You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 20Article 1926958

If I could go back, I wouldn’t have given up my presidential position for Akufo-Addo – Alan

Read Comments Comments (212)

• Bourne 1 month ago

Bitter Alan for you! A man who thinks he can send NPP tnto opposition. Hmmm time will tell.

• Gyimifo. 1 month ago

You gave your chance to this evil ugly useless dwarf. Don’t complain. We all dey inside. Stupid man. Your chance is gone.

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 month ago

Gyimifuor by name, by deed and by character. Eeeefu. Buulu

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

NONSENSE!! NONSENSE!! ADURUMESO STUPIDITY.
    WAS THE PRESIDENTIAL POSITION SOMETHING THAT WAS BEING KEPT IN YOUR WARDROBE AS YOUR BONAFIDE PROPERTY THAT YOU COULD HAND OVER TO SOMEONE AS A GIFT???????
    ALAN!! ALAN!!! PLEASE, S ...

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

LOL everybody. Hail your "would-have-been-your-president" LOOOL

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

No doubt, Alan would have been a great president! not this Akyem Sakawa mafia type of misrule and looting all over the place. How can one president Nana Addo rebrand Ameri energy generation plant and take the credit for it ju ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

THIS IS A POLITICAL SUICIDE! Alan Snitch Kyerematten has committed a political suicide! He has ended his political career with just one miscalculation. Anyway he knows he has no chance against Bawumia and so he thinks sabotag ...

Hei!! NANA ADDO!! THE PRESIDENCY IS ALAN’S PROPERTY WHICH HE HANDED TO YOU. PLEASE TAKE IT FROM WHEREVER YOU ARE KEEPING IT AND PUT IT IN HIS HAND ASAP!!!!!

• Afram 1 month ago

SUPIDITY NEVER CEASES WITH YOU...CRAZY COMMENTS....!!

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

So it was God's intention to see Ghanaians go through these sufferings and mess? What kind of God are you referring to?

• Kohinko 1 month ago

Alan's sheer pomposity from family contacts makes him feel entitled with bleddy self-delusions!

• Kwame 1 month ago

This man is full of himself and he is fooling himself

• Breaking the 8 1 month ago

From Asante Kuffuor to Asante Alan... who was going to agree for you to go right after Kuffuor?? who was going to vote for you then??

NONSENSE!! NONSENSE!! ADURUMESO STUPIDITY.
    WAS THE PRESIDENTIAL POSITION SOMETHING THAT WAS BEING KEPT IN YOUR WARDROBE AS YOUR BONAFIDE PROPERTY THAT YOU COULD HAND OVER TO SOMEONE AS A GIFT???????
    ALAN!! ALAN!!! PLEASE, ...

• Zubs 1 month ago

You added where you are they off the light 1000 times a day yet you still can't realise that your party has failed

• Oprege 1 month ago

Gyimi gyimiii !! If your decision to stand down was as a result of divine intervention as you claim , why are you then whining ?

• Edam 1 month ago

foolish fool, l that evil ugly is your President and you and that your Incompetent, corrupt Dead Goat John Ford will remain in Opposition forever. Ofui

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

How did Alan give his chance to Nana Addo in 2007? Alan had just 32% of votes in the 1st round. How could he have beaten Nana Addo who had 47% in the 1st round?

• Kwame Addo 4 weeks ago

I don't get it when Alan says things like that. He would have lost the presidential primaries in 2007

• XYZ 3 weeks ago

Lol, I'm even surprised about what this mumu is saying. Nana beats you in the first round and it was clear that most of the aspirants were going to give their support to Nana Addo during the run off. This is the reason why yo ...

• Owusu 3 weeks ago

Woy3 kwasia panni,aboa ba you fall for any stories that comes lazy thwart Alan, because you don't have sense of reasoning
    What makes Alan think that we have voted for him?damn liar with multiple bitterness,nkwasiafoc!

• sungod 1 month ago

that was the biggest mistake of your life and that gave chance to a tyrant to destroy the country

• Northerner 1 month ago

I was in Kumasi that day with my brother Agyei, a strong NPP guy and I told Alan will regret this one day. He had 44% and you 38% and it was not clear he can beat you at the runoff. Alan fear was that automatically NPP will l ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Not true. Akufo-Addo got 48% in the first round of voting, against 32% for Alan. After the first round, all the other candidates lined up to declare support for Akufo-Addo. Alan stood no chance. He did not give up his positio ...

• Anane 1 month ago

Ah, massa, you continued to contest him and your votes got reduced to less than 5%. Are you delusional on something?

