years substantive President)
If this is correct, then why is Bawumia Aplanke?
scorpion 1 year ago
I amlooking for his video to show himwhi mad and idiot more than him.
FAA 1 year ago
I don't understand NPP communicators, if it always the case that vice presidents are the heads of economic MGT team, why should a sensible person say Atta Mills is the one who achieved single digits but not mahama.They always think they are talking to Kumasifour
Kojo 1 year ago
How much was the cedi to dollar when u came to power in 2009. Hmmm NDC and road side economics.
Kasapa 1 year ago
Eii baby with sharp teeth you have started again. Be very mindful of your words
Kofi 1 year ago
Have you seen Lariba's teeth? The NPP foolish girl who comes on TV as part of their communication team. Her teeth are like a garden rake
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Oko Boye is the most useless medical doctor I have ever seen in my entire life, so far. A former student of Presec arguing like Hwediem fSHS student. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Imbe 1 year ago
Felix Kwakye is an idiotic imbecile who uses his putrid and smelly mouth to spew rotten garbage. What was the state of the global economy then? Why compare oranges to apples idiot.
Afriyie 1 year ago
Baby with shape teeth, always using insults to make his case.
Kweku Gazett 1 year ago
Please no Insults. State your Opinion Politely. You should understand The People who Say the GHC 16 to $1 is Better than GHC 4 to $1, because when it was 4 Cedis They didn’t have it Now at 16 Cedis to $1 They have the Cedis under their Beds and Wardrobes.
Nuumo 1 year ago
Seriously, it will take a fool to that GH cedis is like even bigger than GH 16 cedis.
These npp criminals just want us to believe how stupid we are into believing their foolish wrongful calculations.
It seems you seriousl ... read full comment
Seriously, it will take a fool to that GH cedis is like even bigger than GH 16 cedis.
These npp criminals just want us to believe how stupid we are into believing their foolish wrongful calculations.
It seems you seriously have to be automatically idiot to become a member of the criminal npp politician.
I believe Oko , didn't do arithmetic in school before becoming a Doctor.
I understand why the good of Teshie wanted him to loose though he initially had a chance of winning.
Npp is a scam.
Kj 1 year ago
They have started the insults again. This is why you will stay in opposition for a long time to come.
XYZ 1 year ago
You are a fool if you think John 5 million Airbus Mahama did better in managing the economy than Nana Addo and Dr. Bawumia
pa 1 year ago
Ndc took it @ ₵1 to $1 from and managed to send it to ₵4.46 the currency depreciated for 75% in the entre rein of ndc. This was without any crisis globally
NPP took at 4.46 and has send it to 16.04. the percentage dep ... read full comment
Ndc took it @ ₵1 to $1 from and managed to send it to ₵4.46 the currency depreciated for 75% in the entre rein of ndc. This was without any crisis globally
NPP took at 4.46 and has send it to 16.04. the percentage depreciation is 72% thus far.
This was when we had global challenge.
From these NPP is by far better managers of the economic.
Vote wisely! Vote NPP
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
@pa. You're big liar fool and mad like Bawumia. Idiot the cedi never been one cedi to one dollar. Monkey animals toilet eater.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Ofosu Kwakye under your party regime the exchange rate was 4 cedis to one dollar. Okay with such low rate what were you able to do for the country,?Infact there are some leaders of the Ndc, they speak before they think
Tito. 1 year ago
He is right.
WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. fghjghj5
Truth 1 year ago
Agreed! And such stupid statement means the person is an imbecile
Emma 1 year ago
During Mahama era when my Uncle sends me $100, I receive 400 cedis but today if my Uncle sends me the same $100, I receive 1,600 cedis. I will vote for Bawumia because 1,600 cedis is far better than 400 cedis
Hades 1 year ago
Nigger in a shithole country! Use your God's gift brain properly.
Kalypo drink your demagogue ADDO used to deceive us was 0.5 GHC during Mahama era.
