You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 16Article 1926358

Nothing hurts me more than being called a thief - Joe Wise on why he is leaving public service

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Akos 1 month ago

You can't run away from being called thief, of cause you are a n arm robber. SHEGEE

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Honestly, The deputy speaker is not a speaker is a not a thief like the Akyem mafia.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Who Killed Mills 4 weeks ago

Mr Wise, let me assure you. We have heard so many times that you are not wise but as for thief never. Forget about being a thief and ask yourself whether you are wise. Does a wise man support a crook like COP Mensah. The wise ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

I take back my words, this man who is the Deputy Speaker is a momo thief for imposing the Ewifo-Levey on Ghanaians. Only a thief dips their hands in people's pocket. You are a momo thief and arm robber Mr. Joe Wise!

• Return Article 71 Loot 1 month ago

If you don't want to be called a thief, return the V8 cars, the ex gratia, etc. And apologise for voting to approve the usurious loans and terrible mining agreements. You also voted for thieves like Cecilia Dapaah, Charles ...

• Akos 1 month ago

LISTEN TO THE THIEF- YOU HAVE STOLEN ENOUGH MONEY TO CATER FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY- HOW MUCH DO THEY PAY YOU AS MP ? THIEF OR THIEF

• Henry. 1 month ago

Who beg you? Yet you were campaigning for a dubious police officer to take over from you. You've had enough so you can quit. Thief indeed!

• KK 1 month ago

THE MAJORITY CARRIES THE VOTE- MOST OF YOUR MINISTERS ARE THIEVES: SO BE YOU TOO: 90% MINISTERS ARE THIEVES

• They are the ones robbing Ghana. Armed robber 1 month ago

After stealing enough he’s going away. These people think they’re smart

• Hanks 4 weeks ago

If you are not a thief then what are you?
    Unexplained wealth! Properties that your salary for 50 years can not acquired!

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

You surely are a thief. You and the ugly akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo are all thieves. Gbeha.

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

So what about Cecilia Dapaah?
    You must be a thief to feel the pinch.
    Jos wise is not making any sense at all.
    Who forced to a be a politician for all these long years?
    Please go and enjoy your stuff.Tnx.

• Mark, Accra 1 month ago

You go explain taya.

• Nana Kofi 1 month ago

Hahaha. It's because you are satisfied.

• El Chapo 1 month ago

Masa gerrout with irrelevant nonsense. I ur conscience ain't u a thief??? Kwaaaasiaaa man like that.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Lol. This moron has harvested "bigly" (apologies to Trump), and is now leaving. But he is truly a wise man for knowing when to jump when the barn is half full. The pathetically hopeless imbeciles would wait to see the end of ...

• Baba 1 month ago

His conscience is judging him amred robber

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

You are not only a thief but a liar, crook, criminal, coward, rapist, demon, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, traitor, betrayer, opportunist and murderer. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ridiculous 1 month ago

Boss, most of you are thieves. You have stolen enough and you are now belly full.
    Go and enjoy our stolen monies with your family in the states.
    Ayikoooo

• Asante Appiah 1 month ago

Of course he is a thief, actually a big thief and also very arrogant.

Just ask him what happened to the money for the construction of the DOTOM to KONIYAW and KOKOTRO roads in his constituency.

Also let him answer how ...

• Sul 1 month ago

THIEF AND THIEVES

• Billy 1 month ago

Masa, you are bitter for being referred to as a thief, you referred to innocent people waiting for election results as armed robbers,, this small thief they called you,you are crying.

• Akosua Dufie 1 month ago

What about the money for KONIYAW and KOKOTRO roads in your district you now claim to have completed in NPP's project achievement tracker.

Go to Kokotro or Koniyaw to see for yourself how big a liar and a thief this guy is. ...

• Wise One 1 month ago

Look at the criminal, thieve, scammer and greedy useless bastard saying he doesn't want to be called a thief. He is even worse than a thief. A worthless dog!
    This same armed robber referred to the seven people w ...

• Sam Young 1 month ago

You don't do authorize expenditure and all that yet the money you borrow on our behalf sublime. Where did it go if you haven't stolen it.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Well, I don’t really get it. I don’t know what he is moaning about. One of his own political party members of parliament Mr. Kennedy Agyapong once described The honourable members of Parliament in a rather extremely Col ...

• Ing Abbas London 1 month ago

U are a thief ten billion times

• KOFI 1 month ago

You were laughing when you called the people killed during the elections as criminals. You didn't think there families will be hurt?

• A very Big Head. 1 month ago

Kwasia.
    You think we are fools.
    You should have left a long time ago, immediately after the first term of the NPP.
    Just when NPP is headed for opposition.
    Aboa

• Erik 1 month ago

If MPs don't control money, how come they spend so much colossal monies to campaign to be elected as parliamentarians. Who is in right senses will spent his personal funds to be elected to parliament if he/ she is not sure ...

• You called innocent people arm robbers 1 month ago

Hope you calling innocent people who were shot arm robbers hurts too. You have not seen anything yet. The soul of those dead will definitely hunt you, if you don’t apologize to their families.

• Seeker. 4 weeks ago

True talk. He is not just a thief. He is a murderous criminal. This is the just the beginning. You called innocent civilians who were murdered in cold blood criminals whilst you are the criminal. It will hunt you till you die ...

• Gen. Nkunda 1 month ago

You have stolen enough for for family and the generations that will follow, reason for you saying enough of ghanaians bullsh*t. You been called thief not today y didnt you leave then?

• Joe fool 1 month ago

Joe not so wise is a thief. He can take me to court

• True Nationalism 1 month ago

It is no longer worthwhile sacrifice to serve your country honestly. Honest self less service, is far more difficult. A few will steal and be celebrated as philantropists and despite your financial difficulties you will still ...