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Well said Anane.

• Koliko 1 month ago

I am not sure what makes Alan think he is a piece of cake. He has never held any party position before; not even at the constituency level. He has never been an MP. He is a lawyer but has never practised law and therefore ...

• Francis-USA 1 month ago

Alan is being straightforward and it’s the right thing to do. Alan is the best to lead Ghana. He is incorruptible and a transformational leader

• Jon Yonny 1 month ago

Alan is a pet spoilt child who think of entitlement of NPP flagbearship slot. By 2008, what was your contribution to the party as compared to Nana Addo? Nana Addo was bankrolling, advocating and championing the party during t ...

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

2024 could be yours...Planning on sinking a water borehole? Get to know the groundwater availability and depth range for all the regions of Ghana...www.waterboons.com

• BugaBuga 1 month ago

Eiiiii ALAN Y3 GYIMIFO PAAA. HAS HE GOT DEMENTIA OR HE IS TOTALLY MENTAL? HE WAS LAGGING BEHIND AKUFO ADDO IN SECOND PLACE AND HE WOULD HAVE LOST THE RUN OFF. WHY DOES HE THINK HE WAS STRONGER? WHY DIDN’T ACHIEVE A ONE TOUC ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's y ...

• Joe-Joe 1 month ago

WHAT IS ALLAN TALKING ABOUT? IT IS GOD ALMIGHTY WHO MAKES PRESIDENTS, AND ALAN MUST KNOW THIS. AFTER ALL NANA ADDO DID NOT BECOME PRESIDENT IN 2008. HE NEEDED TO WORK HARDER. ALAN MUST STOP BEING BITTER AT THIS TIME, GO BACK ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

YOU ARE FINISHED IN NPP...LET US SEE HOW YOU CAN FACE THE WHOLE COUNTRY...ANYWAY, WHAT IS THE LIFE SPAN OF AFAFRANTO?...TWEAA.

• Jon Yonny 1 week ago

Alan in 2008, you claimed God spoke to you to let Nana go now and now you are saying you regret it. It means God has not destined you to be a president. It is not contradictory? Alan you knew the tide was not on your side. Y ...

• Sul 1 month ago

IT'S YOUR OWN CASE...YOU WERE EVEN SMARTER THAN HIM

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

I am confused. You said God spoke to you, and YOU made a decision based on that. What is this nonsense about regret? Did God mislead you.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Richtig

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

No doubt, Alan woulda been a great president, not this Akyem Sakawa type of misrule and looting all over the place. How can one president Nana Addo rebrand Ameri energy generation plant and take the credit for it just because ...

• Jodi Illinois 1 month ago

God didn't tell him NOTHING.

• Be original Mr Alan 1 month ago

Ask again oooo. Contradictions nkoaaaa

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

Exactly

Spot on. The man is confused. Self entitled loser

• J. Cee 1 month ago

You couldn't have said it any better Kweku T. Alan, why regret something that the Lord's hand is in it as you claim. How could the Lord mislead you ????

• Ops 1 month ago

I’m even glad someone with Allan’s mindset didn’t become president , the guy fool too much

• Prof 1 month ago

Hahahaha !!!!

Excellent question! He thinks people like you are mot discerning enough to read between the lines

• Gyimi Bawumia 1 month ago

Hahaha, Kweku Tsin, you are smart. Alan is not a smart thinker. Akufo Addo played Alan, and destroyed him. Alan handing over to Akufo Addo, was the beginning of his fall.

Alan is done politically! My question is if God sp ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

Please, what did Alan hand over to Akuffo Addo? The man Alan was beaten in the contest, pure and simple. Who asked Alan not to go for the run-off? He’s here talking this shit after totally disgracing himself, thinking NPP w ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

If it is God's intervention, you do not need to regret. You even competed with him again on two occasions but you lost miserably. You are doing that because of bitterness.

• Edam 1 month ago

Smarter than who.... massa Alan is just like John Mahama they are weak when it comes to leadership roles.

• Joy 1 month ago

Alan look we the wise people know that you are the only genuine person to lead Ghana.

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Alan should stop granting interviews he's exposing his stupidity to those who might have respected him before.

• Okwantuni 1 month ago

Now he has stabbed you at the back. Wicked man.

• Yaw 1 month ago

No, God stabbed him at the back

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Oh !! ALAN !! Why? Are you Not happy that you are still alive and enjoying life? Haven’t you seen what has happened to Nana Addo? Is he the same person you honestly gave the presidential position to? Why have you sud ...

