Trade fair land project has not been mentioned 1 year ago
New region must be created in asanti to make things equal…
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Adeen 1 year ago
You better retract your words.
May you never known peace till your last day on this earth.
What has gotten to do with Prophet Mohammed in this matter???
Umar Faruq 1 year ago
Are you really Norma at all
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
I am a great admirer of Prez. Mahama BUT I am a great opponent of the creation of NEW REGIONS. Creation of new regions serve no useful purposes. In fact, the first thing I hated about Akuffo Addo's presidency is the creation of the six NEW REGIONS. I dare anyone to tell me which of the regions have seen any development. If you want to develop a country, it is better to create more districts which are closer to the people. Ghana is broke. You can't add more burden on the state by building new capitals and other administrative services. Already, there are ugly noises about the creation of Bawku enclave.
NotoriousDumsor Crooks 1 year ago
The stinky stenching naucious RECORD of the Nation Destruction Crooks is for all Ghanaians to see.Do not be deceived by the Old Wrinkled Thief Corrupt Drunkard Selfish Greedy and Notorious Dumsor Mahama.
an observer 1 year ago
have you soon forgotten about a certain narcotics poisonous party? if not check very well before you spew any garbage.
DotCom 1 year ago
I agree with you but at this time, let’s treat this story as pure election politics. I am an independent voter but will surely vote for a change.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
WHY DO WE NEED MORE TRIBAL REGIONS? THE TRIBAL BIGOT (AKUFO ADDO) INCREASED THE REGIONS 60% BY ADDING/CREATING TRIBAL REGIONS. HOW MANY REGIONS DO WE NEED IN GHANA???? 10 to 16 to 20 to 24 to 28 to 32 to 36?
Mugabe 1 year ago
Rubbish talk . Even the one Akufo Addo. Rested what has brought into those once’s? Some don’t even have offices
Boris Bukari 1 year ago
As for Mahama, he will continue to be deceptive till thy kingdom come.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
John Ford mahama gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin kromfoo kuraseni buulu buulu ofui
Dame (the dummy) 1 year ago
You sound foolishly like your stupid father. Kwasia a son of a whore mother
say it loud 1 year ago
I'm against creation of new regions. Has the new regions created by Akuffo Addo brought any serious development to those places? The answer in my opinion is NO.
FTT 1 year ago
This shows that mahama is coming to do more damage. Don't vote for him
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
TOO NARROW-MINDED IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!
Kay 1 year ago
Even u see one cedi two cedis cell phone fr Bawumia as not being 'tricks' .......ofui......
Kilogram 1 year ago
John Dramani Mahama's people pleaded with him for several years to create a Region for them but he was deaf to them. It took Nana Addo and the NPP to create the Savannah Region. Suddenly, the thief knows how to create a micro Region out of Bawku. No eleonder he will never get that opportunity.
Boafo 1 year ago
Your hatred for Mahama is obvious and highly pronounced and that has blinded you. The total population of the six districts in the bawku enclave is 528,006 people according to the 2021 population census and not 478,951 people as you claim mr Aburiya. Ahafo region has a total population of 564,668 people according to the 2021 population census and the area was carved out from the Bono Ahafo region to form a region. So what is wrong with the creation of a new region if the people call for development.
Donatus 1 year ago
2021 census page 88
sn area population
1 zebila 144,189.00
2 binduri 76,679.00
3 bawku 119,458.00
4 garu 71,774.00
5 tempane 86,993.00
6 pusiga 80,533.00
total 579,626.00
Please check for you ... read full comment
2021 census page 88
sn area population
1 zebila 144,189.00
2 binduri 76,679.00
3 bawku 119,458.00
4 garu 71,774.00
5 tempane 86,993.00
6 pusiga 80,533.00
total 579,626.00
Please check for yourselves. the guy is lying
Nzema K 1 year ago
Idiot are you saying that Mahama doesn't know the situation in the ground at Bawku. Do you want Bawku to always be in crisis..
What do you gain if bawku is always on fire. Who doesn't know that the Nayiri and his people have ... read full comment
Idiot are you saying that Mahama doesn't know the situation in the ground at Bawku. Do you want Bawku to always be in crisis..
What do you gain if bawku is always on fire. Who doesn't know that the Nayiri and his people have their own agenda for Bawku but just waiting for Bawumia to win so that the mayhem will start..
Nzema K 1 year ago
Sorry ..the word is **on and not **in
AB 1 year ago
I listened to Mahama's speech and he never gave a definite response to the Kusasi chief's request. He only mentioned the processes involved in creating a new region which begins with a petition. What his opponents have done is just to give a dog a bad name and hang it
Kwame 1 year ago
So is Nana Akufo-Addo a trickster since he created six constituencies with his first term in office. The stone thrown at John Mahama by this may missed its target big time.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Mahama is all talk, the people know that when Nana Akufo-Addo decided to create regions, he had a plan, and he implemented the plan, and now we have six new regions. Mahama only talks, and no actions.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@ maame abenah...
TOO MANY NARROW-MINDED IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!
@ maame abenah...
Akwasi 1 year ago
I thought the NDC supporters especially their Volta caucus are against creation of New Regions?
Kenn 1 year ago
Some people are so foolish! Is it JM who proposed to create a new region in the Upper East? The people made a request and he said he would consider it if they pass through the legal processes successfully, and fake media houses like ghanaweb comes to concoct lies and you believe? Anyway, what is wrong with creating new regions? When npp created regions did anyone complain? Nonsense
I am a great admirer of Prez. Mahama BUT I am a great opponent of the creation of NEW REGIONS. Creation of new regions serve no useful purposes. In fact, the first thing I hated about Akuffo Addo's presidency is the creation ...
John Dramani Mahama's people pleaded with him for several years to create a Region for them but he was deaf to them. It took Nana Addo and the NPP to create the Savannah Region. Suddenly, the thief knows how to create a micro ...
Your hatred for Mahama is obvious and highly pronounced and that has blinded you. The total population of the six districts in the bawku enclave is 528,006 people according to the 2021 population census and not 478,951 people ...
2021 census page 88
sn area population
1 zebila 144,189.00
2 binduri 76,679.00
3 bawku 119,458.00
4 garu 71,774.00
5 tempane 86,993.00
6 pusiga 80,533.00
total 579,626.00
Please check for you ...
What do you gain if bawku is always on fire. Who doesn't know that the Nayiri and his people have ...
I listened to Mahama's speech and he never gave a definite response to the Kusasi chief's request. He only mentioned the processes involved in creating a new region which begins with a petition. What his opponents have done i ...
@ maame abenah...
Some people are so foolish! Is it JM who proposed to create a new region in the Upper East? The people made a request and he said he would consider it if they pass through the legal processes successfully, and fake media hous ...