Central Bank of Liberia reacts to Ablakwa’s allegation over US$20m transfer to Bank of Ghana

Read Comments Comments (59)

• GaBaa 1 year ago

This useless guy has destroyed a lot of peoples names by dragging them through mud. He did this the Mr. Lamptey of NPP fame and when he was cleared of wrongdoing he did not come out to apologize to the man. An MP of repute co ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Dint be stupid . Read the news well. And who told you Ablakwah did not do a background check. Did you read that the money was transfered without a consistent documentation. You wait and see. This is going to start the next c ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Ablakwa didn't lie after all. Yet those riff-raff were making mountain out of anthill

• Npp can compromise Liberia bank to lie 1 year ago

Just as they are controlling the current electoral commissioner, they can convince the CBL to lie to promote them. Npp can do anything to hold on to this money

• CK 1 year ago

You are right. Is Liberian not a sovereign country so why would transmit their money through Ghana. Something is really not adding up here. Cheers.

• Anne. 1 year ago

Nzema K, Ablakwa got it wrong and that's final.

• DotCom 1 year ago

No he didn’t get it wrong. The money was duly transferred to the BoG and this is what Ablakwa told us which the bank of Liberia also confirmed. So where is the lie?

• Anane 1 year ago

You're very annoying. Ablakwa was trying to suggest that the money might not belong to Liberia's central bank because it's not the stated consignee, either misunderstanding the meaning of that word or trying to do mischief. D ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Kiddy politicians. This is what happens when you have inexperienced people as politicians. Very embarassing to the state.

• Ablakwa is the best MP 1 year ago

NPP would have had too much freedom to fool if Ablakwa wasn't an MP

• Possible 1 year ago

Always defending idiots because of power.. That ur ablakwa is disgraceful soul.. They think we are in the 90s when they lie their way power accusing and lying about kuffour.. Ewe are envious, hatred inferiority complex and in ...

• CAPACITOR. 1 year ago

People like ablakwa are a disgrace to our parliament. Look at such childish lies being peddled by a whole parliamentarian.

Promoting accountability and transparency

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Ablakwa could have easily asked through the Parliament of Liberia about such an amount in Ghana, which is mentioned as belonging to Liberia, but went out to talk to the media without any investigation, thus deepening his irre ...

• Liar oftridzato exposed again 1 year ago

Liar Ablakwa. Bow your head in shame and apologise to Liberia and Ghana.

• ANOLD 1 year ago

The Country is in the hands of Agyapadie criminals so we will keep them in check,our eyes is this Akyem criminals.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Ablakwa must learn to walk first before running. It is not everything that is brought to the media. He must now apologize for allying with the Liberians.

• I believe Ablakwa 1 year ago

Liberian Central Bank can go to hell. Thieves flock together. Criminals ruling. You will vomit the truth in due time. Just watch this space

• JDM 1 year ago

gyemii....what you go fit do? kwasia

• Anne. 1 year ago

Simple minds believe anything.

• Kay 1 year ago

If I may ask. Where is the official response from Liberia?

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Whatvdo you mean by " where is the official report from Liberia "? Do you a letter attached to this write up??? This is the only report you'll get, Abı

• Leticia 1 year ago

Ernest Addison is a thief and must be watched carefully. Thank you Ablakwa. Now he is feeling nervous to dip his filthy hands into the coffers because he knows you are watching him with eagle eyes

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

A rehearse and repetition of occurrences of 2008. But this time we dont have short memories.

• Kk 1 year ago

A lying maggoty legislator always wanting favor from men, .u see your lies

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hgjtyu ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Liberia must not be worried it's because we don't trust this government, they are theives, corrupt and nation destroyers hence the MP's action

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

Sɛ Blakwa wage wani so. Wanim na agu ase.

• Critical 1 year ago

Wat a disgrace okudzeto is the biggest liar in Ghana supported by randy abbey I wonder wat he has been telling his children lies lies lies
    Has he got a wife tell his wife to go to Agyemang tongue badu wife to advise her so d ...

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Proverbs 16:18-19
    Pride leads to destruction, and arrogance to downfall. It is better to be humble and stay poor than to be one of the arrogant and get a share of their loot.

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

Loose cannon. No discretion. Can’t trust them with national secrets.

• King Yobo 1 year ago

If I may ask. For what reason should Liberia's money should be shipped to Bank of Ghana and then reship to Monrovia when the shipment can go strait to Liberia.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Liberia is not advanced enough like Ghana both digital and security. That is why there's such arrangement between those countries

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

How did the money arrive in ghana? And how is it going to be shipped to Liberia. Some details please.

