Hon. Kweku Kwarteng is such a honest man with good conscience. Unfortunately, he finds himself in a wrong political party.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
This Kwarteng guy is one of the few 'correct' men in NPP. The overwhelming majority are scammers, conmen, thieves and hyenas, buccaneers and pirates, brigands and bandits, vultures and venomous vipers, jackals and feral bandits, tribal bigots and stooges and scumbags, infantile infidels and nauseating vagabonds, incompetent fools and inept oafs, emotionally undercooked and intellectually bankrupt hardened and accomplished seasoned career criminals. The earlier he quits that party the better or will be for him to save whatever little credibility he has left.
ONE OF THE BEST MPs IN THE 4TH REPUBLIC PARLIAMENT 1 year ago
Ranking of the best MPs in the 4th Republic
1. P S Appiah
2. Kwaku Kwarteng
3. Samuel Ablakwa
1. P S Appiah
2. Kwaku Kwarteng
3. Samuel Ablakwa
Ruthan 1 year ago
Most of these foreign loans end up in the pockets of fraudulent politicians and their associates.They inflate the cost of projects that those monies are meant for e.g. the various IPP Contracts signed by John Mahama.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
Well spoken but let Bawumia hear, who is now singing in Chinese. Not everyone in your party will share the same view. Ghanaians cannot allow you to continue to make mistakes and give excuses. When you go into opposition, will learn and come back another time
NART 1 year ago
Hon kwarteng, saying the truth shall always set you free, honesty is a will bring blessings to your life and your kids.
Distance yourself from AKUFFO ADDO and BAWULIAR.
Hon kwarteng, saying the truth shall always set you free, honesty is a will bring blessings to your life and your kids.
Kwame Yeboah 1 year ago
Kweku Kwarteng, when you voted for e-levy, did you for a moment think that it was going to affect the children of your fellow Ghanaians ?
Your deeds and misdeeds at the Finance Ministry has affected the youth that, they now ... read full comment
Kweku Kwarteng, when you voted for e-levy, did you for a moment think that it was going to affect the children of your fellow Ghanaians ?
Your deeds and misdeeds at the Finance Ministry has affected the youth that, they now think having visa to enable them travel out of the country is better than obtaining a PHD.
Kweku, never worry about the future of your children. You've accumulated enough wealth that will take them through a comfortable future.
What about the children of about 95% of your constituents ?
May the good Lord forgive you and your colleagues who have gotten millions of Ghanaians into poverty.
Let me remind you and your colleagues that the day of judgment will surely come.
Kweku, I don't envy you at all.
Matey 1 year ago
Can you tell how he voted? That said, better late than never. Tumps up for Hon.
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. gfjhjhj
Kwam 1 year ago
Confession of a peeved ungrateful person. He is doing this because he was not given a second chance as a deputy finance minister. If there was any ponzi, it happened when you were a deputy minister. Did you talk then? Ungrateful Obuasi MPs. He will definitely go the Ennin way when he is no more in parliament. You should have done this before your primaries. You would have smelled pepper.
King Poker 1 year ago
@Kwam: You are such a moron. You are one of the problems we face in this country.
Kwaku Kwarteng has won the respect of right-thinking Ghanaians. He is the type of politician we need in Ghana, one takes nation above politica ... read full comment
@Kwam: You are such a moron. You are one of the problems we face in this country.
Kwaku Kwarteng has won the respect of right-thinking Ghanaians. He is the type of politician we need in Ghana, one takes nation above political party when it matters most.
I'm not NPP, but Hon. Kwarteng, I would vote for you whenever I get the opportunity.
Kwam 1 year ago
Whoever you are, tell me any nation on earth which is not run by politicians. If you are narrow, you will never lift the veil to see the parochial interest of Kwarteng. He was part of the system till his post was taken from him. And you say what? A moron? If you want to succeed don't disagree with insults.
Nyame Akwaa 1 year ago
@King Poker, yes he's won the respect of Ghanaians and he's the like of Martin Amidu, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, Michael Tey Nyanor, Koku Anyidoho, Goosie Tanor, and Atubiga all of whom are from the NDC.
Bill 1 year ago
That’s my man. He doesn’t follow the crowd. He speaks his mind. Unfortunately most MPs and Government officials are so partisan that, they don’t first think of the people but rather the party they serve. That is rather unfortunate. It hurts the very purpose of public service. God help mother Ghana. We don’t have to destroy this beautiful country you have gifted to us.
