You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 11Article 1925540

I feel happy after resigning from the NPP – Solomon Owusu

Read Comments Comments (72)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. VS2ASR. 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 1AW2

• Ergo 1 month ago

You will be jailed in 2025 for crimes you and your akyem sakawa government cronies have committed against thr state of Ghana.

• Papa 1 month ago

NADAA PEOPLE'S PARTY (NPP) not the New Patriotic Party (NPP) we were Born into. With Da Rocha as the General Secretary. It has been hijacked by Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia Gang.

• Francis-USA 1 month ago

You have made the right decision. Ghana should always come first and not party

• Jon Yonny 1 week ago

Solomon Owusu wanted presented a bogus mining policy to Nana Addo and it was not feasible. What was between Hopeson Adoye and Serwa Broni who tried to blackmail the President? Arrogant Hopeson Adorye blackmail plot failed a ...

• Okay 1 month ago

Yes you are right my brother akuffo addo is a monster that need to be deal with.

• Joe Public 1 month ago

@okay: Go back to school. Twerp

• Nana 1 month ago

Yoooo yate

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

I guess he joined the party thinking he can get a political position. When he didn’t get it, he is disappointed. The AFRANTO Party cannot win any Presidential election so man, you are done in active politics.

• Nelson 1 month ago

My brother you have said it all.When they want to come home from abroad they start doing politics with the hope that they will get position in government and when they don't get it then they start spewing garbage.You wil ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

TWEAA KAI...APUUUTOO...APEETOO...WHAT IS THE LIFE SPAN OF AFAFRANTO?...TWEAA.

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

I WILL JOIN THE NANA ADDO PEOPLES' PARTY.

HEHEHE
    HOHOHO
    HAHAHA
    HIHIHI
    HUHUHU

WHAT A SOLID PARTY?

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Don't be surprised if Alan resigns from the Butterfly Movement before 7th December

• CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO HAS COLLAPSED THE NPP !!!!!! 1 month ago

USELESS IGNORANT UNPATRIOTIC AKUFFO ADDO HAS CAUSED THE DISINTEGRATION OF THE CRIMINAL NPP PARTY!

• Francis-USA 1 month ago

Excellent decision. Bawumia and Akufo-Addo have destroyed the party.

• Ato 1 month ago

You won't get any where. Alan is a political failure

• Kofi 1 month ago

Good riddance. We are also very happy that you are gone and gone forever. Your betrayal and already comatose campaign will go no where

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

IT IS TABOO TO SLEEP WITH A FULANI - GHANAIAN CULTURE
    Alan is far far better than Bawumia. You know I t’s a sacrilege for a Mamprusi to marry a Fulani. Don’t you see that he is under a curse and is lying uncontrollably? ...

• Aba Akyere 1 month ago

Wo wo mua enye ma. Wo firi mu nsoa eto si. Outside gent home crying

• biggie 1 month ago

You are entitled to your choice just like your Boss. It doesn't make NPP a bitter association. When you make all effort to accommodate a pompous child, these are some of the consequences. NPP made that big mistake in accommod ...

• Ohene 1 month ago

Alan Kyeremanteng resignation from the NPP has given the stupid NPP supporters broken heart. It is paining them paaaa. Hahahahaha. Do you idiots think he is a fool to come back?

• Pelicles 1 month ago

NPP leadership is not a like monarchy where the position is passed on to the next in line to the throne rather, a primary election is held, and the winner leads the party to the general election. That is what the NPP constitu ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

True what you just said but no on\e say to someone , support me now and I will support the

• John 1 month ago

Masa no any thinking Ghanaian will miss Alan the man is empty. Even his wife knows that the guy is not a winning candidate. Wait and see digital man. BMW all the way

• Joe 1 month ago

Bawuliar party is finished

• Sika 1 week ago

Stop dreaming Bawumia will never win to come and kill us ok

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

When you were there talking nonsense about John Mahama and the NDC, you never knew that some top-notch members of the party are crooks, criminals, cowards, hypocrites and murderers. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignor ...

• Peeved 4 weeks ago

But your John Mahama is corrupt and incompetent%

• Sika 1 week ago

He is better than NPP and whole of your family ok

• Joy 1 month ago

You people who resigned from npp must have a good mind of Ghana. Abd surely I know you people can bring in 3rd party to bring unification and better governance to help quit nana addo and mahama ndc and npp from power

• Brodo 1 month ago

Hmmm any non entity opens his mouth and says any rubbish and it becomes news for Ghanaweb. Stupidity!!!!

• Obrempong 1 month ago

Solomon, did you join Npp to be happy ? Why to
    be happy ? You are a disgrace to yourself and
    the family. Ghanaians must be honest to say
    that Akuffo Addo Party has excelled more than
    many previous regimes. Kuffour had upp ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

@obrempong am sorry to read your comment and I think you can as well engage in that useless free shs your paymaster akufo addo the mother serpent of corruption so you can write at least a sensible comment for we the readers t ...