• Samuel 1 year ago

As an MP you had the opportunity to fact check your information before going public.Because you are desperate for political power,you're always in a rush to go public
    It is sad to have your kind as an MP.How can you be tru ...

• Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago

Educated illiterates in Ghana are mostly found in the NDC party.
    Ablakwa can only become a Member of Parliament in NDC party and in Volta Region.

• Kojos 1 year ago

Very shameful

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

What does this attention-seeking Togolese trokosi Ayigbe want from Ghanaians, really? This alien has ni shame and it is gratifying that the Central Bank of Liberia has put him in his place. By the way look at that abominable ...

• ONE MAN NO CHOP 1 year ago

ABLAKWA HAS DONE HIS STUPID THINGS AAA NOW HE HAS BROUGHT SHAME ON GHANA. I FEEL VERY SAD WE HAVE SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE PERSONS AS LAW MAKERS IN GHANA.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

If a political party is headed by drifters like Mahama, Asiedu Nketia etc, what should one expect from its supporters?

Tweakai, NDC. When something is wrong, they defend it and go against anything that is right.

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Where is the letter bearing the signature of the governor of the central bank of Liberia? So Addison thinks he has learned enough criminality form his master the old crook akufu-Addo to outwit Ghanaians?

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

As a sovereign country Liberia needs to receive its cash shipments directly from abroad, if they don't also have anything to hide. We are already overburdened here with our own issues concerning public funds. We don't want an ...

• Gana 1 year ago

The cargo and aircraft cannot land in Liberia wai? Shipment must pass GRA to bog and then to Liberia, useless explanation, next Burkina and Niger cfa francs will be shipped through Ghana. Mafia transaction, smoking gun under ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

What an uncivilized imbecile drafting laws for Ghanaians to obey.Only people who rate dirty Akpene with dirty okra soup according to Mahama will vote for this uncivilized imbecile to represent them in the August house.

• Fido 1 year ago

You see what happens when one only enjoys hearing himself speak? Always rushing to Facebook to post "irrefutable and incontrovertible" fairy tales.

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Shame on you,granites teeth motherfucker.

• BULLET2 1 year ago

Ablakwa are you not ashamed, an arrangement that exists even before you became an MP, you said you have intercepted documents degrading it because NPP is in power. The reason your Constituency is under develop is understood.

• Foolish boy 1 year ago

When you choose immature mind as your no, this is the output you get. Next time choose people with sense of maturity not foolish boy who has no work experience.

• Eric 1 year ago

You see, always jumping the gun and shooting yourself, not only that you become a laughing stock if you don't know. It's good to fight corruption in our society put the way you does it without wisdom is your down fall.

• Sir kk 1 year ago

Let's keep calm and wait. I know Abrakwah has more fact to show us about this issue. That is how it has always been. They deny until they are caught well.

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Look at Ablakwa's face. Lies, lies, lies nkoaaa. Kontomponi afere. Propagandist, alarmist

He makes us aware of a lot of things. Governance is about transparency and accountability. Forward ever

• Batuta 1 year ago

Ablakwa is just a crude liar. He and Fifi Kwetey used lies to deceive majority of Ghanaian voters in 2008 and they think that same strategy will work for them this year. But we now know them very well as they used the eight y ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Ablakwa is saving Ghana from the mafia npp nana addo bawumia government. He has become a one man rambo terrorising npp akyem mafia thieves. Don't give up, Ablakwa. Ghanaians eyes are now wide open.

• Oyampa 1 year ago

When you have ignorant people as MPs that's what happens. They are full of mischief. He has embarrassed himself. Next time he should go to public with previleged information.

• KK 1 year ago

Eiii!!! MP Ronaldo.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Mr Okudzato Ablakwa shame on you. You dey rush too much. Take your time to investigate whatever you get from your informants before you come public if not, we are not going to take you serious anymore.

• Non partisan 1 year ago

THIS IS A VERY HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY , PLS MP LETS ALSO KNOW THE SOURCE OF THE MONEY, HOW WHERE AND WHY THE MONEY CAME IN TO LIBERIA CBL, HANDS . WITHOUT THE MP IMFO . THIIS IS BEING KEPT UNDER THE CARPET, THESE FOOLS WHO A ...

• Non partisan 1 year ago

If in usa or uk or eu this idoits attacking the MP will praise the fbi or likewise in uk or eu for arresting those involved, scheissse