Queen 1 year ago
KWASEA! DANGEROUS, DIABOLIC man
Jokunu 1 year ago
Because he was released from his post. Ghana man
Me 1 year ago
And i supposed he was releaved from his post because he did not support the thievery going on there.
Matey 1 year ago
He refused a better offer.
Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago
Kwaku Kwarteng should have been bold to mention the decisions that he is talking about. Speaking in general terms muddies the waters. Which decisions is he talking about?
Timbuktu pride 1 year ago
What has he really achieved by helping the country and Ghanaian youth as a politician? Same stomach direction politics.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
God bless you Kwaku. I know your evil party members will call for your head but trust me they can’t do anything to you. Continue to be frank and honest.
Bryan Acheampong 1 year ago
NPP idiots enjoy members like Sbronye, Wontumi and Ernest Owusu Bempah. They are the heroes of the Nkwaseafour People's Party
Kweku 1 year ago
Most Ghanaian politicians are selfish and populist. God bless Hon Kwaku Kwarteng. Hon Kwaku Kwarteng is a very intelligent and objective politician who will not rubber stamp any populist economic policies from his own political party. Most Ghanaian politicians, both NPP and NDC, are selfish and populist who have hurt this country in so many ways.
Chris Stephano 1 year ago
He voted in favour of e-levy and the confirmation of Ken Ofori Attah and co.
gh.citizen 1 year ago
Edidigya yeya. Kwaku was part of the government in its first term in office when the destruction started but he did not say anything.
By the way, better late than never if you have seen the light all well and good.
Edidigya yeya. Kwaku was part of the government in its first term in office when the destruction started but he did not say anything.
By the way, better late than never if you have seen the light all well and good.
Michael 1 year ago
Kwaku Kwarteng has done what he said he cannot do on many occasions and in different capacities, first as a deputy minister and second as the chairman of the finance Committee. In these two capacities that he has served so far, he is neck-deep in all the financial decisions been it loans or taxes that this Nana Addo government has taken. He cannot be that man that he is trying to portrayed himself.
Kwaku Asare 1 year ago
Wow this man has gained my respect. I now know why he was kicked out. But God will bless you for your kind heart
Erik 1 year ago
The name new patriotic party should be changed as there's no patriot in party as at now only but a few . Kwaku Kwarteng is one of the few.
Ebena 1 year ago
I think Ghanaians should give this man a hearing eyes but not to view it as npp or ndc member. This is the kind of politics we should encourage
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
OKORO AND GYANKROMA HAVE STOLLEN MORE THAN CECILIA DAPAAH. WE SIT DOWN FOR NIGERIANS TO DUPE GHANAIANS LIKE THIS?
kwame 1 year ago
No wonder you and / Dr. Assibey, a very 'fine' and God-fearing man was not considered for the Minister of Finance job. I respect you both. If Politicians from both political divide could think like this, then all is not lost on Mother Ghana.
Wilson Ghartey 1 year ago
If there is one person that must be sacked by his constituents as a member of parliament is Hon. Afenyo Makins. This guy must be voted out. He is only there for his parochial interest. I pray for the people of Wineba that God touches their hearts see the light in front of them , and to do the honorable thing.
Davidson 1 year ago
You are a hero! You spoke the truth. We adore you. Wish u continue to speak and defend the downtrodden. God bless!
Guv'ner 1 year ago
This man started showing his wisdom even when Ofori-Atta was Finance Minister. He's nobody's stooge or a hypocrite.
Nkum 1 year ago
He was Ofori Atta's deputy when he borrowed any how and introduced draconian taxes.
dhjdd 1 year ago
This guy comes out as a very good person who has the country at heart, not the blood suckers
Kojois 1 year ago
Judas in npp.
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
So this is why the majority removed him from his position as chairman of the finance committee. His crime? Speaking the truth!!
God Punish all the People Ruining Our Country 1 year ago
Intelligent man!
Obroniba 1 year ago
Well said, real Hon with good common sense. Yet, idiots with no manners and dignity will come and attack this candid gentle noble man for speaking the truth. Only few MPs can be this brave and speak up. The rest are bunch of highly incompetent clueless corrupt idiots with no manners and dignity. I salute you, Hon Kwaku Kwarteng
Banini 1 year ago
You won't or you haven't? Papa yei paa.