It's 4GHC today (700% percentage increase)
Kalypo drink your demagogue ADDO used to deceive us was 0.5 GHC during Mahama era.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
@Emma, wagyimi anaa abodam?
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Bawumia is a total mad man laughing all the time, only a fool can't see Bawumia is a stupid illiterate educated empty head.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
True talk! I sometimes pity those stooges whose arses are kicked to come on various platforms to defend the indefensible. Do they have wives and children at home? Or they hide their activities from the sight of elders of their communities? Well I'm not surprised. Their boss Bawuliar looks into the eyes of national chief Imam and commits religious sacrilege so for them conscience is thrown to the dogs. A government in debt default and graded junk is better than the one which was paying its debt. Seriously? Politics is swine!!!
Be Wise 1 year ago
Y don't you make your point . please enough of this nonesense and unpalatable comments . you are not the only NDC members . We are ready for power so don't take bribe and taunt are victory.
Leatherebelight 1 year ago
We all know that the $1 is Gh16 now, tell us how much can ndc bring the cedi down to and how they will do to bring it down to say 7, 5, 9 or 8 cedis to $1. You politicians are the same, NDC and NPP so I get mad when NDC potray themselves as superior to NPP in terms of governance. Massa tell us what was $1to the cedi when NDC took power before telling us how it was when leaving office. If they can prove that they met $1to Gh4 and left at same figure, I will vote for NDC as an undecided voter.
Asantehene 1 year ago
I agree with you, you are equally mad if you think agyapadie document is fake, you are crazy if you think an economy that that cannot service its debt is better than an economy that serviced its debt on regular basis, you are mad if you are ashamed of bawumias perfornce at meet the press and so on in fact you are mad if you are still following bawumia and thinking of voting for him,the only wise person is the one who will enjoy all the money share but vote for change on the 7th. TOTAL MADNESS
Nana Adjei 1 year ago
Oko-Boye, you are getting mad. Don't follow the mad-people
Wiise 1 year ago
Y ? Don't be silly and Dilling we have a grounds to to take power, Becare with what you say because you don't speak for yourself but for many out there
WISE DON'T SPEW TRUSH
Y ? Don't be silly and Dilling we have a grounds to to take power, Becare with what you say because you don't speak for yourself but for many out there
WISE DON'T SPEW TRUSH
Oyibo 1 year ago
Baby with sharpest teeth, can't you speak without insults. You are not cultured. You are a disgrace to your family. I wish I can say the same insults to you but I was not brought up that way.
Azure Abanga 1 year ago
Where did u get the monies from to buy those houses???? If not Ghana,u re even allow to go round to camp......
NY 1 year ago
Why wouldn’t this bustard ofosu kwakye not insult Ghanaians on live tv? This is a baby with sharp teeth, who never worked in his life but because of the immense amount of ndc corruption was able to buy two properties for 1.5 million dollars cash down and npp failed to prosecute him!
Ndc, never again!
Nartey 1 year ago
eeh bablies with sharp teeth.look here you are not mad even with 4.3 we quequed for petrol and diesel,you cannot pay for teacher and nursing training allawa, we swept in dumsor you ran away from free education etc hummm today with 16 you want to absorb level100 fees
AK 1 year ago
This is really a silly talk and intellectually deficient. Were you mad when you claimed you performed better in the exchange rate when you took it from Kufour at 1:1 and left it at 4:1. Simple academics should tell you you do comparative analysis based on rate of change not face values
Eric 1 year ago
You may also be mad if you think taking the cedis from 1to1 to 4 which is 300percent without global challenges was better managed
Kweku 1 year ago
Foolish boy
Foolish boy
Kweku 1 year ago
Foolish boy, what do know
Remember 1 year ago
Felix Kwakye I taught you are learnded person,but senseless,you cannot compare seven years ago to this present economy,now the world is moving forward not backward.Everywhere in the world is hard now,in the book of Ecclesiastes chapter 7 verse 10 says never ask,oh,why were things so much better in the old days? It's not an intelligent question.john mahama and his ndc members are propagandas,voting for john mahama is like destroying the whole nation.Fellow Ghanaians open-minded,from pndc to ndc we haven't seen a better Ghana,shame on you ndc.