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahama 1 month ago

Per your comment, your own immediate family, knows that you have a myopic thinking abilities.

• Kofi, London 1 month ago

@...... Am really sorry for you. Akuffo Addo has done a lot for Ghana and he needs to be accorded as such. If Mahama is your choice, then you are doomed. What is Mahama coming to do? After all, we know what stuff he is made ...

• Sika 1 week ago

He is coming to kill your family fool even you believe in devil Nana and Bawumia mean while JM is far better than them all

• Sunday Oliseh 1 month ago

Escape from Sobibor

• Obrempong 1 month ago

Solomon, did you join Npp to be happy ? Why to
    be happy ? You are a disgrace to yourself and
    the family. Ghanaians must be honest to say
    that Akuffo Addo Party has excelled more than
    many previous regimes. Kuffour had upp ...

• A-Plus 1 month ago

@ Obrempong. You are mad

• Voiceless 1 month ago

Infact you Solomon and your associates are shamelessly attacking BAWUMIAR .You and your NDC paymasters shall fail.

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Aspiring Information Minister. Your movement will not get anywhere. Your leader is going to resign very much.

• naaba 1 month ago

I hope, the people in the north will also go independent if ashanti become flag bearer.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I am sure this guy is Not the only person who has felt like a slave in that political party. The world powers and colonial powers are trying hard to reinvent themselves as colonial powers and the only way to get their evil an ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Hmmmmmmm...............

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Wisdom is priceless. You can easily tell a wise man from an unwise one by the way they talk. You joined NPP freely so you can leave freely. This is no news. Only God knows what you would have turned to be if you aren't called ...

• Kow 1 month ago

You are just a sore loser

• Kk 1 month ago

Nonsense, since when did you see that NPP is nana adoo's party?. Shameless people. Alan didn't get flag bearer so NPP should collapsed. Nonsense. After the election, the next thing is to hear that you have joined the NDC.

• Osei 1 month ago

No body will force you to tell liars to defend none perform government in actual fact you are free

• Kwaku Jato Ablaka 1 month ago

How did you realised your happiness the day you were born?

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Massa shut up. We don't need you in NPP. We are better off without you.

• Marcus Adepaye 1 month ago

Idiot, who cares about you???!! Keep your happiness and suffering to yourself.

• From Acid to Poison 1 month ago

From frying pan to fire!

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Opportunistic! Shame unto you and Alan Kyerematen. Tell me one single project has done with his own money for group of people in Ghana. What did Alan do for Ashanti Region in his 11years being a Cabinet minister ? What did he ...

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Opportunistic! Shame unto you and Alan Kyerematen. Tell me one single project Alan has done with his own money for any group of people in Ghana. What did Alan do for the people of Ashanti Region in his 11years as a Cabinet m ...

• Kofi Bediako 1 month ago

Solomon Owusu talks as if he was coerced into joining the NPP. He was not forced. He joined the NPP willingly. Alan Kyerematen also joined the NPP on his own accord. All those who left the NPP to link with the Afafranto Movem ...

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Kwasiman we all no that and and co are working for ndc hmmmm

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

Hit the road Jack,dont you come back no more. You cares about your new found happiness?Biribi gyegye wo !

• Eric 1 month ago

Who cares? You can go and kill yourself rubbish

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

Who cares, i meant

• Ghanaian Ghanaian Youth Must Wake Up 1 month ago

The future of Ghana is in your hands and not the old people. Every Ghanaian youth must join hands with the farmers in demonstration and mount pressure on the government to cancel every GMO food crop contract and return those ...

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

That was the very day I also slept very well as a member of the NPP. Knowing very well that a MOLE was out of the Party.

• Samuel 1 month ago

Sir if you left the party kindly stay cool where you're ok, Sometimes we talk too much as if, Where we are is the best,

• Gov 1 1 month ago

And who is solomon owusu?.Honestly I am hearing his name for the first time.At first I mistook for Charles Owusu.Tweaaaaaa.Master keep quiet overthere.

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

Solo.that is your own cap of tea.No one sip it with you.Enjoy it after all no one force you to join the elephant family.

• Nyame Akoa 1 month ago

What was your use in the NPP self? You never made a mark when you were with the party, so your departure makes no difference. Fare thee well.

• Funny World 1 month ago

The party wasn't full or empty whether or not you're included. You can choose to stay or recuse yourself, that's your birthright. The npp wish you well, bye for now.

• Sheik 1 month ago

*As a communicator understand where you Solomon is coming from. defending this indefensible party is actually the freedom you have gain*
    NPP is no longer attractive.

• TOUCHLINE PLAYER 1 month ago

You have made a WRONG decision pal. You are going nowhere. Thank you pal

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. YJUG35G 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. GF23G

• Peeved 4 weeks ago

We don’t need to know so keep it to yourself.

• Good Mama 2 weeks ago

You know you are not happy.Return

• Kofi 1 week ago

From the horses own mouth