• PRESIDENTIAL POSITION IS NOT A RIGHT, KWASIA ALAN! ANYWAY, I BLAME THOSE AKAN FOOLS WHO MAKE THESE PEOPLE THINK IT'S A RIGHT!MAKE 1 month ago

GHANA'S PRESIDENTIAL POSITION IS NOT A RIGHT, KWASIA ! IT'S A PRIVILEGE CONFERRED BY THE VOTE, MAJORITY VOTE OF GHANAIANS.

IT'S GHANAIANS WHO MAKE YOU THEIR PRESIDENT BUT IN THE CASE OF THE NPP APES, THE PRESIDENTIAL POSIT ...

• Abass 1 month ago

YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDITY, GOD REALLY DID US GOOD BY BLESSING US WITH A CARING AND COMPETENT PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO. ALAN THE PRESIDENCY ISN'T A BIRTH RIGHT WAi... SUCH A BITTER PERSON.

• SAKU 1 month ago

Awwwwwww.

• godfather 1 month ago

If you had divine guidance to let go, then don't ever show remorse.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Who is Alan Kyeremanteng without NPP? Who the hell is? He says he is a lawyer and where is his law firm? Kufuor appointed you as an ambassador to the US and it was through that you became recognized in Ghana as a politician. ...

• What kind of logic is this sir? 1 month ago

That is not true. Before Kuffuor in 2001, Alan was already with the UN. Check your facts please

• Koliko 1 month ago

Being at the UN doesn't mean anything. It doesn't mean that makes him known in political circles in Ghana. There are hundreds of Ghanaians working at the UN. He could not have been in any top executive position at the UN, ...

• Kwabena Agyei 1 month ago

Are you okay. Does being in the UN makes someone ambassador to the US?
    If you don't have anything sensible to say please keep your mouth shut.
    The Bible says that if a fool keeps his mouth shut he is considered wise.

• Alan Never Worked With the UN! 1 month ago

Alan was never with the UN. He was just employed as an Officer to run a UN Programme called Empretec. Those employed to run UN technical programmes are nit UN staff. They are independent experts employed by the Programme. Onc ...

• Steve Kaye London 1 month ago

Alan is behaving just like the incompetent dead goat. No policy, but just complaining and casting insinuations. His political career, just like the dead goat, is over, and they will see that when Ghanaians vote overwhelmingl ...

• Kojo Badu 1 month ago

Politics can make honourable people stupid. Didn't Alan graciously concede to Nana Addo at time and didn't he accept all the accolades that came with the concession? Alan is becoming the political comic of our times. Alan mus ...

• Aborigo 1 month ago

Hear this bitter man. You have benefited from the NPP more than any other person, having held positions under Kuffuor and Nana Addo for a cumulative 15 years.

• Bulaala 1 month ago

How do you know you were going to win in the run-off? You are losing the little respect people have for you with these infantile utterances? You are not eloquently sharp and yet you are always eager to grant interviews to the ...

• King Bright 1 month ago

A truly deranged 'afafantor', he can't think straight anymore. Who the hell is 'afafantor' Allan?

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

Who won the primaries btn you nana by then

• Komfo 1 month ago

Alan is confused, is this the Alan Kyeremateng that we know, no I don't think this is Alan. He is behaving very strangely, I'm tempted to believe that he's sick, he needs help. Losing the NPP flagbearer position has affected ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 1 month ago

Is he saying he should have disobeyed God then?

The vote in 2008 after the first round was not tied. Nana Addo had well over 1000 votes with Alan around 700. There was no way Alan could have won.

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

You will become one day... Anyway
    If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Kermit 1 month ago

NPP HAS CHANGED. This is not the NPP we followed during JA Kuffour tenure. Akufo Addo and his small boys have a lot of questions to answer in the future or after life. They cheat the tax payers and think they’re smart. They ...

• Poki 1 month ago

Massa you stood for the primaries and lost. Some of us haven’t forgotten

• M.T 1 month ago

Alan never gave up your ambition. In the first round Akufo-Ado had 47.9 % and Alan had 32.5 % despite the influence (Alan cash) he exerted on the delegates. So clearly, this is not a gap Alan could win in run off. Yet even af ...

• Joe 1 month ago

So did you obey God's direction in 2008? So what is God telling you in 2024?

• Tuga 1 month ago

Of not bitterness what else! In the beginning we were told Alan was humble and never had the intention to redraw from his party. 3daa apokyinanii b3wo na y3b3 hu ne tintin.