• Historian 4 weeks ago

This particular man is worse than a thief, he was treasonous. As the deputy speaker, he deputised for Bagbin as Speaker and sat in the Speaker’s chair to do this. While occupying this position he had the audacity to twist t ...

• Maha 1 month ago

But you call innocent people your party people killed armed robbers

• KK 1 month ago

You have got what you want. Shame on you.

• Joy 1 month ago

So far as you politicians are thieves so, as we shale you them thieves

• Flint 1 month ago

You endorsed killing of innocent people including minors, saying that they are armed robbers? Dangerous species to the society

• Tenanye 1 month ago

Now you have stolen enough to go and spend, you are saying what? Did someone force you or you willingly joined the looting brigade? Was it sensible on your part to have said innocent citizens who were callously murdered by th ...

• Peace Maker 1 month ago

You are a mafia and more than thief.. where did you get the money's for your properties abroad? Kronfuor

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

How else would you be called if you support a traitor and backstabbing public enemy like COP Mensah? Answer yuasef.

• It’s true that you are a thief 1 month ago

Well, it’s true though. We saw it live in parliament and you have for the past 8 years supported and voted for issues that has caused Ghana’s downfall. You you expect the poor Ghanaian to thank you. How much wealth have y ...

• Atta 1 month ago

You joined the wrong team thats why they call you names

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

You are a thief if you use constitutional gymnastics to pick pocket innocent citizens through the passage of the obnoxious E-levy. You are a thief if, as member of the majority, you had to stand down on your demand to get Ofo ...

• ASA 1 month ago

Joe Wise do you remember those who were shot in Techiman you said they were thieves? Have you seen your smooth level? It's really sad to classify as thieves. Now that people are calling you a thief are you a thief. You see ho ...

• Sam 1 month ago

U are indeed a thief! We didn't know that ppl who goes about their civil obligations can be referred to as criminals until u spew those inhuman utterances. May ur days after leaving parliament be bitter n painful.

• Nanawee Addo 4 weeks ago

Kwasiato gyimifour bulubulu toke toke gyimifour kronfour thief Osei Wusu.Aboafunu kronfour gyimi thief . No wonder Kennedy Agyapong and Aplus said all NPPS are stupid imbecile nincompoop daft idiot foolish cretin awudifour ak ...

• Aboa 4 weeks ago

And are you not a thief? All politicians are thieves. Stealing from public coffers, enriching themselves at the expense of the poor masses.

• KofSam 4 weeks ago

Joe wise should not feel guilty for being called a thief because all politicians especially those in government are as matter of fact all thieves.

• Watt 4 weeks ago

Joe wise you are not just a thief but a liar and a betrayer as well may God punish you more for conniving with your bunch of thieves in your government to impose that stupid e-levy tax on Ghanaians. MAY YOUR HEALTH DETORIATE ...

• For_Shege_Reasons 4 weeks ago

YOU ARE STILL A THIEF. YOU HAVE STOLEN ENOUGH ABI. SO YOU ARE NOW RUNNING AWAY. JULOBI JULO KWAKWE.

• Nana Malik 4 weeks ago

Anyway,those thieves includes NDC people.

• Conka 4 weeks ago

Shut the up, you're a thief and nothing else. Innocent people were gunned down during the 2020 elections and you described them as criminals who deserved to die.

• Oluu the trueth is one 4 weeks ago

May be he have diffrent meaning of bieng a thief like dear meaning for reveiw

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 33DT66. 4 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. JNM87

• gh.citizen 4 weeks ago

But you were happy to call innocent Ghanaians who were shot and kill by your party tags in the 2020 election at tacheman as arm robbers.

God will judge all you all like minded persons in your political party NPP.

• Blema Duade 4 weeks ago

Is it true u are not a thief?

• Gabby O Darko 4 weeks ago

You are not only a thief you are also a fool

• Tygar 4 weeks ago

This statement simply confirms you’re a big thief, why should you be hurt if you’re not a thief

• Jake 4 weeks ago

Thief No. one! You have stolen to the full and so can leave. You started stealing at DVLA advancing your way into parliament with Lawrence Addai and Napo with the nose like a football.

• Animu 4 weeks ago

How did you feel when you called innocent victims of election violence Criminals. NONSENSE!!!!

• Anonymous 4 weeks ago

Are you not?____you plus the ape at Jubilee house etc.

• Amonooa 4 weeks ago

I'm highly disappointed by the unguarded and distasteful comments on this platform. This is why most respected diasporans do not want to support the nation by working in the public service
    .I bet most of the people ...

• Kokobelop 4 weeks ago

You are a thief

• KWA 3 weeks ago

YOU ARE A THIEF AND THAT'S IT.

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 3 weeks ago

It is right to call politicians thieves because that's all politicians do

• NPP THIEVES ARE ALL PLAYING SAINTS NOW! WONDERS SHALL NEVER CEASE!. 2 weeks ago

THIEVES TRYING TO PLAY SAINTS. WHO IN THE NPP IS NOT A THIEF?

THIEVING BY GHANA'S PUBLIC SERVANTS IS ENDEMIC.

AS LONG AS YOU WERE PART OF THOSE WHO PASSED THAT FRAUDULENT "AGYAPA" AND OTHER FRAUDULENT BILLS, YOU'RE A B ...

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 2 weeks ago

You are not a thief, but you called some people armed robbers.
    And they should be shot on sight.
    Posterity will judge you.

• Yakubu Abindogo. Tamale. 2 weeks ago

Why should that hurt, when it is true?

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

If you are not a thief,why would you join criminals and thieves and worse of it all defending evil.