You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 15Article 1926180

Renaming AMERI Plant to Kumasi Power Plant: NDC bigwigs descend on Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (43)

• GHANA 1 month ago

RENAME IT JOHN MAHAMA POWER PLANT

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Addo D the renamer...Be in charge of your own water supply. Invest in a borehole water system and do away with exorbitant water bills. Let's do it for you...www.waterboons.com

• Winston 1 month ago

This same old fool said Ameri was a waste of resources. Now this chimpanzee is renaming it to fool the gullible Ashanti's

• Peeved 1 month ago

Thank you for calling us gullible. What difference does it make to us if the power plant is named God or Devil? . We just want power and couldn’t careless about what busybodies say.

• Kofi, USA 1 month ago

@Winston, to refer to Ashantis as gullible impresses me as shallow minded person.
    You assumed that the renaming the Ameri as Kumasi 1 means something to Ashantis. Obviously, you are very ignorant of Ashantis as a people. We ...

• BENGURI 1 month ago

JM POWER PLANT- PERIOD

• FREEDY 1 month ago

JM POWER PLANT: JOHN MAHAMA POWER PLANT

• Yaw Wontumi 4 weeks ago

Just look at the ugly face of an akyem ape. Why is akuffo addo so ugly. Gbemela akuffo addo.

• Serwaah K, 1 month ago

it can only be rename after JM- JOHN MAHAMA BABY POWER PLANT

• POP 1 month ago

RENAME IT - JOHN MAHAMA POWER PLANT

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THE ZOMBIES ARE ON THE MOVE...NEXT TO SHOUT WILL BE OMANE BOAMAH, OKUJETO ABLAKWA, ETC...BUT THE KUMASI I THERMAL POWER PLANT HAS COME STAY...LET NDC CRY BLOOD...TWEAA.

• OPANIN 1 month ago

NDC bigwigs protesting against the power plant which belongs to Ghana shows that NDC is against the fact that relocating the plant to the Ashanti Region will stabilize the power supply of the region. Their hatred for the regi ...

• Farida 1 month ago

You have spoken well

• Kidjo 1 month ago

you fools cant make your assertions without mentioning volta? and resources is not just about mineral resources our intellectual knowledge supersedes all.

• Macron 1 month ago

See another stupid fool.

• Yaw wontumi 1 month ago

@opanyin you’re a fool and very senseless idiot how could you stoop so low in commenting on this issue that the very same useless fools the nppigs fools described this same plant as useless and a cost to the Ghanaian taxpay ...

• Senior Man 1 month ago

Tickle yourself and laugh. My family and I will no longer for these thieves called NPP who wants a lair mate to be president. If USD 40 transportation cost makes sense, then Ghana should continue like that…

• Rest Not 1 month ago

Buulu! Do u now agree there's power crisis in Ashanti region and Ghana???

• Kwam 1 month ago

Cheap guys. Jubilee House was built by Kuffour. Mills/Mahama changed the name and occupied it after barrage of criticisms and so called malfeasance on the part of Kuffour. Rightly so because it was the tax payers money.

• Koliko 1 month ago

This guy is very empty. So all the coup de tat in Ghana from 1970's which he is behind means there is nothing to offer.

• WEB SERVICES. JDFFN 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. B ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Stupid ndc is the money they used to bring the plant their pocket money. Useless party.

• Deen 1 month ago

If care is not taking Akuffo Addo will renamed himself before leaving power. An am happy for the resistance from Ghanaians. He was stop from renaming Tamale international airport to tail a member of his party an now Ameri.sha ...

• KaNAWU 1 month ago

The incompetent Bawuliar and his corrupt Boss Nana Addo are desperate they very pathetic. I remember how they criticised this AMERI project in 2015 now you're moving it around and changing its name. I don't have problem of wh ...

• NII 1 month ago

I can’t even find the appropriate verb to qualify this group of imps. Everything about them is questionable. Nothing appetizing about them with all their ill acquired wealth.
    Shwim shwim adea ko swoo swoo.

• Super incompetent government 1 month ago

Nana Addo you’re not even shy kraaaa. Someone should do a project for you to come and rename but you won’t build yours and name. Useless people

• Rocky Lee. 1 month ago

Ghanaians have to blame themselves for voting for a person like this hard criminal

God is now punishing Ghanaians for their own mistakes
    Monkeys brain man like this empty trash can

• Gh 1 month ago

These failed idiots should go and complete their satanic cathedral and name after themselves, idiots, all the NPP and the President know best is renaming and appropriating projects they have not done as their achie ...

• TonyB 1 month ago

You have so soon forgotten the current government trying to sell the same thing to us for Gh1.2million but for the vigilance of the minority in parliament.

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

Akuffo is being slow in buying all the power plants from the IPPs. IPPs are selling KW of power at 14cents, while VRA sells at 2.4cents. NDC has a share in these IPPs milking Ghanaians.

• kk 1 month ago

I can understand why its beign renamed in Kumasi and nowhere else. Kajetia market will be renamed soon.

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

See NDC, Akuffo, will buy all the IPPs so that power will be sold at 2.4cents per KWatt as being sold by VRA and not the 14cents being sold by the IPPs.

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

This same Nana akufo addo said Ameri was a waste of resources. Now he's having the appetite to rename what he n his politicakes were against.
    The same Nana akufo addo nearly stole from the the AMERI renegotiation that led to ...

• Truebornafrican 1 month ago

Dirty political game to smear evil smell on the NDC against the Ashanti people! Evil agenda at the highest order and it is very shameful and negative!

• Joy 1 month ago

Nana addo and mahama team are the theify guys in the history of Ghana. Shame to them

• Kofi koo 1 month ago

All the governments are bad, they have sold all our properties. Rawlings and Kwesi Botchwey

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 month ago

NDC, didn't Mahama rename jubilee house to flagstaff house? Was he the one who built it?
    Interesting

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

That place was Flagstaff house already! Nobody renamed it. The jubilee house is rather an imposition. Tell me more about the seat of government before the jubilee thing.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Much Addo about nothing. He can make all the deceptive renaming he wants, he still will not realize his goal of pushing his incompetent Aplanke Bawumia into the throats of Ghanaians. This vision-less President neglected to ad ...

• Samwise 1 month ago

Just give them six months and that plant will be useless and rotten like the sugar factory at komenda, because they have no clue how to run it.

• De worshipper 4 weeks ago

Why politicians especially NDC members fight over trivial issues like renaming AMERI PLANT to Kumasi Power Plant ? What Ghanaians are crying for is to end dumsor in every form but not the name of a plant. Even if Bui, Kpong a ...

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

We will rename it JM Power Plant when we resumed power in 2025.
    Simple.

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

Twerp