• Kwame 1 month ago

He didn't give any presidential position to anybody since he lost. How can a person who lost in an election give his position to the person who won? He feels entitled. He is damn retarded as hell. The country is not yours so ...

• Stop The Bragging 1 month ago

Who would have voted for you as president?

• DICKIUS 1 month ago

How do you listen to divine direction or guidance and at the same time regret for allowing your competitor to go?
    There was no divine intervention, it was personal and human decision you made that is why you are living to re ...

• Go and sit somewhere self entitled crybaby 1 month ago

Being president is not a right neither is it your private property. Move on. Minister of trade and industry you couldn’t do foko.

• Brempong 1 month ago

How were you stronger than Nana, he Nana led in the first round and also he had the support of the the contestants so it made no sense for he Allan had no option than give in to reason and the issue about God that he mentione ...

• Bob 1 month ago

" "The Fact That He Is Older Than Me"

These NPP/NDC party system of leadership selection to govern our Country is a shame and will collapse Ghana. We have vibrant young men and women under the ages of 50 years ...

• I don't get you sir? 1 month ago

What stops those under 50 you are taking about from contesting? Is there any constitutional caveat that precludes them?

• Nee 1 month ago

It's the entitlemt of this Alan guy that makes it very rational that NPP did not pick him. What presidential position is he talking about?. You who have never contested for any political position in Ghana not even as assembl ...

• Alan Kyeremanteng 1 month ago

NPP = Nkwaseafour People's Party

• WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT. BVG.8J 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HG6U7 ...

• Ama Ghana 1 month ago

Stop acting and trying to play as if you are not part of the government.. Hypocrite and Lying Oldmen.

• WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT. BVG.8J9.7U 1 month ago

PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 7JH8

• Mike 1 month ago

You were never stronger than Akufo Addo. You came second because the electoral college was small at the time and you could afford to bribe them. Why did you get less than 10% when the college was expanded if you were stronger ...

• Alicia 1 month ago

And your decision has allowed him to mess with our lives. Such a wicked old man.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Allan Kyerematen, please keep your mouth shut. Enough is enough.

• Koppong 1 month ago

But you are now presidential candidate, why cry?
    Bad loser

• Country Man 1 month ago

Pride, arrogance, lies and bitterness will kill you. You never had any presidential position within NPP. Former President Kufour imposed you on NPP and the noble delegates rejected you big time. So stop this, embittered man! ...

• What kind of logic is this sir? 1 month ago

In one breadth, you thought you had much strength than Akuffo Addo so you allowed him to be the flag bearer. In another, it was God who spoke to you to let him go.
    Again, you claim you have regretted and wouldn't have given ...

• Emmanuel Tengey 1 month ago

Since God spoke to you not to compete with Nana, the don't say u have regretted. Focus ahead Sir. God will be angered with you if u say so bcos u listened to what he said to you.

• Gustavo 1 month ago

It was a stupid mistake and a bad enterprise u took

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Alan would be worse than the any president we have ever had. He is so peeved. He was would go Kwabena Darko's way. He is not someone to trust. He lacks credibility.

• Code 9 1 month ago

THAT WAS A VERY BIG MISTAKE BUT ITS WAS IN NAME OF SOLIDARITY BUT AKUFFO ADDO TURN YOUR HEAD UPSIDE-DOWN. HE RUIN THE COUNTRY BACKWARD TO 1980s

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

That vindictive monster does not return a good seeds ooo. Just lick your wounds and move on.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

* good deed

• Muslim 1 month ago

You see some of the false narratives,if it was devine and that God spoke to you to let him go, then you simply obeyed God and years down the line you are regretting for simply obeying God

• Kow 1 month ago

Sore Loser

• Brother Man 1 month ago

When one is greedy, self conceited, arrogant, selfish, proud you never achieve ur aim. You said President Kuffour begged you and your family to be an ambassador to USA. You wwnt for election and came second behind Nana. What ...

• Shen 1 month ago

Nonsense

So God speaks to you. You adhere and you regret God's directions? Wow

• SECURITY SYSTEMS. DRGF5.98..K8 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JNH68

• Ali Mahama 1 month ago

My Poor Allan! At that time you didn't know the wicked Akuffo Addo you were playing with was the same Sepent who went to deceive Eve in the Holy Garden. May God crown your efforts and punish him for his numerous bad deeds inc ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Please spare us with your could have, should have, sad story because at the end of the day, you Alan Kyeremanten and all of NPP leadership, dead or alive, have never had love for Ghana but love of tribe period. I challenge an ...