Aka 1 year ago
It is only a fool that would say that an exchange rate of Ghc16 to the dollar in 2024 is better than an exchange rate of Ghc4 to the dollar in 2016.
Yaw Boakye 1 year ago
So, what is your solution to the high exchange rate? That's what I am waiting to hear
SAKINNA 1 year ago
Stop insulting and address issues for if you have put a stellar performance your candidatecwould not have been kicked out and earned the title as the only President in the 4th Republic with one term rule,and was booted out twice with votes crossing 1m in 2016 as nd 500K in 2020
Truth 1 year ago
Felix Fosu Kwakye is very useless and stupid to be caught in a woman's room! Next time you'll see your smoothness level. Aboafunu
I say eh........ The number of people who will vote for Bawumia will determine the number of lun ...
Bawumliar and his current NPP followers just have no shame. And this Dr Okoe-Boye guy is very myopic - his PhD must be worth less than a Benin passport. Just saying inflation under Atta Mills was in single digits but jumped i ...
Ignorant Felix Kwakye! Listen! A better exchange rate is nothing, if it cannot create jobs. Chinese had to purposeful devalue their currency to create a cheap labor of high efficiency (fast quality labor) in China for most Am ...
Valueless currency means cheaper labor and cheaper labor means potentially more jobs by production investors who want to cheaper labor. Highly valued currency means expensive labor and hence possibility of low employment in m ...
It looks like most NDC people are ignorant. Never talk about the exchange rate when your economy is poor! Let the currency devalue, so investors will tap into cheaper labor for manufacturing and export instead of services tha ...
One of the best ways to protect Ghanaians from poverty is to devalue the currency to be less value exchange rate, so that any funds that come from outside will be valuable to help the people since most foreign revenue in Ghan ...
Mr. Kwakye! Now, you can see that you are the one who is rather mad, if you could read my comments and logically analyze my simple reasoning on the exchange rate. I won't hate but help educate you, because the college degree ...
The doctor of medicine is a grinding machine preserve ...
NDC and their foolishness , it's umpteen times up to their necks.If someone comes up with such foolish comparison, why would you waste your time to debate him? Ofosu Kwakye, how old are you now ? from 2016 to 2024 are you sti ...
AYIGBE NI ABOA
TYPICAL VOLTA PIG
Ayigbe odwan
400%
Ndc communicators talk as if Mahama took the dollar from 4ghc and left it at 4ghc. Mahama took it from 1ghc to 4ghc. It’s equal to 400% change. Akuffo Addo also took it from 4ghc and now it’s 16ghc. The same 400% ch ...
400%
Ndc communicators should rather say how can 4 to 16 be better than 1 to 4. And I’ll show them why 4 to 16 is better. Akuffo Addo didn’t take the exchange rate from 1 to 16. He took it from 4 to 16. Educated illitera ...
In my country we see Ghanaians as fools so this man is very correct no wonder some people was calling the Ashaiman lady an Artist for crying of hardship to Mahama. Ghanaians deserves what Npp is giving to them vote Bawumia fo ...
Your morda
@Agyenco
It was GHS0.75 to $1 during Kufuor's time. That means NDC raised by over 400% to GHS4, while the NPP has raised the NDC rate by 400% to GHS16. The difference is that the current NPP rate is the result of the global crisis cau ...
@ Anane your name even suggest that you are a fool, wa nane ampa. These are the useless people who doesn't see anything wrong about the hardship Ghanaians are facing. Remove your political lenses so that you will see the rea ...
I was a toddler with foreign currency accounts. But let's leave the ad hominems, shall we? I put it to you that the NDC increased the rate by 400% without a major global economic crisis. Imagine if the NDC were in charge duri ...
Wei, tweaaa!