Banini 1 year ago
One of those persons who lobbied hard to be given Ministerial position to serve, because he has the book papers. You occupied that position for a long while and were rewarded with huge sum of emoluments. You knew something was not right yet saw no need to resign but hang on to take payments for that full length of time and saw nothing wrong with it. How can people take you serious? If you know you weren't making any headway why didn't you leave? You know you were operating a Ponzi scheme but would not resign all that while? How did you think you could serve with your CV? Can Ghanaians now see through our pretentious politicians with their disastrous dishonesty? I swear that some party footsoldiers with their passion and loyalty could do much better in ministerial positions than the so-called degree qualified appointees. Some of you are only in politics to make money. My plea is that, our leaders should put their feet down and ask them to go to the private sector if they want to make money. There is where they should prove the capabilities they have to match with the higher degrees they are welding around to boast before genuine and innocent people of their titles. For all you know, he was one of those from the majority side who voted for the minority side candidate for speaker in this parliament. Shame on to him.
This kind of guy, if it was in the revolutionary days he would have been tied to stake and executed by firing squad.
Odjame 1 year ago
God bless you for having the country at heart
Royman 1 year ago
your kind is what we need to develop this country.
you are honest, candid and bold. I wish I can meet up with you one of these days. You really inspire me a lot.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Kwaku Kwarteng,why is it that all those clapping for you are NDC members and sympathizers? It should tell you that your treacherous effusions align with their thinking which is anti-Ghana.At this juncture the honorable and respectable thing to do is to resign from the party and parliament but to retain membership of both smacks of crass hypocrisy and pettiness. How many of the 136 MPs of the party were appointed Deputy Ministers or Chairman of Finance Committee of Parliament? It was a former MP and now you.
This Kwarteng guy is one of the few 'correct' men in NPP. The overwhelming majority are scammers, conmen, thieves and hyenas, buccaneers and pirates, brigands and bandits, vultures and venomous vipers, jackals and feral bandi ...
1. P S Appiah
2. Kwaku Kwarteng
3. Samuel Ablakwa
Well spoken but let Bawumia hear, who is now singing in Chinese. Not everyone in your party will share the same view. Ghanaians cannot allow you to continue to make mistakes and give excuses. When you go into opposition, will ...
Your deeds and misdeeds at the Finance Ministry has affected the youth that, they now ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. gfjhjh ...
Confession of a peeved ungrateful person. He is doing this because he was not given a second chance as a deputy finance minister. If there was any ponzi, it happened when you were a deputy minister. Did you talk then? Ungrate ...
Kwaku Kwarteng has won the respect of right-thinking Ghanaians. He is the type of politician we need in Ghana, one takes nation above politica ...
Whoever you are, tell me any nation on earth which is not run by politicians. If you are narrow, you will never lift the veil to see the parochial interest of Kwarteng. He was part of the system till his post was taken from h ...
That’s my man. He doesn’t follow the crowd. He speaks his mind. Unfortunately most MPs and Government officials are so partisan that, they don’t first think of the people but rather the party they serve. That is rather ...
Most Ghanaian politicians are selfish and populist. God bless Hon Kwaku Kwarteng. Hon Kwaku Kwarteng is a very intelligent and objective politician who will not rubber stamp any populist economic policies from his own politic ...
Kwaku Kwarteng has done what he said he cannot do on many occasions and in different capacities, first as a deputy minister and second as the chairman of the finance Committee. In these two capacities that he has served so f ...
No wonder you and / Dr. Assibey, a very 'fine' and God-fearing man was not considered for the Minister of Finance job. I respect you both. If Politicians from both political divide could think like this, then all is not lost ...
If there is one person that must be sacked by his constituents as a member of parliament is Hon. Afenyo Makins. This guy must be voted out. He is only there for his parochial interest. I pray for the people of Wineba that God ...
Judas in npp.
Intelligent man!
Well said, real Hon with good common sense. Yet, idiots with no manners and dignity will come and attack this candid gentle noble man for speaking the truth. Only few MPs can be this brave and speak up. The rest are bunch of ...
One of those persons who lobbied hard to be given Ministerial position to serve, because he has the book papers. You occupied that position for a long while and were rewarded with huge sum of emoluments. You knew something wa ...
Kwaku Kwarteng,why is it that all those clapping for you are NDC members and sympathizers? It should tell you that your treacherous effusions align with their thinking which is anti-Ghana.At this juncture the honorable and re ...