• Peeved 1 month ago

And when did NDC folks love Ghana having divested and sold to yourself all Nkrumah’s industries .

• Okponglo Guy 1 month ago

You got 4 percent when you challenged him in 2016.

• Tintempa 1 month ago

Allan might be whatever but he is surely not the one sending npp to opposition this current crop of npp guys sending npp to opposition

• CARLOS 1 month ago

SHUT THE UP ALAN. YOU DID NOT, REPEAT NOT GIVE IT UP TO NANA.YOU LOST POTOO IN THE ELECTIONS.YOU ARE A BITTER PERSON.ALAN,YOU CAN NOT DO ANYTHING TO HURT THE NPP.AND I AM PRAYING AFTER 07/11/24 YOU DO NOT COME NEAR ANY NPP ...

• Pressman 1 month ago

You see the liar. We were there, and saw what happened.
    You didn’t make the decision, but rather your apparent sponsor Kufuor, who made the decisive decision for you not to contest in the NPP primaries bye-election because ...

• Sam young 1 month ago

Chaman, we were all disappointed in you when you did that. It was no honourable, it was weakness

• apuuuu 1 month ago

Unbelievable Alan is a clown a loser you are in this election for Mahama to win so you can tell NPP I told you so you could not win 2008 how much more 2024 I really feel sorry for your sorry ass be man and go quiet you ...

• Muji 1 month ago

U never had any position that you gave away.u only decided to let nana Addo go because he led in the first round.if u had contested the second time he would ve beaten u mercilessly.ungrateful human being.

• Mohammed Nurudeen 1 month ago

You should have thought twice before making that senseless decision you made. You and former president Kufuor are contributors to our current predicaments as a nation.

• 3dem 1 month ago

Whine, Whine, Whine, here comes the Whine-bulance !!!!!

• Ghana ba 1 month ago

This character in contemporary Ghanaian politics, no wonder we still import cotton bud and toothpicks.
    We still have a century to be like the others we que to join. When people become shameless, they begin to think they are ...

• AK 1 month ago

Oh so you regret for listening to God to allow him to go. In any case Nana was way ahead in the first round despite you being the darling boy of the establishment and Kuffour plus all the resources available to you. You were ...

• So u see 1 month ago

Bitter Alan. When did you give ur President bid to Nana Addo? Pls ur Bitterness ll not take u anywhere.

• TT 1 month ago

Is Allan Mentally stable?
    The family must watch and monitor him ooo hmmm

• Yoo 1 month ago

Blame God.
    And who told you that you would ever be a president? Hwee

• Sansiro 1 month ago

Master what are you saying? God told you to step down for Nana Akufo Addo, and now you regret doing it.eiiiii Alan which God? NO one will obey The Creator and regret it.mention one?

• Joseph Mukasa 1 month ago

Pure nonsense. Desperation at its best.
    Which God asked you to allow Akuffo Addo to contest? God sees into the future and would NEVER have okayed someone;Ile Nana Addo to lead Ghana.
    Akuffo Addo came as his own , an aided b ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

The only reason he continues to believe he's relevant is because of NDC and John Mahama. The NDC and John Mahama won't speak to his face that he's wasn't competitive and that's why he lost but urge him on for obvious partisan ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

A TRAITOR.

• Kwado 1 month ago

Full of hatred

• Rob 1 month ago

But you lost thht election before conceding defeat

• kwame 1 month ago

You even lost to Nana Akufo-Addo in Lagon. What shows that you would had won at the run-off. Stop behaving like you won and allow him to go. Afterall you left the party when you lost. The greatest mistake NPP did was to accep ...

• Joko 1 month ago

What a moron. In an electoral college with about just a 1000 delegates and all the dollars and Kuffuor machinations, u managed about 32%. U will have been beaten in the 2nd round. When the electoral college was expanded and K ...

• Kixk 1 month ago

Man U lost it, U will never be president trill u die

• BABATOPE OLÁTÚNJÍ 1 month ago

Alan is speaking half truth. He k ew that he would have been thoroughly defeated at the second ballot despite the JAK support.

• Gaf 1 month ago

Mr Judas reincanated it is not always that you achieve all your dreams

• Adom Grace 1 month ago

What sacrifice? What were the figures. A big SHAME, Bitter Man. Let Buabeng Asamoah and Adorye deceive you. You wave seen the denial of alliance with the Crusaders Movement. Allan, You are just wasting your time energy a ...

• Dzimakpla 1 month ago

You were beaten fair and square even though you were favoured.