@anane, and who cares about your so called foreign account, so you have foreign account, we should all bow down and worship you? Do you know anyone of us here his/her background? Take your stupid foreign account to your grave ...
Engage in all the insults. It won't change the fact that under Mahama the cedi depreciated by 4x although there was no global economic crisis. This gives us a strong indication that they would have done worse if they were hit ...
@Anane
Ndc supporters and stupidity. Most of them have never seen a dollar before. And if you give them a dollar they don't even know what to do with it. All what they will do is to rush to the forexberaux for exchange to cedis for ...
You are a forking lair from the pit of hades. It was 1 dollar to 0.95 by BOG and 0.97 on the black market at redenomination. Stop trying to give out false data to the public. By Dec 2028, it was 1.2 Ghana cedis to 1 dollar be ...
@Anane GHS 0.75 to $1 by Kuffour was the result the re- denomination of the Ghana cedi, the intrinsic value did not change at all the value was still the same; so the dollar was actually 7500ghc. So 160,000ghc today to 1$ und ...
Do you spend your money in cedis or dollars? In as much as the depreciation of the cedis affect inflation, it doesn't entirely depicts the standard of living. It will be poor analysis to conclude that the economy was doing be ...
L.
THE TRUTH HURT
The dollar would have been 2 cedis exchange if Mahama is in power. Can't you see Bawumia's fa sitieer no ma mi stomach. Like a 100 Ghana cedis watermelon. Pregnant cow with his gyimie gyimie stomach full of worms. Chop cho ...
Dr Mahamud Bawumia is now running away from his previous economic theory "when the fundamentals ...
Eiii! I clap for the NPP, the NPP can make a point out of no point, how can can an argument be made wether $1=16 under NPP be better than 1$=4 under NDC, should this one too become an argument if not under NPP rule, the bigge ...
I don't understand NPP communicators, if it always the case that vice presidents are the heads of economic MGT team, why should a sensible person say Atta Mills is the one who achieved single digits but not mahama.They always ...
Please no Insults. State your Opinion Politely. You should understand The People who Say the GHC 16 to $1 is Better than GHC 4 to $1, because when it was 4 Cedis They didn’t have it Now at 16 Cedis to $1 They have the Ce ...
It seems you seriousl ...
NPP took at 4.46 and has send it to 16.04. the percentage dep ...
He is right.
True talk! I sometimes pity those stooges whose arses are kicked to come on various platforms to defend the indefensible. Do they have wives and children at home? Or they hide their activities from the sight of elders of thei ...
We all know that the $1 is Gh16 now, tell us how much can ndc bring the cedi down to and how they will do to bring it down to say 7, 5, 9 or 8 cedis to $1. You politicians are the same, NDC and NPP so I get mad when NDC potr ...
I agree with you, you are equally mad if you think agyapadie document is fake, you are crazy if you think an economy that that cannot service its debt is better than an economy that serviced its debt on regular basis, you are ...
WISE DON'T SPEW TRUSH
Why wouldn’t this bustard ofosu kwakye not insult Ghanaians on live tv? This is a baby with sharp teeth, who never worked in his life but because of the immense amount of ndc corruption was able to buy two properties for 1. ...
eeh bablies with sharp teeth.look here you are not mad even with 4.3 we quequed for petrol and diesel,you cannot pay for teacher and nursing training allawa, we swept in dumsor you ran away from free education etc hummm toda ...
This is really a silly talk and intellectually deficient. Were you mad when you claimed you performed better in the exchange rate when you took it from Kufour at 1:1 and left it at 4:1. Simple academics should tell you you do ...
Foolish boy
Felix Kwakye I taught you are learnded person,but senseless,you cannot compare seven years ago to this present economy,now the world is moving forward not backward.Everywhere in the world is hard now,in the book of Ecclesiast ...
Stop insulting and address issues for if you have put a stellar performance your candidatecwould not have been kicked out and earned the title as the only President in the 4th Republic with one term rule,and was booted out t ...