• Obrempong 1 month ago

Allan what percentage did you get during the
    Presidential primaries including Akuffo Addo?
    I think you got one percent of the presidential
    Primaries. Allan could that percentage afford
    you a presidential candidate for th ...

• Abuada SK 1 month ago

You must understand what politics is all about, Alan. You are doing everything you can to destroy a party that brought you fame and power. You are not bigger than any political party. Relax. Focus on your fight for the presid ...

• Fii 1 month ago

Another block head.

• FITO 1 month ago

Alan the man who sees himself fit to be ONLY PRESIDENT. If hr knew he had the slightest chance he would not have withdrawn in 2008.I am surprised he is talking so much. Is it
    out of frustration? I think so.

• Kojo 1 month ago

I tell you, if indeed Alan said what is attributable to him, then how can he regret what God asked him to do? Is he now doubting the authority of God who spoke to him earlier on? Asem ben kuraa ni? This Alan man lacks faith i ...

• Rasheed 1 month ago

MASA, THE MAN BEAT YOU WITH BIG MARGIN, JUST THAT HE DIDN'T GET 50+1%. STOP ACTING AS IF YOU COULD HAVE WON, U COULD NEVER HAVE WON. HOW ABOUT THE SECOND AND THE THIRD? DID YOU GIVE THOSE TOO TO HIM, GET OFF OF THE FEEDING BO ...

• Kaakaamotobi 1 month ago

50%+1 vote pls...not 50+1%

• Citizen Vigilante 1 month ago

Do old men also take Tramadol? Just asking, no insult

• Prof Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 1 month ago

The higher you could have gone is vice president, had you remained in the NPP party. You lack the charisma to be President though you are handsome. But with your weak characters such as selfishness, arrogance, immaturity and ...

• koni 1 month ago

he's talking too much nowadays. Ghanaians are Interested in policies and not past questions and answers

• FTT 1 month ago

You are a greedy and selfish man and you will pay for it one day

• Jimbo 1 month ago

Mr Allan Kyeremateng l think you are practically wrong to assume that u sacrifice for Nana Addo. Nana Addo was leading u in the first round and that discouraged you from contesting him in the next round. Anyway if you think u ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Alan should forget about politics and look for something to do
    Alan and Akuffo Addo destroyed Ghana economy
    and makes Ghana a bankrupt nation
    For Ghanaians to suffer again la ilaa la
    Ghanaians needs a change

• Kofi 1 month ago

Alan is confused

• Paa Hayford 1 month ago

Is because everyone sees you as a fool.You will never be a presidential candidate for npp because the party attract intelligents.

• Nee 1 month ago

This man is finished in Ghana politics with this statement alone. Who told him that big lie.

• WH 1 month ago

Alan is right ,if not all the insults going to him should equally go to those who voted for him including asantehene and kufuor

• Wei 1 month ago

Joker

• Alan could have done better job for Africa Paticular Ghana 1 month ago

Alan experienced is completely a hard luck for Ghana. Now its too late.his Socalled Good for Nothing NPP is totally mess with corrupts Anti Ghana Anti Progress Anti Progressive unrefined paratices led by an Alien shiftles ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Politicians mention God’s name in vain! U served for 6yrs in his government .Your mentor Kuffuor is following Akuffo Addo as a maimed dog.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Why you did that Mr. Alan Cash ? Why did you gave a chance to wicked criminal old chimpanzee to destroy our nation, you could be better.

• Akufo Addo is just a scam 1 month ago

It's a shame what's going on in Ghana

• Osahene 1 month ago

Alan has let himself, God and the nation down. Sadly, he has make a mistake he can never correct.

• Am wondering what has happened to Marine Drive/ National cathedral projects the Odd man promised to Ghana? 1 month ago

Alan k in your next life do not curve to yours God given opportunities to an odd dirty twisted individual who has no tracks records to Any Achievements. Nana Ashantiman says it wisely leaves something Generations wi ...

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Nana has mafiad you, but sir, this addrumiso mantra is not helping, is it about you or Ghana “s interest?

• TINA DANQUAH 1 month ago

ALAN SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. WHEN YOU HAD INCUMBENCT ADVANTAGE IN 2008, YOU MANAGED 32% AGAINST NANA ADDO'S 49% AND YOU WOULD HAVE LOST MISERABLY IN A RUN-OFF IF YOU HAD NOT CONCEDED. WHAT HAPPENNED TO YOUR ELECTORAL FORTUNE ...

• King 1 month ago

If God really spoke to you what's is your regret

• Kwabena Agyei 1 month ago

All along I know Alan is a spoilt old man but I didn't know he is such senseless.
    If you were stronger than Akufo Addo during the 2007 NPP presidential primary why then did Akufo Addo beat you.
    You knew very well that you ...

• Ckaf 1 month ago

Pathetic! How can you feel regret after carrying out instuction from God as you claim. In any case ,in 2008 Akuffo Addo led the first tound and you couldn't have beaten him in the run off if you had contested. You just unnece ...

• Idiots lazy visionless corrupts members in the Npp hates Alan k 1 month ago

Alan, the Reasons you being opposed . they Know you will do better great job for Ghanaian people. YOU ARE NOT A LIAR LAZY NEPOTIC TRIBALITIC DIABOLICAL ANTI GHANA ANTI PROGRESS ANTI AFRICA UNREFINED MORANIC BASTARD .Y ...

• NPP mmoa 1 month ago

Pls don't mind that chimp

• Kee 1 month ago

What about your God factor? Are going to disobey God this time? You’re just a bitter flip-flopper, who never mentored anyone in the NPP. Tweaaaa, apuuuuuuu

• Help help 1 month ago

Meet hamza Algerian UK base hacker for all USA credit card loading on bill pay....to load POS card pay all credit card dept bank loading in USA fixed credit score hacking of email loading of crypto usdtc pays off all bank loa ...

• Ofori K 1 month ago

Alan is the cause of all this misgovernance by Nana Akuffo Addo

• OBRONIBA 1 month ago

Most of us equally regret voting for him. It has been one of the very biggest mistake to have believed the mother serpent of corruption. God Almighty has rejected him and hence the reason his administration is cursed and suff ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

If as you claim God spoke to you to give up your presidenial position to Nana Addo, then why are regretting for doing so? Or God has spoken to you later to apologise to you for asking you to step down for Nana Addo? You're ju ...

• Don't you pity us 1 month ago

Akufo Addo.won you in.the second internal elections we are voting. Kwame Bediako you are all useless.

• WOFA YAW 1 month ago

NANA ADDO,J H MENSAH AND KUFFUOR,YOU ARE NOT AROUND,PLEASE STOPS INSULTING

• Mensah 1 month ago

Yes you did but as leader you failed not to protect the interest of Ghana and our dear party . See the outcome of your refusal to give your 100% chances to our current leader. We are dying slowly in fact if not completely. Al ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Bitter you are too bitter there are people Dangote Elon Musk Steve Jobs Ibrahim Mahama who have and are transforming lives without being President you can do sane Mister

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Alan should tell Ghanaians even one toilet facility you have built in any village in Ghana with your own money. If you are able to do that I will vote for you. You are a pampered adult and you think without you nothing will w ...

• Boss 1 month ago

Stupid Alan. You say it's God who gave you that divine guideline and you are now saying you regret obeying Him? Are you not a fool? And remember Akuffo Addo led in the first round so who told you things would turn in your fav ...

• True talk respectfully 1 month ago

And you did not learn, npp wanted to leave the vise presidential slot for you without any pressure that one too you refused to be vise, you said they should give the presidential slot to you because is your turn forgetting th ...

• BOKO HARAM. 1 month ago

Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar.

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Liar ,you didn’t give your chance to Nana Addo,it came to a run-off and you chickened out just like what you did recently.In any case ,you lost ignominiously at the following congress in Tamale,you’re simply not a winnab ...

• Owoahemaa-Boateng 1 month ago

To be honest, you didn't give your presidential position to Nana Addo. You decided not allow NPP to spend money again. It was your choice stop that please. You are too gentle for lies.

• Owoahemaa-Boateng 1 month ago

Mr. Stop this it won't help you. You cannot change God's plan for anyone.

• Addo 1 month ago

I am so sorry for Allan to say this, you told the whole world that God spoke to you that is why you allowed Nana Addo to go, Mr Allan don't you know that some people are born to be president or leaders, such people you can ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

This is something a wise man once told me, in this life, never sacrifice your life or opportunity for someone else..it might backfire and the person u sacrificed for might show no appreciation..hmmm..I understand your pain an ...

• ALAN, YOU ARE ACTING TOO CHILDISH, THIS IS TOO MUCH. COULD ANYONE VERIFY THIS FOR US? ISIT TRUE THAT HE GAVE UP THE POSITION TO NANA BECAUSE THEY WERE TIED? 1 month ago

EVEN IF THIS IS TRUE, BAWUMIA HAS WON THE HEARFTS OF THE PEOPLE. ITS OVER FOR YOU, ABA!! LET'S HAVE PEACE. THAT IS POLITICS< EVENTS AND SEASONS CHANGE ALL THE TIME AND YOU CAN'T TAKE IT BACK. YOU WERE US AMBASSODOR, DID YOU G ...

• TechWing 1 month ago

PRICE: 1,500gh. WhatsApp/Call us today. 0202229466 for more inf ...

• Allawa 1 month ago

This man paaa. Nyame no si hene wai.
    How can an ashanti hand over to another ashanti.
    Ghana politics does not work that way.
    You are too bitter.
    U cd hv been vice.

• Kweku 4 weeks ago

Did you really give up? You lost on all occasions, the last two very miserably.

• Yiadom 4 weeks ago

Why contradiction, you said God instructed you and you obeid the voice of God, and now not God instructed you but you decided to gave Nana Addo the opportunity for the peace sake,

• Abena 4 weeks ago

I feel even former president Kuffuor is happy with Bawumia

• SETH ANIM APPIAH 4 weeks ago

Double standards. He is saying God told him not to compete with Akufo Addo. This same person is now saying he had regretted obeying God.

May God save Ghanaians from men who would love to choose their ways.

• Alhaj Baakome 4 weeks ago

The man Kyeremateng is a walking contradiction. On one hand, he claims that his withdrawal from the runoff was divine as God spoke to him. On the other hand, he says, thinking about the issue later, he should not have withdra ...

• Nana 4 weeks ago

He realised later that it wasn't God after all. Hahaha

• JB 4 weeks ago

Ah Ghanaweb. Your headline is sickening to say the least. Learn to act professionally at all times. Total garbage!

• Nana 4 weeks ago

It gets worse every time he speaks. What a pity.

• Ike 4 weeks ago

You have really disappointed some of us we somehow believe in you and you are self serving disappointment, you were making more sense when you were quiet!! Why this statement now after 25 years later please stop it!!

• Joebowy 4 weeks ago

Alan paaa you regret liking to God. eeeish! Now ur saying Ghana is a Christian country so we shd vote for a Christian. A Christian who regrets his God?? hmmmmm Silence is golden ampa

• Komla 4 weeks ago

He is a joke. He talks as if he won the election or even stood a chance of winning.

• Osei-Rotterdam 3 weeks ago

'masa' Stop passing such disgusting comments. Were you ordained by God that the only job or position to acquire on this earth is nothing but to be a president? Very shameful and self-centered person.

• Pressman 3 weeks ago

You see the liar. We were there, and saw what happened.
    You didn’t make the decision, but rather your apparent sponsor Kufuor, who made the decisive decision for you not to contest in the NPP primaries bye-election because ...

• Assempa ( The biggestmistake) 3 weeks ago

This is the biggest mistake of a lifetime Alan. Everyone from even the illiterates to school kids keep asking the same question WHY? Why did you give up something as precious as this opportunity? Now what? I wish I can come u ...

• Kay 3 weeks ago

Mr. Kyeremateng your words are quite contradictory. You said you gave him the chance because he is older than you and for peace to prevail. You also mentioned that it was God's direction. Now you regret for allowing God's wil ...

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

GHANAWEB HAS.TAKEN BRIBE FROM THE CORRUPT TRIBAL AKYEM MAFIA NPP PARTY LED BY THE CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO SO OF LATE THEY HAVE DROPPED THE COMMENTS SECTIONS OF SOME TOPICS VITAL TO THE INTEREST OF THE NATION SHAME UNTO GHANA WEB ...

• Owula 2 weeks ago

I dont know what happened to this fine man ever since. First resigned from the party on the grounds that his members were being harrassed- the members did not resign, but him. Then he made a U turn. He has since contested Nan ...

• Peter 1 week ago

The man is not a politician. He is a business development expert. That is all. He talks about business and industries. What business has he set up in his life.

• Y 2 weeks ago

Is too late now.

• Peter 1 week ago

Alan grow up. You talk like a child.

• Yaw Nkansah 1 week ago

Did you have any presidential position? You have met Nana Akufo Addo in many presidential nominations and you have lost all
    You be very childish and you feel everything must be given to you on a silver plata

• KKwadaso 1 week ago

Over pampered politician.
    You had less votes than Nana.
    What makes you think you’d have beaten him.
    Again in all the subsequent primaries you failed miserably get less and less votes.
    Your adrumiso rubbish pissed the de ...